Maharashtra SET 2011

Maharashtra State Eligibility Test (SET) is an examination for lecturership in Universities and Institutes of Maharashtra. University Grants commission(UGC) has authorized the State Governments/State Agencies on behalf of the State Governments to conduct the State Eligibility Test(SET) for lectureship. SET is conducted by University of Pune which is the state agency appointed by Government of Maharashtra.

Candidates can appear for SET in the subject in which he/she has done Master’s. Maharashtra SET Examination is conducted across 12 centers in Maharashtra and Goa: Mumbai, Pune, Kolhapur, Nashik, Jalgaon, Aurangabad, Nanded, Amravati, Nagpur, Goa, Solapur & Chandrapur. Three papers are conducted in SET examination.

There are various institutes in Maharashtra which grants students on the basis of this Maharashtra State Eligibility Test.  These institutes are also considered to be prestigious institutes of India. There are 29 subjects in which a candidate can appear for in SET: Public Administration, Mathematical Sciences, Environmental Sciences, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Life Sciences, Marathi, Hindi, English, Sanskrit, History, Economics, Philosophy,Psychology, Sociology, Political Science, Defence & strategic Studies,Home Science, Library & Information Science, Journalism and Mass Communication, Social Work, Earth Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences, Geography, Computer Science & Applications, Electronic Science, Commerce, Law, Education & Physical Education.

Popularity of Maharashtra SET:

Each and every year students from Maharashtra and various parts of our country are collecting form to take admission in the various institutes of Maharashtra. This exam holds basic and conceptual questions and has limited number of seats for each course. The students are participating in higher number in this exam in order to get chance to be the part of the various institutes of Maharashtra.

Availability of forms:

The forms will be available at the various centers from the month of May. Students willing to take admission in the various institutes have to collect an application form from the various centers. Care should be taken while up the application form and have to follow all the rules mentioned in the application form. The applicants have to submit the dully filled application form within the third week of June.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidates should have a Masters degree with atleast 55% aggregate marks (50% for ST/ST/PH/VH). Candidates can only appear for SET in the subject in which they have done Masters. There is no upper age limit. Candidates in their final year or awaiting their results can also apply.

How to Apply:

Candidates have to apply online through the website www.unipune.ernet.in/set. After applying online candidates have to take a print out of the filled form and send it along with a Demand Draft and copies of necessary documents to University of Pune.

Important Dates (Tentative):

Date of SET: second week of the month of August, 2011

Availability of Application Forms: last week of May to third week of the month of June, 2011

last Date for hard copy submission: fourth week of June, 2011

Pattern and Syllabus of Examination:

There will be 3 papers in the entrance. Paper 1 will have objective questions from Teaching and Research Aptitude. Paper 2 will have objective questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 3 will have short and long questions from the Post Graduation subject. Paper 1 & 2 will be of 75 minutes each and will have 50 questions of 100 marks each. Paper 3 will be of 200 marks and 2 and a half hours duration. Paper 3 will be evaluated only for those who qualify in Paper 1 & 2. To know the detailed scheme of Paper 3 kindly go to the official website of Maharashtra SET.

Registrar & Member Secretary (SET),

University of Pune,

Ganeshkhind, Pune : 411007

1,559 Responses to “Maharashtra SET 2011”

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 659
    rakhi shah:

i have got less percentage for set and 39yrs old i have 45%in m com degree

2. 658
    jaspinder:

I am not able to access online form for SET examination 2010. I am following the correct link (unipune.ernet.in/set), but it is giving some error.

Kindly send me the detailled syllabus for SET in Computer Science.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

3. 657
    Priyanka Atram:

address of sending hard copies of application

4. 656
    shruti:

Please give me proper guidence for set examination for Chemistry

5. 655
    Tabs:

Please give me proper guidence for set examination for Physics.

6. 654
    ranjita:

plz send me set syllabus in marthi medium becase my post graduation in marthi medium & plz inform me how many study of papers.

7. 653
    sujata:

i m computer science studen. may i know the syllabus of set exam and which books covers the whole syllabus ?thanks

8. 652
    navnath b.:

I want qustion paper of last 2009,08,07.

9. 651
    jaydeep:

i am MBA marketing,passed 1st class can i apply for set exam

10. 650
    Reshma:

what all are the study materials for SET Exam 2010.

