3rd October 2011, 02:07 AM
njsingh15

Default Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

dear friend u shd not have more than 2 years of gap in education
for joining the TCS
Eligibility criteria for TCS(Tata consultancy Services),
* Maximum 2 year gap is allowed. So, after 2 years you will not be selected.
3rd October 2011, 02:10 AM
njsingh15

Default Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

i am passout of 2011......i have 72% in my btech career and above 60% in s.s.c and inter......when will theidrect interviews will be conducted by tcs?
the tcs criteria for direct interview is through out 75 % in your academic career is must.
3rd October 2011, 02:28 AM
njsingh15

hello sir... I have scored 72.3% in my 10th from ICSE Board,58% by calculating the grand total of 7 subjects although the marks calculating procedure is taking into account marks of best 5 subject in West Bengal board and in b.tech cgpa till 6th semester is around 70%. I don't have any gap in my academic carrer.Sir,am i eligible for TCS; incampus or offcampus? Sir am I eligible for any other software company? Please suggest some companies sir where I can apply..please sir.please.
you should talk to hr of tcs about this.
3rd October 2011, 02:34 AM
njsingh15

. I have completed B.Tech CSE and having 4 years experience in asp.net,C#,sql,vb.net. I am having only 41% in my 10th std and 45% in my 12th (PCM-50%)
B.tech with computer science 61.33
since it criteria is 50% from 10th onwards. whether i am eligible for TCS?

My question is that if we have experience whether they will consider the 10th,12th B.tech marks?

Kindly make suggestion on the same!Imedately today

Vivek pratap singh
yes you can go for tcs.
3rd October 2011, 07:19 PM

sir i am doing b.tech ...i have two years drop after 12 cls.can i be eligible fr tcs
3rd October 2011, 07:20 PM

sir i am doing b.tech ...i have two years drop after 12 cls.can i be eligible fr tcs
9th October 2011, 12:14 AM

HI
I have score 70.27% in 10th and 61.33% in 12th and 52.625%in grad and 65%in MCA .am i eligible for tcs"
9th October 2011, 12:21 AM
mayur koli

"i have score 70.27% in 10th and 61.33% in 12th and 52.625%in grad and 65%in mca am i eligible for tcs"
12th October 2011, 08:28 PM

sir.actualy i have secured 78%in 10th,48%in 2,72%in b.tech up to 6th sem.so for which company i shall eligible
13th October 2011, 09:34 AM
dolly91

The situation is something like the MNC's like TCS will look for the student whose is good right from his school education part.But dont worry ur having lot of companies which offers you the best and i wish you all the best.

14th October 2011, 08:56 PM

So What do you think ?TCS is a big shot ....
TCS is like biscuit factory.There are lot more company,where TCS is not comparable to their shit.
14th October 2011, 09:31 PM

sir, i have score 72% in 10th ,54% in 12th & continuing graduation with Bsc. comp.science<final yr> & hope i'll aggregat with 70% in graduation
after that ,could i attend TCS interview???
17th October 2011, 12:04 AM

Sir,i got 81% in 10th , then 65% 2 and i had discontinue my undergraduationafter first year for 3 years and then complete my Graduation B.com from periyar universiy through distance mode with 60% marks ...ami eligible to get jobin TCS...with this education qualifications..
17th October 2011, 01:43 AM
goutambiswas87

The eligibility criteria for TCS interview:
required min 60% or avobe marks in class 10,12 and graduation.

All the best..
17th October 2011, 03:01 AM
blizard

TCS interview criteria :

1.Educational eligibility :
You should have minimum 60% marks in your 10th,12th and graduation level.

2.Study gap :
They will allow maximum 2 years of study gap with strong proof.

3.Backlog factor :

You should not ave any pending backlogs.
17th October 2011, 12:09 PM
sheshadev senapati

Actually most of the companies including TCS consider 60% in your graduation. However they havent mentioned anything about the 12th and 10 percentage but most probably it wont be so less.

So i doubt whether you will be eligible. But do conform

18th October 2011, 12:14 AM
Fraction Down

TCS is now the top Software country in India.

They takes throughout 60% means :

1.>10 th 60%.
2.>10+2 th 60%.
3.>graduation 60%.

but if you experience in software Indusrty They takes through out 50%.

22nd October 2011, 12:16 AM

hello sir i have scored 64.25% marks in 10th and 56.4% marks in 12th and 80% marks in b-tech, can i get chance to work in tcs?
22nd October 2011, 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=Laksha;166998]Dear student,
The situation is something like the MNC's like TCS will look for the student whose is good right from his school education part.But dont worry ur having lot of companies which offers you the best and i wish you all the best.

with regards,
Lakshman.R
Lecturer[/QUOTl
lakshman sir wanna know if TCS will take such students who have lesss marks or not...
24th October 2011, 09:27 AM

I have got 73% in 10th cbse 56% in 12th and 85% all through BCA s it possible for me to apply for TCS???
26th October 2011, 12:37 AM

I have 7 years of IT experience.
Done 10th with stateboard from correspondence course 50%.
12th Regular 50%.
B.E Regular 65%.

