Paramedical Careers

Paramedical professionals supplement the work of doctors in specialized areas for facilitating diagnosis, treatment or therapy. The charm of the medical profession, of being able to alleviate suffering, has always enthused young people. However, the bottle neck in medical college admissions arising out of a disproportionate demand of seats, as well as rigorous and long medical education has attracted attention to paramedical careers. Paramedics work in varied specialized fields with extremely sophisticated equipments and assist medical practitioners in their work by carrying out diagnostic investigations.

Paramedical careers:
• Nursing
• Medical technology
• Physical and occupational therapy
• Optometry
• Orthotic and prosthetic technology
• Speech therapy and pharmacy
• Medical technology
• Healthcare and hospital management
• Forensic medicine

Entry and Career progression:

Professionals training for paramedical jobs extend on an average for three years followed by short internship. Paramedical professionals work in hospitals, clinics, and rehabilitation centers or are in private practice. Professional growth depends on training and practice. Paramedical staffs are next in hierarchy to doctors in professional terms. They find employment in hospitals, clinics, medical colleges, government hospitals, pharmaceutical firms, and old age trauma centers etc.

Aptitudes, Interests and Personal Qualities:

Paramedical support is invaluable for medical professionals. Their work is challenging as it requires them to carry out work as prescribed by medical practitioners as well as keep the patient satisfied and confident of the treatment he is receiving. The work requires a scientific bent of mind, liking for machines and technical equipment and the ability to plan, organize, keep schedules and satisfy patients. Paramedics must be able to take orders from superiors and assist them by reporting observations they make with patients. The reputation of doctors, the treatment of the patients and overall the service a hospital can provide depends largely on the paramedical staff.

23 Responses to “Paramedical Careers”

1. 23
    AYAN SASMAL:

how can i get prospectus application forms of up paramedical enterance exam???plz give me the information???

2. 22
    ajay:

how can i get prospectus application forms of up paramedical enterance exam

3. 21
    simran chauhan:

i have completed my 12th in medical stream. i want to become a cardiologist. plz give me detail description so i know thtat what can i do now

4. 20
    Alok kumar:

U.P.STATE MEDICAL FACULTY
    OMBINED PARAMEDICAL ENTRANCE TEST
    (FOR D.PHARMA/X-RAY/L.T.) FORM NO.15999 HAI JO KI MUJHE USAKI ENTRANCE DATE KA PATA NAHI RAHA HAI ISKE LIYE KYA KARNA HOGA ???????????????

ALOK KUMAR:- 9557934775
    EMAIL ID:- [email protected]

5. 19
    mahak dhaked:

i have completed my 12th and doing bsc…which exam is conducted in up for paramedical courses?which paramedical coure is best now a days?can i continue my bsc with this course?

6. 18
    sarita choudhary:

i wanna knw abt sylabs for ths paramedical nd wana knw complete infrmatn.

7. 17
    shilpi:

i have completed my 12th and doing bsc…which exam is conducted in up for paramedical courses?which paramedical coure is best now a days?can i continue my bsc with this course?

8. 16
    suparna kanjilal:

I complete 10th exam in cbse board can I join in paramedical.pls tell me how it possible.

9. 15
    sai:

i am completed my d.pharmacy and i am trying to govt jobs and what is syllabus included in state paramedical jobs and which subjects are included in that exam

10. 14
    bini:

Is opthalmology a paramedical course. If so what are the minimum requirments to become an ophthalmologist. how can I join it after plus two.

11. 13
    Adarsh kumar:

From where we can get the form of Para medical Entance examination in Patna?

12. 12
    Vivek raj:

This is the course of how many years?

13. 11
    akhil:

what is the syllabus of paramedical entrance exam pgi chandigarh

14. 10
    rohit:

i want to take admission in paramedical in ptu jalandhar how can i get the admission in it ?

15. 9
    garimabhateja:

availibility of paramedical forms and from where it can be co
    llected in delhi

16. 8
    debashis:

i am student of class10 can i join nw

17. 7
    gaurav pandey:

when its form came?

18. 6
    kams:

Orthotic and prosthetic technology
    • Speech therapy and pharmacy

i am 10th pass . can i do above courses , if yes then from where in maharashtra

19. 5
    devika:

i finished my physiotherapy at 2004.how to apply for govrenment jobs.

20. 4
    preeti kushwaha:

I m completeing BMLT(Bachlor in medical laboratory technolog) in 2009 .I want to join M.M.L.T. In your institution please give more information for this

21. 3
    Naeem:

i have diplomas in paramedical eucation
    1- Diploma in Health Technology. (2 years duration)
    2- Diploma in Anaesthesia Technology. ( 2 years duration).
    3- Certificate in Dispensing (1 year duration)

i am interesting to find some job in hospital there.
    presently i am government employ in Pakistan and have experience in the above caders.

22. 2
    REETU VERMA:

how to apply in government hospitals for a job.

23. 1
    vikash kumar rout:

how to get admission in nursing courses?