18th October 2011, 12:08 AM
Fraction Down

Default Re: Best courses after 12th (commerce)?

being a commerce student a bright future is waiting for you.

My suggestion is you can join BBA this is three year course then you can take admisson in MBA.Then you can get placement in MNC in a great post.

Otherwise, you can try for ICWA is the best course for which you can go. As after that you can do CA.

Eligibility for ICWA:
1)You should pass out 10+2 exam then you can apply for the foundation course and then you can join the Intermediate course after qualifying the Foundation Course examination.

2)If you are awaiting for the result of 10+2 examination ,you are also permitted to appear in the Foundation Course examination.

3)If you are also awaiting for the result of Graduation examination ,you are permitted for the provisional registration.

4)your age should be 17 years.

Best of Luck.
30th October 2011, 02:35 PM

what eligibility need for MBA?
31st October 2011, 02:03 AM

Im rupika. I m a commerce with ip student. I would like to know more about CS.... Plz hlp me...plz
31st October 2011, 06:34 PM

go for CA along with B.com
1st November 2011, 12:20 AM
sunilpati

hi dear...........
After +2 commerce you can join in
B.com
CA
ICWAI
CS
BBA
Integrated law
etc....
below i am providing you a chart fro m where you will get details information..........

good luck...........
1st November 2011, 08:03 PM

hi i am Abhijeet.now here is what bothering me lot.i have passed my ssc with 70% marks along with distinction in maths and english but unfortunately while in my hsc which i adopted science as a subject i had to pass out with just 42%. now i have been working with international bpo since 4 yrs and i have been the whole and sole responsible for my family..i am confused as i know i have to complete my graduation and i am not able to decide whether to go for BBA,BMS or what bcoz i am looking for something through which i can change my profession or department...i hope anyone understand my point and can suggest me [email protected]
10th November 2011, 02:39 PM
dimple.simple

There are a number of avenues open for one after 12th commerce. Since you are looking for Mumbai Colleges, I list a few along with the programs offered by them:

H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, Maharashtra (Undergraduate Courses Offered are
B. Com (Accounting & Finance) or BAF, B.Com (Financial Markets)-BFM, B. Com (Banking & Insurance)- BBI, Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), B.Com

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College, Mumbai, Maharashtra [courses offered are B. Com (Banking and Insurance), Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), B.Com

Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce & Economics (LLCC) , Mumbai, Maharashtra (B.Com and B.M.S.)

Shri Chinai College, Mumbai, Maharashtra (B.Com, B.Com (Banking & Insurance), B.Com (Account & Finanace), Bachelor of Management Science (BMS)

Tolani College of Commerce (TCC), Mumbai, Maharashtra (B.Com. in Accounting and Finance (B.A.F.), Bachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S.), B.Com. in Banking and Insurance (B.B.I.) and Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)
12th November 2011, 08:48 PM

i have got 91% in 10th and i m in now 11th from dahanukar college.i am very confused that going for ca or mba.i want to go for any one.please help me.
22nd November 2011, 05:31 PM

i m in 11th class
with
commerce math
which line is better for this subject
25th November 2011, 09:12 PM

i want to do samting in IT in commerce so what is best to for me.?
28th November 2011, 03:16 PM

in between ca & icwa which course is best?
29th November 2011, 08:52 PM
shubhambiswas

You can opt for anyone of the following:-

If you have strong command over Accountancy and want to explore your career in Accountancy and Finance or Banking better opt for B.com foolowed by M.com or CA.

If you have knee interest in Computers and even little bit good in Maths then go for BCA, but keeping the present market requirements and number of students opting for BCA only BCA is not enough better Enroll for MBA (IT or Marketing or sales). And if you had MAths as one of the main subject and also had passed in it you can also go for MCA.

If you want to explore your career in Finance and Insurance or sales like field then better opt for BMS.

If you want to explore your career in MAnagement sector sector then better opt to BBA and it would be better if you can enroll for MBA also. For hotel management BHM, MBA (Hospitality) are best options.

If you want to do something different or have some talented skills like Drawing, Arts, Gaming etc. then better go for Animation Sector, which one of the uprising field with promising career.

