30th June 2011, 12:47 AM
Re: Scope of Electronics and Communication? Jobs and Salary Packages?
Electronics and communication is a vibrant field for job seekers. An ECE engineer can apply for both government and private sectors. Govt. Sector : government organisations like BHEL , BEL, BSNL , ONGC and other PSU recruits electronics and communication engineers as junior telecom officer(for communication) , as an techncal engineer or survey and maitenance engineer. Timely they advertise their vacancies and entrance test for this purpose. For example now a days BSNL are recruiting ECE engineers for JTO post. Salaries in govt. sector is minimum 25K to 32K per month. Private Sector: Many telecommunication companies: Nokia siemans or Sony ericsson recruits two times in a year. salary for this is almost INR 3.5 lakhs. Electronics core company like National semiconductors recruits at very high paypackage of 7 Lakhs. This is only bright side of ECE branch, but since most of the student have persued this branch the competition is bit tough now a days. Hence to be forward one must persue training during or after engineering. Thanks |
1st July 2011, 01:37 PM
and 25000 to 300000 depends on you and your comp in prv sect |
17th July 2011, 12:30 AM
20th July 2011, 06:18 PM
in your dreams if microsoft takes you then its posbl.your marks shows that you are talented but you will get time to achiev that amount after 5 year with exp you will have pkg of 300k to 450k per year.it dpn on you your compny.
23rd July 2011, 11:45 PM
dear sir... Am sanjay after my 10th i completed diploma in electronis and communication this year 2011 i got marks in 5th sem 67% and in 6th sem 71% now i so much like to work in your company so i kindly request to give me a chance in your company plz my contact number is (917411811856) my email address is ([email protected]) bangalore...thanking you
28th July 2011, 06:30 PM
hi diz is poojitha...i had my e.c.e a yr back...but i still have some backlogs for which im working on it...but mean while can i get placed for any job...r any courses so dat atleast by xtra corses i get placed in job.....im confused i cant sit ideal till i passout...so anybody plzz suggest...............?
thank u |
30th July 2011, 07:54 AM
Hi, I am Sakshi...
I just Diploma In ECE.. wid first division from PSBTE.. and due to financial problem , I was nt able to do B.TECH.. and now i a doing AMIE., I am too stressed, i dont uderstand that hat to do, next... As, Now i am working in TATA BPO... so kindly suggest me that, what shall i do ...AS I wanted to graasp gud opportunity,.. my mail ID is ( [email protected]) |
31st July 2011, 01:04 PM
There is a vast scope for this branch.
in private sector many companies are available whose critera is depends upon company itself. TCS INFOSYS DRDOand etc.. the govt. jobs are also available like in BSNL.. IN BSNL JTO AND TTA is also a good job for these candidates. |
3rd August 2011, 04:33 AM
Guest,
ECE has a lot of scope as it is a really developing field right now. Signal processing and wireless communication are really happening fields. You'll have a job of 5-15 lakh, depending on your college. Cheers, |
6th August 2011, 01:37 AM
there so many scope for Electronics instrumentation engineering in india . there are many types of GOVT job like BSNL JTO EXAM NOKIA SAMSUNG DRDO ISRO AIRTEL ERICSSION SATYAM COMPUTER Also you are eligible for private sector IT companies like TCS , CTS , WIPRO,IBM ,L&T etc. If you have 60% in through out then you are eligible most of the company. So you can choose any of the above organization. All the best. |
24th August 2011, 01:10 AM
sir,,i am passed out in b.tech but first year i was 5 backlog?????so jobs are available in good company?????sir must be rpy in mi email id....
[email protected] |
29th August 2011, 04:51 PM
hi sir/mam i m ece fourth year student .i want to do m tech in given branch.what r the scopes rather than teaching............i will really thankful for your answers.my email [email protected]
5th September 2011, 02:46 AM
If you have interest in ece branch then choose this one.There is so much scope for a ece engineer now a days and also requirment in both sector like private and public sector.Its a growing branch.You have so many opportunities to get a job.SO nothing to worry about your future.It gives you so many chances to get a good job.So go for it. There are many honourable companies which gives opportunities to freshers. And also you can get a good salery after negineering.Its depend on your knowledge about your field and also its depend on your college which you have completed your engineering. All the best |
5th September 2011, 01:01 PM
There is lots of scope in ECE as lots of companies like Bharat Electronics Limited,Electronics Corporation of India Limited ,Semiconductor Complex Limited (SCL) etc..and salaries range from 5 to 7 Lakhs per annum depending on the college which you passed out...
Through this stream you can go various sectors in higher study such as : 1:Research(ISRO), 2:Mobile Communication, 3:Microwave Communication 4:Robotics, defense, 5:Radio Communication, 6: TV broadcasting, 7:Telegraphy & Telephony, 8:VLSI design, 9: Nuclear Science, 10:Wireless Communication etc..... |
9th September 2011, 01:01 AM
I AM GOPAL DESHMUKH(GCE,KARAD) ECE STUDENT PASSED IN 2011 BATCH,ACCORDING 2 ME THERE IS AMPLE SCOPE 2 THESE FIELD BUT THERE IS HUGE COMPETETION ALSO THERE, S0 PREPARE WELL WITH UR BEST EFFORTS.
30th October 2011, 07:20 PM
Today's world is the world of electronics. You can find job easily in both sector,government as well as private sector. Government sector 1. you can join indian railway 2. you can join Metro railway 3. you can join DRDO 4. you can join Bank 5. you can join Defense services Private sector 1. you can join various software companies like TCS ,INFOSYS, 2. you can join various core companies of electronics like Samsung, LG, Whirpool, BPL, ONIDA etc In government sector , you find salary between Rs40,000 -Rs60,000 per month. In private sector you will find salary between Rs20,000- Rs40,000. Note- in private sector, it is a probable salary, it may increase or decrease , depending upon your performance in the company.Also , it will depend on the type of the company. Best of luck thanks |
6th November 2011, 08:21 PM
i am doing electronics and telecommunication engineering (now m in 3rd year).I want to establish my own firm (company), so what are the options for me ?
reply @ [email protected] thank you. |
10th November 2011, 11:48 PM
Electronics and telecommunication is considered as the one of the hottest branches these days. There is lots of scope in ECE as lots of companies like Bharat Electronics Limited ,Electronics Corporation of India Limited ,Semiconductor Complex Limited (SCL) etc.. and salaries range from 5 to 7 Lakhs per annum depending on the college which you passwed out... Best of luck Reply With Quote |
30th November 2011, 12:54 AM
Today's world is the world of electronics. You can find job easily in both sector,government as well as private sector. Government sector 1. you can join indian railway 2. you can join Metro railway 3. you can join DRDO 4. you can join Bank 5. you can join Defense services Private sector 1. you can join various software companies like TCS ,INFOSYS, 2. you can join various core companies of electronics like Samsung, LG, Whirpool, BPL, ONIDA etc In government sector , you find salary between Rs40,000 -Rs60,000 per month. In private sector you will find salary between Rs20,000- Rs40,000. Note- in private sector, it is a probable salary, it may increase or decrease , depending upon your performance in the company.Also , it will depend on the type of the company. Best of luck |