Sub-Inspector(Male/Female), Delhi Police

Profile:

Delhi Police was established in the year 1861 under the Indian Police Act. This is the main law and order agency for NCT. There are nine jails which come in the Delhi Police control. Mr. Y.S. Dadwal is the chief of the Delhi Police. Delhi Police played an important role in the 1984 anti-sikh riots.

Job profile:

Only Indian citizens ( both male and female ) can apply for the posts of Sub-Inspector in Delhi Police.

Candidates should be between 20-25 years of age as on 1 July 2009 for applying for the post of Sub-Inspector(Male/Female). Relaxation in age as per rules. Male Candidates should have 170 height and chest around 81-85 cms.

Educational Qualifications:

Candidates are required to be graduate from a recognized univeristy or equivalent for applying for the post.

No. of posts: There are 380 posts available for Sub-Inspector designation (Male) and 82 posts available for Sub-Inspector designation (Female).

Pay Scale:

Sub-Inspector (Male): Rs. 9300-34800/-
Sub-Inspector (Female): Rs. 9300-34800/-

How to apply: Candidates are required to send ( ordinary post only ) the complete Application form alongwith the Application fee in the form of a Demand Draft in an envelope superscribed as ” Application for the post of Sub-Inspector (Exe.)-Male in Delhi Police-2009 (Phase-II) ” and ” Application for the post of Women Sub-Inspector (Exe.) in Delhi Police-2009 (Phase-II)” to Post Box No. 8020, Delhi-110033.

Last date for the reciept of Application is 26 December 2009.

For more details visit http://delhipolicerecruitment.in

286 Responses to “Sub-Inspector(Male/Female), Delhi Police”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 286
    モンクレールジャケット:
  2. 285
    sonu prajapati:

sir plz send me a exam date in mp 2013 & 2014.and how to apply his job. my edution b-pharma is completed before 1 year so plz rply me

3. 284
    silambarasan A:

SUB INSPECTOR OF APPLICATION WICH DATE ISSUE IN 2013 TO 2014 BATCH PLEASE TELL ME SIR

4. 283
    ranjitrana:

plz tell me how to apply for this job.

5. 282
    SUPRIYA GAJANAN MANKAR:

actully i have starting hsc so when i joint police foece

6. 281
    Racel:

Dear Deshraj,You can start by preparing with us in cmomon papers of Civil Services Exam. The cmomon papers which will help you with IAS as well as PCS exams are General Studies and Civil Services Aptitude Test.We cover all the cmomon and compulsory portions of IAS exam in our General Studies batch. The General Studies batch is also available on weekends for working professionals. Our next will commence from 3rd December 2011.Regards,Rau’s IAS

7. 280
    pinky bhatt:

sir i m pinky bhatt. i m 25 year old. ind i know that how can i know about the delhi police { CBI}. sir i want to join this department. sir pls reply me. its my desire. pls

8. 279
    rechal singh:

hello sir/ma’am.
    i want to know about the application form of Delhi police(exe)sub inspector 2012.I’ve searched a lot but no result found.

9. 278
    shama khan:

how to apply to delhi police

10. 277
    Dinesh Kumar Singh:

sir please tell me sub inspector entrance date 2012

11. 276
    sagar mishra:

please sir tell me what is the date of 2012 sub inspector and head constable application forms were distribution

12. 275
    karan bhalla:

mine height and body structure is same as prescribed but mine eye sight is weak i have farsightnes of 2.75 for both eyes so can i be eligible for sub constable in delhi police

13. 274
    jagriti:

hello sir, i m in b.a 3rd year i want to become a sub inspector plz tell me what qualification is required. plz tell me when form in opened in 2012. thank you

14. 273
    RAKESH:

SIR SUB INSPACTOR KE FORM KAB NIKLEGE

15. 272
    Rahul Sareen:

My date of birth is 19 october 1986 as per the date my age is 25 years and 5 months . Can i apply for the post of sub inspector in delhi police

16. 271
    Neelam:

plz inform me sub inspector’s form in opened 2012. I am intersted to job in delhi police.

My name is Neelam.

17. 270
    Monika Malik:

sir i want to know that i am in second year when i will be in final year can i also apply for this si post i mean before finishing my ba

18. 269
    monika malik:

good afternoon sir i am monika, i am studying in 2nd year ba. i want to know that when will be come si form. plz.and when i will be in final year can i also apply before finishing my ba.

19. 268
    sasukala:

plz tell me sup inspector application form when issused 2012

20. 267
    pankaj:

without one testis can we are elligiable for which post…
    for ex. sub inspector

21. 266
    RAJEEV KUMAR:

sir please tell me.si 2012 k form kab tak aayega.

