21st September 2011, 03:36 PM
ankit001399

Default Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

Sir,plz reply to my problem.plz
I am from B.E(ECE) 2011 BATCH,
I have 75% in 10th,70% in 12th & i have first class degree 66% degree marks.
In RGTU(BHOPAL) UNIVERSITY,1st year 10%,2nd year 20%,3rd year 30% & final year 100% marks consider,then our degree calculated & they give a certificate & marksheet of degree marks which i have 66%.
But if i count my degree percentage as(average): total sum of percentages/total no. Of semesters.
Then the avg is 59.6
So conclusion is dat i have degree of 66 % marks
But avg is 59.6
I am eligible or not ??
Plz reply me:
21st September 2011, 07:06 PM
peterpan10

Default Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

Eligibility Criteria of TCS :

1.60% marks through your academic carrier.
2.Maximum 2year gap
3.No backlogs.

Procedure :

1.Aptitude test
2.Interview [Technical And HR]
21st September 2011, 08:20 PM
dil-jale

HI DEAR,

TCS criterion is you have to get minimum 60% throughout the carrier to serve in their company. so you have to get above 60% marks in 10, 10+2 and also in graduation. as your marks is not fulfill the criterion so you will not be able to get job in TCS. but don't worry for this. there are so many company which recruit below 60% student.

THANKS
21st September 2011, 08:57 PM
meeeanki

you not mention which type of job are you asking that weather you are eligible or not? Since you are not an engineer .they clearly states that BTech , 12th and 10th with 60% marks
21st September 2011, 11:09 PM
Snehamay ganguly

No, you are not eligible for the campus drive of TCS..

Because , To appear in campus drive of TCS , you must have 60% aggregate through out the career..

As you have mentioned that , you have secured less marks in 10th and 12th then you are not eligible for TCS..

24th September 2011, 02:14 PM

I want to know that i m in 4th year doing my engineeing with Electronics and communication stream . I have marks as in :
10th - 68%
12th - 77%
B.E. - 61.8% with backlogs.
so i wanted to know whether i will be applicable to sit for on-campus or else i have to try for off-campus . if i have to go for off-campus what are the criteria and what are its procedures?

I will be waiting for your reply.
Thanking You.

Yours sincerly,
sneha gautam
ece-4th year
24th September 2011, 09:32 PM

sir,i have got 77% marks in 10th and 55% in 12th and 77% in my B.Tech . Can I hav a chance to work in TCS
25th September 2011, 12:29 PM
abhix90

How IT companies verify the 10th n 12th marks of its recruited student of on campus ??!!
through college database or through state or cbse board ??!!!!
26th September 2011, 01:53 PM

sir i hav secured 78% in 1oth...in 2004
49% in 12th in 2006
then a gap of 1 year... and in the year of 2007 i get admission in diploma engg.in cse and secured 82% and passed out 2010 and then after i got admission in b.tech in cse...
and nw am in 3rd year....tcs is nw recruitng in our clg for 4th year students....
and my cgpa is 7.89...plz tell me can i eligible 4 tcs....

i am totally confused...plz guide me....
26th September 2011, 03:30 PM
BITAN GHOSH

The eligibility criteria to appear in the aptitude test of TCS is mentioned below:-
1. 60% in class 10
2. 60% in class 12
3. 60% in Graduation till your current semester.
4. Year gap-not more than 1year.
You have to show proper reasons if you do have a year gap.
--If you are able to clear the Aptitude Test, then you will be called for the Interview.
All the very best.
26th September 2011, 10:56 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: TCS interview eligibility criteria based on marks in 10th, 12th and Graduation?

