UPCL - Assistant/Junior Engineers (Trainee)

Company profile: Uttarakhand Power Corporation Ltd came into existence on April 1, 2001 after the formation of Uttarakhand. It caters to the power needs of the state and maintains transmission lines and substations in the entire state. It supplies power to over 1.5 million customers in the state. The main focus in to provide its customers reliable and 24X7 power supply at economical rates.

Who can apply?

For Assistant engineer:
An Indian national between the age 18-35 years on 01/01/09 with a degree in electrical, mechanical and civil engineering from a recognized university with minimum 65% aggregate or 6.5 CGPA throughout.
For SC/ST only the minimum pass percentage is enough to apply.

For junior engineer:
An Indian national between the age 18-35 years on 01/01/09 with a degree in electrical, mechanical and civil engineering from a recognized university with minimum 55% aggregate or 5.5 CGPA throughout.
For SC/ST only the minimum pass percentage is enough to apply.

No. of posts
:

1. A.E (Electrical & Mechanical) – 68
2. A.E (Civil) – 08
3. J.E (Electrical & Mechanical) – 79
4. J.E (Civil) – 14

Pay scale:

For assistant engineers: Rs. 8550-275-13500.
For junior engineers: Rs. 5300-275-9100.

Last date for sending our applications: July 10, 2009

Selection procedure:
Assistant engineers have to appear in the written test and those who clear the written test will appear for an interview.
Junior engineers will have to appear only in the written test.

Application Fee: A demand draft of INR 400 for General & OBC and INR 200 for SC/ST to be made in favor of EE (HQ), UPCL payable at Dehradun.

Application procedure: Application should be filled in the given format available on the UPCL website. Complete application is to be sent in an envelope super scribed with “Application for the post of Assistant Engineer (E&M or Civil) / Junior Engineer (E&M or Civil) Trainee in UPCL”.
The application should be sent by ordinary post only at the address
P.O. Bag No. 007, Srinivas Puri Post Office, New Delhi - 110065

137 Responses to “UPCL - Assistant/Junior Engineers (Trainee)”

1. 137
    suman:

upcl sylabus

2. 136
    lalit rana:

I request for you please send me 10 year solved paper of upcl JE exame paper in my Email ID [email protected].

Best Regards

Lalit rana
    Haridwar
    Uttarakhand

3. 135
    mannu:

sir i want to get syllabus of upcl for je mechanical

4. 134
    Nidhi Tomar:

sir, plz send me syllabus and previous years question papers for the post of juniour engineer (JE) mechanical.

5. 133
    vishal:

sir, plz send me syllabus and previous years question papers for the post of assistant engineer (AE) mechanical.

6. 132
    Gaurav:

Sir please send me syllabus and previous 5 years question paper of upcl and ujvnl

7. 131
    rajesh:

sir, plz send me syllabus and previous years question papers for the post of junior engineer in UPCL

8. 130
    lokesh kumar:

sir, plz send me syllabus and previous years question papers for the post of junior engineer (JE) electronics

9. 129
    nisha:

sir, plz send me syllabus and previous years question papers for the post of assistant engineer (AE) electrical.

10. 128
    rohitas kumar:

I am preparing of UPCL The post of JE electrical(E&M).Please send me previous year syllabus and written papers details immediately.

11. 127
    RAHUL BIRLA:

sir ,plz send me sayallabus for the post of assistent engineer(E&M) of upcl 2012 entrance exam and previous exam papers.iwill be highly grate full of you.

12. 126
    GOURAV AGARWAL:

Dear All,
    I want previous 5 year question paper for Asst. Enginner (E&M)..
    if anyone have please send me.. i will be very grateful to you.

13. 125
    dinesh chandra singh:

Iwant previous year question set papers and syllabus of upcl of the post of JE(E&M).
    Please send me.

14. 124
    dinesh chandra singh:

sir upcl junior engginior (E$M) quesion paper send me.

15. 123
    lalit:

what may be apply up condidate “UPCL - Assistant/Junior Engineers (Trainee)”

16. 122
    Rohitas:

I want previous year question set pappers and syllabus of upcl of the post of JE(E&M).
    Please send me.

17. 121
    pooja saini:

sir/madam plz tell me date of exam assitant/j.e.exam.