22. 265
    manish singh:

plz inform me .sub inspector ke form kab aayege 2012 ke liye…..
    i’m intrested to know that when can i fill the form form of s.i.
    i read in b.s.c 1st year.
    manish

23. 264
    mahatab ahamad:

please inform me that when will i get the chance to be a part of competative for s.i.
    i’m intrested to know that when can i fill the form form of s.i.

24. 263
    sandeep:

plz tell me.sub inspector k form kab tak aayenge 2012 k liye….

25. 262
    Balraj:

Please inform me that from of Sub-Inspectore when opened.

26. 261
    daljeet kaur:

please inform me that form of sub-inspector when opened?

27. 260
    daljeet kaur:

how to apply for joining Delhi police

28. 259
    anandhimanivel:

what is the physical qualification for female SI in BC caste?

29. 258
    pinki:

plz inform me .sub inspector ke form kab aayege 2012 ke….

30. 257
    Dilip Kumawat:

What demand graduation percentage for S.I entrance examination apply,

Current :- I read in b.com 2nd year

31. 256
    bittu:

plz confirm me form kab aaynge

32. 255
    vikas kumar:

please

33. 254
    Shailendra:

When delhi police annaunce si vacencies 2012

34. 253
    HEENA:

plz inform me .sub inspector ke form kab aayege 2012 ke
    mein abhi 12TH f mein hoon mera 12TH Final nahi hua hai me 10th pass hoo kya mein ye bharti bhar sakti hoo

35. 252
    DPCC:

For entrance exam prep of Police Services contact:
    Delhi Public College of Competitions (DPCC),
    Trusted since 1939

S-528, 1st Floor, Shakkarpur, Opp. Lamxi Nagar Metro Station’s Gate No. 2, Delhi.
    Ph: 011-26912507, 011-26311175

36. 251
    rajesh:

hello my respected,
    i want to know that is candidate of 165 cm height is eligible for the post of sub-inspector in delhi police

37. 250
    seema:

i’m seema from haryana. sir pls tell me process of physical.

38. 249
    mahesh kumar:

Sir/Mam
    I am planning to apply fo the Andhra Pradesh Sub Inspector post.but i am not getting how to prepare for the written test.let me know the examination syllabus on SI post.
    please guide me how to prepare..

39. 248
    anusha:

Sir/Mam
    I am planning to apply fo the Andhra Pradesh Sub Inspector post.but i am not getting how to prepare for the written test.let me know the examination syllabus on SI post.
    please guide me how to prepare..

Anusha.

40. 247
    dinesh:

sir,i want to be S.I .am doing m.com(ca) first year and can i apply for this post tell information about this post

41. 246
    DIMPY SEJWAL:

DELHI POLICE KI GIRLS K FORM KAB NIIKLENGE?

42. 245

hello sir, i am serving in cisf from 2003 to till date. sir i wants to become in d/p as a sub. insp. can i apply this?

43. 244
    gaurav kumar:

hi. sir i m gaurav i want to become a S.I. in d/p i m in second year student in hotel management course can i apply for this post pls sir tell all about information for this post.

44. 243
    RAJU:

height minimum avvalavu vandum

45. 242
    Jitin:

Hello sir i m jitin i m frm chhindwara i am looking for a job as s.i i am pursuing graduation 2nd year am i capable for this post plz let me know soon thnx….

46. 241
    websites software:

I am extremely inspired along with your writing abilities as neatly as with the format to your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself? Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s rare to look a nice weblog like this one these days..

47. 240
    websites builder:

Wonderful goods from you, man. I have bear in mind your stuff previous to and you’re simply extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve bought here, really like what you are saying and the way wherein you assert it. You are making it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I can’t wait to learn much more from you. That is really a wonderful website.

48. 239
    Nehanishad:

hello and good evening sir/mam.
    my self is neha nishad
    now a days i m working as a actress. nd i want to come in delhi police… i did ncc
    i m student my height is 5′4”
    thanx
    neha nishad

49. 238
    parthiban:

please tell me i did b.com degree and my height 1.68 cms chest 95cms and my eye sight -2.75 am i eligible foe subinspector of police

50. 237
    amitsheokand:

dear sir, please tell me which date s.i. Requerment coming

51. 236
    AMIT RAI:

I AM COLLECT SOME IMPORTANT OUESTION OF DELHI POLICE SI

52. 235
    rohit rathi:

dear sir, i want destroy all curruption from india.