Originally Posted by abhaykumar.suman View Post
Sir, The condition is like this that i passed matriculation with 54% of marks and 12th with 48% marks, in BCA i got 68% marks, then what could i attend the TCS interview?
Eligibility criteria
In 10th & 12th marks it has 60% ,
Good marks in BCA
2nd October 2011, 10:34 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by abhaykumar.suman View Post
Sir, The condition is like this that i passed matriculation with 54% of marks and 12th with 48% marks, in BCA i got 68% marks, then what could i attend the TCS interview?
I am sorry to you are not eligible for TCS ,
The eligibility criteria for TCS is given below:
1. You should have 60% in class 10 and 12.
2. 60% in Graduation with no back logs.
In case of Infosys:
1. 65% in 10 & 12th standard.
2. 65% in Graduation with no back logs.
you should not have more than 1year gap.
2nd October 2011, 10:38 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by jiyaa View Post
dear student,
tcs look to the 10th & 12th marks it has 60%eligibility criteria,since you have good marks in BCA so do not bother.
you should have through out 60% in your academic , then only you are eligible for TCS, Below I am giving you eligibility criteria for TCS

In case of Infosys:
2nd October 2011, 10:46 AM
njsingh15

As your graduation is complete so there are the chances to be eligible in other.
Just try out for others as Infosys , CSC , Accenture.
I am giving advise to you first do post graduation i.e if you have done BSc(cs) then you can go for MSc(CS)/MCA. If you have done BCA then , you have to go for MCA.
2nd October 2011, 10:48 AM
njsingh15

60% in B.Tech means? 6.0 CGPA?
60% means 6.75 percentile.
2nd October 2011, 10:56 AM
njsingh15

hello sir............i have scored 78% in 10th nd 54% in 12th...........can u plz tell me name of some good companies for which i will be eligible...my b.tech is going on about 65%
first of all I tell you the company in which you are not eligible are TCS, infosis, Accenture, Impetus, etc you can check through internet for more companies.
But many company don't bother about their academy, condition is that you must all exam of your academic. The companies in which you are eligible are
Amazon
mu sigma
headstrong
IBM
e gain
and many more you can check on internet.
2nd October 2011, 11:00 AM
njsingh15

sir i have scored 69 in 10th,52 in 12th,65 in BCA,66 in MCA am i eligible fot TCS.............please reply in [email protected]
No my dear you are not eligible because you have got 52% in 12th
the criteria of TCS are:
In case of Infosys:

BUt don't worry there are many company in which you are eligible are
Amazon
mu sigma
head strong
e-gain
etc
2nd October 2011, 11:08 AM
njsingh15

"i have score 73% in 10th and 57% in 12th and 74%in grad and 79.5%in mca am i eligible for tcs"
I am sorry to say my dear that you are not eligible for TCS because of your percentage in 12th which is below 60%
here is the eligibility criteria for TCS-

1. You should have 60% or more in class 10 and 12.
2. 60% or more in Graduation with no back logs.
3-you should not have more than 2year gap.

But don't worry about this company , there are many company in which you are eligible
Amazon
head strong
samsung
e-gain
mu sigma
IBM
and many more you can check through internet
2nd October 2011, 11:33 AM
njsingh15

hai, i am giri, studing bca final year.i have tcs campus on this friday. i hava scored 72% in 10th, 58% in 12, 72% in bca(upto 4 semester). am i eligible for tcs?
I am sorry to say you are not eligible for TCS because the % you have got in 12th is below 60%
Here is the eligibility criteria for TCS
Candidates should score 60% or above in 10th,12th,graduation
* Maximum 2 year gap is allowed. So, after 2 years you will not be selected.
* Backlog is not allowed. So, if you have any backlog clear it.
*Must be citizen of India.
But don't worry about this company ,My advice is first you do MCA and then apply for the company there are many company in which you are eligible like
Amazon
musigma
smasung(MCA 7.0percentile or above)
e-gain
etc
THankyou.
3rd October 2011, 12:10 AM
njsingh15

I have 70% in BE. Does TCS allow standing arrears?
you have not mention 10th,12th,graduate percentage
if you have 60% or above in your academic career then you are eligible for TCS
here is the complete eligibility of TCS
Eligibility criteria for TCS(Tata consultancy Services),
* Candidates should score 60% at 10th,12th,graduation
3rd October 2011, 12:13 AM
njsingh15

is no history of arrears nessesary for be students
you not mention your percentage
3rd October 2011, 12:17 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by prithibadhanaraj View Post
Hello frndz,
last month i got mail frm infosys 2 attend intrv on 29th aug 2010 in sathyabama,,,,, but i dint go as i dint hav my photo id proof,,,,,,,, now again i got mail frm them, 2 attend intrv on 26th sept in infosys itself,,,,,,, i dont kno y they calld me again fr the intrv,,,,,,, do anyone has got the mail
plz help me frndz,,,,,,,
this is the golden opportunity for you that infosys has called you for the interview. My advice is go and give the interview
3rd October 2011, 12:18 AM
njsingh15

