Commerce Colleges in West Bengal

The state of West Bengal has various educational institutions, universities that provide higher courses in Arts, Commerce, Science and many others. As the modern technologies are on high demand the state government implies new techniques and ideas to develop the state as well as the country. Different colleges in West Bengal offer a number of courses to the aspirants and also give a major opportunity to increase their qualification which helps to build strong career.

There are various universities and colleges in West Bengal that offer commerce courses to the students. Some of them are the most prestigious commerce colleges in West Bengal shortlisted as The Bhowanipur Education Society College, South Calcutta Girls College and Jadavpur University etc.

List of Top Commerce Colleges in West Bengal

St. Xaviers College, Kolkata

Goenka College of Commerce and Business Administration

City College of Commerce

Actual List:

St. Xaviers College, Kolkata

City College of Commerce

The Bhowanipur Education Society College

South Calcutta Girls College

Rammohan College

Heramba Chandra CollegeBeadon Street

Khudiram Bose Central CollegeKhidderpore

Khidderpore CollegeBow Bazar

City College of Commerce & Business AdministrationKalighat

Deshbandhu College for GirlsLake Town

East Calcutta Girls College

Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya2PrivateBurdwan

Dinabandhu Andrews College

Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya

Popular City: Kolkata, Durgapur, Darjeeling, Siliguri

Students applying for the commerce courses need to collect an application form from the college campuses in order to register their names for the course specification. The minimum eligibility required for appearing in B.Com, the candidates have to pass higher secondary exams with 50% from a recognized board of India.

7 Responses to “Commerce Colleges in West Bengal”

1. 7
    suraj kumar singh:

to get admission in commerce college in kolkata ,how many marks needed in higher secondary examination

2. 6
    Rajesh ray:

to get admission in commerce college in kolkata, how many marks needed in the higher secondary examination

3. 5
    Dinesh yadav:

I live in mumbai i got 55% in H.S.C. Can i will get admmision in top collages or any other collages in west bengal

4. 4
    MANISHA:

I have got 90.17% in agregate and in CBSE 12th examination from Modi School Laxmangarh(Rajstan) ,i want admission in St.Xaviars Collage or any other Top commercae collage in Kolkata,kindly guide me accordingly.
    Regard
    -Manisha

5. 3
    Payal:

What will be the expected cutoff percentage of Deshabandhu college , South Calcutta Girls college,Heramba Chandra College,Basanti Devi College, Ashutosh College ,Charu Chandra College.

I shall be grateful to you for the information.

6. 2
    Sanjoy:

Can i get admission in good colleges of Kolkata as i m a Commerce student of AHSEC and i m also average student hoping to get 55%-60% in H.s 2nd yr???????Plz help me!!!!

7. 1
    Souvik Bhattacharya:

To get admission in the top commerce collager in west bengal how many marks needed it the higher secondary examination ?

Sent on a phone using T9space.com