53. 234
    Deepak bhardwaj:

I want to join delhi police service as a position of S.I. I have completed my graduation.when there would be vacancies open for DPSI,pls inform me.

54. 233
    manpreet kaur:

when will be the recruitment of sub inspector in delhi police will be out of 2011 for female

55. 232
    RADHA:

SIR I M RADHA MA POOLICE MA JANA CHAHTE HU PAR MUJHA 2011 KE FOM KA PATA NAHI CHAL PA RAHA HA .KYA 2011 MA FEMALE KIE LEA JAGAH NIKLE HA PLZ SIR MUJHA INFOM KAR DEJEA.JAI HIND

56. 231
    pramod kumar:

hi…….. sir am B.com great.

57. 230
    pramod kumar:

hello…….. sir i am B.com great.

58. 229
    lakshmikanth:

sir, i did= not receive acknweldgement till now want to know d status pls inform me d exm date also

59. 228
    anuj:

i have complied 12 degree and i am join a school n cc camp i would
    like to police department Specialy s i selection when they callfer?
    pls infome my mobile no 9999756665

60. 227
    DEVI:

I have complited BSc degree. I would like to apply police department., Specialy SI Selection.When they callfer?

61. 226
    raj:

when will exam of s.i. in future…. and other exam of police plz inform me,,,,,

62. 225
    Yatinder Goswami:

hello Team,
    My self Yatinder Goswami. I want to know that. what documents will required to appled the job of S.I.
    ID:- [email protected]
    mobile no:- 91 9958607703

63. 224
    bhupendra singh:

how can i make s s p in delhi police pattern &exam and recruitment

64. 223
    Manju:

How can i know that their is form out for Delhi Police. i woild like to join Delhi police i m 23 years old now. plese tell me and i may know hoe to join the delhi police

65. 222
    Dharambnir:

when will be the next recrutment for sub inspector female in delhi police and constable for male. ple give tentative schedule

66. 221
    Gagan chandel:

Hello,sir i am graduate from delhi university and my age is 28 years,i want to knw that can i apply for delhi police s.i. i belong to S.C. catagory and plz tell me the exam pattern also…thank you ..

67. 220
    Jyoti Manav:

Dear sir/madam,
    Please tell me. Female delhi police kab nikal rahe hai. I request you. Please tell me . Please

68. 219
    shahrukh khan:

how will i send ordinary post

69. 218
    sachin kumar:

I Kindly inform you this, That I am so much desperate to doing this job because I want to commit my life and honesty to the citizen of my city,state and country.If,I am eligible for this job Please kindly inform me as soon as possible.Here is my contact number 7503811091.

70. 217
    Anil:

What is the next date of sub inspector exam

71. 216
    Pradeep:

Sir ,
    For sons of delhi police personnel.is there any relaxation in height for sub inspector post in delhi police

72. 215
    [email protected]:

sir i am hotel manegment 6th semster student,sir can i eligible for this job ? my email id [email protected] sir please give me reply. i am waiting

73. 214
    toshmamani:

i am toshmani bhardwaj .sir i want to know that delhi police si ki vacancy kab nikal rhi h.pz tll me. my id h.([email protected]).

74. 213
    Bhupinder kumar:

Sir i am b.tech 7th semester student. sir can i eligible for this job?
    My email id is
    sir please give me reply..i am waiting

75. 212
    umedsingh:

in which date vecanacy are availabel for sub inspector post

76. 211
    vikas sharma:

sir i am b tech 7th semester student. sir can i eligible for this job? please reply me iam waiting????

77. 210
    raj bahadur singh:

sir dehli police si ka form kab a raha he

78. 209
    Rajveer singh:

i worried about the this vacency.
    i want to know about dehli police sub inspecter 2011.
    Thank you sirji. :
    my Email id is

79. 208
    praveen kumar jha:

i wanted to know that when will we get the application form in the market for the post of sub inspector delhi police?

thank you sir

80. 207
    Neetu Rana:

plz inform me .sub inspector ke form kab aayege 2011 ke

81. 206
    sher singh:

plz tell me the website of s. i. results 2011

82. 205
    Himansu Chaudhary:

What will be media ( Language) of examination English or Hindi or Both in one paper. Please reply as soon as possible.

83. 204

helpbook for the prepration of sub inspector post and
    or konse year me sub inspector ke vaccancy niklege sir or sir help book ke nam be btana sir

84. 203
    sonu sharma:

sir please tell me exam date.immedetly.