So, the required thing is first of all find your Aerea of Interest and then act upon it.
13th December 2011, 02:08 PM

god afternoon sir, i m a student of comerce and i have scored 81% in my 2 ,i m interested in doing icwa do u thin itwill a good course
14th December 2011, 02:41 PM

hi, i m Punit i completed my 12th in 2010 from NIOS (National Institue of open Schooling) commerce with 52% but i want to do a computer course with perfect furture what should i do. plz sugest me i m confused.
26th December 2011, 03:11 PM

wat is better baf or bms
6th January 2012, 01:37 PM

I have math,chemistry,english,hindi,dataentry in 12. And i have got 52% cn u tel me the option after 12th wt i do
21st January 2012, 10:57 AM

i passed 10 2 in commerce with 63% marks. what i can do plz instruct me.
24th January 2012, 01:42 AM
vinay21feb

you can join in different sectors like:
stakeholders
Boards of Director
Government Departments
compliance officer
29th January 2012, 12:11 PM
vinay21feb

First semester BBA Second semester BBA
Mathematics
Economics I
Accounting and Financial Analysis I
Law I
Sociology I
English I
Statistics I
Economics II
Accounting and Financial Analysis II
Law II
Company I
English I

good opportunities are everywhere
concentrate in your studies
put full efforts

bba has good openings

29th January 2012, 03:38 PM
vinay21feb

After completing 12th standard with mathematics there have many career depending upon your interest.like you can opt for furthur carer options given below:-
BCA
MCA
B.pharm
Architecture
B.tech(by any field)
Navy
IAS
BBA
Banking
B.com

These all fields have good scopes and having good carer option.,now you have to show your interst in which field you want to go and yes you must go for the NDA exam i.e., national defence academy exam for the navy.

Good luck.
6th February 2012, 09:17 PM

i have done bba integrated mba(hr) from iipm. and i have been working as training in financial company baciscaly related to online trading. i want to opt some course from delhi along with job.Any suitable courses?
11th February 2012, 05:57 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
Some of the good colleges for doing Commerce after 12th are:-
St. Xaviers college
Narsee Morjee college
RA poddar collage
Sydenham college
The admission in these colleges for undergraduate programme are on the basis of available seats and merit .
Being a student from a commerce background there are lots of good options for you. You may go for B.Com, BBA, BCA and professional courses like CA.
You have scored well in accounts which means you are good at it and hence I would suggest you to pusue CA along with B.com to have better prospect in future.
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
11th February 2012, 10:21 PM
priyo06

Originally Posted by PRAVEEN SHARMA View Post
i am praveen.i've finished my 12th(commerce).i've scored 76%.i've taken maths & i got 95 in accountancy.wat r d best courses 4 which i can opt 4.........plz lemme know abt d reputed colleges where i shud apply 4 inside mumbai.......i m solely relying on ur advice...........plz help

See my friend, as you have low marks in 10th standard and you have told that you are an average student. I like that you have judged yourself. Now also You have to judge in which way you will go, I will just provide the option you after commerce and you have to choose.

After commerce you can go for any of the following :

1. M.Com (Master of Commerce)
2. MBA (Master of Business Administrator)
3. CA (Chartered account)

According me M.Com is better option for you.After that you can become a teacher of any institute or organization. Then if you think you can pursue MBA which have a bright future.
But I think CA is not suitable to you.Although if you wish you can.Next you can open a farm and there you can become the M.D. and under your farm there are so many employee will work.

20th February 2012, 04:11 PM

Hi..!!!

i completed my 2 with 75 % marks..
i m much intrstd in computer..and got avg marks in accountancy. i would like 2 go for b.com. but i hav no idea abt courses after b.com
pls opt me a good course for my marks... And tell me best collages in kerala.
22nd March 2012, 10:09 PM

Hello
Kindly let me know the fees structure for BAF in NM College, Mumbai.
Also provide all the details for all the top colleges for pursuing BAF.
23rd March 2012, 12:12 PM
Oracle 9

After completion of 12th you have several option in front of you.

