15th September 2010, 03:04 PM

Default Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

I have 70% in BE. Does TCS allow standing arrears?
15th September 2010, 08:29 PM

Default Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

is no history of arrears nessesary for be students
18th September 2010, 02:45 PM
prithibadhanaraj

Hello frndz,
last month i got mail frm infosys 2 attend intrv on 29th aug 2010 in sathyabama,,,,, but i dint go as i dint hav my photo id proof,,,,,,,, now again i got mail frm them, 2 attend intrv on 26th sept in infosys itself,,,,,,, i dont kno y they calld me again fr the intrv,,,,,,, do anyone has got the mail
plz help me frndz,,,,,,,
18th September 2010, 03:31 PM

sir i have got 62.2.% in 10th ,67.8% in 12th,and 65.44% in graduation but i have an year gap in between 10th and 12th so am i eligible for tcs
18th September 2010, 03:36 PM
abhishek001

sir i have got 62.2.% in 10th ,60.0% in 12th,and 65.44% in graduation but i have an year gap in between 10th and 12th so am i eligible for tcs
19th September 2010, 02:02 AM
breakfreeferari

Hi everybody !
how do TCS calculates marks for west bengal students? in my case 10th is from west bengal board of secondary education 68.5%,12th is from west bengal council of higher secondary education 63.4% standard ,graduation Bcom (accountacy honours) from calcutta university 61.1% in honours subjects ,MCA from WBUT 8.34 agg CGPA. am I eligible for TCS
19th September 2010, 11:42 AM

Dear All,

I have completed MCA and having 2.4 years exp in development field. few days back I had a call from TCS. I would like to know whether criteria is must for experience guys too? I am having only 45% in my 10th remains having more than 60%.

Could you please sugguest me out. whether I am eligible for TCS?

Manikandan
19th September 2010, 04:46 PM

Hi All,
This is Manikandan. I have completed MCA and having 2.3 years experience in asp.net,C#,sql. I am having only 45% in my 10th std since it criteria is 50% from 10th onwards. whether i am eligible for TCS?

My question is that if we have experience whether they will consider the 10th,12th marks?

Kindly make suggestion on the same!

Manikandan
21st September 2010, 02:55 PM

i have 2 yeras gap between 12th and B.Tech and 6 months gap between B.tech and PG. am i eligible for tcs or not?
23rd September 2010, 09:26 PM

hai, i am giri, studing bca final year.i have tcs campus on this friday. i hava scored 72% in 10th, 58% in 2, 72% in bca(upto 4 semester). am i eligible for tcs?
no problem r u have tecnical knowledge ? it is more than enough after join in small company after getting some exp u join by exp
24th September 2010, 11:01 PM
subhash1206

Originally Posted by abhaykumar.suman View Post
Sir, The condition is like this that i passed matriculation with 54% of marks and 12th with 48% marks, in BCA i got 68% marks, then what could i attend the TCS interview?
TCS wants 60 % of marks in 10 th, 12yh and also in graduation
so you will feel some problem
26th September 2010, 10:37 AM
NITIN2

Thumbs up Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

i am very sorry to say that you are not eligible for TCS interview as minimum

criteria to appear in the TCS OFF campus interview is 50% marks in class 10th,

12th,and BCA. Also, for on campus interview, the minimum criteria is 60%

throughout your upto graduation.

You should try for small scale software company.

27th September 2010, 09:05 PM

hai friends i m persuming final B.E EEE under anna univ coimbatore
10th-77%
12th-69.75
ug-6.96cgpa
wheather i m eligibility for tcs recruitment?
28th September 2010, 10:28 PM
teeks

i think you can not apply for tcs because wants all over 60% in your academic career
tyr other companies
2nd October 2010, 12:23 AM
karthik538

Smile Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

tcs sees percentage frnd but some companies see above 50in x and inter and above 60 in degree like wipro if you r not a fersher u can try
2nd October 2010, 05:01 AM
breakfreeferari

Hi everybody !
how do TCS calculates marks for west bengal students? in my case 10th is from west bengal board of secondary education 68.5%,12th is from west bengal council of higher secondary education 63.4% standard ,graduation Bcom (accountacy honours) from calcutta university 61.1% in honours subjects ,MCA from WBUT 8.34 agg CGPA. am I eligible for TCS
7th October 2010, 06:59 PM

i want to know elegibility criteria for Campus placement for software companies

plz reply
11th October 2010, 07:50 PM

hi..
i have 70% in my 10th,60%(pcm) n 59.4 % in my 12th, n 70 % in my BE(Till date).. am i elegeible for tcs campus selections???

