13th October 2011, 10:19 AM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa
Default Re: What to do after Btech ECE? What are the best career options?

There are various options you can go after B.Tech in ECE.
At first, you ask yourself what you want to do , whether continue with higher studies that is pursuing M.Tech in ECE or find a job in good companies or in Govt sector like JTO.

You can also go for an MBA with a specialisation of your choice. And after that find managerial executive jobs in management companies.

So it is your decision where to go..

Good luck!
15th October 2011, 07:44 PM
raju bhai

At first, you ask yourself what you want to do , whether continue with higher studies that is pursuing M.Tech in ECE or find a job in good companies or in Govt sector like JTO.

You can also go for an MBA with a specialisation of your choice. And after that find managerial executive jobs in management companies.

So it is your decision where to go..

4th February 2012, 05:12 PM
qwertyuiop2758

Dear
After doing B-Tech ECE, you may go for doing MBA or MCA....
There is a great demand for MBA nowadays...
Thankyou
Aishwarya Mehrotra
20th March 2012, 05:47 PM
123dolly

wan't to go for higher studies :

there are many master courses which are available in the college world .
you can pursue master courses such as MBA , M.Tech ...

~MBA: for mba you can appear in the test such as CAT for IIM's and JMET for IIT's as they are the best places for it . The salary package by pursuing it may be increased to 80,000 to 1 lac ....

~M.Tech: you can get admission into some world renowned colleges such as IIT's and bits by appearing in the exam called GATE which is for the admissions into master degrees .

you can visit http://www.iitk.ac.in for details regarding JMET and GATE ...

so , you can elect any one from the above depending upon your interest in studies. be decisive and go for the best as i cannot make your interest , only thing that i can do is to give guidance to your interest .

best of luck!!!
28th March 2012, 12:12 PM
jobsee

28th March 2012, 08:42 PM
Denny_Crane

There are many options available after 12th.
If you are from science stream,then you can opt for engineering/technology/architecture/pharmacy.
If you are from commerce stream,then you can opt for CA,CS,B.Com,BBI,BAF,etc.
Now,you need to decide what you are interested in.
29th March 2012, 10:20 PM
123dolly

Hey you have choosen a good branch.
After this you first try for job if you are interested in job now then.
But if you are interested in higher studies then go for M.techin your branch.
And you have also option of MBA.
But choose M.tech.
Good luck
5th April 2012, 02:45 AM
zeya007

There are many career options available after the b.tech in ECE branch-
You can get job in core companies like ,LG, Samsung,Nokia etc
You can also get job in IT sector like TCS, Wipro, Accenture etc..

You can appear in GATE exam and get opportunity to work in PSUs like ONGC, BHEL,NTPC etc..
You can also go for MBA ,M.tech ,UPSC etc..
7th April 2012, 01:15 PM
123dolly

You can do lots of things after your BTech like you can go for a job or do an MBA,Civil services etc

Its totally based on your interest whether what to go for.If you like to continue with your present field then you can go for job or do MTech.

Otherwise change your field by choosing to do an MBA or Civil services.

So choose the best
30th August 2012, 12:50 PM

Sir i want to know about telecom courses as i am B.tech (ECE) passout.I want to know if going in RF Engineering field how it will be and future growth ......plz suggest me ..and i am not interested in MBA OR M.TECH...
6th December 2012, 12:41 AM

Hello
I m in 7sem.....and I am in dilemna in choosing 6th month training...which.is helpful.for my carrer..and I want to do job....pls sugest...and till 6th sem I hv 76% .or I thnk it wll be 80 til completion.pls suggest I shall be very grateful to you.reply fast
9th March 2013, 06:08 PM

after btech in ece branch which courses are suitable to take mtech and how many sems it have and what are the related branches in mtech to get graduate degrre through it?
16th May 2013, 10:41 PM

hi....now I am completed my B.tech in ECE with 77%...Actually im interested in research side so could u please tell me option's that i have nw

And other one is now im planning to go for the embedded training...is it help full for me in future....pls tell me
26th May 2013, 09:13 PM

sir am completed 2 i am opting for ece wht the course deals with and what work do we get after completing this couse
30th August 2013, 04:03 PM

which s better civil r ece plz telllll me sir
29th October 2013, 12:46 PM

MME is a best branch or not
17th January 2014, 01:24 PM

plz tel me which course is better to do mtech in ece?applied electronics or medical electronics? plz help me itz urgent.............
24th July 2014, 12:58 PM

sir am final year btech ece
i wanna 2 do job after btech , not intrestd at further studies
so plzz help me softwaare or core which i hav 2 choose
am in confusion