Reshma

11. 649
    deepa:

i am MBA in HRM can i apply for SET exam 2010.please reply as soon as possible.

12. 648
    subhash:

How can i get the exam form???

13. 647
    archana:

How should I prepare myself for the slet exam( history subject), what are the course contents? Is there any coaching class for this in Navi mumbai.kindly give me these details.

14. 646
    pornima:

details of DD amt and name

15. 645
    vaibhavi:

how much percentage want for SBC catogiri for set exam?

16. 644
    Anita:

pls refer me the books names which cover all the syllabus of Economics in Marathi
    Anita

17. 643
    shital savanji:

pl s refer me the books names which cover all the syllabus of Computer Science & application.

18. 642
    sharad:

pls I want set last five years quastion pepar in education subject

19. 641
    pankaj:

pls send adderes of set coching class

20. 640
    seema:

Passing Marks for set exam

21. 639
    Yajavi:

Sir/ Madam, pl give the information about syllabus for SET exam in life sciences and respective references. Please give me previous exam papers I,II & III of SET for Lectureship for the subject LIFE SCIENCES.

22. 638
    Sunil Patil:

I wants to last five yrs question papers.

23. 637
    jyoti:

main punjab se belong krti hun. kya main SET ka exam de skti hun ?

24. 636
    Shailesh:

Is there some one who can help me on commerce set exams 2010 pls cont

25. 635
    amol:

from where can i get previous year SET question papers

26. 634
    purushottam:

pl give the information about syllabus for SET exam

27. 633
    purushottam gupta:

I am student of MA Geography and what use of set

28. 632
    Barkha.D.Nebhani:

Pl send me the information about the fees required and how can I prepare for the entrance exam?

29. 631
    Yowash:

Sir/ Madam, Please give me previous exam papers I,II & III of SET for Lectureship for the subject LIFE SCIENCES.

30. 630
    Daksha Maurya:

Amount to be paid for SET and guidelines to crack SET exam

31. 629
    kailas:

Pl give the information M.S.W.,M.S.W. Entrance Exams Details of Pune University/Mumbai Univewsity.

32. 628
    msw:

Pl give the information about MSW,M.S.W. Entrance Exams Details of Pune University/Mumbai University

33. 627
    Gautam:

pls refer me the books names which cover all the syllabus of Computer Science & application.
    Gautam

34. 626
    keshao dudhe:

I want question papers in education faculty from 2006 to 2009
    Please suggest how can I get it.

35. 625
    chanchal singh:

plz do provide me last five years question paper of english

36. 624
    anita singh:

m.com appeared what documents are required to be submitted for appearing to set exam?

37. 623
    dr.kalse:

Pl give the information regarding the previous five years patterns of paper I

38. 622
    Harun:

hi!this is mohd harun i m appear in m.com final[professional] how can i attempt set exam 2010 pleas forward the detail of syllabus and the date of submission of exam form and fees

39. 621
    nishan aher:

which is the date of next SET exam?

40. 620
    Dhiraj Khobragade:

Hi, I am the student of library science, & I would like to pass this exam,heance suggest me that which book is the best for refer.and some extra tips.

41. 619
    Mohsin:

M.S.W. Entrance Exams Details of Pune University

42. 618
    Rashmi:

please help me as i want to clear my set exam
    can u pls tell me hw to clear set exam for chemical science hw can you manage ur timetable of study and n jst tell weitage for each topic.
    thnx

43. 617
    preeti madkaikar:

can this exam be answered online. plz provide me with previous years question papers

44. 616
    manda sawant:

How should i prepare for the set exams subject being history.Where can i get study material in mumbai? Thank u.

45. 615
    pdkamble:

Set exam 2010 details forward me.

46. 614
    Vinod Nayak:

First of all thank you for making such a user friendly and simple web site and keeping the web site well updated.

47. 613
    Dhanraj Vibhute:

I am Dhanraj Vibhute. I have completed the post graduation in Electronics. My question is……….

is there any change in syllabus and question pattern of
    Electronics science?

48. 612
    Sonali N. Jahagirdar:

I want to appear for SET examination, when is next shedule plan for this SET? Please give details regarding Application form, Submission dates, fee structure ,exam center and ways to submit?