18. 120
    jagdish:

Dear sar
    i want the application format form of upcl

19. 119
    manoj kumar:

sir pls send me samplel and last year exam paper in my E mail

20. 118
    DHANVEER THALWAL:

sir please send me the sample paper for the exam of junior engg. civil releted. in my E-mail ID

21. 117
    vijaypalsingh:

sir pls send me last 3 year question paper of AE electrical PTCULEXAM

22. 116
    anand:

sir please send me the sample paper for the exam of junior engg. electrical releted. in my E-mail ID

23. 115
    Ashish kumar:

I am want jobs in government sector (if daily wagees jobs) can you help me for finding a govt. jobs
    herryup finding a jobs for me

Resume

Ashish kumar Address:-
    Vill & P.O. Mothro wala
    Dehra dun (U.K)
    Mob. No:- 09760173518

O
    Objective

 To avail opportunity face the challenges by learning each day and contributing in the growth and Advancement of industries by sharing my knowledge and aiming.

Professional Qualification :-

 Completed MBA Degree in HRD (major) & Marketing (miner) in year 2010 from IICI Institute 86,Karnpur,Dehra Dun Uttarakhand Recognized by UGC, Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India and which is Affiliated to Sikkim Manipal University.

Educational Qualification :-

 Graduation in B.A from D.A.V (PG) Collage witch is Affiliated to H.N.B Garhwal University In (2006).
     Intermediate in Arts from U.A Board in (2003).
     High school in science from U.P Board in (2001).

Additional Qualification:-

 Basic computer knowledge.
     English Typing.
     HTML.

Hobbies:-

 Playing Flute & Playing Cricket.

Body Structure:-

Height 165c.m
    Weight 52kg
    Chest 80-85c.m
    Colour Wheat colour
    Gender Male

Personal Details :-

Name Ashish kumar

Date of birth 02-12-1982

Father’s name Shri Suresh Prakash

Mother’s name Smt. Lakshmi Devi

Nationality Indian

Marital status Unmarried

Languages Hindi & English

Contact Number 09760173518

E-mail ID:-

Declaration:-

I do here by declare that all the statement made above to the best my knowledge
    If given a chance to work with the company, I will prove self better and the
    confidence

Date:-

Place: (Ashish kumar)

24. 114
    sumit:

plz.give me 10 year question paper of uttar pradesh power corpretion ltd.l on this id ([email protected])

25. 113
    ajay pal:

send me syllabus and last five years question paper of uppcl

26. 112
    ajay pal:

send me syllabus and previous year question paper of uppcl

27. 111
    vikram:

Hi Sir ,
    please send me JEE tranee exam paper which is held earlier.

28. 110
    mahtab:

plz sent me ujvnl placement paper

29. 109
    anuj:

sir please send me the sample paper for the exam of assistant engg. computer sciemce reletaed UPPCL in my E-mail ID

30. 108
    ajay meena:

sir please send me the sample paper for the exam of junior engg. electrical releted UPPCL in my E-mail ID

31. 107
    virpalsingh:

please kindlymay be last 05 years question papers
    for the post of junior engg. electricalwith related upcl elecricity service commission up in my e-mail id.
    thanking for you sir.
    virpal singh

32. 106
    Manu:

Sir please send me the sample papers for the exam of assistant engg tranee( information technology) on my email.

33. 105
    ajay kumar:

sir,please send me Q paper of junior engineer electrical (Trainee).

34. 104
    sameer:

plz tell me any vacancy in upcl in lucknow related civil diploma

35. 103
    jitendra kumar:

jr. engg. elec.uppcl sample question paper.

36. 102
    soniya:

sir, please send me question papers for assi engg.(traniee) of electronics & comm .

37. 101
    soniya:

sir, please send me question papers for assi engg.(traniee) of electronics & comm .my e

38. 100
    Rajendra Mishra:

Sir, please send me syllabus for assistant engg(traniee) I.T student along with some solved papers
    my emaild:[email protected]

39. 99
    Nitin Bhardwaj:

Sir,please send me syllabus for assistant engg(traniee)computer science student along with some solved papers my emaild [email protected]

40. 98
    akash:

sir please send me question papers of uppcl it will be beneficial for my preparations. thank you sir/madam

41. 97
    parimal:

sir,please send me syllabus for assistant engg(traniee)computer science student along with some solved papers my emaild [email protected]

42. 96
    israr ahmad:

plz arrange to send previous 5 year/5 nos of exam question paper for UPPCL AE examination.

