13th July 2010, 03:36 PM
Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?
1)Institute of Management Studies, Noida 2)ABES Engg. College, Ghaziabad 3)I.M.S. Engineering College, Ghaziabad 4)Amity School of Computer Science, Noida 5)Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad If you are lucky then you may get ajay kumar garg engineering college also Last year its closing rank was around 1400 I think you may not get KIET, JSS and galgotia |
13th July 2010, 04:34 PM
Re: UPTU rank required for admission in Ghaziabad and Noida colleges in general category?
Otherwise your other 2 options will be - Ideal Inst. of Technology, Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology, Mechanical Engineering Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology(077) ,Modinagar (Gzb) - Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering I am not sure if these are still among the top 20 colleges but I saw a ranking of uptu colleges according to students performance in year 07-08 and these were under top 20 |
13th July 2010, 04:49 PM
1) Ideal Inst. of Technology(028) ,Ghaziabad - Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology, I dont think that there is any better choice of college for you but if that doesnt bother you then you can get even EC but not in a good college |
14th July 2010, 03:31 PM
1) Ideal Inst. of Technology,Ghaziabad - Computer Science & Engg, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering 2) Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology- Computer Science & Engg, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineering 3) Krishna Engineering College, Ghaziabad - Information Technology 4) Indraprastha Engg. College, Ghaziabad - Mechanical Engineering |
14th July 2010, 06:24 PM
Following is the list of college according to their rank:
1 045 Harcourt Butler Technological Institute Kanpur 2 052 Institute of Engineering & Technology Lucknow 3 027 Ajay Kumar Garg Engg. College Ghaziabad 4 029 Krishna Inst. of Engg. & Technology Ghaziabad 5 043 Bundelkhand Institute of Engineering & Technology Jhansi 6 042 M.M.M. Engineering College Gorakhpur 7 104 Kamla Nehru Institute of Technology Sultanpur. 8 014 Shri Rammurti Smarak College of Engg . & Technology Bareilly 9 091 J.S.S. Academy of Technical Education Noida 10 063 G.L.A. Institute of Technology & Management Mathura 11 068 Meerut Institute of Engineering & Technology Meerut 12 143 I.M.S. Engineering College Ghaziabad 13 032 Academy of Business & Engg. Sciences Ghaziabad 14 097 Galgotia’s College of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida 15 110 Institute of Engg. & Rural Technology Allahabad 16 033 Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad 17 122 Shri Ram Swaroop Memorial Collge of Engg. & Technology Lucknow 18 030 Indraprastha Engg. College Ghaziabad 19 028 Ideal Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad 20 077 Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology Modinagar (Gzb) 21 164 Pranveer Singh Institute of Technology Kanpur 22 161 Krishna Engineering College Ghaziabad 23 054 B.B.D National Institute of Tech. & Management Lucknow 24 010 United College of Engineering & Research Allahabad 25 128 Bharat Institute Of Technology Meerut 26 090 I.E.C. College of Engineering & Technology G.B.Nagar. 27 096 Vishveshwarya Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad 28 290 ABES Institute of Technology Ghaziabad 29 165 Kanpur Institute of Technology Kanpur 30 191 Invertis Institute of Engg. & Technology Bareilly 31 133 Noida Institute of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida 32 082 Moradabad Institute of Technology Moradabad 33 056 Northern India Engineering College Lucknow 34 064 Hindustan College of Science & Technology Mathura 35 229 Vidya College of Engineering Meerut 36 127 I.I.M.T. Engg. College Meerut 37 046 Maharana Pratap Engineering College Kanpur 38 187 Feroz Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology Raibareilly 39 035 Babu Banarsi Das Institute of Technology Ghaziabad 40 222 I.T.S. Engineering College Gr. Noida 41 001 Anand Engg College Agra 42 254 Bhabha Institute of Technology Kanpur Dehat 43 065 B.S.A. College of Engineering & Technology Mathura 44 132 Greater Noida Institute of Technology Greater Noida 45 095 Mahatama Gandhi Mission College of Engg. & Technology G.B.Nagar. 