Bachelor of commerce( B.com)
Bachelor of commerce(honours) B.com(hon)

MOST POPULAR AND CAREER ORIENTED COURSES
Bachelor of computer application( BCA)
Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA)
Bachelor of Business Studies (BBS )
Bachelor of Travel and Tourism( BTM)
Bachelor of Financial Analysist
Bachelor of Business Economics

OTHER OPTION FOR YOU

Bachelor of mass communication
Bachelor of journalism
Advertising
Film studies
Drama theatre

PROFESSIONAL COURSES

FOREIGN LANGUAGES
HOTEL MANAGEMENT
FASHION MERCHANDISING/DESIGNING
INDUSTRIAL DESIGN
SPECIAL EDUCATION
ARCHITECT

CHARTERED ACCOUNTANCY
www.icai.org

ICWAI
www.myicwai.com

COMPANY SECRETARY
www.icsi.edu
1st April 2012, 09:23 PM
123dolly

there are many courses for which you can go, but ICWA is the best
course for which you can go. As after that you can do CA as you may say that
this is the short and safe cut for CA other wise you can also go for BMS, B.Com
Banking & Insurance, B. Com Accountancy & Finance, B. Com, B. Sc IT. Its
totally depends on your interest...........
2nd April 2012, 01:35 AM
aishu50

i just finished my 12th commerce
good at accounts n maths but not that good at eco
expecting at least 80%
how is BAF for future course?
dont want to do CA
need more options to think upon
and residing in navi mumbai (close to mumbai)
which colleges should i apply?
waiting for your reply
9th April 2012, 10:57 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: Best courses after 12th (commerce)?

One more thing, if you want admission in Mumbai, then be quick as the admissions are going to start within 1 or two days.

You can also go for CA [Chartered Accountant], for which, you have to register yourself before the month of october, then you will appear in CPT exam in december.

There are some collees which offers dual specialisation in BBA [Finance, I.T, HR, etc], you can apply for them as it helps you in future, if your ultimate goal is to do MBA.

So, choose wisely, and best of luck
9th April 2012, 11:55 PM

Originally Posted by PRAVEEN SHARMA View Post
i am praveen.i've finished my 12th(commerce).i've scored 76%.i've taken maths & i got 95 in accountancy.wat r d best courses 4 which i can opt 4.........plz lemme know abt d reputed colleges where i shud apply 4 inside mumbai.......i m solely relying on ur advice...........plz help
Top commerce college in India are:-

Loyola College, Chennai

St Xavier's College, Kolkata

St Xaviers College, Ahmedabad

St Stephens College, Delhi

University Enclave, Delhi

St Xavier's College, Mumbai

Madras Christian College (MCC), Chennai

Madras Christian College

Presidency College, Chennai

Presidency College, Kolkata

Fergusson College

Christ College, Bangalore

GOOD LUCK!
10th April 2012, 10:17 PM

I have my 12th exam in commerce from rajkot .please guide me course after 12th with there job scope.and also collage availibity at rajkot
11th April 2012, 12:26 AM
bablucena9

There is many course for you.
Such as b.com,bba,bca, bfa etc.
Ca is good course for you.
If you are intersting in computer,
Then you can do bca also.
Here is your choice.
Hurry up
12th April 2012, 10:09 PM
123dolly

Actually there are many courses for which you can go, but ICWA is the best
course for which you can go. As after that you can do CA as you may say that
this is the short and safe cut for CA other wise you can also go for BMS, B.Com
Banking & Insurance, B. Com Accountancy & Finance, B. Com, B. Sc IT. Its
totally depends on your interest.
25th April 2012, 10:56 PM
123dolly

There are a number of avenues open for one after 12th commerce. Since you are looking for Mumbai Colleges, I list a few along with the programs offered by them:

H.R College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai, Maharashtra (Undergraduate Courses Offered are
B. Com (Accounting & Finance) or BAF, B.Com (Financial Markets)-BFM, B. Com (Banking & Insurance)- BBI, Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), B.Com

Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College, Mumbai, Maharashtra [courses offered are B. Com (Banking and Insurance), Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), B.Com

Lala Lajpat Rai College of Commerce & Economics (LLCC) , Mumbai, Maharashtra (B.Com and B.M.S.)

Shri Chinai College, Mumbai, Maharashtra (B.Com, B.Com (Banking & Insurance), B.Com (Account & Finanace), Bachelor of Management Science (BMS)

Tolani College of Commerce (TCC), Mumbai, Maharashtra (B.Com. in Accounting and Finance (B.A.F.), Bachelor of Management Studies (B.M.S.), B.Com. in Banking and Insurance (B.B.I.) and Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.)
25th April 2012, 11:33 PM
Rajgour

dear,
many courses are available after 12th commerce.
but i think BCA is the best course.
you can also CA with running of B.Com course.
and you can BBA & B.Com.
26th April 2012, 01:43 AM
Ravikanth2027