Sonali:on 25 May/2010

49. 611
    Abhijeet Kamu:

I want to appear for SET examination, when is next shedule plan for this SET? Please give details regarding Application form, Submission dates, fee structure ,exam center and ways to submit?

50. 610
    tushar vitthal shewale:

I want to appear for SET examination, when is next shedule plan for this SET? Please give details regarding Application form, Submission dates and ways to submitt?

51. 609
    prabha gaikwad:

I want to appear for SET examination, when is next shedule plan for this SET? Please give details regarding Application form, Submission dates and ways to submitt?

52. 608
    Dinesh Patole:

I Have done Master of Labour Studies from Mumbai University n wan 2 appear for set. Is it possible for me to opt labour Studies subject in SET Exam? if not, what is the option? Can MLS degree allow us to choose subject like HR, PMIR or similar subject?
    Kindly revert at earliest.
    Thnx n Rgds,
    Diinesh Patole

53. 607
    rizwan:

when is the SET exams in 2010 & when will the forms be available & what is the fee structure

54. 606
    kavita:

what is the syllabus for set exam 2010 of computer science

55. 605
    Rupali:

is there any Coaching Classes for NET/SET Exam in Pune.If such classes are available in pune then pls send me tha details of it.

56. 604
    meenakshi:

can anyone pls send me question papers and syallabus for set

57. 603
    sanjivani:

when start the set exam form

58. 602
    shilpa jagdeesh:

my question is i have done GNIIT which is eqvivalent mcm. now i am doing computer lect since 6 years. i wanted to do set exam. is it possible me. can i submit GNIIT? IS it valid?

59. 601
    Manisha Shetti:

What is the syllabus for set exam 2010?

60. 600
    vaibhavi:

what is the detailed syllabus for set exam.

61. 599
    leena kabra:

i want to know syllabus of home science(food & nutrition) for Set exam.Will I get job gurantee after passing the abovementioned exam. I had appeared in M.Sc (Food & nutrition) II year from amravati university In maharashtra.

62. 598
    jigna cholera:

when is the exam date of set 2010.

details of papers & syllabusfor commerce stream

is there any special paper for Accounting?i hav done mcom in accounting then what will be my sub?
    pl.reply as soon as possible

63. 597
    nisha sathe:

mba passed student is eligible for set exam?

64. 596
    Sandeep Gharge:

what is this ? when you are going to update the site?

Please

65. 595
    Sandeep Gharge:

what is this ? when you are going to update the site?

Please

66. 594
    Kanika:

Wanted to check when Is SET EXAM for the year 2010?

67. 593
    sneha vorani:

is the exam eligible for students who had passed m.sc in human development(home science)

68. 592
    v.r.sawarkar:

i want study material for LIFF SCIENCE subject for set examination conducted by pune university.

69. 591
    Vijay Sonawane.:

details of papers & syllabusfor commerce stream?
    is there any special paper for Accounting Or Business Statestics?
    Can Apply for SET After FyM.com Complete?

70. 590
    vijay:

sir can you send me last 5 years question paper of social work

71. 589
    Sonal:

What is the fees for SET exam?Hw to Pay?

72. 588
    bhagyashrii:

details of papers & syllabusfor commerce stream

73. 587
    sonali:

what is date of form NET-SET 2010 exam?

74. 586
    Vijay:

I have done M.ed Can I be eligible for SET exam?

75. 585
    Sudhakar B Jadhav:

I m complete my Fine art & Dip-A-Ed. so I m eligible for SET exam if yes than pls. tell me what is criteria

sudhakar

76. 584
    ujwala:

I have completed MSc.Computer Science and I want to appear for SET exams 2010. May I know the date of SET examination 2010.

77. 583
    dinesh borse:

will u kindly send me last 5 years set eng. lit. question papers

78. 582
    Shweta:

if i have 54.64% in my post graduationcan i appear for set?

79. 581
    Yogesh:

80. 580
    Arshiya:

When Maharashtra SET examination will be conducted? So far I am finding no updates . Pl inform at the earliest.

81. 579
    atul:

I am a student of MCM from rtm nagpur university
    Can i appear for NET/SET examination??
    Please reply.

82. 578
    Smita:

Am I eligible for take the NET/SET if I have done my PGMBA (Finance)from an AICTE recognised college? What subject do I have to clear NET/SET in?

