Maharashtra SET 2011

Maharashtra State Eligibility Test (SET) is an examination for lecturership in Universities and Institutes of Maharashtra. University Grants commission(UGC) has authorized the State Governments/State Agencies on behalf of the State Governments to conduct the State Eligibility Test(SET) for lectureship. SET is conducted by University of Pune which is the state agency appointed by Government of Maharashtra.

Candidates can appear for SET in the subject in which he/she has done Master’s. Maharashtra SET Examination is conducted across 12 centers in Maharashtra and Goa: Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Jalgaon, Aurangabad, Nanded, Amravati, Nagpur, Goa, Solapur & Chandrapur. Three papers are conducted in SET examination.

There are various institutes in Maharashtra which grants students on the basis of this Maharashtra State Eligibility Test.  These institutes are also considered to be prestigious institutes of India. There are 29 subjects in which a candidate can appear for in SET: Public Administration, Mathematical Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Life Sciences, Marathi, Hindi, English, Sanskrit, History, Economics, Philosophy,Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Defence & strategic Studies,Home Science, Library & Information Science, Journalism and Mass Communication, Social Work, Earth Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences, Geography, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science, Commerce, Law, Education & Physical Education.

Popularity of Maharashtra SET:

Each and every year students from Maharashtra and various parts of our country are collecting form to take admission in the various institutes of Maharashtra. This exam holds basic and conceptual questions and has limited number of seats for each course. The students are participating in higher number in this exam in order to get chance to be the part of the various institutes of Maharashtra.

Availability of forms:

The forms will be available at the various centers from the month of May. Students willing to take admission in the various institutes have to collect an application form from the various centers. Care should be taken while up the application form and have to follow all the rules mentioned in the application form. The applicants have to submit the dully filled application form within the third week of June.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidates should have a Masters degree with atleast 55% aggregate marks (50% for ST/ST/PH/VH). Candidates can only appear for SET in the subject in which they have done Masters. There is no upper age limit. Candidates in their final year or awaiting their results can also apply.

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.unipune.ernet.in/set. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with a Demand Draft and copies of necessary documents to University of Pune.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of SET: second week of the month of August, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: last week of May to third week of the month of June, 2011

last Date for hard copy submission: fourth week of June, 2011

Pattern and Syllabus of Examination:

There will be 3 papers in the entrance. Paper 1 will have objective questions from Teaching and Research Aptitude. Paper 2 will have objective questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 3 will have short and long questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 1 & 2 will be of 75 minutes each and will have 50 questions of 100 marks each. Paper 3 will be of 200 marks and 2 and a half hours duration. Paper 3 will be evaluated only for those who qualify in Paper 1 & 2. To know the detailed scheme of Paper 3 kindly go to the official website of Maharashtra SET.

Registrar & Member Secretary (SET),

University of Pune,

Ganeshkhind, Pune : 411007

1,559 Responses to “Maharashtra SET 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All

1. 359
    Abhishek:

Kindly send me the syllabus of SET exam in Law.

2. 358
    atmaram thokal:

i have passed two time first two paper but i dont know exact syllabus of paper III so please guide me and tell exact syllabus for English subject. thank u

3. 357
    Amol Payghan:

I am appeared for MCA-III exam. Am I eligible for set exam.?

4. 356
    mary:

When is next net-set exam for computer science n application

5. 355
    Sujata M. Gadekar:

I am doing MCA Last year.
    can i appear for net set.
    please mail me schedule, details, syllabus.

6. 354
    sujit:

I have completted M.phil ( management)with 58% and MMS 55% will i able to apper for set sub commerce give detail

7. 353
    Yogesh Trp:

When will result of Maharashtra set exam will be decleared which was taken on 13-9-09?

8. 352
    amol:

send me physics syllabus

9. 351
    vandana:

what is the next exam date for set exams

10. 350
    Moujhuri Guha:

I would like to know about the set exam dates and when we will be the forms available? Are the forms available in net.

Thanking you,
    Ms. Moujhuri Guha

11. 349
    poonam:

when the next SET exam?

12. 348
    AMD:

can you send me old question papers of set of computer Science Set Exam?
    When The Exam next is ?
    When to fill the Form?

