Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi

Sri Venkateswara College is amongst the top educational institutes of Delhi and well reputed college in India. The college offers a state of art infrastructure to its students. It provides quality of education by keeping a long list of top class faculty members, who supply all sorts of study materials to its students. The college is providing all sorts of facility to the candidates. The Venketeswara College organizes various projects work for the students in order to give them full knowledge about their course.

Infrastructure or Campus:

The Venkateswara College is located in the Capital of India which is one of the highly populated cities of India. The college provides various facilities to the students in order to manage the supreme condition for education. It has well stocked library, and gaming facility for the students to manage the extra curriculum activities. It offers limited hostel facilities to both men and women.

Courses Offered:

Under Graduate Courses

• B.A. (Hons) Economics
  • B.A. (Hons) Hindi
  • B.A. (Hons) English
  • B.A. (Hons) Mathematics
  • B.A. (Hons) Sanskrit
  • B.A. (Hons) Political Science
  • B.A. (Hons) History
  • B.A. (Hons) Sociology
  • B.Com. (Hons)
  • B.Com. (Pass)
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Bio-Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Chemistry
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Physics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Mathematics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Statistics
  • B.Sc. Life Sciences
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Botany
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Electronics
  • B.Sc. (Hons) Zoology

Post Graduate Courses

• MA English
  • MA Sanskrit
  • M.Sc. Chemistry
  • MA History
  • M.Sc Physics
  • M.Sc. Statistics.
  • M.Sc. Mathematics
  • M.Sc. Botany
  • M.Sc. Zoology

Admission Procedure:

The candidates applying for these courses need to appear for an entrance test organized by the university. For this exam candidates need to fill an application form and should submit the form within the mentioned exam. The selection procedure is done on the basis of the results of the candidates in the entrance examination.

Placements:

The college offers a separate cell for training and placement purpose. It manages to have well known companies of India in order to give job opportunities to its students. It also offers each and every candidate to join projects work under the leading industries of India.

SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE

UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

Benito Juarez Road,

Dhaula Kuan,

New Dehli -110 021

Phone: +91-11-24112196, 24118590

Fax: +91-11-24118535

Email: [email protected]

64 Responses to “Sri Venkateswara College, Delhi”

1. 64
    naveen:

i wil complete my 12th this in chennai by state board and i want take admission in delhi for b.com hon so what should i do?

2. 63
    maneesh das:

can i get admission to 3rd semester in 2014 ???

3. 62
    Arun Basumatary:

My son have been admitted to Dyal Singh college, New Delhi for BA (Hons) Pol Sc. Now he wished to your college.His details are as below.
    Name: Azel Basumatary
    Date of birth : 27.2.1996
    Reserved Category : ST
    Course in class XII : ISC
    Marks in Class XII : 73%
    Please suggest. Thank you
    Yours faithfully,
    Arun Basumatary

4. 61
    jaya:

We want to msc chemistry study, so I want entrance form for UNDER GRADUATION

5. 60
    KRITHIKA GANESH:

I FILLED THE APPLICATION FORM BUT DURING ADMISSION I WENT TO SOUTH INDIA DAY BEFORE YESTERDAY I CAME TO DELHI. CAN I GET ADMISSION NOW IN SRI VEKATESWARA COLLEGE FOR B.A ENGLISH?

6. 59
    satyawan:

how i can get addmission in bsc honrs with biochemistry

7. 58
    harsh naswa:

sir……………………i hv scored 84 percent…..marks…….can i get admission in venky….in b.com hons

8. 57
    SUMAN:

can you send sports quota form by email

9. 56
    govind kumar mallik:

about admissson in mathe(hons) . my percentage in 10+2 is 66.2% from bihar board

10. 55
    tv rao:

What are the fees for B.Com (Hons.)

11. 54
    Neetu gupta:

i’am study in b.com(pass) 1st year from non college . .can i get admission in 2nd year reguler b.com(pass) cours ?? please give me answer of my question . .

12. 53
    gopi:

I want to change my subject B.A to b.com and i have already paid exam fees also. because after my entrance test result i requested to change my subject and got books accordingly. but when I paid exam fees I came to know in my record is showing B.A only. so kindly suggest me how to chage my study subject and I will wish to pay for changing prosses fees if any.

Pls kindly advise.

Regards \
    Gopi.

13. 52
    narahari:

Sir,please give me the eligibility details for BA sanskrit and which qualification is required ?

14. 51
    Anish:

Dear sir/madam, how much percentage is required for b.com pass to migrate in Shri Venkateshwara College?

15. 50
    bhumika:

when is the exam for B.Sc bio technology and nanotechnology held and what is the syllabus??

16. 49
    sanju gandhi:

sir, i have got 91.25% in 12th board exams 2011. is there any chance for me to get admission in b.com hons.

17. 48
    sachin bohra:

sir can i get admission in b.com pass with 74% in board nd 91 in account. Nd 88 in busines

18. 47
    veena:

what is the additional eligibility criteria for admission in English honors ?

19. 46
    poonam rawat:

sir ? mam i have scored 80% in 12 . i am from non-medical stream and want to do ba maths (hons). will i able to get admission in vanky college wid dis %%%

20. 45
    neha:

is information technology included in best four for eng (h)

21. 44
    rounaque:

when is the entrance exam conducted for admission in bsc biotechnology

22. 43
    Anshul:

Sri… i need to know bout the fee structure in Sri Venkateswar college for bsc chem honrs…. and how the fee will be paid during admission

23. 42
    RAMNIKA DWIVEDI:

sir,pls tell that wat is the procedure for the admission & requirements ??????????

