Maharashtra SET 2011

Maharashtra State Eligibility Test (SET) is an examination for lecturership in Universities and Institutes of Maharashtra. University Grants commission(UGC) has authorized the State Governments/State Agencies on behalf of the State Governments to conduct the State Eligibility Test(SET) for lectureship. SET is conducted by University of Pune which is the state agency appointed by Government of Maharashtra.

Candidates can appear for SET in the subject in which he/she has done Master’s. Maharashtra SET Examination is conducted across 12 centers in Maharashtra and Goa: Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Jalgaon, Aurangabad, Nanded, Amravati, Nagpur, Goa, Solapur & Chandrapur. Three papers are conducted in SET examination.

There are various institutes in Maharashtra which grants students on the basis of this Maharashtra State Eligibility Test.  These institutes are also considered to be prestigious institutes of India. There are 29 subjects in which a candidate can appear for in SET: Public Administration, Mathematical Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Life Sciences, Marathi, Hindi, English, Sanskrit, History, Economics, Philosophy,Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Defence & strategic Studies,Home Science, Library & Information Science, Journalism and Mass Communication, Social Work, Earth Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences, Geography, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science, Commerce, Law, Education & Physical Education.

Popularity of Maharashtra SET:

Each and every year students from Maharashtra and various parts of our country are collecting form to take admission in the various institutes of Maharashtra. This exam holds basic and conceptual questions and has limited number of seats for each course. The students are participating in higher number in this exam in order to get chance to be the part of the various institutes of Maharashtra.

Availability of forms:

The forms will be available at the various centers from the month of May. Students willing to take admission in the various institutes have to collect an application form from the various centers. Care should be taken while up the application form and have to follow all the rules mentioned in the application form. The applicants have to submit the dully filled application form within the third week of June.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidates should have a Masters degree with atleast 55% aggregate marks (50% for ST/ST/PH/VH). Candidates can only appear for SET in the subject in which they have done Masters. There is no upper age limit. Candidates in their final year or awaiting their results can also apply.

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.unipune.ernet.in/set. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with a Demand Draft and copies of necessary documents to University of Pune.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of SET: second week of the month of August, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: last week of May to third week of the month of June, 2011

last Date for hard copy submission: fourth week of June, 2011

Pattern and Syllabus of Examination:

There will be 3 papers in the entrance. Paper 1 will have objective questions from Teaching and Research Aptitude. Paper 2 will have objective questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 3 will have short and long questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 1 & 2 will be of 75 minutes each and will have 50 questions of 100 marks each. Paper 3 will be of 200 marks and 2 and a half hours duration. Paper 3 will be evaluated only for those who qualify in Paper 1 & 2. To know the detailed scheme of Paper 3 kindly go to the official website of Maharashtra SET.

Registrar & Member Secretary (SET),

University of Pune,

Ganeshkhind, Pune : 411007

1,559 Responses to “Maharashtra SET 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 509
    shahid shaikh:

please forwrad me basic concept.

2. 508
    kulkarni A S:

tell the set exam result of 13 sept 2009 for the name Kulkarni Madhuri Sumantrao and seat no. 20526

3. 507
    magar:

when are the examintion of set in 2010

4. 506
    sandeep/ketaki:

I would like to have the old question papers of SET exam as I am going to appear for next coming SET 2010. please let me know where I can get that.

5. 505
    nilam:

which is the next exam date and when the form is available?

6. 504
    mahesh magniram:

i complete M.A economics from kutch university can i apply net/slet exam from mumbai university

7. 503
    sunil v patil:

what will be the syllabus for English subject in SET exam 2010

8. 502
    vaishali:

which is the next date of set exam?

9. 501
    SHALINI:

i want to give SET Exam 2010 so please send the exam & Application forms Dates

10. 500
    Ajay:

which is the next exam date and when the form is available.

11. 499
    Jai Kumar:

I want to give SET exam 2010 so kindly send me the details when the forms will be available & all exam details.

12. 498
    vaishali:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I want to give SET exam 2010 so please send me when the forms are available.

Thank You.

13. 497
    asmita tayade:

which is the next exam date and when the form is available?

14. 496
    savita tayde:

when the exam for set 2010

15. 495
    SANDEEP:

PLEASE, TELL ME ELECTRONICS SCIENCE COMES UNDER WHICH
    CATAGORY OF SUBJECT I.E. PHYSICAL, CHMICAL ETC.??