Can you guide me if i'm eligible for TCS. As there
are some companies which after 5yrs of exp they
don't see much of criteria in education.

27th October 2011, 08:58 AM
sheshadev senapati

TCS is one of the Best companies in S/W industry,so for its interview u should have proper knowledge inur subjects.
they generally ask very simple questions from 10th,12th
so u have to know these.
their need generally: 1>65% in 10th
2>65%in 12th
3>65% in CGPA
if u r not eligible in this criteria,u can join any small company,then after 2yr-3yr experience u can join TCS.

10th November 2011, 05:03 PM
rudramishra

Dear student,
15th November 2011, 01:31 PM
kartik41

Friend,Actually most of the companies including TCS consider 60% in your graduation. However they havent mentioned anything about the 12th and 10 percentage but most probably it wont be so less.

Good luck
15th November 2011, 01:44 PM

I got 69% in ssc, 58.9 in intermediate and i pursuing B.sc Computers with 64%..

Am i Eligible for TCS campus placement which held in December 2011?????????
15th November 2011, 01:52 PM
pavan2pandu

I got 69% in S.S.C, 58.9 in Intermediate and I pursuing B.Sc Computers

with 2 years aggregate of 64%...

Am i eligible for TCS campus placement which is held in December.....?????????

Is Compulsory required Intermediate 60%????????
25th November 2011, 09:34 PM
pabitra_nayak

TCS is one of the Best companies in S/W industry,so for its interview u should have proper knowledge inur subjects.
they generally ask very simple questions from 10th,12th
so u have to know these.
their need generally: 1>65% in 10th
2>65%in 12th
3>65% in CGPA
if u r not eligible in this criteria,u can join any small company,then after 2yr-3yr experience u can join TCS.

Good luck.
27th November 2011, 08:25 PM
surekha_katreddy

TCS eligibility criteria for a fresher normally requires 70% at all levels with no backlogs.But in some campus interviews conducted recently even candidates with two
backlogs are also given eligibility.It all depends upon the college i.e it is not applicable
to all the colleges.
For almost all the software companies the eigibility normally ranges between 60% to 70%
all levels i.e SSC,Intermediate and Engineering.
Hope this information helps you
28th November 2011, 07:43 PM

tcs interview eligibility criteria based on b.tech graduation?
16th December 2011, 07:34 PM

sir,i have 80% 10th,58% in 12th,bsc 79%and i am doing in mca degree.any chance in best for me.
23rd December 2011, 05:39 PM
sahaja mallarapu

Hi Friend,
TCS will allow candidates with minimum of 60% average in 10, 12 and graduation.
after seeing your percentage, only graduation marks are good and satisfying the eligibility criteria.
so my dear friend,
i am sorry to say this,
you are actually not eligible for TCS recruitment but
if you can do some computer related certifications like
OCA, OCP, CCNA etc
then i can say that you can get a good job in any software company.

ALL THE BEST
24th December 2011, 10:47 AM
arun.potturu

The TCS stands for Tata Consultant Services and it is a one of top software company of india.It recruiting every year more number of graduates than other companies.The TCS some eligibility criteria such as
1.Candidate should completed graduation without backlog.
2.Candidate should have minimum 55% in 10th,12th and Graduation.
For applying TCS goto TCS official website fillup the form in career options.You will called when ever recruiting is there.
The official website is www.tcs.com
3rd January 2012, 10:37 AM
yashwar sharma S.G.

TCS is a multinational company,Now every company are asking for no standing arrear or no backlog. In many cases they ask for 60% and above,it is done mostly to set a line for the criteria. mostly,it is just an eligibility.

The main focus should be on the first aptitude section test and the interview.At TCS you get an ample amount opportunity to diversify your skills. You can move between different departments and work on many Challenging areas.

Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS) is an Indian IT services, business solutions and outsourcing company headquartered in Mumbai, India. It hasmany branches in all over the world to give better solutions at hand.

So, the basic criteria is 60 % and above in 10th and 12th with no standing arrears.

yash
12th January 2012, 12:16 PM
Chandrprakash34

My friend you can gave the interview of TCS After completion MCA or Btech if you have valuable certificates and good academic score as 10th with 60-65% 12th 60 to 65% and same as in graduation then you have some working experience in software company.
12th January 2012, 07:20 PM
jacobs

If you are interested in TCS

Then you will have to fulfill these criteria first :

1.ACADEMIC QUALIFICATION :
The candidate must score minimum 60% marks throughout academic career.

2.STUDY GAP :
Maximum 2 years of study gap is allowed here.