13. 347
    Atul A. Rajput:

i tell m about results of set exam which held during 13th Sep 2009.
    Please reply kindly…..
    I m waiting….

Thank You…

14. 346
    amol:

would you please send me previous years set examination papers and samples

15. 345
    sonia nirmal:

i’m b.ed student for 2009-10 so, plz. send the syllabus of bamu .

ugc net exam date & syllabus of hindi which held in 2009 .

16. 344
    rakhee:

plz send me previous year (13 sept 2009 SET paper) question papers for SET & NET exam (mathematical sciences)

17. 343
    dipali:

i want model questionpapers of b.com 3rd year of solapur university

18. 342
    Smita:

how many times we can give the Exam of SET in a year?
    i want to know when next NET & SET exam will be conducted?

19. 341
    sunita singh:

set,net schedule of upcoming exam.

20. 340
    Ashwini.b:

i want to know when set exam held in 2010?and i have complited m.com in costing as a special subject.pls tel me the syallabus and procedur of set exam.

21. 339
    sunil:

i want imformation about syllabus

22. 338
    Ashwini:

i want to know when next SET exam will be conducted and plz send me model question paper for NET & SET.(chemical science)

23. 337
    Ashwini:

i want to know when next SET exam will be conducted and plz send me model question paper for NET & SET.

24. 336
    Ashwini:

I am in last year of Msc(Computer Science ). I want to give set Exam for 2010. So plz send me what syllabus for Msc(Computer science) & send daily updates about exam regurly.

25. 335
    madhuri:

i have completed MCA
    i would like to know details regarding SET exam.
    What is next SET exam date?
    What is the detail syllabus?
    From where we can get Application Forms?

26. 334
    madhuri:

I COMPLETE MY MCA IN 2009 WITH 63% ,I CAN DO NET SET EXAM?WHEN?

27. 333
    rohit somani:

give the set exam shcedule of 2010?

28. 332
    glency:

i want to know when next NET and SET exam will be conducted in geography and is it conducted twice a year and please send me its syllabus and
    model question papers.

29. 331
    sachin vasan:

require details regarding SET Test Decemebr 2009 commerce stream

30. 330
    babita:

i want to know when next NET nd SET exam will be conducted

31. 329
    Lorraine:

i want to know when next NET and SET exam will be conducted and plz send me its syllabus and
    model question papers. also give me the list of books available for it in the market

32. 328
    Amol Payghan:

I am appeared for MCA fifth semester. I have complite 4 semester with 60% and will complete the MCA with 60%. Am I eligible for the set examination? If yes how can i apply for the set exam? and from where i can get prospectus? Plz send me details. Thanks.

33. 327
    param:

hi i want to know about syllabus of english language for the set examination. can i receive positive responce from you?

34. 326
    PRAJOT:

PRAJOT
    I NEED OLD QUESTION PAPERS OF SET EXAM FROM THE YEAR 2005-08 FOR MY COMMERCE SUBJECT

35. 325

i want to know when next NET and SET exam will be conducted and plz send me its syllabus and
    model question papers. also give me the list of books available for it in the market.

36. 324
    Sohel:

Dear Team,
    I would like to know when are the UGC-Set exams held are they twice a year.
    Also i would like to know from where can i get the UGC-Net exams forms and when & where they would be available.
    I am from Mumbai

37. 323
    sureshree adsule:

show me my hallticket of State Eligibility Test of Sept. 2009?

38. 322
    dhananjay:

I want 2010 exam date and procedure of the form fill up.

39. 321
    ganesh borhade:

I was passed M.A(politics)exam on 2007 for 55% so can i eligible for set @ mphil exam.

40. 320
    shraddha:

i want a sample question paper of th set exam my subject is english literature and i also want the question paper of paper1

41. 319
    Deepak D Ramteke:

Can you send my application form number and list of candidates of Nagpur center of subject Life sciences

42. 318
    Manish Soni:

Hi, Actually, i want to know about setnet exams which is taken in dacember 2009.. wat is the last dateof form submission that exams .. plz inform me immediately…..

43. 317
    Arati Madhukar Nalawade:

i am MCA student.
    please send me model question paper.