sir i have got 62.2.% in 10th ,67.8% in 12th,and 65.44% in graduation but i have an year gap in between 10th and 12th so am i eligible for tcs
TCS allows year gap student but you should have maximum of 2year
3rd October 2011, 12:30 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by abhishek001 View Post
sir i have got 62.2.% in 10th ,60.0% in 12th,and 65.44% in graduation but i have an year gap in between 10th and 12th so am i eligible for tcs
TCS allows year gap student but you should have maximum of 2year
3rd October 2011, 12:35 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by breakfreeferari View Post
Hi everybody !
how do TCS calculates marks for west bengal students? in my case 10th is from west bengal board of secondary education 68.5%,12th is from west bengal council of higher secondary education 63.4% standard ,graduation Bcom (accountacy honours) from calcutta university 61.1% in honours subjects ,MCA from WBUT 8.34 agg CGPA. am I eligible for TCS
yes .you are eligible for TCS ,they don't bother in which board you below ,
eligibility criteria is equal for everyone

3rd October 2011, 12:40 AM
njsingh15

Dear All,

I have completed MCA and having 2.4 years exp in development field. few days back I had a call from TCS. I would like to know whether criteria is must for experience guys too? I am having only 45% in my 10th remains having more than 60%.

Could you please sugguest me out. whether I am eligible for TCS?

Manikandan
yes, you are eligible for TCS because you are joining TCS after taking experience , eligibility criteria is for fresher.
3rd October 2011, 12:43 AM
njsingh15

no problem r u have tecnical knowledge ? it is more than enough after join in small company after getting some exp u join by exp
yes ,it is more than enough after join in small company after getting some exp u join
3rd October 2011, 12:44 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by subhash1206 View Post
TCS wants 60 % of marks in 10 th, 12yh and also in graduation
so you will feel some problem
3rd October 2011, 12:49 AM
njsingh15

i want to know elegibility criteria for Campus placement for software companies

plz reply
eligibility criteria is different for different different companies
3rd October 2011, 12:51 AM
njsingh15

hi..
i have 70% in my 10th,60%(pcm) n 59.4 % in my 12th, n 70 % in my BE(Till date).. am i elegeible for tcs campus selections???

Plz tel me thank you
I am sorry to say you are not eligible for TCS, because your 12th class marks
is below 60%

but don't worry about that there are many companies for you like
Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
cognizant
etc
check from internet
3rd October 2011, 12:53 AM
njsingh15

sir i hv scored 75% in 10th n 55% in 12th......n 56% in BE.am i eligible for tcs?????
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
etc
for more companies check from internet
3rd October 2011, 12:54 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by kvrob139 View Post
Friend you are not eligible for TCS selection as their criteria is consistent aggregate of 60% or more for 10th, 12th and Degree.
3rd October 2011, 12:56 AM
njsingh15

what is the eligibility to be recruited in TCS through campus interview as an engineer
3rd October 2011, 12:57 AM
njsingh15

hello sir.....iam Asha doing my final year .i hava secured 70% in my 10th class,54% in my 12th class and 60% right now in 6th sem of my b.tech it....am i eligible for attending placement in TCS........and also i hava completed my oracle in database administration with 90% marks
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
etc
3rd October 2011, 01:01 AM
njsingh15

i am ashha ....i have scored 72% in 10th and i scored 56% in 12th also BE i scored 71.4% am i eligible sir pls see to see to this condition pls sir pls keep ur cut off 50% sir many of the students due to their health problems they may lost their %of marks in any of their degree..pls sir this is a chance to get a job pls eventhough tcs is undergoing
placement to screened candidates so i think their may be no problem for giving a chance pls give a chance to us also i know that sir this is againt ur rule but pls see
hope u will see to this hopeing for ur positive response

and give us a chance
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
cognizant
etc
3rd October 2011, 01:03 AM
njsingh15

