List of Colleges in Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Jadavpur University is a popular name among the educational institutions in India and it is well-known for the policy formulation, research studies and educational policies for many non-government and government institutions, big patronize of indigenous talents to the country and for the quality of education offered in the field of science and technology.

The UGC has identified this university to have the potential for excellence with other four famous universities in India. The university has also been awarded with five-star status by NAAC. The university has two campuses in the city of Kolkatta, which is the capital city of the state of West Bengal. The main campus of the university is spread over an area of 58 acres and the second campus is spread over 26 acres.

The university provides Ph. D in faculty of science and engineering & technology, post-graduation in different courses, under-graduation in different courses, diploma and certificate courses in different subjects under the above-mentioned faculties. The list of colleges affiliated to the university is as follows:

Colleges affiliated to Jadavpur University:

Adarsh Engineering College

Faculty of Engineering & Technology Jadavpur

RCC Institute of Informatation Technology College of Leather Technology

Acharya P.C. Roy Polytechnic

Jadavpur University College

Smt J. D. Birla Institute Department of Management

Jawahari Debi Birla Institute of Home Science

Marine Engineering and Research Institute

Regional Engineering College

In addition to other certificate courses, Jadavpur University is also offering certificate courses in languages like Telugu, Tamil, Sanskrit, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, Italian, German, etc…

The university is offering courses through 35 departments functioning under it and researches are being done in 36 disciplines. The university was established in the year 1955 on the 24th of December. Right from its inception, the university not only offers education to the Indian students, but also students belonging to different countries are approaching the university for their educational needs.

The aims of the university include emerging as a role model for academic leadership, exploring new dimensions of educational administration and pursuing and promoting higher education by connecting traditionally separated subjects in the light of the changing global scenario.

5 Responses to “List of Colleges in Jadavpur University, Kolkata”

1. 5
    Sourav Roy:

H.s result in hand.I have passed the exam with 66.2% in science. I have got 56 marks in chemistry. I want to study with chem hons.Can I study it?In which colleges can I get chem hons?

2. 4
    Amit kumar chaudhary:

B.sc me addimision lena hai college ke bare me jankari de.

3. 3
    Chayan Bhattacharyya:

I am a BS in Civil Engineering form JU in 1978. I need all the course description which I have taken from JU between 1973 and 1978. Do you have any website where I can see all the course descriptions? Thank you so much for your help.

4. 2
    pradyut:

how placement for electronics and telecommunication engineering

5. 1
    sunil bhengra:

Kindly tell me distribution of seats in different engg.colleges in India by AIEEE