Thanx
    israr

43. 95
    ankush:

please provide me the syllabus for assistant engineer (trainee) for computer science.

Ankush

44. 94
    swati sharma:

sir, i want last three year uppcl question paper for electrical branch for the post of AE

45. 93
    Sachin:

please send me previous years paper or sample papres of asst engineer (IT) in UPPCL on my mail at [email protected]

Sachin

46. 92
    Vartika Singh:

Hi Sir,

I am applying for the post of Assistant Engineer(Computer Science).Please can you tell me what is the format of paper(syllabus) and any sample paper for the reference

Vartika

47. 91
    sayoni ghosh:

sir,i am doing B.E with electrical branch, Am i able to give UPPCL exam.

48. 90
    umesh chandra mishra:

please send me last three year uppcl question paper .

49. 89
    hakim singh:

plz send me model test paper of A.E(electronics)&J.E(electronics).Send few model test papers also for both designations.

50. 88
    Devesh Paliwal:

Kindly mail the syllabus & 3 yrs question papers for Assistant engineer (Trainee) in Electronics &Communication of UPPCL .

51. 87
    ankita:

sir,i am doing B.E with electronics branch, Am i able to give UPPCL exam.

52. 86
    pratyaksh singh:

when will be the form available , whats the date of form submission and what is the date of exams of assistent engineers and junier engineers post at uppcl.

53. 85
    bk yadav:

we require model question for assistant engineer

54. 84
    anil singh:

I request you to send me the question paper of the previous years (last three yrs.)
    please send me the previous year question paper of uprvunl(uttar pradesh rajya vidyut utpadan nigam limited) for the post of junior engineer forINSTRUMENT ( C & I _ ENGG branch.

ANIL SINGH

55. 83
    anjani:

Please send me your syllabus for J.E (Civil)

56. 82
    Anjani:

pls send me the previous paper for post of Assistant Engineer (Civil) - Technical & Aptitide both for UP Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Limited.

57. 81
    KIRAN:

sir i want prvious year paper for A.E.(electrical) UPPCL,exam ,it is on 9th jan,2011.

58. 80
    kiran:

sir i want previous year q. paper for A.E.(electrical) post.,it is on 9th jan,2011.so plz send samples of Q.

59. 79
    Dharmendra kumar:

please send to me previouse Question paper(last three years) of JE Mechanical engineer

60. 78
    mohit:

what will be cutoff for sc candidate

61. 77
    Bhanu:

I request you to send me the question paper of the previous years (last three yrs.)
    please send me the previous year question paper of uprvunl(uttar pradesh rajya vidyut utpadan nigam limited) for the post of assistant engineer for MECHANICAL ENGG branch.

Bhanu Chauhan

62. 76
    amit verma:

I need model test paper of previous years for AE (computer Sc) entrance exam in uprvunl for which the exam date is january.
    What all subjects i need to focus

I’ll be highly obliged if you sent me at an earliest.

amit

63. 75
    rahul kumar mishra:

dear sir I am student of mechanical engg. diploma passing year 2010.and knolige auto cad,solid works software.if any then plz,tell me jr.engg. mechanical job.

64. 74
    Ajay Gupta:

pls send me the previous paper for post of Assistant Engineer (Civil) - Technical & Aptitide both for UP Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Limited.

65. 73
    SANDEEP:

I AM A 3RD YEAR STUDENT OF B.TECH.OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS TRADE .I WANT TO ASK THAT IF I AM ELIGIBLE FOR A.E./J.E. EXAM .If any then plz , tell me that 3RD year students are also applicable for that or not & what other certain criterias are required?
    DATE: 29:11:2010

66. 72
    parveen singh:

i m a student of b.tech final year(Computer Science). I want to know that is there any requirement of b.tech computer science professionals in UPCL. If any then plz , tell me that final year students are also applicable for that or not & what other certain criterias are required?

67. 71
    kranti kumar singh:

please send me the previous year question paper of uprvunl(uttar pradesh rajya vidyut utpadan nigam limited) for the post of junior engineer for MECHANICAL ENGG branch

68. 70
    gajendra kumar:

please send me the previous year question paper of uprvunl(uttar pradesh rajya vidyut utpadan nigam limited) for the post of assistant engineer for MECHANICAL ENGG branch

69. 69
    arvind rahi:

Sir, i am electrical enginer. Can you send me 4 or 5 question set papers of UPPCL .