46 213 Hindustan Institute of Technology Greater Noida 47 150 College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy of Higher Learn ing Greater Noida 48 003 Babu Mohan Lal Arya Smarak Engg. College Agra 49 120 Institute of Technology & Management Gorakhpur 50 223 Vivekanand Institue of Technology and Science Ghaziabad 51 192 Ganeshi Lal Bajaj Instt. of Technology Greater Noida 52 194 H.R. Institute of Technology Ghaziabad 53 069 Radha Govind Engineering College Meerut 54 195 KNGD Modi Engg. College Ghaziabad 55 231 R.D. Engineering College Ghaziabad 56 083 S.D.College of Engineering & Technology Muzaffarnagar 57 153 Sky Line Institute of Engineering & Technology Greater Noida 58 220 Hi–Tech Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad 59 224 Lord Krishna College of Engineering Ghaziabad 60 193 United College of Engg. & Research Greater Noida 61 103 Shobhit Institute of Engg. & Technology Saharanpur 62 004 R.B.S.College,Faculty of Engg. & Tech. Agra 63 123 Saroj Institute of Tech. & Management Lucknow 64 225 Accurate Institute of Management & Technology Gr. Noida 65 292 Meerut Institute of Technology Meerut 66 216 IIMT College of Engineering Greater Noida 67 162 Shambhunath Institute of Engg. & Technology Allahabad 68 092 Priyadarshani College of Computer Sciences Greater Noida 69 141 Sagar Institute of Technology & Management Barabanki 70 284 United Institute of Technology Allahabad 71 166 Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology for Handicapped Kanpur 72 215 Shri Ganpati Institute of Technology Ghaziabad 73 230 Dronacharya College of Engineering Gr. Noida 74 017 Veera College of Engineering Bijnor 75 147 College of Engineering & Technology Mooradabad. 76 138 B.B.S.College of Engginering and Technology Allahabad 77 053 Azad Institute of Engineering & Technology Lucknow 78 109 Aligarh College of Engg. & Tech. Aligarh 79 291 DIT School of Engineering Gr.Noida 80 126 Sachdeva Institute of Technology Mathura. 81 286 Vishveswarya Institute of Technology G.B.Nagar 82 240 Sunderdeep Engineering College Ghaziabad 83 002 Faculty of Engineering & Technology, Agra College Agra 84 239 Ishwar Chand Vidya Sagar Institute of Technology Mathura 85 209 Subharti Institute of Technology and Engg. Meerut 86 309 Raj Kumar Goel Engineering College Gaziabad 87 285 Institute of Technology and Management Meerut 88 226 D.J. College of Engineering & Technology Modinagar 89 288 Venkateshwara Institute of Technology Meerut 90 018 Babu Banarsi Das Inst. of Engg. Tech & Research Centre Bulandshahar 91 070 College of Engg. & Rural Technology Meerut 92 163 Dr. M.C. Saxena College of Engg. & Technology Lucknow 93 145 College of Science & Engineering Jhansi. 94 139 Kalicharan Nigam Institute of Technology Banda 95 007 Shivdan Singh Institute of Technology & Management , Aligarh 96 084 Bhagwant Institute of Technology Muzaffarnagar 97 019 Marathwada Inst. of Technology Bulandshahar 98 196 College of Engg. Sciences & Technology Lucknow 99 221 Institute of Engineering and Technology Sitapur 100 144 Prasad Institute of Technology Jaunpur 101 281 Sherwood College of Engineering Research and Technology Barabanki 102 252 Sanjay Institute of Engineering and Management Mathura 103 293 Rama Institute of Engineering and Technology Kanpur 104 311 Dewan V.S.Institute of Engineering and Technology Meerut 105 283 LDC Institute of Technical Studies Allahabad 106 287 Narain College of Engineering and Technology Kanpur 107 282 J.P.Institute of Engineering and Technology Meerut 108 256 D.N.S.College of Engineering and Technology Amaroha 109 257 Saraswati Institute of Technology and Management Unnao 110 280 Apex Institute of Technology Rampur 111 305 Aryabhatt College of Engineering and Technology Baghpat 112 312 ABSS Institute of Technology Meerut 113 289 Institute of Engineering and Management Mathura 114 255 J.S.Institute of Management and Technology Shikohabad 115 310 Dr.Rizvi College of Engineering Kaushambi |
15th July 2010, 02:43 AM
Fast Debt Settlement
15th July 2010, 02:08 PM
dear friend it changes every year.
It depends upon the seats and choices of students. Still i would say you have fairly enough chance of getting college in gaziabad and Noida. The councelling is in Meerut from 18th July. All the best. |
15th July 2010, 07:11 PM
Nothing to say about this because you have to take part in counselling and only then on the basis if your rank you will get college. But if you want to take admission in ghaziabad or noida just give prefernces to colleges of ghaziabad and noida.
