Company Secretary Final Courses
14th July 2012, 09:59 PM

Default Re: Duration of CS course?

best institute for cs in nagpur?
16th July 2012, 12:22 PM

how much % NEEDED TO MAKE ADMITION FOR CS INTERMIDIAT?
17th July 2012, 11:33 PM

i am studying 12th i want to ask can i pursue cs along with bcom ,what is the address for cs registration in mumbai,what are the subjects in foundation level (along with options)
18th July 2012, 10:02 PM

IS THIS AN CORRESPONDENT COURSE YA...? IS THERE ANY GOOD COLLEGE FOR CS COURSE IN KARNATAKA? IS IT MUCH TOUGH OR EASY?
18th July 2012, 10:20 PM

AM A FINAL YEAR B.COM STUDNT N TIL NW MY AVRAGE % IS 73%. AFTER COMLITION OF B.COM I WANT TO DO CS COURSE. IS THERE ANY GOOD CS COURSE COLLEGE IN SOUTH KARNATAK? IS IT VRY MUCH TOUGH TO COMPLIT TIS COURCE......?
23rd July 2012, 04:48 PM

what is the exact duration of cs couse? is it conpulsory to take the practical training after the completion of final stage?
25th July 2012, 01:13 PM

what is the scope of getting job and range of starting salary after completing CS?
28th July 2012, 03:58 PM

can i do cs correspondence with B.com?
what will be the fee structure for both?
what will be the duration for compeleting both cs and b.com together?
28th July 2012, 04:06 PM

can i do cs with correspondance b.com honours? what will be the fee structure and the duration for completing both together?
28th July 2012, 04:58 PM
anu kumari 2

Company Secretary Courses:

Their are three levels of company secretary courses and a rigorous training schedules.

Three levels of a Company Secretary Courses are:
Company Secretary Foundation Courses: The company secretary candidate should have at least passed 10+2 examinations to get into the Foundation Course. This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).
Company Secretary Intermediate Courses: The company secretary candidate should have passed Foundation Course of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India or ICWAI, ICAI or got their graduation degree or a Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course. The duration of the Intermediate Course is nine months ( 9 Months).
Company Secretary Final Courses: The company secretary candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after he completes and clears the Intermediate Course.

28th July 2012, 05:40 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Institute of Company Secretaries of India(ICSI) is the institute which is responsible for conducting exams for the COMPANY SECRETARY COURSES.
The Company Secretary Course Comprises of three Courses.They are
1.Foundation Course
2.Executive Course
3.Professional Course
- One is supposed to qualify the 1st Course to be eligible for 2ND Course and to qualify the 2ND course to be eligible for 3rd course.
Eligibility Criteria for CS :-
- You should pass in 12Th in any Stream from any recognized board for Foundation Course.
- If you are a Graduate,you can directly enter in to Executive Course.
- Generally the entrance exams are conducted in the month of August/September.
The duration of CS course is 2 years after graduation and training will be necessary if you want to like participate cs course,
In CS training is not restricted to participate only.You have to under go 15 months training in cs to get the member ship of ICSI
For further Information http://www.icsi.in
28th July 2012, 07:32 PM
padmasree253

CS stands for company secretery.
eligibility:

you are eligible after 10+2 has to undergo three stages to pursue the Company Secretaries Course i.e.

*Foundation Programme
*Executive Programme
*Professional Programme

In addition, the student has to undergo Practical Training for about 15 months which a student may opt to start after passing the Executive Programme.

after graduation:
two stages of the Company Secretaryship i.e.

*Executive Programme
*Professional Programme

Besides, the student has to undergo Practical Training for about 15 months.

duration:
Foundation Programme = 8 months duration can be pursued by 10+2 pass students of Arts, Science or Commerce stream

Executive Programme can be pursued by a Graduate of all streams except Fine Arts.

Professional Programme can be pursued only after clearing the Executive Programme of CS Course.Training: A Student has to undergo 15 months Management Training in Companies sponsored by the Institute after passing the Executive or Professional Programme or under the guidance of a Company Secretary in Practice.