After 12th Commerce Courses :

BCA
B.COM
B.Com(A&F)
B.COM(Finance)
CA
CFP
CFA
ICWA
BMM
CS
Fashion Designing
Hotel Management
NDA course
BMS

27th April 2012, 08:20 PM
sirimulla srikanth

After completion of your 12th standard you can eligible to do the following couses.
1.B.COM
2.BBM
3.BBA
4.BHM
5.HOTEL MANAGEMENT
6.CA
8th May 2012, 04:09 PM

pratik m gurav
hi friends,i compleat my b.a.f and i work in a company so....how many payment i will give...........
i got 62% in first year
60% in second year
65% in last year (i also prectising c.a in present)
please halp me
16th May 2012, 01:35 PM

iam minnu....
i completed 12th commerce with 65%marks.....what are the better cources for getting a good job easily......
26th May 2012, 12:33 PM

i have score 67.33% in my h.s.c exam... scoring 91 in a/c nd 70 in maths which course shud i prefer nd in which college fr my best futre pls suggest me sumtihg pls sir....
27th May 2012, 12:07 AM

i have passed 12th in commerce stream and secured 65%. I want to be in banking sector. also my financial condition is not very good. I want to earn to breed my family also. How can I get banking job after graduation
27th May 2012, 05:33 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Best courses after 12th (commerce)?

I think first you must decide that in which area you have a great interest.Your choice is depends on your interest.So first of all make it clear what you really want maths or commerce.
If you choose maths than you can go for B.Tech
and if you choose commerce than you you can go for CA,ICWA,CS,B.Com,BBA,BCA etc.
you can also go in other fields as hotel management,fashion designing,Defence etc. depends upon your choice.
Its my suggestion to you better to choose the one in which you really have a great interest cause we can perform better than better in that field in which we have a huge interest.

27th May 2012, 05:44 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: Best courses after 12th (commerce)?

In my opinion if you really want to go for banking sector than first you complete your graduation and along with your graduation also do preparation to clear bank exams.Nowadays there is one common entrance exam is conducted 2 times in a year that is IBPS.You have to clear this exam first with good percentage than you will get interview calls from bandks or you have to be awared for the vacancies which is announced by the banks.After interview round you will be selected.And ofcourse dont you forget to get good marks in you graduation.
11th June 2012, 06:17 AM

Hi I am Rheya
I have scored 84% in 12th n I a want to do BAF (Bach. of Accounts N finance) cud u pls guide what are the prospects

Yr advice will be of immense help
17th June 2012, 10:58 PM
jhlkgrwl

The following courses can be done after 12th commerce:

-B.com
-BBA
-BBM
-CA
-CS
-CWA
-CFA
-Defence-NDA(army)
-Banking and finance
-Business management
-Insurance
-Hotel management
-Fashion designing
-law
25th June 2012, 09:01 PM

what the expected salary after doing hotel management
29th June 2012, 02:59 PM

can i do b.com regular n ca together ?
23rd July 2012, 08:39 PM

I m a student of syjc and wanna ask for good courses available which can i do side by side even the course n n graduation ?
14th August 2012, 02:18 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

There are a lot of courses you can do,
like, B.Com, BBA, BBI, BAF, BFM, BBM, BHM,CA etc, the list is too long.

Now as you said that you want to study in Mumbai only, i will advice you to check out HR college of commerce and economice.

It has BFM and BAF courses, which really have a wide scope in future.

One more thing, if you want admission in Mumbai, then be quick as the admissions are going to start within 1 or two days.

You can also go for CA [Chartered Accountant], for which, you have to register yourself before the month of october, then you will appear in CPT exam in december.

There are some collees which offers dual specialisation in BBA [Finance, I.T, HR, etc], you can apply for them as it helps you in future, if your ultimate goal is to do MBA.

BEST OF LUCK.
14th August 2012, 03:16 PM
anu kumari 2

your marks is good so , you can do any course in which you interested

B Com (Honours in Accounting and Finance)

St. Xaviers College- Kolkata, Kolkata, India

B. Com (Banking and Insurance)

Hindi Vidya Prachar Samiti's, Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College, Mumbai, India

B.A. (Fashion Communication)

Institute of Apparel Management (IAM),
Gurgaon - Delhi/NCR, India

B.B.A (Honours)

Shri Shikshayatan College,
Kolkata, India

or

bank clerk

IAF