Originally Posted by itrik0487 View Post
I have 78.6 in 10th 59.5 in 12th and 71.63 in my BE. I even got the offer letter. Will my 12th standard marks create any problem. Please reply
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
cgnizant
etc
3rd October 2011, 01:05 AM
njsingh15

i have obtain 60.8 % in 12th but with 4th optional.. am i eligible for tcs.....
you have not mention your complete percentage of your academic
3rd October 2011, 01:07 AM
njsingh15

hai sir,
i scored 83% in 10th,76% in 12th and 5.9cgpa in B.Sc,now 83% in mca i am eligible attend the tcs interview
I am sorry to say you are not eligible for TCS, because your BSc marks
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
cognizant
etc
3rd October 2011, 01:10 AM
njsingh15

Is d company allowing students having more than 75% in 10th,12th and b-tech directly to the interview section?
yes tcs allows you
if you have through out 75% marks in you academic career then you directly eligible for the interview
3rd October 2011, 01:12 AM
njsingh15

Is the company allowing students having more than 75% in 10th,12th and b-tech directly to the interview section?
yes tcs allows you
if you have through out 75% marks in you academic career then you directly eligible for the interview
3rd October 2011, 01:15 AM
njsingh15

does tcs allow students having gap of 3yrs in between 12th b.tech but have 60% in all 10th, 12th and graduation.
No my dear you are not eligible for tcs because your gap is 3year
you are not comes under tcs criteria
3rd October 2011, 01:21 AM
njsingh15

i got 66% in 10th,59% in 12thand 66%in b.e. . can i attand the interview in tcs?
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
etc
3rd October 2011, 01:22 AM
njsingh15

sir got 10th 73.33 inter 59.6 and b tech 61.can eligible for tcs?
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
etc
3rd October 2011, 01:24 AM
njsingh15

hello sir.....i hv got placed in birlasoft and tcs through on campus placement......bt i hv an average percentage of 59.6% in 10th if v cnsider all d subjects...but in my cv i hv calculated my percentage accordin to best 5 rule of icse i.e. taking an account of top 5 subjects in 10th n in 12th i hv 75% whereas in b-tech i hv 62%.....so plz tell me the calculating pocedur of the these companies n whether i'll face ny prob or nt during d joinin......waitin for ur reply n hopin for ur co-operation...........
you should contact HR of tcs about this , whether you are eligible or not.
3rd October 2011, 01:25 AM
njsingh15

i got 58% in 10th,58% in 12thand 58%in b.tech. . can i attand the interview in tcs?
I am sorry to say you are not eligible for TCS, because your academic career marks is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain

etc
3rd October 2011, 01:32 AM
njsingh15

if you have all these then you are eligible for the written test of the TCS .
the written test of the tcs contain about 35 question based on the aptitute of the CAT level.for this you can solve the
last year papers of the TCS .
after crossing the written test you have to clear 3 rounds of the interview
1.objective question(include aptitude,reasoning,english,verbal non verbal)
2.technical interview
3.hr round
3rd October 2011, 01:57 AM
njsingh15

PLS GIVE ME NAME OF SOME COMPANY WHICH ALLOWS FRESHERS WHICH HAVE 3 YEAR GAP BETWEEN 12TH &B.TECH.
list of the COMPANY WHICH ALLOWS FRESHERS WHICH HAVE 3 YEAR GAP BETWEEN 12TH &B.TECH.
Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
etc for more companies check from internet
3rd October 2011, 01:59 AM
njsingh15

what is the procedure to attend TCS direct interview who have 70% and above in academics....pls any one tell me....
the procedure to attend TCS direct interview is
you must have your academic career through 75%
3rd October 2011, 02:01 AM
njsingh15

sir,i have got 59.2% marks in 10th and 64% in 12th and 65% in my BE . Can I hav a chance to work in TCS
I am sorry to say you are not eligible for TCS, because your 10th class %
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
etc
3rd October 2011, 02:05 AM
njsingh15

sir i have 57.5 in my 10th and 84.33 in 12th and 78% in ug B.Sc(cs) now i am doing my master of computer technology can i eligible for tcs interview
I am sorry to say you are not eligible for TCS, because your 10th class marks
is below 60%

Amazon
mu sigma
e gain
SISO
etc