44. 316
    sangita s padolkar:

sir, when do i recieve hall ticket for the set exam held on 13 sept 2009?

45. 315
    Anjali Ajit Magar:

will u piease send me the previous years SET Exam papers of English Literature?

46. 314
    jaheroddin shaikh:

how will i get the quetion papers of recent SET examinations in english literature on net (exams held till 2008) (frm 1990 to 2008)

47. 313

i completed B.Ed. and know doing M.Ed in eng medium.i want 2 know whether i m eligible foe set exam and date scheor next set examdule and syllabus f

48. 312
    Jayshree Arunrao Kewate:

Will you send me last five year question paper set of SET EXAM ?

49. 311
    Bhavna Rahulkar:

Hello
    Sir/ Madam ,
    Please send me Library science set paper and SET exam hall Ticket

50. 310
    anand:

how can i get the exam hall ticket.

51. 309
    smita:

syllabus foe set after msc(com.sci)? question papers n book list

52. 308
    pritam:

please send me syllabus of set 2009

53. 307
    vish:

Can M.C.M. Masters of computer Management apply these exams, if yes what is the procedure , please revert ASAP.

54. 306
    Bhagyashree:

When will be the next set exam for english literature? pl send me the material and question papers of english literature set and net exams.

55. 305
    Anis Deshmukh:

I have 54% in master degree, can I qualify S.E.T. Exam

56. 304
    Prajakta:

i have completed M.C.M that is Master Of Computer Management from amravati university.can I give this exam…?
    I want to know how many papers r there..? how many time i can give this Exam..? and what is the passing limit..?

57. 303
    santosh:

I was passed M.A history exam.on 2008.My agg.%is 50%.Can I eligble for SET Examination
    pleasse send set exams eligbility.

How many times we can give the exam?
    please send me maharashtra SET previous year question papers for history& study material .

58. 302
    vandana:

i have completed M.sc (physical chemistry).
    i would like to know details regarding SET exam.
    What is next SET exam date?
    What is the detail syllabus?
    From where we can get Application Forms?

59. 301
    nahid parveen khan:

i would like to appear for SET andNET exam,plz,can u snd me the forms and exam date

60. 300
    madhu:

Respected Sir/Madam
    I WANT SYLLUBUS OF SET AND NET FOR SUBJECT COMPUTER SCIENCE
    I HOPE YOU GIVE ME POSITIVE RESPONCE.

THANKING YOU.

61. 299
    gajanan:

I complite my b.com I want to related syllabus for commerce for set.I am from jalna & where is the my nearest set center, admission prosses & fees structure

62. 298
    Parag Rambhia:

Hi, I am in m.com. part I, I want to become professor in degree college for teaching accounts. What is the procedure ? Kindly send me the details of the syllabus of SET exam and other related informations.

63. 297
    yogesh:

I want to now about SET exam for B.Ed. graduate & for marathi special in B.Ed. cousre. Details about forms & dates of form fill-up. Also syllabus & question paper format.

64. 296
    sunil newaskar:

i just want to know dates for net and set 2010 exam.
    pls infrom me that.
    waiting for favourable reply
    sunil newaskar

65. 295
    sheetal B:

Plz,mail me the copy of set exam syllabus for comp-sci.

Thanking you!

66. 294
    poonam:

can i appear for net/set exam as iam working as lecturer in bca
    college my qualification is BE comp Engg

67. 293
    devika khadilkar:

i am doing MA - History from pune university. can i apper for Set exam, if yes
    i want detail information about SET exam for chemistry, will it be held in 2010 , pls. send date of exam and date of forms when they will be available.Also tell how to get them ? can i fill it online ? What are opportunity for this exam ? Also send the send the syllabus of this exam and referring books .

devika

68. 292
    omkar naik:

when are the next dates for net- set examinations application forms released in this year(2009)?

69. 291
    nutan udayrao gangurde:

i want the information about the exam hall tickets of maharastrs set exam which held on 13 sept 2009 on which web sits this hall tikets available and also want he details oflist of candidates acceptance form for similar examination

70. 290
    durva:

I have done BSc(Computer)+MCM from NMU.Can I give SET Exam ?Pls tell me.