After qualifying Professional Examination and on successful completion of training a candidate is admitted as an Associate Member of the ICSI and can use the letters ACS after his/her name i.e. Associate Company Secretary.

Admission to the CS Course is open throughout the year. Examinations are held twice a year in June & December.
Cut off dates for admission to CS course:

For Foundation Programme

31st March for appearing in December Examination in the same year
30th September for June Examination next year

For Executive Programme

28th February for December Exams in the same year, 31st August for June Exam next year

CS Prospectus can be obtained from any of the offices of the Institute across India and Cost of Prospectus for Foundation Programme : Rs. 200/- by cash payment while
Rs. 250/- by Post or courier

Cost of Prospectus for the Executive Programme : Rs. 300/- by cash payment while
Rs.350/- by Post or courier

Payment Option : The payment can be sent to the Headquarters by demand draft drawn in favour of ‘The Institute of Company Secretaries of India payable at New Delhi OR by cash across the counter from the Headquarters, Regional Offices & a few of the Chapters.
Fee Structure for CS Course

The feefor CS Foundation Programme is - Rs. 3600/-
for Executive Programme - Rs. 7000/- for Commerce Graduates while

- Rs. 7750/- for Non Commerce Students

i attached the syllabus for cs.i hope this helps you.

[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
File Type: pdf Syllabus of CS course.pdf(199.0 KB, 60 views)
31st July 2012, 08:32 PM
EDEPHIC

Company Secretary Courses:

to become CS you have to complete three level of courses
Company Secretary Foundation Courses:
Company Secretary Intermediate Courses:
Company Secretary Final Courses:

eligibility::

pass 10+2 examinations
This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).

should have passed Foundation Course .
graduate or Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course.

The duration of the Intermediate Course is nine months ( 9 Months).

Company Secretary Final Courses:

The company secretary candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after he
completes and clears the Intermediate Course.

subjects covers in CS are like English, Economics, Financial Accounting, Business
Communications, Business Environment, Corporate Restructuring, Management
Information Systems, Banking and Insurance, World Trade Organization, Corporate
Secretarial Practice, Company Law, International Trade, Human Resources Management
and Industrial Relations, Joint Ventures and collaborations and commercial law.
4th August 2012, 03:28 AM

Hi,Can you please provide me the fee structure for CS & how to apply .I've completed my B.com from a open university & i've not done my 12th,will I be eligible for CS
4th August 2012, 12:17 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

HELLO,

pass 10+2 examinations
This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).

graduate or Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course.

ALL THE BEST.
4th August 2012, 02:54 PM
subhangnambardar

Dear friend ,
http://img.yreach.com/upload/image_files/photo_33440.jpg

The Company secretary course if offered by the Institute of Company Secretaries Of India
There will be program in CS

1) CS foundation program - Those candidates who have passed 10+2 from Arts, Science and Commerce streams are eligible for it.
the duration of the course is 8 months.

2) CS executive Program - those candidates who have passed the CS foundation program are eligible for it.
-Those candidates who have degree in any discipline except fine arts or who have passed final program of ICWAI, ICAI ,etc. or who hold a degree in corporate secretaryship or commerce are also eligible they dont have to complete the foundation program
-Graduates in arts, science and commerce (not in fine arts) are also eligible.
-The candidate must have completed 17 years.

3)CS professional program- For this program the candidate has to register 9 months before the exam.
those who have passed the ICAI or ICWAI final exam will not have to give the Advanced tax laws and practice paper and Financial treasury and Forex Management Paper

9th August 2012, 01:08 PM

which university is best for cs? kolhapur/ pune/ mumbai.
20th August 2012, 06:58 PM
sagar panjotra

Question Re: Duration of CS course?

hi, i am studing in b.com so i want information and duration subjects fees about cs?[/QUOTE]
21st August 2012, 08:45 PM

mujhe CS nai krna , mai kya kru. plz help...................!
25th August 2012, 03:01 PM

I have masters in Commerce. As per the same i would be eligable for Intermadiaty Level of CS. But as i am working i wuld like to do Corrospondense CS couse. Please suggest the best way or institute to do Corrospondense CS.