Plz tel me thank you
11th October 2010, 08:50 PM

Sir, The condition is like this that i passed CBSE with 56% of marks and 12th with 59% marks, inBE i got 75% marks, then what could i attend the TCS interview?
15th October 2010, 07:10 PM

i've scored 59.6% in my 10th class but 90 in my 12th class and 78 in semester....am i eligible for attending tcs interview?
21st October 2010, 05:34 PM

sir i hv scored 75% in 10th n 55% in 12th......n 56% in BE.am i eligible for tcs?????
22nd October 2010, 07:55 PM
kvrob139

Friend you are not eligible for TCS selection as their criteria is consistent aggregate of 60% or more for 10th, 12th and Degree.
22nd October 2010, 10:31 PM

what is the eligibility to be recruited in TCS through campus interview as an engineer
23rd October 2010, 03:49 PM

hello sir.....iam Asha doing my final year .i hava secured 70% in my 10th class,54% in my 12th class and 60% right now in 6th sem of my b.tech it....am i eligible for attending placement in TCS........and also i hava completed my oracle in database administration with 90% marks
26th October 2010, 06:15 PM

i am ashha ....i have scored 72% in 10th and i scored 56% in 12th also BE i scored 71.4% am i eligible sir pls see to see to this condition pls sir pls keep ur cut off 50% sir many of the students due to their health problems they may lost their %of marks in any of their degree..pls sir this is a chance to get a job pls eventhough tcs is undergoing
placement to screened candidates so i think their may be no problem for giving a chance pls give a chance to us also i know that sir this is againt ur rule but pls see
hope u will see to this hopeing for ur positive response

and give us a chance
27th October 2010, 04:18 AM
itrik0487

I have 78.6 in 10th 59.5 in 12th and 71.63 in my BE. I even got the offer letter. Will my 12th standard marks create any problem. Please reply
27th October 2010, 10:03 AM

sir,i have got 70.6% marks in 10th and 58.6% in 12th and 75% in my B.Tech . Can I hav a chance to work in TCS
no you have not chance to enter into TCS as a fresher. TCS eligibility criterion is you have to get 60% throughout your career. but you have not that marks in 12th. so you will not get chance to appear in TCS aptitude test and in interview.

but you can join in TCS after some work experience with good knowledge. enter into some software company or computer related company. get some work experience then try for TCS walk in interview with some reference then you may get chance to enter into TCS.

30th October 2010, 09:54 PM

i have obtain 60.8 % in 12th but with 4th optional.. am i eligible for tcs.....
31st October 2010, 05:20 AM
babydoll

Hi!
The minimum cutoff for TCS is 60% allthrough that is 10th, 12th and bachelors.
But you don't fulfill the criteria so this is tough for you to attend the interview of TCS.
You can apply other company which they don't demand for 60%, they need talent.
Good luck!!!
31st October 2010, 07:03 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

i am very sorry to inform you that you are not eligible for the TCS,

because tcs requires 60% marks through out acadmic carrier.

through out acadmic carrier means you must have 60% marks in the 10th

12th and even in the mca.then you will be eligible.

since in 12th your marks is not 60% so you can not apply.
1st November 2010, 09:37 PM