83. 577
    gaurav saksena:

When Maharashtra SET examination will be conducted? So far I am finding no updates on internet or any newspaper. Pl inform at the earliest.

Thanking u.

84. 576
    Vandana Fegade:

I want to know date of application and examination of set exam 2010.

85. 575
    Preeti:

I have done my PG in Microbiology this year & I want to appear for SET exams 2010. May I know the date of SET examination 2010.

86. 574
    Preeti:

Hi Iam student of computer science(MCs 1st year) and pls tell me which book in marathi are refred for set please send the any information for the exam

87. 573
    sujata:

Hi Iam student of library science. tell me the exam date of set exam 2010. and which book in marathi are refred for set please send the any information for the exam .

88. 572
    sujata:

Hi Iam student of library science. tell me the exam date of set exam 2010. and which book in marathi are refred for set please send the any information for the exam .

89. 571
    sujata:

90. 570
    chandni bhatnagar:

how can i get SET exam form and when please inform

91. 569
    anamika nishad:

when will be the set 2010 exam for maharashtra take place?

92. 568
    kavita:

what is the date of state eligibility examination for the year 2010

93. 567
    KiranKumar:

Plese tell me the Set Exam For Educational That is after Master of Education (M.Ed.)or After Bachlar of education (B.Ed.)

94. 566
    saika:

m doing msc, want to appear for SET exam 2010, pls give me details such as last date of filling form, fees, date of exam, syllabus. thank you.

95. 565
    harshala:

old questin paper for computer secience

96. 564
    adharsingnaik:

when to netset exam 2010in maharashtra

97. 563
    Dhanashri Dabhade:

i want to give set exam 2010. please send me place to get application form in kolhapur and date of exam

98. 562
    meeta thakkar:

want tto appear net set in the year 2010 kindly intimate the formalities before hand

99. 561
    gore jagan:

marathwada univercity mcm students is eligible for set exam ?

100. 560
    Bhausaheb:

what is the date of state eligibility examination for the year 2010

101. 559
    aarti s kadam:

i want old question papers of SET exam for maharashtra
    for the subject of commerce and computer science.pls if any one have that pls send me proper link on this email id

102. 558
    Sagar:

When is the Set exam for 2010 going to take place?

103. 557
    shubha:

Hi Iam student of library science. tell me the exam date of set exam 2010. and which book are refred for set please send the any information for the exam .

104. 556
    Chetan Belsare:

hi, i want to appear for the set exam for 2010 in computer science. plz let me know the exam dates and also the application form.

105. 555
    sangeeta:

I want refer the old question papers of SET exam conducted by university of pune. so if possible , send me the question papers of the subject computer science.please, tell me the SET exam date in 2010.

whats the next exam date? and i also want to appear this year set exam so plz send me get material for preparation?

106. 554
    SUNIL WAGH:

I HAVE GOT 53% IN M A ENGLISH. NOW I AM GIVING CLASS IMPROVEMENT EXAM. IF THEN I GET 55% CAN I GIVE SET EXAM?
    PLEASE TELL ME

107. 553
    nilima:

i want to give set exam 2010. piease send me application form and date of exam.

108. 552
    mittal:

whats the next exam date? and i also want to appear this year set exam so plz send me sites froom which I would able to get material for preparation?

109. 551
    kirti badhe:

I want information for about fee and syllabus for set exam of mathematcs and next exam date

110. 550
    bonde jaymala:

Please tell me the exam date of set examination 2010
    & Sent me the question papers for computer science

111. 549
    Hemant11111111:

next exam date

112. 548
    Hemant:

I m the last semister student want to appear this year set exam so plz send me sites froom which I would able to get material for preparation??????????/

113. 547
    Pratibha:

I want refer the old question papers of SET exam conducted by university of pune. so if possible , send me the question papers.
    please, tell me the SET exam date in 2010.

114. 546
    Kailas Rajbhoj:

Now i am studing in mcom 1 second sem appeared may i able to apply for the set exam. Please give me sugeation.

115. 545
    madhuri:

I want information for about fee and syllabus for set exam (Computer Science)

116. 544
    Ms Patil V.:

I have done my masters in computer management(MCM) &
    want to know the following information about NET exam 2010

Eligibility
    Schedule
    syllabus
    reference books for study

kindly provide me the above information at the earliest.