24. 41
    m.r. ekka:

what will be charges of hostel if we take a facility of hostel

25. 40
    sagar:

sir, when the application forms are issuing for
    B.A Program
    and what is the procedure for the admission

26. 39
    shrishti:

what are the dates and procedure for appearing for the entrance exam for b.com(honours)/(pass)

27. 38
    rajith:

sir,can you tell me what is the criteria of admission for non-local students?

28. 37
    neha singh:

i got 67% in 12 class 2011.i got 82 marks in english,can i opt for BA English (Hons)

29. 36
    arpit saluja:

got 92% in pcm and bsf-87.3 will i get eco/maths honours in venky?

30. 35
    Sathy:

when would the forms for English (Hons) for admission to Vemkateswara College avilable? What is the criteria to apply?

31. 34
    @nn@:

Is it necessary to have maths in 12th for admission in b.com in Sri Venkateswara college ???

32. 33
    pooja hooda:

i have 79.2% marks (phy.-70 , chem-71 , maths-84 )
    will i get admission in sri venkateswara college???

33. 32
    LIz:

sir,i have completed my 12th science with 63%…now i would like to do BA ECNOMICS…but i got only 42%in maths and my best 3 subject aggre is 53%…will i be elligible for this course in your college…

34. 31
    kabir:

wats the percntage required for b.com (pass)

35. 30
    ambika:

is there any entrance exam for b.sc. maths hons in du collges ???

36. 29
    Krishna:

My son has passed 12th exam recently with commerce stream without math (80%-BFS) & belong SC category. He is interested to take admission in Venky. Can he get admission in one of the following course: BA(H) Eco., B COM(H) and Eng.(H). Shall be grateful if detail procedure of admission is to be sent at my mail at the earliest. Thanks & regards

37. 28
    Mahie Kapur:

hi,, i jst want to knw the expected cutoff for the b.sc lifesciences course for 2011. someone please lemme knw..

38. 27
    rakesh singh:

Plz provide information about B.A Economics hounrs Courses. Last year i was doing my B.Com(hons)ISt sem i completed and i secured 70% now i want to do B.A Ecoonmics Hounrs Plz provide information.

39. 26
    pankaj agrawal:

whether attendence is must in the college as i am a c.a. student so i need a college in which attendence is not must

40. 25
    sushant:

how to get admission in b.com hons??????

41. 24
    ekta:

plese tell me the information regarding th admission in b.com hons? and what is the expected cut off in 2011?

42. 23
    divya:

plese tell me the information regarding th admission in b.com hons? and what is the expected cut off in 2011?

43. 22
    bhavna bandaru:

how to get admission 4 engineering???

44. 21
    BHASKAR:

iamdoing ma in english tellme about etrance

45. 20
    sagar:

what is the criteria of best of four for B.a(H) and B.A. prg.? i am a +2 passed Arts student with 68% …..please help me….

can i will get the admission in the collage

46. 19
    Aparna:

From where i will get the entrance exam form for life sciences.Kindly tell the percentage required for admission.

47. 18
    hari naidu:

sir, im passed from NIOS board, will i able to join venky college…… plz help me i want further details for application……

48. 17
    shreya chatterjee:

how can i get application form for entrance exam

49. 16
    aparna:

i want to know about the obc seats converted to general waht is the criteria about bsc (hons) in mathematical statistics

50. 15
    jatin satija:

i want to do Mass Comunication from SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE so i want the information for the same………please help me out…

51. 14
    Amit jesani:

last date of sale of admission form

52. 13
    bhawna rawat:

sir ? mam i have scored 67% in 12 . i am from commerce stream and want to do ba maths (hons). will i able to get admission in vanky college wid dis %%%%????

53. 12
    Vipul:

what is the criteria of best of four for B.com(H)?
    can we exclude maths in are best of four and then take admission? i am a +2 passed commerce student with 90% without maths…..please help me….

54. 11
    aman:

what is the last date of getting B.COM(HONS) admission form

55. 10
    himanshu:

how do i find out which college offers which sport ? is there any way to find it online?

56. 9
    swati:

please tell me information reguarding admissions for b.com.
    i also want to know the atleast percentage required in best of four and is it necessary to include maths in best of four?

57. 8
    mamta khanna:

please tell information regarding admission for me B.SC.(HONS)maths. How can i apply

58. 7
    haurav handique:

how much percentage required for BA(pass) and is there any hostel facility?

59. 6
    janak swami:

what is the criteria of best of four for B.com(H)?
    can we exclude maths in are best of four?
    does the cut off change if maths is not included in best of four?

60. 5
    pallavi:

sir,i searched the college site but could not get any information regarding admission for ma english.could you pls help me to get the related information so that i can apply as soon as possible

61. 4
    sanjeev:

sir, when would be the form for admission to venkateswra college available. Is there entrance test for all the courses and what is the criteria required for admission.

62. 3
    sujeet:

Sir, This is Sujeet from patna. I want to do he grad. of history(H)
    I want to know what is the last date of application form to fill for sit in entrance examination.

63. 2
    Akhtar Jamal:

Sir, it will be a kind help and great pleasure for me if you will kindly provide me the information regarding that there is any evening classes for MA (History) students from your college or any correspondence course through your college for serving/employed persons.

64. 1
    Prateek Bhardwaj:

when would be the forms for admission to Venkateswara college avaialble

rgds