85. 202
    Salim khan:

My name is Salim khan and belong from bihar.i did my BBA from ITS ghaziabad,and i want join Delhi police as sub inspector, so i want know when the recruitment of the exam will held in 2011. so please sent the all information on my mail.
    Thank-you

86. 201
    deepak:

Sir give all details of SI recruitment and exam course details

87. 200
    Richa Sharma:

Sub - Inspector (Male/Female, Delhi Police, Please tell me the Examination Date.

88. 199
    MR.SARVESH SHARMA:

Dear Sir/Mam

My name is Sarvesh Sharma and belong from Kanpur. I am B.A graduate in 2010, and i want to join in Delhi police as a sub inspector. So i want to know when the recruitment of the exam will held in 2011? So please sent information on my mail.

Thank-you

89. 198
    Amit Kumar:

Sir/Madum
    Thank you for providing this type of convenience for us to ask the question.
    i want to ask that when you will release the vacancy for delhi police sub-inspector in 2011.last year i did not received my admit card so this year i am very conscious about this vacancy.delhi police(SI)is my dream job and i am requesting to you please inform/give me all the information on my mail and my cellphone if it is possible.i will be very greatful to you.
    Thank you very much.
    Amit Kumar
    Contact No. +91 9818078140.

90. 197
    sawan Ranchi:

when recruitment in SI delhi polish will be taken. plz try to inform me on this emailid [email protected]. I am too interested 4 this job.

91. 196
    hema arya:

when vecancy are open ?
    plese reply thanku

92. 195
    sudesh kumar:

whan vecacy are open ?
    plese reply thankuu

93. 194
    deepak kumar:

I should questionbank of delhipolice sub-inspector.

94. 193
    vijay chauhan:

good morning sir,
    this is vijay chauhan belongs from meerut sir this is mr request please send me ques. paper of last 5 years on my same email id [email protected]……..

95. 192
    annu:

plz inform me .sub inspector ke form kab aayege 2011 ke.

96. 191
    PANKAJ KATOCH:

HELLO SIR, GOOD EVENING. MY SELF PANKAJ KATOCH IN HIMACHAL PARDESH. I COPLETE MY GRADUCTION DEGREE AND NOW I WANT JOIN SUB INSPECTOR IN ANY CATAGORY SO PLZ SEND ME PREVIOS QUESTION PAPER.

97. 190
    Ashish kumar:

please send me previous year question paper of delhi police sub insp 2008, 2009, 2010.

98. 189
    s.padmanaban:

Good noon sir,
    i had finished my diplamo degree and going to join BE after finishing my BE i want to apply for sub inspector of police so please send me the procedures and all to join

99. 188
    abhay singh:

When, S.I. recruitment will come in Delhi police? Please tell me.

100. 187
    dalchand:

sir where i will get the application form for delhi sub inspectors entrance exam for 20011?

101. 186
    pardeep kumar:

sir where i will get the application form for sub inspectors entrance exam for 2011 ????

102. 185

I am a comerce graduate. And i want to join in delhi police as a sub inspector. So i want to know when the recruitment of that exam will held in 2011? so sir please send information on my mail.

103. 184
    roshan:

what is the persentage required

104. 183
    dheeraj:

from where i will get the form…..?

105. 182
    vivek thakur:

plese tell me,
    when SI(up & delhi)police form will be release for join.and what will be requirement(age,qualification,physical)and what will be exam pattern.

106. 181
    Sandeep kumar:

I want to know when time comeout constable posts of delhi police

107. 180
    Shakir Saifi:

SIr, When SI form will be release for joining

108. 179
    puran:

HELLO SIR ,

SUB INSPECTOR ki exam ka pattern & sallaybus kya hai ?

and exam kab tak hogi ?

plz tell me my mail id ([email protected])

109. 178
    puran:

SUB INSPECTOR ki exam ka pattern kya hoga ? & exam kab tak hogi .

plz sir tell me my email id([email protected])

110. 177
    RITA KHATARKAR:

SI DELHI POLICE KA EXAM PAPER KAB HAI ISKA FOM NET SE KESE NIKALENGE.

111. 176
    sheela:

Please tell me when Delhi police Sub Inspector Female form will released

112. 175
    anubhav:

hiiiiiiiiiiiii infor masian

113. 174
    balaji:

any info in police are update in day’s…,.,….

114. 173
    vijender:

v r d 2011 application forms will be released,,,, please do reply me as soon as possible

115. 172
    Ashwani Singh:

Please tell me about Delhi Sub Inspacter vacancies, please tell me and mail my id, my id is ([email protected])

116. 171
    Bidyut:

I am a science graduate. And i want to join in delhi police as a sub inspector. So i want to know when the recruitment of that exam will held in 2011?