17th July 2010, 08:50 PM
newer ucan get jss..try another college in ncr region try in ideal college of engg
19th July 2010, 07:33 PM
my rankis is 80000 in uptu can i get admission in top 50 collage of uptu
21st July 2010, 04:25 PM
Friend you did not mention for which course you are looking for whether its MBA or Engineering.If its MBA you can not get very good college with this rank in general category but if for engineering you can definitely get any of the college in gaziabad or noida. The good college there are
AKG College Gaggotia College RKG College IMS college etc. Go for the counseling Best of luck |
23rd July 2010, 06:04 PM
[ya you can get.please send your detail with mobile no [email protected] donation
25th July 2010, 01:00 AM
hi friend
for getting good colleges in noida and ghaziabad your uptu rank should be within 10000 the only you can get the following good colleges ajay kumar garg engineering college ghaziabad lord krishna engineering college ghaziabad abes engineering college ghaziabad ims engineering college ghaziabad Indraprastha engineering college ghaziabad rd engineering college ghaziabad |
25th July 2010, 06:36 AM
You just try and see if you can get admitted there. Because your rank is more it can be that some seats may be available there.
Best of luck!!!!! |
29th July 2010, 08:08 AM
Galgotia's Noida BBD Lucknow BBD Noida AKG gaziabad, PSIT Kanpur Ramswarup memorial College Lucknpw. All the very best for your counselling today.!!!!!! |
31st July 2010, 05:09 AM
Please first be specific. Best of luck!!!!!!! |
31st July 2010, 12:38 PM
you should require rank with in the range of 1000-2000 to college of gzbd and noida
14th August 2010, 12:33 PM
List of college in Ghaziabad and Noida in general category is as....
J.S.S. Academy of Technical Education Noida Galgotia’s College of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida Raj Kumar Goel Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad Indraprastha Engg. College Ghaziabad Ideal Inst. of Technology Ghaziabad Dr. K.N. Modi Institute of Engg. & Technology Modinagar (Gzb) Krishna Engineering College Ghaziabad Vishveshwarya Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad ABES Institute of Technology Ghaziabad Noida Institute of Engg. & Technology Greater Noida Babu Banarsi Das Institute of Technology Ghaziabad I.T.S. Engineering College Gr. Noida Hindustan Institute of Technology Greater Noida College of Engg. & Technology, IILM Academy of Higher Learn ing Greater Noida Ganeshi Lal Bajaj Instt. of Technology Greater Noida H.R. Institute of Technology Ghaziabad KNGD Modi Engg. College Ghaziabad R.D. Engineering College Ghaziabad Sky Line Institute of Engineering & Technology Greater Noida Hi–Tech Institute of Engineering & Technology Ghaziabad Lord Krishna College of Engineering Ghaziabad United College of Engg. & Research Greater Noida |
15th August 2010, 04:37 PM
i am very sorry to inform you the that the exam for the year 2010.is already over. and all the procedure is over, so this time you can approach for it, so better prepare for the next time, |
26th December 2010, 11:32 PM
hello friend .........
in uptu you should get rank around 5000-15000to get admission in the colleges around Ghaziabad and Nodia region.........in the general category ...... in the first round of counceling..... so best of luck |
26th December 2010, 11:34 PM
hello friend.......
ya of course there are hopes of getting admission in the colleges around india .......there are many colleges in the states of orissa , west bengal in which you can get the admission ....... |
26th December 2010, 11:38 PM
ya of course you can get the admission into the good college in the noida ......but you will have to wait for the more rond of councelling ....... i think you won't get college in the 1st round of councelling........ so best of luck....... |
26th December 2010, 11:40 PM
hello friend........
ya you can get admission in the government college but you have to wait till the last.........but you won't get the branch of your choice.... |
26th December 2010, 11:43 PM
hello friend........
ya of course you can get admission in the colleges of uptu but then you will get admission in the private colleges only.............. |
5th February 2011, 01:16 PM
I wish to do MBA . I did my BBA from JSS academy of technical education, Noida under GGIPU Delhi. Kindly let me know the
procedure for admission in a best business school in Noida/Ghaziabad [email protected] |
13th April 2011, 03:41 PM