16. 494
    rajesh birajdar:

I want to know the result of set exam

17. 493
    niyaz pathan:

when will be the results of set exam conducted on 13.09.2009.

18. 492
    jyotsana:

which is the next date of set exam.

19. 491
    shrikant godade:

DEAR SIR, PLEASE TELL ME NEXT EXAM DATE OF SET EXAM 2010 UPWARD. I WISH TO APPLY FOR SET EXAM . OR WHEN WILL BE THE ADVERTISMENT PUBLISHE IN NEWSPAPERS, & IN WHICH NEWSPAPERS.
    WHAT THERE ARE READY STUDY MATERIAL OF COMMERCE SUBJECT. SUCH AS COMPUTER CD OR ANY COMPUTER PROGRAMME FOR STUDY. OR ANY ORGANISATION WHO PREPARE THE STUDENTS BEFOR EXAM.

20. 490
    Vrishali:

Please tell me the exam date of set examination 2010

21. 489
    jaya:

what is possible date of next set exam ?
    which book refereed for the 1 & 2 paper?

22. 488
    Shankar:

I Have done Master in Management Studies (Finance) with 70% from Mumbai University,

*Kindly advice which subject should i chose for Maharashtra SET 2010
    *When the forms will be available.
    *Tentative exam date.

Thanking you,
    Warm Regards
    Shankar.

23. 487
    balaji mali:

want to know the date of set exam for 2010.

24. 486
    santosh kshirsagar:

all information about net -set exam.
    how prepare study for net set exam?

25. 485
    SAGAR:

When will result of Maharashtra set exam will be decleared which was taken on 13-9-09?

26. 484
    Neelam:

When will be the result of SET exam held on 13th September?

27. 483
    Yogita Talgaonkar:

Want to know when will be SET Exam for the year 2010? As I want to appear for the same. can you please send me the dates for the same on my mail Id.

28. 482
    renuka gore:

all information about net -set exam.
    how prepare study for net set exam?

29. 481
    chhaya hedau:

Please tell me the exam date of set examination 2010
    & Sent me questions set of 13 sep 2009.

30. 480
    reena:

plz provide me the details of set 2010 like the next exam date,syllubus and the qestion papers.

31. 479
    Shrirang deshpande:

Plz , alert me regsrding the date of SET-2010 examination on the mail_id provided.

32. 478
    swami mahesh:

plz tell me about exam in detail

33. 477
    Archana Bende:

Hello Sir/Madam,
    What is the last date of submiting forms of SET EXAM.

34. 476
    Archana Bende:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I want to give SET exam 2010 so please send me when the forms are available.

Thank You.

35. 475
    vidyacool:

plz tell me set exam date of 2010…puna university

36. 474
    vidyacool:

when will be the results of SET held on 13 sep 09 ?

plz reply …urgent….thanking you.

37. 473
    Chinmay:

I want appear for SET exam in 2010.
    So plz. inform me the date.
    And also about the guidance workshop for the study of exam if any.

38. 472
    kiran sugandhe:

sir i am the student of msw second year. sir, can i apply for set net exam ? please guide me .

39. 471
    AMARNATH VEDPATHAK:

hi i want to give set exam so plz sent e.mail like this
    how to face exam.
    which is the sillybus .
    send qution paper

40. 470
    Sandhya:

set exam date of 2010 (in Maharashtra)

41. 469
    krishnat:

my subject is economics pls send me Question paper sets.

42. 468
    aslam shaikh:

i have complted MCM(master in computer mgt)shall i applicable foe set
    plz replay
    aslam shaikh

43. 467
    shubhangi:

which books are refred for set?

44. 466
    DIPAK:

DEAR SIR, PLEASE TELL ME NEXT EXAM DATE OF SET EXAM DEC 09 UPWARD. I WISH TO APPLY FOR SET EXAM . OR WHEN WILL BE THE ADVERTISMENT PUBLISHE IN NEWSPAPERS, & IN WHICH NEWSPAPERS.
    WHAT THERE ARE READY STUDY MATERIAL OF COMMERCE SUBJECT. SUCH AS COMPUTER CD OR ANY COMPUTER PROGRAMME FOR STUDY. OR ANY ORGANISATION WHO PREPARE THE STUDENTS BEFOR EXAM.

