15th July 2011, 05:45 PM
||||||||||||||||||||||||
Re: Qualification Required to Join as Sub Inspector of Police?
Hi, the minimum requirement to apply for CPO SI, SI in state AND Intelligence officer in Narcotics control Bureau is Graduation in any field, from a recognized university.So you need not worry about your percentage and degree either its BA,B.Com,B.Sc,B.Tech,B.hm etc. So, plain diploma holders need not apply. The age limit- 20-25 years for CPOs and 20-27 for Narcotics control bureau. Height - 170cm (165 for gorkhas. 162.5 for sheduled tribe) After clearing written exam there is physical test- 1.For Male candidates only a) 100 meters race in 16 seconds b) 1.6 Kms race in 6.5 minutes c) Long Jump : 3.65 metres in 3 chances d) High Jump : 1.2 metres in 3 chances e) Shot put (16 Lbs): 4.5 metres in 3 chances 2.For Female candidates only a) 100 metres race in 18 seconds b) 800 metres race in 4 minutes c) Long Jump: 2.7 metres (9 feet) in 3 chances. d) High Jump : 0.9 metres (3 feet) in 3 chances So, Best of luck and feel free to ask if any doubts remain. |
26th July 2011, 06:03 PM
Sir my name is sharik shaikh i currently pursuing my BA can i still apply for sub inspector's post my age 23 can u send the details and the admission form or the place where i can get it plz sir i really wanna join i live in mumbai and i wanna join maharastra police
sir my email id is [email protected] Thank u |
31st July 2011, 01:30 AM
hai !! im suresh can any one tell me when SI recruitment will happen and where i can get application .. today's date is 31.07.2011..my mail id is [email protected]...
3rd August 2011, 12:17 PM
how much % is required to get plased in si with b tech,,, and entair details plz forward to my email [email protected]
3rd August 2011, 03:00 PM
Hello sir could u tel me d percentage needed for the si selection at state and central level
([email protected]) |
21st August 2011, 02:18 AM
.gud evening sir..my name is revanth,,i was a student of badruka degree college,,passed degree with 60%..can u please suggest me as to how to approach the exam,whether i can try to write furthe higher exams,,im a sporstperson so will it benefit me...please let me know ur suggestions cause i really have no idea regarding police service and the examinations,,thank u...
2nd September 2011, 05:51 PM
what is the qualification required to be a sub inspector in mumbai?
my e-id [email protected] please answer me. happy ganesustav you all. |
2nd September 2011, 07:23 PM
I am a graduate of BBA having 51%. i want to become a sub inspector of police. sir plz guide me to what are the way to achieve my goal. And give me the proper detail of what are the qualification of physical and all types of examination. |
3rd September 2011, 01:22 PM
I am a graduate of b.bcom having 49%. i want to become a sub inspector of police. sir plz guide me to what are the way to achieve my goal. And give me the proper detail of what are the qualification of physical and all types of examination. |
4th September 2011, 03:01 PM
I want to tell you that for the S.I. exam your age must be in between 20 yo 25. you must have a bachelor degree or graduation from any recognized college or university.so these are the main eligibility.
now come to the course in which the paper will be include:- Intelligence(Gk) and reasoning Numeric ability and general awareness you must also good knowledge of Hindi and English language. you will be found 100- 100 question dependent on these language. you also have some physical criteria your height must be of 170 cm to 175 cm and your chest should be between 80-85 cm approximate. best of luck. |
13th September 2011, 01:41 PM
sir,My name is suresh i have completed my graduation in this year .i want to join as sub inspector in Andhrapradesh my height is 165cm and physical fitness is very good......please guide me sir ......................
14th September 2011, 12:42 PM
Hi Sir, I completed my degree in B.A.Arts from Ambedkar University.I am 26 years old.My height is 175 cms.Can i apply for SI.When is the SI selections are going to conduct ? Please i will be thankful to you if you can send the details to my mail.My mail id is - [email protected]
27th September 2011, 01:48 PM
This is madhu, i have completed graduation B.Sc.computerscience aggregate with 57% in march 2011.am i elgible for sub inspector of police? and if i have selected to constable post can i have chance to get promotion as sub inspector of police and higher promotions as S.I. [email protected] |
30th September 2011, 05:28 PM
hi dear
I want to tell you that for the S.I. exam your age must be in between 20 yo 25. you must have a bachelor degree or graduation from any recognized college or university.so these are the main eligibility. now come to the course in which the paper will be include:- Intelligence(Gk) and reasoning Numeric ability and general awareness you must also good knowledge of Hindi and English language. you will be found 100- 100 question dependent on these language. you also have some physical criteria your height must be of 170 cm to 175 cm and your chest should be between 80-85 cm approximate. best of luck. |
2nd October 2011, 12:13 PM
please tell me when the Delhi police women form2012 comes out. this is my mail [email protected]
3rd October 2011, 07:27 PM
Dear Sir/Mam, is it true that from next time the level of qualification for the post sub-inspector will be raised from XII pass to graduate.Iam afraid that if the level will be raise than what about the XII passed students.I hope that the department will surely find it's way as fsr as this matter is concern.Have a great day.
6th October 2011, 11:21 PM
Hii..
Im vishal . I intrested to join SI of kerala police. I am still studying bsc-electronics. and im also NCC cadet with ''A,B,C'' cirtificuts. And im 5.7ft hight. What am i do to join si of kerala. My email:[email protected] Thank you. |
9th October 2011, 10:20 PM
Sir,my name is vikash sharma and i intrested in si but my hight is 155cm so plz give me a suitable [email protected]
10th October 2011, 06:44 PM
how can i become a sub inspector,
i want to know when the joining started and where. please post me to all this things as you as you know. here is my id- [email protected] |
12th October 2011, 09:20 PM
sir,my name is ashok,i completed my B.tech degree course but i have two subjects in pending.I will complete those subjects in upcoming supplementary exams which held on April 2011,and i may get the provisional certificate on september 2011 if i pass those pending subjects.but iam very sure this time.recently i saw tentative notification regarding SI of police of A.P in the news paper on oct 2011.My doubt is when the certificates has to submit while applying for SI of police and also how much span of time it will take for physical tests before certificates verification.
13th October 2011, 12:35 AM
dear friends,for serving as a SI in police force,u should graduate from any stream and physically fit for physical test.age limit upto 30yr.firstly u have to clear the general fitness test(ht,wt and chest).den u hv to gv pre written test,after dat physial running test,next one main written and lastly medical vid interview/GD also.....so,firstly u prepare a fix criteria to clear d test......goodluck
15th October 2011, 08:27 PM
ntroduction:
Sub-inspector post carries pay scale of Rs.9300-34800 in Pay Band 2 with Grade Pay of Rs.4200/. Post of Sub Inspector in SSB and BSF are classified as Group `B Non-Gazetted. Post Sub Inspectors in CISF, ITBP and CRPF are classified as Group “C”. Staff Selection Commission conducts the related exam for entry in Police organisation as a sub-inspector. Eligibility: All entries regarding the sub-inspector requires a graduation in any field and for this a person should be between 20-25 years of age. Pattern: Generally entrance exam would come in this performa: Paper I (a) General Intelligence and Reasoning (b)General Awareness (c)Numerical Ability Paper II Subjects - (a) Hindi Language - 100 Marks (b) English Language - 100 Marks |
16th October 2011, 06:20 PM
i completed my degree(B.com) . my dream is become S.I and i have do give good service to people. sir plz send me ful detail about S.I job. ([email protected]) |