70. 68
    santosh kushwaha:

respected sir, when AE (Mech) exam will be conducted…. kindly E mail previous question papers Please….

71. 67
    Rakesh:

pls, inform me the exam date, location and how we get selected candidate list

72. 66
    mohd imran:

i dont have any information about exam plz tell me exam date

73. 65
    Suresh:

Sir, I am apllied for the post of Junior Asst for TTD I need syllabus and Model paper to Pls mail me

Thank Q

74. 64
    Suresh:

Sir, I am apllied for the post of Junior Asst for TTD I need syllabus and Model paper to Pls mail me

Thank Q

75. 63
    swati chandrawat:

sir i apply for JE or AE plz send me all privious paper’s and syllabus

76. 62
    aditya kumar:

77. 61
    prasuna:

sir i want the previous papers of AE exam pls send me as early as possible

78. 60
    arvind kumar:

sir, can a 4th year student can apply for AE exam. And please send me syllabus for AE exam in EEE branch.

79. 59
    khalid hassan:

1.kindly preious year questions for JE(electrical) send to my email address

2.sir my domicile is from bihar and i coming in OBC,non creamy layer, then i can apply for the UPRVNL, KINDLY REPLY TO ME, I WILL BE GRATEFUL FOR THIS KIND OF WOTK

kindly reply

80. 58
    subodh kumar:

sir, i belongs to uttar pradesh . can i apply for the post JE (ELECTRICAL)..

81. 57
    hari kr. singh:

exam date of A.E mechanical

82. 56
    umesh:

question papar cchahiye hai 2009 ka

83. 55
    yogesh singh:

am a native of uttar pradesh, am i eligible for post.

84. 54
    Sanjay panwar:

Please send me previous question paper of UPCL JE (Electrical)

85. 53
    vinay mohan:

please send me the previous year question paper of uprvunl(uttar pradesh rajya vidyut utpadan nigam limited) for the post of assistant engineer for computre science branch

86. 52
    raj kumar:

please send all previous question papers of UPCL AE(Computer)

87. 51
    Arun:

Please send me your syllabus for J.E (Electrical)

88. 50

tell me whether a b.tech. student can apply for J.E. or not?

89. 49
    sandeep saini:

sir i want to know that when will come result of junieor engg.

90. 48
    anita:

Tell me about 2nd list for A.E.(UPCL)

91. 47
    vipul batra:

what is the syallbus for the entrance of upcl? How many times the entrance exam conduced in 1 year?
    pls send me full syallbus . i m copleting my engineering in ELECTRICAL stream.

92. 46
    anand:

whether final year student can apply

93. 45
    tanuja:

result for the exam held on 25 october

94. 44
    Khushpal Singh:

result of J.E. (Trainee) in U.P.C.L.

95. 43
    ashwani:

when upcl will declare the result of the written test for the post of junior engineer trainee (E&M)held on 9 Aug,09.

96. 42
    Mohan negi:

Pls tell when will come written exams (JE trainee UJVNL)result which is held on 25th October 2009.

M. Negi

97. 41
    sandeep:

when the result of je exam will available on net.

98. 40
    lata:

when upcl will declare the result of the written test for the post of junior engineer trainee (E&M)held on 9 Aug,09.

99. 39
    Jagmeet:

When will be the next JE UPCL exam be conducted?

100. 38
    monika:

how can i see my result of JE UPCL exam..

101. 37
    shailesh:

when upclis declaraing result of the written test for the post of Assistant Engineer 09 ( E & M) held on 09.08.09

102. 36
    Debvendra Pandey:

Greetings, could any body give me the information about the result of exams of JE held on August 2009.

103. 35
    sagar:

how can i see ma result of upcl exam..

104. 34
    bharat:

hii sir when will be the result of upcl declared??

105. 33
    Rashmi pandey:

When will result of JE in UPCL come

106. 32
    pavan saxena:

respected sir/madam
    my name is pavan saxena and i m T.G-2 in upcl hardwar jwalapur 33 kv. when my father expired ‘ i was in b.com & i did not compleate my graducation’ but i haves good marks in I.T.I [ELECT] and i have computer diploma and also haves game certificate on state level at martial art . can i get benificte for J.E post. respecetd sir give me any solution how can i make J.E
    i do not haves diploma but only i haves my 10+2 qulafication certificate and I.T.I certificate .
    please give me any solution for apply on J.E post
    thanking you verry much

your obedent
    PAVAN SAXENA s%
    LATE SRI T.B.SAXENA

107. 31
    AJAY:

RESULT OF UPCL AE (E AND M) TRAINEE-2009 HAVE BEEN ALREADY DECLEARED.