45. 465
    Ganesh Gaikwad:

please tell me the date of set exam .2010

46. 464
    Swapnil Borkar:

how will i get the quetion papers of recent SET examinations in computer science and application on net (exams held till 2008) (frm 1990 to 2008)

47. 463
    sachin:

Plz send me Question paper sets.

48. 462
    Alaknanda:

I hav completed MCS.Plz tell me date of SET exam conducted in 2010.

49. 461
    anjali:

please show the results of SET held on 13 sep 09 ?

50. 460
    abhijit gurav:

what is the date of SET Exam 2010 for Chemistry?

51. 459
    Priyanka Gosavi:

52. 458
    Minal:

Kindly send me the details on the SET exam to be held in 2010.
    Need to know the tentative date of exam and about when the application forms would be available.
    Also please guide on whether the SET exam is held twice a year

53. 457

when will be the result of SET held on 13 sep o9 ????

54. 456
    vaibhav kothari:

wen next set exam will be conducte

55. 455
    ganesh motewar:

in wich subject does mba candidate may appear

56. 454
    gulab:

when september 13,2009 set result will be declared

57. 453
    bhagyashree:

please send me the syllabus of set for english literature.also send previous question papers and their solutions.

58. 452
    bhagyashree:

is there material for set exam on internet? i want to prepare for set(english literature)

59. 451
    priyanka patil:

when is the result of set ( 13 th of september, 2009 ) going to be declared ?

60. 450
    vaishali:

61. 449
    Subhash:

plez tell me the set exam2009 result date

62. 448
    SNEHAL:

where can i get university of mumbai computer engg syllabus of 1990

63. 447
    Gayatri Wagh:

Plez Tell Me The SET -Exam Reuslt Date?
    Kindly Reply Sir…

64. 446
    sunil:

ple tell me the next set exam date held in 2010 ?

65. 445
    Sachin:

i have done B.A. + MCM from
    Pune university, can i applicable for SET / NET exam?

66. 444
    manisha:

plez tell me the set exam result date.

67. 443
    nagesh narwade:

please tell me the date of set exam .2010

68. 442
    priya pillai:

when is 13 septmber set eamination results declared

69. 441
    smruti:

when wil n how wil i come toknow the result of set exam held on 13 sep 09

70. 440
    harshada:

Can MCA(Master of computer applications) lecturer appear for SET exam

71. 439
    vishakha shivsharan:

Sir ,please give the result ofset exam on 13 sep 2009

72. 438
    snehal pandharpatte:

mail me chemical science paper-2 syllabus of NET exam 2010.also mail date of next SET exam 2010.

73. 437
    Steven Barretto:

I HAVE GOT 54% IN MCOM JUST 7 MARKS LESS FOR 55% CAN I GET AN OPPORTUNITY TO APPEAR FOR NET SET EXAM

74. 436
    kadam:

I want SET exam old question papers in library & information sci.
    plz sent me details.

75. 435
    kadam:

I want SET old question papers for library and information sci.
    plz sent me.

76. 434
    DNYANESHWARI:

WHEN WILL U DECLARE THE RESULT OF SET EXAM THAT WAS CONDUCTED ON 13TH SEP 2009 ?

77. 433
    savita:

Need to know the tentative date of exam and about when the application forms would be available.
    Also please guide on whether the SET exam is held twice a year

78. 432
    saroj ramteke:

Can u tell me the tentative date of SET exam in 2010 ?

79. 431
    shyno alex:

when will be the next SET exam held on 2010.please give the syllabus in mathematics subject.please sendreply in my email id

80. 430
    sunita:

Pls send me the information regarding exam date for SET exam 2010 and send me the syllabus for lifescience. How many times SET exam in a year held?

81. 429
    Sudam Pandule:

Plz can u let me know, when will be the result of SET exam which was held on 13-09-2009. And whwn will be the next SET exam.
    Thanks in Advance.
    with best regards– sudam

82. 428
    sweta jalan:

Also please guide on whether the SET exam is held twice a year.

83. 427
    kausar tasneem:

when will be the next SET exam held

84. 426
    karda leena vasudev:

please give me the results of my set which was held on 13 september 2009 as my seat no. is 17317 subject :34 life science, center :05 nashik, category: open.

85. 425
    sandeep pawar:

when did i got the result of the set examination held on 13 sept 2009.