25th August 2012, 04:05 PM

after clearing executive in june2012,wen can i appear in final exam as early as possible??
25th August 2012, 08:46 PM

Sir What Is The Duration Of CS Final Level...?
26th August 2012, 02:48 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

Duration of CS course-

There are Three stages of company secretary
>>foundation
>>intermediate
>>final

Details about company secretary course details:

>>Foundation: The applicant should at least passed in 10 or 12 th examination to get the foundation,basic duration is eight months.

>>Intermediate:The candidate should have passed the foundation course of the institute of company secretaries in india or candidate need to pass undergraduate degree or master degree to enroll in the intermediate course, duration nine months.

>>Final course:The candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after they and clears the intermediate course.

Fees details:
>>Fees for foundation course rs3600
>>fees for executive course rs 7000 for the commerce graduate while rs 7750 for non commerce students.
30th August 2012, 10:33 PM

should i go for cs after completing my mba in finance
1st September 2012, 07:27 PM

What is the total amout for this course including all stages?
29th September 2012, 04:08 PM

Originally Posted by rks@estate View Post
Hiiiiiiii,

Duration of Company Secretary course = 1 (One) Year.

Best Wishes
it is a wrong answer
4th October 2012, 10:43 AM

how much fees will be required for the complete course of cs?
7th October 2012, 12:55 PM

iam interested in cs course.iam doing my b.tech now.is it a better choice after the completion of b.tech and any entrance needed to do cs if so what kind a preparation is needed from now?what will be the fee structure and institutes offering cs course?
14th October 2012, 12:52 PM

Can ny1 tel me wen m examz wil b held i did registratn in d month of july 2012 for foundation course?
18th October 2012, 05:34 PM

hai i am an final year graduate student 5 sem, iam very interestd in in cs cource ..
when should i start going to intermediate cource?>
4th November 2012, 10:57 AM

can i do cs without maths
15th November 2012, 05:24 PM

i am a degree 3rd year student....i want to know the complete fees structure and duration of this course.....so kindly inform me the complete details about cs course....my mail id is [email protected]......
15th November 2012, 08:24 PM
priyo06

Every eight month before you have to fill the application form of C.S. examination foundation program.

There are two session generally in a year for C.S.

So for June,2012 session you have to fill up the form on 30th September,2011.

And the December,2012 session you have to fill up the form on 31th March,2012.

For more information please visit the portal :

http://www.icsi.in

good day.
15th November 2012, 08:43 PM
Realstarsajjad

₹ eligibility::

pass 10+2 examinations
This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-
month duration ( 8 Months).

₹eligibility::

graduate or Master’s degree to get enrolled
into the Intermediate Course.
The duration of the Intermediate Course is
nine months ( 9 Months).
15th November 2012, 11:12 PM
radha 2

Company Secretary Foundation Courses: candidate should have passed 10+2 examinations to get into the Foundation Course. which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).
Company Secretary Intermediate Courses: The company secretary candidate should have passed Foundation Course of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India or ICWAI, ICAI or got their graduation degree or a Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course. The duration of the Intermediate Course is nine months ( 9 Months).
Company Secretary Final Courses: The company secretary candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after he completes and clears the Intermediate Course
16th November 2012, 12:05 AM
eduforall

CS- Company secretary.

There are two levels at which a student can start pursuing this course.

1 - After 10 + 2/Senior Secondary/intermediate or

2 - After Graduation (10 + 2 + 3).

Pattern of the course -

A student pursuing the course after 10 + 2 has to get through three academic levels to complete the course .

Foundation - 8 months
Intermediate- 9 months
Final

While a student starting the course after graduation has to get through only 2 academic levels skipping the first level.

Intermediate
Final
16th November 2012, 12:50 AM
SHIV .

