Tezpur University 2011 MBA

Tezpur University conducts an admission process for admission to its 2 year MBA program. Tezpur University is a Central University established in the year 1994 by an Act of Parliament. It is located at Napaam in the state of Assam.The total number of candidates who are selected for MBA course is 30. The MBA course is recognized by AICTE. Candidates can get specialization in five disciplines: Finance, Human Resource, Marketing, Production & Systems Management.

Tezpur University has been amongst the most outstanding Institutes imparting the education of Business Administration to candidates that seek admission within it. The candidates that are interested in undertaking admissions to this Institute have to go through a very tough entrance exam and offers excellent based opportunities both in the international as well as national market. The candidates also experience major uplifting in their present career scenario after undertaking admission to this Institute.

The University has an outstanding placement record with an average salary package of 3 lac per annum. Most of the major companies within our nation recruit candidates from this Institute and this allows them to establish a stable career in their proper manner. Therefore the University has a dedicated placement cell that looks on the selection matter of these candidates.

Candidates are shortlisted for MBA programs on the basis of their December MAT scores. Therefore for admission in MBA programs of Tezpur University candidates have to appear for MAT which is going to be held in December. The candidates who are shortlisted on the basis of their scores in December MAT are called for interview & general discussion.

Eligibility criteria:

A candidate should have a 3 years bachelor degree  or equivalent from a recognized institute with atleast 50% aggregate marks or equivalent CGPA. Candidates in their final year of graduation can also apply.

Availability of Application forms:

The forms for MBA will be available from Tezpur University and also from selected branches of Axis Bank. The form can also be obtained by post from Tezpur University by sending a Demand Draft along with the request for form. Candidates can also download the form online through the website www.tezu.ernet.in. The candidates that are interested in undertaking their application through post have to send a requisite letter providing the registration number at the top end. The candidates are also advised to provide a specimen of their signature at the back side of the Demand Draft. The candidates can also avail their application form through a direct method by paying the cashier at the University either in cash or in cheque.

Important Dates:

Availability of Application Forms:November 1st week, 2010

Last Date for receipt of completed application forms:Mid December, 2010(With Late fees:Mid January, 2011)

Personal Interviews & Group Discussions: February 3rd week, 2011

Selection process:

Candidates are shortlisted on the basis of their December MAT scores. The shortlisted candidates are then called for further selection process consisting of Personal Interview and Group Discussion for final selection process.

Tezpur University

Napaam, Tezpur

Sonitpur, Assam-784 028

Telegram:

Tezpur University, Tezpur-784001

Phone: +91-3712-267007/8/9

Fax: +91-3712-267005/6

36 Responses to “Tezpur University 2011 MBA”

1. 36
    bidyut kalita:

sir what was the cat exam cut off for tezpur university in last year?

2. 35
    manuj:

I had done my bba from CENTRAL IT COLLEGE under SIKKIM MANIPAL.I want to do MBA from your university .does your university allow distance education graduates . can I get admission there if i able to pass MAT EXAM? how many seats are available?Are there any post graduate course?

3. 34
    debasish ghosh:

i m doing ‘bba’ from ‘kkhsou’ after complitition of polytechnic from H.R.H. THE. P.O.W.E.T jorhat.So i would like to know that may i able to do MBA from tezpur university after BBA from KKHSOU-guwahati.
    Therefore i am looking forward to hearing positive from you.
    yours faithfully
    Debasish ghosh

4. 33
    Priya:

Sir,myself Priya Neog.I havi completed my BSc(IT) degree from distance education.Sir i am thinking of doing MBA from your university.Will it be possible for me as i have done BSc(IT) from distance education.And how much %ge is required in MAT for selection.

5. 32
    DEBABRATA:

Sir,,myself DEBABRATA GOSWAMI. I am student of BBA 4th sem and I am doing this from Distance Education….Sir I want to give my next step for MBA in your university. please tell me what to do,,,I shall be thankful to you ever…..

6. 31
    Raktim:

Sir, myself Raktim Chaudhury working as Asstt. Manager, ASEB. I have completed my BE (EE) degree in 2009. Now I want to do MBA correspondence course under TU. So, I want to Know about the procedure, fee structure, availability of forms etc. for 2011.

7. 30
    ferguson wankhar:

Is the admission for the year 2011-2013 possible, appeared mat in feb 2010.

8. 29
    Navin:

DO tezpur university takes students for MBA program by conducting there own test? if yes when is that test

9. 28
    Debdatta Ghosh:

how much percentage is required in MAT for selection?

10. 27
    Sitesh Bajaj:

when will the list of provisionally shortlisted canditate acording to their cat/mat score for 2year regular mba programe 2011 be declared.and where it will published and what is the cut off of this year ??