71. 289
    sunil kHilari:

UGC-NET /SET EXAM -Computer Science -papers and training material required

72. 288
    Sabiha shaikh:

I wish to knw when is d nxt slet exam, how n frm whre to obtain d applicatn form? What is d syllabus for life science? Kindly give me details of d same.. Thanking you

73. 287
    Swagata Chatterjee:

Can you send me the Maharastra SET previous years question paper on ECONOMICS.

74. 286
    Swagata Chatterjee:

Can you send me the Maharastra SET previous years question paper.

75. 285
    uttam gawali:

R/sir
    I AM APPLING FOR SET-2009 STILL WILL NOT GOT THE ADMIT CARD OF PLEASE SEND ME INFORMATION REGARDIG THIS thank you

76. 284
    mrs chanchal rakesh:

respectfull sir
    i have done my msc in physics from goa board and now setteled in maharashtra am i eligible for the set exam in maharashtra and also i would like to know how to prepare for the same and if possible pls send me the previous papers and the material for prepaation
    thganking u

77. 283
    Shridhar:

Dear friend/sir.
    could you inform me about both SET and NET entrance test with syllabus pattern k .

Thanking you .

78. 282
    karthikeyan:

when the SET exam for computer science and application 2009 will be conducted in tamil nadu state.Please give the details for that.

79. 281
    sandeep:

i havecompleted my M S W in Amravati uni i want study material in marathi

80. 280
    deep:

i, want question paper for set(statistics)&want to scope of statistics.

81. 279
    Anil nirmal:

Exam date Jan 2009 or 2010?

82. 278
    harshada:

I have completed B.sc,B.ed.
    I would like to know details regarding SET exam for B.ed. subject.
    1. What is next SET exam date?
    2. What is the detail syllabus for the B.ed. related subject?
    3. Is the applications forms available? If yes can we download from any site? or from where we can get Application Forms?
    4. What is the exam fees and How/where we need to need to pay the fees?

83. 277
    Shweta:

I want to know how many no. of papers are there? and is there any syllabus book especially for SET exam? Can I know the name of book?
    How many times we can give the exam?

84. 276
    ashish:

please send me previous year SET question papers of PHYSICS

85. 275
    harshala:

what is examination structure?
    how many papers are there?
    which is optional?
    what is compulsary?
    what is minimum passing for any group?

86. 274
    bhartisahane:

i am pursuing my mca (science).
    i want to know about set exam syllabus and the dates of exam.

87. 273
    Ghanshyam:

i have completed my M.COM from mumbai university in 2009. i want detail information about SET exam for commerce, will it be held in 2010 , pls. send date of exam and date of forms when and where to collect it in Thane.Also send the send the syllabus of this exam and referring books .
    also how to go about the study material of it?

please send me maharashtra SET previous year question papers for commerce.

88. 272
    vikas:

hi…, i m vikas & i need u r help in set/net exame .
    send me exmpl. of this Q. paper…….., plz….,

89. 271
    sushen:

Pls give me all details study material of SET exam of HINDI subject in Pune university, & also next exam schedule of SET exam;

90. 270
    Archana Danole:

Which books are refered for set Exam.subject- Electronics?

91. 269
    Diya:

Hi, i will be completing my mca
    what is the net/set exam exactly about???
    can you please suggest the syllabus for the same……

92. 268
    kaleeswaran:

I need tamilnadu set syllabus and previous year question paper.please send to my mail address

93. 267
    Pradip more:

i am m.Sc in chemistry from madurai kamraj university. can i apper for Set exam, if yes
    i want detail information about SET exam for chemistry, will it be held in 2010 , pls. send date of exam and date of forms when they will be available.Also tell how to get them ? can i fill it online ?

94. 266
    Prashant:

I have completed my M.Com from Pune university in 2006 and I have 43% in M.Com
    I am from N.T. category. I want to Know what are the reguirement from candidate like me including age and percentile wise . Also how to go about the study material of it.

95. 265
    Archana patil:

hi ,
    please send me maharashtra SET previous year question papers and detail study material or for computer science and applicaiton

96. 264
    urmila:

i am MCA student.
    please send me the Maharashtra set exam syllabus ,study material & model question paper.