86. 424
    vikram:

i want the details of set examination no.24 which has held on 13th september 2009. and also please convey the result of that exam.

87. 423
    Malhare n.s.:

When the result of Maharashtra Set 2009 exam result will be declared which was held on 13.09.2009?

88. 422
    shubhangi patil:

Can I get all the updates of NET exam on my e-mail id?

89. 421
    ketki:

when was exam in Jan.2010

90. 420
    Saloman:

When will the results of SET be declared of 13th September exam. please reply

91. 419
    lunkaran chordiya:

their is any suggested answers are avaiable in market for set exam maharashtra if yes give details of thoes.

92. 418
    Sapna:

Hi, could please send me Question papers set exam 2008 (English language? )

93. 417
    sapna h thakur:

Hi, I want to know syllabus of English for SET exam. could yoy please help?

94. 416
    Souvik Chakraborty:

When will be the result of maharashtra set exam reveal which was held on 13th september 2009? Please reply back.

95. 415
    Rupali:

When will the SET exam conducted in 2010 give the last date of filling application form.is the set exam result decleared which was conducted on 13 sept 2009

96. 414
    v.v. kavishwar:

I passed out my B.E.(Inst.) in 1999 from Mumbai university.Am I eligible to appear for SET to get the lecturership (Mathematics) of jr.college?

97. 413
    ZAKIRA:

I have completed my Mcom from mumbai and i have got 55 percentage marks and i would like to know details regarding SET exam.
    When is 2010 SET NET exam date?
    What is the detail syllabus?
    From where we can get Application Forms
    pls email all the details on the given email id

98. 412
    sana shaikh:

my name is sana shaikh.i have done my PG from pune university.i have got 52%.am i eligible for the net set exam? if yes then when the application forms will b published,and when will b the exam to b held in2010.i am trying to apply for class improvement for mcom.in which i have got less marks.do reply.thank you.

99. 411
    PALLAVI:

Please mail me the lifescience syllabus for SET exam on the above id.Please help.

100. 410
    Rupali:

What is the next SET exam date? Please send me detailed syllabus of LIFE SCIENCES.

101. 409
    sadhu yadav:

Iwant information about quation paper no.33,and also old paper

102. 408
    sushant:

Also please guide on whether the SET exam is held twice a year.
    Kindly treat this as urgent

103. 407
    shubhangi:

when the result of set exam will declared. which was taken on dated 13.09.09 thanking u!

104. 406
    vidyaji:

What is next SET exam date?
    From where we can get Application Forms?
    reqest sir

105. 405
    yogita:

when will be the results of maharashtra set exam held on sepotember 13th 2009 decleared and on which website?

106. 404
    sonali malpani:

Iam student of msc(IT)) final year and i want to appear for the
    set exam of maharashtra state in computer science subject.
    I searched on net for detail syllabus of the computer science but did not get it, sir sent it on my email id.and also how many fees of exam, how many times we we can give this exams if faliur arise.
    I KINDLY REQUEST U PLEASE SEND ME DETAIL INFORMATION ABOUT SET EXAM

107. 403
    mayura:

how many time in a year a SETand NET exam is held AND in which months this exam is conducted?

108. 402
    Neha:

When the results of SET exam held on 13 september 2009 will be out?

109. 401
    vaibhavi:

i have completed M.Com (Advc. Accountancy). When the exam will be scheduled in 2010. Will you please suggest some reference books(study material)and last year papers

110. 400
    tara:

i am doing m com in busisness administion in which subject should i give set exame

111. 399
    Amruta:

I WANT TO KNOW WHEN ARE THE SET-NET EXAMS FOR CHEMISTRY IN THE YEAR 2010 . AND BY WHEN WILL THE FORMS BE OUT.PLS SUPPLY ME THE INFORMATION.

112. 398
    shital pawar:

when will the result of mahashtra set exam 13 september 2009 declared?

113. 397
    Ravi D. Suryawanshi:

when the result of maharashtra set september 20009 will declared

114. 396
    Vaibhav Dharmadhikari:

When the result of Maharashtra Set 2009 exam result will be declared which was held on 13.09.2009?