11. 26
    dipti singh:

hello sir i am a student of final year from dibrugarh university .and i am appearing for aima mat exams in feburary so am i eligible for admission into this university because i dont want to drop this year what is the cut off percentile to get admission here thank you

12. 25
    dipti singh:

hello sir i am a student of final year from dibrugarh university .and i am appearing for aima mat exams in feburary so am i eligible for admission into this university because i dont want to drop this year what is the cut off percentile to get admission here thank you

13. 24
    Basheer:

iam basheer from kerala .I want a seat in MBA at your university.What i do for it

14. 23
    Lohit Lochan Bordoloi:

Sir/Madam
    I applied to Tezpur university for MBA and send the application form along with the pescribed bank draft to tezpur university on 22nd November but I still have not received the aknowledgement card.So how can I come to know about my recepient of my application form.

15. 22
    Sansuma Bormahalia:

I appliea to Tezpur university for MBA and send the form of tezpur university to tezpur university but I have not received the aknowledgement card even after 35 days had passed (though I belongs to sonitpur district itself)…so how can I come to know about my recepient of my application form.

16. 21
    Santosh kr singh:

What is the eligiblity criteria of mba course in tejpur university

17. 20
    dibyajyoti das:

sir/madam can u tel me the dates of admìssion of mba

18. 19
    Koushik Talukdar:

A student who study correspondent course,who is stuyding in KKHSOU , can Eligible for Applying Mba or He/she may can get a chance to get it ????

19. 18
    Kishor Patowary:

I am a student of BBA 4th sem in CENTRAL IT COLLEGE under SIKKIM MANIPAL.I want to do MBA from your university . can I get admission there if i able to pass MAT EXAM?how many seats are available?Are there any post graduate course?

20. 17
    Hedayat Ullah:

Respected sir,m a student of BBA of Dibrugarh university,I wnt to do MBA in TU, nw m in 5th sem,so when form of MBA of 2011 wil publishd?hw much MAT percentile is required for get admission?

21. 16
    kumaresh deb:

dear sir, actauly i am a student of bca and this year i will be completing my bca from wbut, i am too much interested to join tezpur university, kindly tell me when and how to join your university.i will be happy if you will be specific in giving me detailed information on mba. specially tell me about MAT,means how much marks required in mat to join your university.
    thank you sir.

22. 15
    raju:

Can u please notify the difficulty level of the various tests conducted by ur university for the mba programme.

23. 14
    GEETA KUMARI DEORI:

please i want to know when will be MAT and CAT exam held for next session of 2010-2011 at Tezpur university.

24. 13
    SANSUMA BORMAHALIA:

Sir,I want to know that If I Appeared MAT December 2010 then I can apply for MBA at Tezpur University only for the session of 2011 or I can apply in the next session also through the same MAT Score

25. 12
    Goldenstar surong:

i’m a 6th semester student of Martin Luther Christian University of Shillong pursuing BBA course, and i want to do MBA in your university and plus i did appear for MAT Exam recently, so will it valid in your university?

26. 11
    BARNALEE BORAH:

I am a student of BBA 4th sem in CENTRAL IT COLLEGE under SIKKIM MANIPAL.I want to do MBA from your university . can I get admission there if i able to pass MAT EXAM?how many seats are available?Are there any post graduate course?

27. 10
    troilukya chintey:

i am final year student of darwin school of business guwahati persuing bbm,and i want join mba in your univerity,and am going to appear for may mat 2010,so will it valid in your university?so can join your university?

28. 9
    rakhi debnath:

Hi! i am final year student of east point college in bangalore , doing bbm, wanted to do mba from ur institutute. i want to know the the cut off marks for doing mba related to degree mat and the procedure.

29. 8
    dibya:

i am appearing for my final yr graduation exams n want to join MBA in ur university for the 2010-2011 batch. i haven’t gone for the december MAT.can i join it by scoring in the May 2010 MAT?n what is the minimum MAT score to be really sure of being selected?

30. 7
    jonti bhuyan:

my mat score is 86.47 percentile and my composite score is 659.45. IS this marks are sufficent to get admission in mba programe of tezpure university.

31. 6
    ratnadip chakraborty:

I want to join MBA for the 2010-11 batch. I haven’t gone for the December MAT. Will my May 2010 MAT score will be entertained for the mentioned batch? Please reply.

32. 5
    ujjal:

the information provided in tezu website really seems helpless. in every link its mentioning all and same thing. the main concern like from which branch of axis bank i can get the application form or to whom the demand draft need to be sent is mentioned nowhere. the site really needs some overwhelming..

33. 4
    bandita tamuli:

hi,i am final year student of jyoti nivas college(autonomous) banglore, doing bbm , wantd to do higher education mba from ur recognized universiy. i wanted to know how many seats are there for mba 2010? is the mba based on mat score or degree marks, i am from tezpur original.

34. 3
    swati:

please guide me for the examination. i finished my hotel management and catering technology with 60 percent. there is hardly any time left forthe cat. please tell me if i want to continue in my field which in which should i do the mba. which are the universities aviable andwhat is the admission procedure. hw should i set my study timetable.

35. 2
    Heema Borah:

Is there any distance education programme in your respected University?

36. 1
    how many seats do you have for this season for mba?:

visited ypur university,its good.kindly tell me about the no. of seats you offered.