REGARDING THIS PLEASE SEE NOTICE BOARD OF UPCL OFFICE OF THEIR MERIT ,NUMBER OBTAINED,QUALIFIED/NOT QUALIFIED STATUS AND DETAILS OF INTERVIEW SHEDULE.

THE INTERVIEW OF AE (E AND M) WILL BE HELD BETWEEN 02/09/2009 TO 06/09/2009.
    THANKS!

108. 30
    him:

when will upcl declare its AE RESULT PLEASE REPLY THANKS

109. 29
    anshu:

sir/madam,
    when will be the result displayed?
    kindly show us

110. 28
    Sunita Pandey:

When will result of entrance exam of upcl for A.E.l be declared?

111. 27

REspected sir
    please tell me that when will be the result came.

112. 26
    rajendra singh:

sir, i just want ask you when upcl result will be come?

113. 25
    Harshit Pandey:

Students of electrical and electronics engineering can also give this??????

114. 24
    Krishna Joshi:

I have applied for the post of junior engineer in uttrakhand power corporation limited and also gave the entrence test.
    So I want to just know the date while the answer sheet will published in your website

Krishna Joshi

115. 23
    Prakash:

Sir plz declaire the date of result announsement

116. 22
    naveen:

result kab display hoga?

117. 21
    dipti bist:

When will result come?

118. 20
    BRIJESH KUMAR AGRAHARI:

dear, sir please tell me that when will be the result came.
    upcl entrance exam.

119. 19
    naveen:

dear, sir please tell me that when will be the result came.
    upcl entrance exam.

120. 18
    Dhawal Joshi:

I have applied for the post of junior engineer in uttrakhand power corporation limited and also gave the entrence test.
    So I want to just know the date while the answer sheet will published in your website.

Thanking & Regards,
    Dhawal Joshi

121. 17
    pushkar kumar:

sir,J.E 2009(9 aug) ka result kab tak ayega???????

122. 16
    paramjeet singh:

sir/madam ,
    plz show me the list of J.E.

123. 15
    Mohinder Singh:

Pls send the sample paper for junior engineer electrical examination for punjab state.

Mohinder Singh

124. 14
    girish chandra pandey:

i have not found admit card

125. 13
    rajeev negi:

Dear Sir, Greeting of the day, I have applied for the post of junior engineer in uttrakhand power corporation limited.
    Request you to send me the sample question paper of previous year exams.

126. 12
    kapil kumar taneja:

Dear Sir, I have applied for the post of junior engineer ( electrical) in uttrakhand power corporation limited.
    I request you to please send me the sample question paper of previous year exams

127. 11
    Shobhit mittal:

pls send me the sample question paper of upcl written exam.

128. 10
    Shobhit mittal:

pls tell me about the syllabus of upcl written exam.

129. 9
    abhishek singh rawat:

show me the sample question papers of J.E(Trainee) examination

130. 8
    diya:

plz tell me tha syllabus of mpseb exam for ET 2009

131. 7
    santosh kumar:

I have applied for the post of junior engineer in uttrakhand power corporation limited.

132. 6
    sanjay kumar:

show me list of A.E exam 2009

133. 5
    Devendra pandey:

Dear Sir, Greeting of the day, I have applied for the post of junior engineer in uttrakhand power corporation limited.

134. 4
    pradeep kumar:

please tell me J.E (Electrical & Mechanical) – 79 examination date

135. 3
    neeraj chauhan:

what is the daye of exam

136. 2
    Keyur rawal:

Can u tell me the reqire date of exam?Nd how can i know that my form is submitted?Pls reply me on my mail id [email protected]

137. 1
    Jaleshwar Prasad:

You have given in advertisement for the post of JE another state candidate applied in GE category .But your short listed list no any candidates found in another state. you are rejected on simple risen my registration not in employment exchange. But I think not required according to your addt. Why are you rejected me. If you rejected me so please refund my fee.

Plz. revert me ASAP

With Regards
    Jaleshwar