List of Colleges in Sri Venkateswara University


Sri Venkateswara University was formed in the year 1954 at the popular town of Tirupathi in the state of Andhra Pradesh and the campus is spread over a wide area of 1000 acres together with pleasant and panoramic hill view. The university indicates the prudence and perception of the great thinkers Late Mr. Neelam Sanjeeva Reddy and Late Mr. Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu to meet the educational requirements of Andhra Pradesh people.

To catch the competition existing all over the world in research and academic programs, the university has seen great improvement in acquiring modern and sophisticated instruments to teach students in a well-equipped arena. From the very start of its establishment, the university has been stressing the importance of research, teaching and development programs in various subjects. List of colleges affiliated to the university under different categories like law colleges, B. Ed colleges and engineering colleges are given below:

PG Colleges:

Sri Venkateswara University College of Arts

Sri Venkateswara University College of Sciences

Sri Venkateswara University College of Commerce, Management and Computer Sciences

Sri Venkateswara University Post Graduate Centre

A.E.R. Degree College

B.T. College

GATE Degree College

Gayathri Degree & PG College

Krishna Teja Degree & PG College

Mother Theresa Degree College

NPS Govt. College for Women

PVKN Govt. College

Rayalaseema Institute of Information and Management Sciences

Rayalaseema College of Education

SDHR Degree College & PG Courses


SPW Degree College

Seshachala Degree College

S.G. Government Degree College

SGS Arts College

SV Arts UG &PG College

Sreerama College of Education

Sripathi Degree College

Sri Venkateswar College of Education

Sri Vidyanikethan

S.V.A. Government Degree College for Men

S.V. Oriental College

Vidyalaya College of Education

Vignanasudha Degree & PG College

Viswam Degree College

Vijayam Degree & PG College

Law Colleges:

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar College

S.R.K.M. Law College

Smt. Basava Rama Tharakam Memorial Law College

Sri P. Basi Reddy College of Law

Sri Venkateswara College of Law

V.R. Law College

Engineering Colleges:

N.B.K.R. Institute of Science and Technology, Vidyanagar

Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering & Technology, R.V. S. Nagar

K.S.R.M. (Kandula) College of Engineering, Yerramasupalli

Dairy Technology Program, Tirupati

Dairy Technology Program, Nizamabad

B. Ed Colleges:

Adishankara College of Education

Alexa College of Education

ARKR College of Education

C.Anilkumar Memorial B.Ed College

DDR B.Ed College of Education

Doddapaneni Prameela Memorial (DPM) College of Edn.

Dr.CRR College of Education

Guthikonda Sreeramulu college of Education

Hussainy College of Education

Narayana College of Education

NBKR College of Education

S.T.P.M. Govt., IASE

Sana College of Education

Siddardha College of Education

Sri Padmavathi College of Edn.

St.Mary College of Education

Universal Christian College of Education

Velankanni College of Education

VR College of Education

Hotel Management:

Rayalaseema College of Hotel Management and Catering Technology, Tirupati

Saastra College of Hotel and Catering Technology, Nellore

Management colleges:

S.V. University College

S.V.U. P.G. College

Sri Venkateswara University P.G. Centre

Duvvuru Ramanamma Women’s Degree College

Emerald Advanced Institute of Management Studies (E.A.I.M.S)

Gate Institute of Technology and Management Sciences (G.I.T.A.M.S)

Geethanjali Institute of P.G. Studies

Global Institute of Technology and Management Sciences (G.I.T.A.M)

J.B. Institute of P.G. Courses

Jagan’s Institute of Science and Technology

K.K.C. Institute of P.G. Studies (K.I.P.S)

K.M.M. Institute of P.G. Studies

K.S.R.M. College of Engineering

MCA College, Loyola Degree College (Y.S.R.R)

Mother Theresa Institute of Computer Application

Noble College of Computer Sciences

Priyadarshini P.G. Centre

Ramaraja Institute of Technology and Science

Rao’s Institute of Management Studies

Rayalaseema Institute of Information and Management Sciences (R.I.I.M.S)

Royal School of Information and Management Science

S. Chavan Institute of Computer Applications

S.V. Arts and Sciences College

Sana Institute of Computer Studies

Seshachala Institute of Management Studies

Shanthinikethan Institute of Technology

Sharada P.G. Institute of Research and Technology Sciences

Sri Harsha Institute of P.G. Studies

Sri Kalahastiswara Institute of Information and Management Sciences (S.K.I.I.M.S)

Sri Lakshmi Narasimha (S.A.L.N) College of Engineering and Management

Sri Lakshmi Narasimha College of Sciences

Sri Sai College of I.T. and Management

Sri Seshachala Institute of Computer Science (Management Studies)

Sri Venkateswara College of Computer Sciences

SV P.G. College (formerly MCA College)

V.R. Institute of P.G. Studies

Velankani Institute of Computer Science


Sri Venkateswara University Pharmacy College

Safa College of Pharmacy, Panchalingala

Polytechnic Colleges:

E.S.C. Government Polytechnic, Kurnool

G.M.R. Polytechnic, Madanapalli

G.M.R. Polytechnic, Srisailam

Government Institute of Ceramic Technology, Gudur

Government Polytechnic for Minorities, Kurnool

Government Polytechnic for Women, Cuddapah

Government Polytechnic for Women, Hindupur

Government Polytechnic for Women, Nellore

Government Polytechnic for Women, Palamaneru

Government Polytechnic, Ananthapur

Government Polytechnic, Gudur

Government Polytechnic, Nellore

Government Polytechnic, Proddatur

S.P.K.M. Indian Institute of Handloom Technology, Nellore

S.V. Government Polytechnic, Tirupati

Tayyib Muslim Polytechnic, Kadapa

Y.S. Raja Reddy Polytechnic, Kadapa

Initially, the university had just six departments and they are philosophy and economics, zoology, botany, mathematics, physics and chemistry. But, now the university has 58 departments offering several certificate, diploma and PG courses. Apart from this, several other courses are also introduced every year.

The main aim of the university is to draw and execute different high standard training and educational programs, disseminating knowledge and creating awareness with the help of forums and media. Apart from this, the university also aims at organizing extracurricular activities in order to develop sporting skills among the students, promoting cultural and literary interests, national integration, discipline and social service.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

One Response to “List of Colleges in Sri Venkateswara University”

  1. 1

    Dear Sir,

    I’m completed BBA (50.29 % ) on November 2010 madras university in chennai, i want to apply LLB 3 years course. Let me know is it possible or not.