Post Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

Sir, The condition is like this that i passed matriculation with 54% of marks and 12th with 48% marks, in BCA i got 68% marks, then what could i attend the TCS interview?
Sorry yaar But u dont attend the interview
Same Problem Here Dude.....
If any sol Find tell me
Ankur Jain
Ph:9717247177
2nd November 2010, 01:32 PM
Anmol01

hi, the eligibility for TCS is through out 60% means you should have 60% in 10th, 12th, undergraduation, or post graduation if applicable. Since you are not having 60% in any stream except BCA so you are not eligible for TCS.
But it doesn't mean that the world ends here for you. As it seems you have good % in BCA, many organizations need current 60 as eligibility. So go for them and have 2-3 experience of work from there and then apply for TCS if its your only dream company. Hope my suggestion help you out and best of luck for your future..
8th November 2010, 09:43 PM

hai sir,
i scored 83% in 10th,76% in 12th and 5.9cgpa in B.Sc,now 83% in mca i am eligible attend the tcs interview
11th November 2010, 01:52 AM

Is d company allowing students having more than 75% in 10th,12th and b-tech directly to the interview section?
11th November 2010, 01:56 AM

Is the company allowing students having more than 75% in 10th,12th and b-tech directly to the interview section?
11th November 2010, 11:13 PM
chandana Reddy

hi..
the eligibility criteria to appear for tcs recruitment is 60% aggregate..
so i dont think you can appear for the test...
12th November 2010, 03:50 AM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

criteria for various MNC company normally put 60% in over all
but some company do go with the graduation marks only

and about TCS
AS I HAVE SEEN THE CAMPUS RECRUITMENT IN MY College they have put the criteria for 60% in over all means even 10 and 12
so i don think that you would be eligible..but
still don't loose hope is the moral of the story..

so go ahead
freshersworld.com

and your are still eligible for other companies
12th November 2010, 11:24 AM

HI
I have 2 year Exp in Dataware housing . But i Scored 58% in 10th and above 75 in Diploma and BE. Can I attend the tcs interview ?
12th November 2010, 11:57 AM
priyanka_swengg

Hiiiiiii friends
TCS ENTRY SCHEME FOR FRESHERS:--
1.)campus placement i.e. come to you college.
procedure to apply:--
in good colleges it come so need to worry.
2.)Direct recruitment.
procedure to apply:--
login to this website and create your resume http://www.careers.tcs.com/ whenever requirement will be there,they will call you.
Eligibility:-
1.)need to have consistence 60% from 10th,12th and B.tech..
2.)Should not have more than 2years Education Gap....

TCS recruitment procedure:--
1.)Written Test.
2.)Technical Interview
3.)Hr interview

~~
13th November 2010, 12:12 AM

does tcs allow students having gap of 3yrs in between 12th b.tech but have 60% in all 10th, 12th and graduation.
13th November 2010, 02:09 AM

i hav 3 backlogs and i cleared 2 of 3
i scored 89% in tenth 96% in inter and now i have 68% with 1 backlog
Am i eligible for tcs?
23rd November 2010, 08:09 PM

i got 66% in 10th,59% in 12thand 66%in b.e. . can i attand the interview in tcs?
25th November 2010, 10:46 PM

i got 58% in 10th,58% in 12thand 58%in b.tech. . can i attand the interview in tcs?
26th November 2010, 11:13 AM
deep_4

Eligibility Criteria for TCS selection is :-
1.)need to have consistence 60% from 10th,12th and B.tech..
2.)Should not have more than 2years Education Gap....
29th November 2010, 06:11 PM

Who cares TCS??
1st December 2010, 02:42 PM

does cbse or icse board matters?
6th December 2010, 09:44 PM

sir got 10th 73.33 inter 59.6 and b tech 61.can eligible for tcs?
10th December 2010, 05:36 PM
er.dellikannan

no you cant attend since they are expecting 60 percent from 10th std
11th December 2010, 08:55 PM

hello sir.....i hv got placed in birlasoft and tcs through on campus placement......bt i hv an average percentage of 59.6% in 10th if v cnsider all d subjects...but in my cv i hv calculated my percentage accordin to best 5 rule of icse i.e. taking an account of top 5 subjects in 10th n in 12th i hv 75% whereas in b-tech i hv 62%.....so plz tell me the calculating pocedur of the these companies n whether i'll face ny prob or nt during d joinin......waitin for ur reply n hopin for ur co-operation...........
17th December 2010, 01:22 PM

Hello sir in 10 nd 12 my marks is 79% nd 69.44 respectively but my year gap between 12 nd b.tech is 4 year.what should i do???? suggest me sir plz