117. 543
    shaikh shoeb:

what is the fees structure of the exams. what is the sylabus for the exams. what is the percentage of passing?

118. 542
    rajeshwari:

now iam in msc(cs) second sem may i able to apply for the netset exam?

119. 541
    Miss.Raakhee P.Bora:

I want to refer the old quswtion papers of set for Computer Science .so if are able then, send me qustion papers.

Plz, keep me informed about SET for Maharashtra 2010.

which is the set examination date in 2010

120. 540
    sumitra chaudhari:

what are the dates of net/set exam 2010 ?

121. 539
    Praveen B:

I want to knw, wen is the set exam int the year 2010

122. 538
    ku sunita jagnik:

I want question paper of maharashtra set exam plese show me

123. 537
    sarita jape:

dear sir/ madam,
    i m pursuing MBA (Marketing) from YCM Open Univercity .i want to know that am i eligible foe NET SET Exam?

124. 536
    mohan dusane:

I was appeared in set exam for sept 2009. My seat no. was 06291.
    Please inform my result status.
    Thanking you.

125. 535
    vanita:

i want to know the admission date of set net exam in the year 2010

126. 534
    jyotsana:

when the result of set exam sub. lifescience held on 2009 13 sep was decleared

127. 533
    sachit kamble:

please send me model que.pepar or previus question pepar of history of maharashtra set

128. 532
    vijeta:

when is next set exam date? please send economics exam paper & sample question paper ?

129. 531
    Mahavir:

Can i Get Set/Net exam solution paper ? yes then give me advice how to get ?

i am not get success in set exam . that’s why i like this quastion solution paper .

please give me sutable information

130. 530
    Priyanka Gupta:

Plz, keep me informed about SET for Maharashtra 2010.

131. 529
    nawanth nawale:

i want to refer the old quswtion papers of set for economics.so if are able then, send me qustion papers.

132. 528
    sagar:

i want previous question paper of set so please send me

133. 527
    Vilas:

which is the web site of SET result of exam 13 September 2009

134. 526
    SWAPNA SAVE:

WHEN IS NEXT SET EXAM. DATE?
    PLEASE SEND LIBRARY SCIENCE AND iNFORMATION SCIENCE SILLABUYS in MARATHI AND ENGLISH

135. 525
    mahesh:

when is the next set exam date ?

136. 524
    mahesh magniram:

which is the set examination date in 2010

137. 523
    vaishali:

I am doing the M.Sc. in Microbiology.

so is there different syllabus for Microbiology or the same as for Life Science.

138. 522
    sheetal:

hi! i am sheetal .i completed msc(compuetr science). is there SET examination for my subject

139. 521
    harshada:

i want to give SET Exam 2010 so please send the exam & Application forms Dates

140. 520
    vaishali:

pl send me application date of set exam 2010

141. 519
    leena karda:

please send me the results of set exam held on 13th sept.2009
    my seat no.is 17317

142. 518
    sujata:

i want to know about set net exam forms date in 2010.about syllabus.i want information through my email.

143. 517
    snehal:

Sir,can i get the date for next SET exam? When shall i get the application forms?

144. 516
    kanchan:

IWANT PREVIOUS OLD QUESITON PAPER OF MAHARASHTRA SET EXAM TILL NOW WITHH ALL PAPERS L.E. PAPER I AND PAPER 2 PAPER 3
    IF IS ANY SPECIAL BOOK WHICH CAN COVER THE ENTIRE SYLLABOUS SO LET ME KNOW ABT THAT .

JUST KEEP INFORMING ABT THE SET EXAM ON LINE FORM AND SO ON
    THANK U

145. 515
    Gauri:

Exam Date of SET 2010 ?

146. 514
    sanjay ghare:

when is the next SET exam?

147. 513
    Rupali:

When is the next SET EXAM?

148. 512
    madhavi z:

when the examination of set in 2010 are held .When will be the advertisement published in which paper.

149. 511
    nilam:

set with marks result

150. 510
    Dnyaneshwar Gaikwadf:

I want sample question papers for SET EXAM for elctronic science subject.Kindly do the needful

Pages: « 11 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All