3.BACKLOG CRITERIA :
No pending backlogs are allowed here.

FOR MORE DETAILS YOU CAN SEE THESE ATTACHMENTS :
File Type: txt TCS_PAT.txt(10.6 KB, 30 views)
18th January 2012, 12:49 AM
vinay21feb

the basic knowledge about some Languages like C++,JAVA,Programming,any extra language , and your communication skills are very Important ,Now a days companies are looking for the candidates whom they can train according to their requirement..so just be prepared

good luck . . .
23rd February 2012, 07:53 PM

i have 59.4% in 10th CBSE board , 80.90% in 12 th and i have 65% in B.Tech. will i be eligible company
9th March 2012, 11:54 PM

sir i have 65% in 10th 12th i have only 53% and be i have 75% am i suitable for tcs or not???
18th March 2012, 07:50 PM
123dolly

TCS criterion is you have to get minimum 60% throughout the carrier to serve in their company. so you have to get above 60% marks in 10, 10+2 and also in graduation. as your marks is not fulfill the criterion so you will not be able to get job in TCS. but don't worry for this. there are so many company which recruit below 60% student. you may apply for job in those company. best of luck. surely you will get a job in a reputed company.
26th March 2012, 10:54 AM
jobsee

The basic criteria to attend TCS interview is you should have 60% of marks in your 10th and 12th standard. One idea what I can suggest you is try doing some good computer proficiency certifications like IBM certifications for mainframe or SUN certification for Java or some CCNA certifications and you can try getting into some small IT companies and gain atleast 1 year experience and then you can get into TCS easily or else try doing MCA in some good colleges and you need to be one among the topper which can help you to get into TCS easily.
26th March 2012, 11:02 AM
Dilbag86

For an entry level position, They are looking for:
•An aggregate of 60 % in Std X, XII, & Graduation/ Post Graduation (all semesters including optional subjects).
•Less than 2 years of gap in their academic career.
27th March 2012, 11:51 AM
jobsee

The basic criteria to attend TCS interview is you should have 60% of marks in your 10th and 12th standard. One idea what I can suggest you is try doing some good computer proficiency certifications like IBM certifications for mainframe or SUN certification for Java or some CCNA certifications and you can try getting into some small IT companies and gain atleast 1 year experience and then you can get into TCS easily or else try doing MCA in some good colleges and you need to be one among the topper which can help you to get into TCS easily. TCS take freshers only through campus that is the reason I told you to do certifications and also to gain minimum of 1 year experience. All the best.
12th April 2012, 03:30 PM
123dolly

TCS consider 60% in your graduation. However they havent mentioned anything about the 12th and 10 percentage but most probably it wont be so less.

15th April 2012, 01:33 PM

Originally Posted by soumali View Post

i am presently working in TCS for the last 7 months,i have attended TCS campus recruitment in the year 2008 that was in the 3rd year of my college.at that time TCS had the criteria of 60% throughout in 10,12 and degree.Even today TCS keeps the same criteria.so i dont think you would be eligible.but of course u can try for other companies.
please give me other company name in which i would be eligible
19th April 2012, 12:33 PM
123dolly

Smile Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

Actually most of the companies including TCS consider 60% in your graduation. However they havent mentioned anything about the 12th and 10 percentage but most probably it wont be so less.

13th May 2012, 08:46 PM
123dolly

16th June 2012, 11:15 AM

sir i have 10 history arrears out of whch 8 are cleared and 2 r remaning, 82 in 10th and 67 in 12th and 62 in b.tech, i m eligible for tcs or nay other it company
17th June 2012, 12:37 PM
babu91

hello dear,
come on man TCS is nt only the company which give u jobs
do u get that ...................
there r lots nd lots of companys all over the world
or suppose u may have a dream of working in TCS u can do that even
what u do is join in any company work for 2+ years nd then u directly get into TCS .......
dnt look at the company name there is nthg different in the work u do at TCS r some other

Hope u will understand that ...........

ALL THE BEST FOR FUTURE...........
15th July 2012, 07:48 PM

i have got 71% in 10th,60% in 12th and 68% in my btech. am i eligible to work in tcs
28th July 2012, 02:25 PM
abthar

Cool Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

Tata consultancy service,india's leading mnc is recruiting more graduates in our cuontry to work with tcs,which recruiting everyday graduates by conducting campus interviews,iob fair walkin,etc.

The basic qualification is
1.should have graduation

2.passed out recently(i.e 2012)

3.should scored above 60% in 10,12 and graduation

syllabus:
1.quantitative aptitude

2.logical

3.reasoning

4.computer awareness

5.english grammatical knowledge

time duration 3 hrs and total marks 200

Those who selected in written test will be called for personal interview
and those who get succeed in personal interview they get offer letter at the spot and who failed in written as well as personal interview,they do not attend the interview for 6 months.