97. 263
    kazi Mohd. Tahseen:

I was passed M.Ed.exam.on 1998.My agg.%is 56%.I am not passed in single attempt.Dr.BAMU Aurangabad awarded my degree in Pass class.Can I eligble for SET Examination/

98. 262
    JAYASHRI:

Can you give me yhe information of the net set exam of english subject?

99. 261
    rupa:

may i get question papers and study material for electronics

100. 260
    sharad:

Hello, how many times in a year the UGC-SET exam is conducted, plz send me this information. Is it necessary to attach a copy of Convocation Certicate alongwith the SET application form?

101. 259
    Rabiya:

I would like to know details regarding SET exam for physics subject.

1. What is the detail syllabus for the physics subject?
    2. What is the exam fees and How/where we need to need to pay the fees?
    3. What books we need to refer for the exam?

Kindly I request you to send details for the above mentioned questions

102. 258
    nikam sonali:

where model question papers of chemical science are available.

103. 257
    vijay:

Please help me with samples of previous question papers of Engllish subject of SET examination.

104. 256
    Pradeep more:

I m completed M.Sc in Chemistry as a major subject from Madurai Kamraj University
    My age is 33.
    I would like to know that can I eligible to apper for this exam if yes
    2. What is the detail syllabus for the chemistry related subject?
    3. Is the applications forms available? If yes can we download from any site? or from where we can get Application Forms?
    5. Can we get any training/coaching for the same? If yes can we get details regarding that?
    6. What books we need to refer for the exam(chemistry related subject)?

105. 255
    Mahesh Bhalkikar:

Please can you send the syllabus, study material and previous papers for SET exam in English literature?
    Are there any other facilities offered in the university of pune?

106. 254
    patil suresh:

i am MA in Marathi and also passed M.Ed. I want to know next date for NET and SET.

107. 253
    PRAMOD JAGANNATH THORAT:

SIR, PLEASE SEND UP SYLLABUS OF SET EXAM FOR SUBJECT ENGLISH

108. 252
    Samadhan more:

i want detail information about SET exam for commerce, will it be held in 2009 or now in 2010 , pls. send date of exam and date of forms when and where to collect it in mumbai .What are opportunity for this exam ? Also send the send the syllabus of this exam and referring books .

samadhan more.

109. 251

study material of computer science & application ,and complsury study matrial also and othr important material

110. 250
    babita:

Tell me about the syllabus of Management Subject to be studied for the SET Exams

111. 249
    baba:

plz send me syllabus of SET exam (maharashatra) and also model qustion paper.it is also benificial if you send the exam dates .thank you.

112. 248
    mr.v.s.suryawanshi:

Hi ,

I’m venkatesh,I am doing preparation for SET Exam & specilization for ‘Life Science’. Kindly send me study material & sample papers as soon as possible.
    My mail id is [email protected]

113. 247
    Shelly:

where can i get the study material for the subject economics
    how do i come to know my application of set has been accepted

114. 246
    Raj:

Hello Sir……….
    1 )How Meny sudant on passed in SET exm on Sociology………..?
    2 ) please send model question papers of Sociology ?

115. 245
    swati:

i have completed my M.COM from mumbai university in 2003 and now i am planning for lecturership. i want to know what are the requirements form candidates like me including age and percentile wise. also if i have to persue for the admission forms, how to go about it and where to submit them ?
    also how to go about the study material of it?

116. 244
    Chandrashekhar Varal:

please send me mharashtra SET privious year question paper and detailed study material for commerce faculty inclding paper1 ,2 ,3

117. 243
    Preeti Badole:

hi ,
    please send me maharashtra SET previous year question papers and detail study material or for computer science and applicaiton

my id is ; [email protected]

preeti.

118. 242
    SONALI NIKAM:

please send model question papers of chemical science.

119. 241
    Nandanwar Dinesh Y:

Dear Sir ,
    please reply us about Syllabus of Commerce Set Examination.
    do it early please

Dinesh

120. 240
    swapna:

what is perturbation theory?
    what is approximate thory?

121. 239
    uma:

i want detail information about SET exam for commerce, will it be held in 2009 or now in 2010 , pls. send date of exam and date of forms when and where to collect it in mumbai .What are opportunity for this exam ? Also send the send the syllabus of this exam and referring books .