HEY FRIEND

Eligibility for Company Secretary Courses:A candidate needs to clear 3 stages to qualify as Company Secretary and these are:
Foundation Course
Intermediate Course
Final Course

These are the three levels included in the courses on company secretaryship. The details are as follows:

The minimum eligibility to gain entry in the Foundation Course is a pass in 10+2 examination or its equivalent in any stream.
16th November 2012, 11:50 AM
exams1

You have to undergo 15 months training in CS to get the membership of ICSI. This training is compulsory. However you may join the training after CS executive or even after CS professional. You may finish CS in around 3.5 years including the period of training.

The foundation course is followed by intermediate course which is of 9 months and the same is followed by final course.
During the course, you will need to undergo various practical training.After successful completion of the training course, you will be awarded the membership of Institute of Company Secretaries of India.

There are 3 exams:
Priliminary
Subjects:
English
Book-keeping & accountancy
Elements of commerce
Economics &
Office management

Intermediate
Subjects:
Accountancy
Ecocnomics
Principles of law English
Secretarial practice &
company law

Final
Subjects:
Advanced accountancy
Secretarial practice
Mercantile law
Economics &
Company law

Required Qualifications:

Foundation -
you have to Complete 10+2 for Appearing in Foundation Course.

Intermediate -
just Complete Foundation course. if you are Graduated then you are Directly Eligible.

Final -
you must Complete Intermediate Course for Final Course.

Duration:

Foundation: 8 months
Intermediate: 12 months
Final: 15 months

Thanks....
17th November 2012, 10:25 AM

Hello sirr,,
i want to do c.s
i have cmpleted my 12th this year
i have enrolled for c.s
foundation .....................i didnt get ur point that c.s foundation is for 8 months
Means we will get exams till 8 months for foundation
and if we ll clear exam in first attemp then can we enrolle for c.s executive before completing b.com......................
pleaseee answerrr meeeee
22nd November 2012, 11:27 AM

iam pursuing graduation final year.can i join the executive level of cs.?
24th November 2012, 06:16 PM

tell me some tips to crack cs foundation omr pattern exam.
25th November 2012, 11:08 PM
sudha001

Thumbs up Re: Duration of CS course?

HELLO FRIEND ,

C.S stand for Company Secretary . THE ELIGIBILITY ARE AS FOLLOWS FOR THREE STAGES :-

Foundation Course :-you have to Complete 10+2

Intermediate - Graduate passed.

Final -you must Complete Intermediate Course for appearing in Final Course.

It has three stage that you have to clear these are as follows :-
1)Company Secretary Foundation Courses.
2)Company Secretary Intermediate Courses.
3)Company Secretary Final Courses.

Duration:-
Foundation: 8 months.
Intermediate: 12 months.
Final: 15 months.

Best Wishes ...
28th November 2012, 09:43 PM

SIR WHAT NUMBER OF B.COM PASS FOR CS ENTRENSS
29th November 2012, 02:00 AM
irshad.a

Their are three levels of company secretary courses and a rigorous training schedules.

Company Secretary Foundation Courses: The company secretary candidate should have at least passed 10+2 examinations to get into the Foundation Course. This is a basic-level course, which is of eight-month duration ( 8 Months).

Company Secretary Intermediate Courses: The company secretary candidate should have passed Foundation Course of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India or ICWAI, ICAI or got their graduation degree or a Master’s degree to get enrolled into the Intermediate Course.

Company Secretary Final Courses: The company secretary candidate becomes eligible to sit for the final course after he completes and clears the Intermediate Course.
Scope in Company Secretary Courses:

GOOD LUCK...
30th November 2012, 01:44 PM

i want to do cs but i want to know what is procedure in detail & fees for the cs
13th December 2012, 11:55 PM

how much fees for final?
15th December 2012, 01:59 PM

CAN U PLSS TEL ME CLEARLY WHTS D XACTLY CS COURSE ......... N D COMBINATION OF CS N LLB R HW FAR GOOD....???? N WHN D INTERMIDATE COURSE VIL BE STARTED ...????
19th December 2012, 12:12 AM

how much fees required for cs course
27th December 2012, 03:14 PM

what is the duration for c.s course with b.com