115. 395
    vishnu:

Dear All

When will result of Maharashtra set exam will be decleared which was taken on 13-9-09

Thank u

116. 394
    umesh durge:

i am compled my B com M com please send what is syllabus of SET exam in Economics sub when will be SET exam in 2010 and center of the exam in Nanded

117. 393
    ganesh kulkarni:

kindly send me the detailed syllabus of set CHEMISTRY

118. 392
    vrishali:

I have completed my MBA from Pune,n appr Mcom 2nd yr. i would like to know details regarding SET exam.
    What is next SET exam date?
    From where we can get Application Forms?

119. 391
    amol kulkarni:

Good Morning,
    when will be 2010 set exam conducted?

120. 390
    YOGESH PAGAR:

WHEN WILL BE LAST DATE FORM SUBMISSION FOR SET 2010 EXAM ?

121. 389
    neha:

how many times can I appear in ugc NET exam?

122. 388
    ashwini:

What is the date for SET 2010?
    Can we get any training/coaching for the same? If yes can we get details regarding that?
    which books we need to refer for the exam(electronic science)?

123. 387
    MEHERZAD:

IS it necessary to give SET. I want to Teach in Junior College,
    M.A Economics and B.Ed will not do and what about Senior college.
    Kindly reply me i am in a great confusion

124. 386
    Hemlata:

I complet M.A., B. ed syllabus state eligibility test of in marathi language.

please send in my email id,

When is the Maharastra SET 2010 exam?

125. 385
    neelam kadam:

when will be set 2010 exam ?

126. 384
    aparna:

if i did my master degree in business administeration then in which subject should i give set exam.

127. 383

I have done BSc(Computer)+MCM from pune univers
    ity.Can I give SET Exam ?Pls tell me

128. 382
    Dhanashri Goyar:

when will be set2010 exam?

129. 381
    Bharat:

do you know that set net coaching material in commerce is availaible in pune on 9371063482 immediately?

130. 380
    rajesh:

Pls. give me the Papers of SET of library Science as soon as possible

131. 379
    Deepali:

When declared SET 2009 exams result?

132. 378
    Ajit Mnajarekar:

Dear All

When will result of Maharashtra set exam will be decleared which was taken on 13-9-09

Thank u

133. 377
    Umesh Fegade:

i m intrested in set i want chemistry set paper

134. 376
    rakesh:

syllabus state eligibility test of political science in marathi language.

135. 375
    manu:

Hello! I have completed my MCA from Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak ( Haryana) through distance education mode i.e. through correspondence . Am i eligible to give maharashtra SET exam in computers stream ? Please help the needful

136. 374
    Hema Sethi:

I am in my second year of MBA Finance, will be completing my MBA in the month of July. When can i give SET exams and which subject will i have to opt for. When will be the next semester & what is the procedure to be followed.

137. 373
    kalidas:

plz,give me all detail about SET & its Application in L.S.

138. 372
    Bharath:

When is the Maharastra SET 2010 exam?

i am a MBA graduate, i want guidance for prepartion for Maharastra SET exam..

139. 371
    Bharat:

When is the maharastra SET2010 exam?

I m an MBA student ,i want guidance for preparation about Maharastra SET exam?

140. 370
    Aarti Borkar:

Kindly send me the syllabus of SET exam in computer science & application.

141. 369
    mangesh:

when the result of set exam which held on 13th sep 09 will be declared.

142. 368
    rakhee:

I want Set exam papers of mathematical sciences held on 13 sept 2009.

143. 367
    smruti:

when is the result of set conducted on 13 september?

144. 366
    sumeet:

when is Maharashtra SET 2010 EXAM?

Kindly send me the syllabus of SET exam in commerce?

i want to know when set exam held in 2010?and i have complited m.com in accounts as a special subject.pls tel me the syallabus and procedure of set exam?

would you please send me previous years set examination papers and samples?

145. 365
    RINKU JAIN:

Sir I am the student of MSc biotechnology Part2 I need the Dates when Application form for set 2010 When will there issue Please will you let me know.

146. 364
    sameeksha:

What is the schedule of SET exam 2010?

147. 363
    Bhagyashri:

Last date of application form submission and date of exam 2009-2010.

148. 362
    AMAR:

when is Maharashtra SET 2010 EXAM?

149. 361
    Akbar Shaikh:

Iam student of mca final year and i want to appear for the
    set exam of maharashtra state in computer science subject.
    I searched on net for detail syllabus of the computer science but did not get it, sir sent it on my email id.

150. 360
    Dipak Nikam:

I have comlpeted my PG in computer management i.e.MCM. Do i eligible to apply for the SET?

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All