Uma .

122. 238
    SONALI NIKAM:

please send SET exam model question papers of chemical science with their solution of pune university.

123. 237
    Navin:

Can M.C.M. Masters of computer Management apply these exams, if yes what is the procedure , please revert ASAP.

124. 236
    arun r dhang:

I m complete MCA.
    I would like to know details regarding SET exam for computer subject.
    2. What is the detail syllabus for the computer related subject?
    5. Can we get any training/coaching for the same? If yes can we get details regarding that?
    6. What books we need to refer for the exam(computer related subject)?

125. 235
    neha kale:

what is the syllabus of set examination for computer science?

126. 234
    deepa pawar:

i have completed MCM . to give SET exam ,which subjet shall I choose

127. 233
    aryan patil:

2. What is the detail syllabus for the computer related subject?
    6. What books we need to refer for the exam(computer related subject)?

128. 232
    harsha patil:

2. What is the detail syllabus for the physics subject?
    6. What books we need to refer for the exam(physics subject)?

129. 231
    harshala patil:

what is syallabus for SET exam?
    send exam schudle ?

130. 230
    Visharad:

Hi Every one I have completed MA Marathi from Pune university,I want to appear for Net or Set exam for Marathi subject plz guide me……..Thank you.

131. 229
    meenakshi shinde:

please,send the syllabus of political science SET exam-2009.
    & previous year question papers.

132. 228
    Siddhant:

I am an MBA 2002 passout with 65% marks.
    If i want to appear for economics/commerce do i qualify.
    whats the procedure to apply and what is the exam pattern ie MCQs or written pattern.
    Also the sylabus for the same?

133. 227
    minal:

please send me maharashtra SET previous year question papers for pysics

134. 226
    dhananjay:

how will i get my exam hall ticket for maharashtra slet exam 2009 taken by pune university

135. 225
    arati:

syllabus for M.Sc elecronics

136. 224
    sunita:

please send last 5 years question papers of set exam and suggest the best book for set and net exam

137. 223
    Minal Gandhalikar:

I request you to please forwarding some SET model papers or SET question papers for the subject Computer Science and Application.

138. 222
    zarina:

can i get 18 jan 2009 set exam question parer of chemical sciences? if yes please let me know.its important as im apperaring for set in sep 2009.

139. 221
    Sagar:

Dear Sir/mam,

I have completed M.Sc Environmental Science. Want to complete NET and SET examination in same subject, i am searching a good coaching class for that i live in Dombivli. Please forward me if any coaching is available near Thane or in entire Mumbai. or otherwise where i can get study material for the same?

Please help me out

Thanking you in anticipation.

140. 220
    nileema:

what is eligibility for set examination?

141. 219
    nileema:

i passed engg. exam with final year aggregate 67.28%,can i eligible for this exam?

142. 218
    suhas kulkarni:

set exam 09 syllabus in marathi for commerce

143. 217
    amar:

CAN YOU SEND ME THE SAMPLE PAPERS OF THE SUBJECT LIFE SCIENCES OF SET EXAMS MAHARASHTRA?

144. 216
    sonali nimbalkar:

1.I would like to know what is the last date of set exam form?
    if the date is gone what is the next date of exam?
    2.What is the detail syllabus of commerce?

145. 215
    NISHIKANT:

SYLLABUS FOR LAW (SET & NET)

146. 214
    vinod gangane:

please send me maharashtra SET previous year question papers for computer science and applicaiton
    How to get All study material for set exam (computer sci. & application)? can you give any idea?

147. 213
    neha:

syllabus of this exam?

148. 212
    kallol bhunia:

Respected Sir, I am doing P.hd In English. My Questions are :- 1. Which states in India conduct the SET Exam for lecturership ? 2. When the adv.is published and where? Thanking you.

149. 211
    Pratibha:

I have passed MBA in 2003 by 65%, can I eligible for set exam?

150. 210
    lalit joshi:

i want detail information about SET exam for physic, will it be held in 2009 or now in 2010 , pls. send date of exam and date of forms when they will be available.Also tell how to get them ? can i fill it online ?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 [3] 2 1 » Show All