117. 170
    ankurmelwan84:

tell me abut sub inspector 2011

118. 169
    mukul kumar:

plz tell me about delhi police sub inspacter vacancies

119. 168
    shahbazkhan:

2011 ki sub inspecter ki post ke liye form kab issue honge aur form submission ki last date kya hai aur written exam ki date aur syllubus kya hai.

thankyou

120. 167
    shahbaz khan:

2011 ki sub inspecter ki post ke liye form kab issue kiye jayenge aur form submission ke liye last date kya hai.aur written exam ka kya syllabus hai.

thankyou.

121. 166
    hav mohanlal:

i am army personal and retired after 26 yrs in army and retired on 31 mar 2010. pl tellme what is the age for ex serviceman to entry in police as a sub inspector or constable and what is physical measurement with relaxation in physical request reply please. what is the dt of sub inspector form

122. 165
    ranjot singh:

when will be the next vaccancies come for sub-inspector in delhi police please tell me.

123. 164
    neeraj attri:

dear sir i m purusing B.A final year but i want joint the delhi police sub inspector what can i m apply please concern me on my email id . thanks

124. 163
    MAHE:

Dear Sir/Mam

This is SIMON and my question is, i want to know the next head constable and sub inspector exam and when that held on the next year in 2011.

sir i also want to know one thing that i am a B.A student and my final year result has cleared but some papers are not completed as ER in exams so i want to know also that can apply for the post of head constable and sub-inspector in delhi police, if possible please concern me on my email id that i have given to you.

Thank

125. 162
    manish:

Dear Sir/Mam

This is manish and my question is, i want to know the next head constable and sub inspector exam and when that held on the next year in 2011.

sir i also want to know one thing that i am a B.A student and my final year result has cleared but some papers are not completed as ER in exams so i want to know also that can apply for the post of head constable and sub-inspector in delhi police, if possible please concern me on my email id that i have given to you.

Thank
    Manish

126. 161
    Sandeep Singh:

when will be the next vaccancies come for sub-inspector in delhi police please tell me.
    i mean is there any hope for that post will be filled by delhi police in 2011

127. 160
    aakash:

R/Sir,
    Plz tell me the procedure of recruit of a sub inspector.

128. 159
    sundar kalyan:

when we applying shall we take and demand draft..

129. 158
    sathish:

sir when the next vacancies come for SI PLEASE send the date for my email ID PLEASE SIR

130. 157
    Apoorv singh chouhan:

mein abhi bba final year mein hoon mera snantran nahi hua hai kya mein ye bharti bhar sakta hoon….

131. 156
    Devendra Singh:

sub Inspecter ki post kab-kab open hoti hai in a year

132. 155
    promila:

plz tell me the examination date on 2011

133. 154
    kunti:

i want to ask that what will be the physical requirment for delhi police inspector and can married girl apply this form or not?

134. 153
    G.anbu:

requesting sir next selection date detailed for given i am anbu sir degree od m.com please tellme the date. thank you.

135. 152
    govind:

sir, i want to know, about the head constable post in delhi police

* Sir, my name is Harish Kumar S/o Dharam singh my address is ( RZ - 44 Baba hari dash nagar Near Bus Stand Najafgarh New Delhi - 110043 ) i want to Known, My Registration Number

* Please send me quick

136. 151
    ravi kaushik:

sir, i want to know, about the sub inspector post in Delhi police
    * what are the physical compulsion and race(time limit and distance)
    * study material for written test and the syllabus.
    * date of recruitments and application form.

137. 150
    avadh:

when the next vacanies come for si please tell me

138. 149
    NAVEEN:

dear,
    sir.
    how much hieght his will be select in sub-inspector
    and how much qualification

139. 148
    satender malik:

sir i am in hayana police as constable posted in distt rohtak. sir i want to join delhi police what are the
    condititons to join delhi police.

140. 147
    jyotshna:

i want next date for police bharati

141. 146
    martand singh gaur:

sir i want give sub inspector exam. so please give me wright direction. that time i am pursuing mba in indore(m.p.)and this is first time i want to give the exam

142. 145
    Narender:

Please provde the physcial schedule of Head constable Ministrial ASAP on my personal Mail.
    MY Mail is [email protected]
    Narender
    Mob-09899267399

143. 144
    honey:

what should i study for sub-inspector/wireless-police-operator post’s examination???
    and in which month this forms are available???

144. 143
    amit meena:

sir tell me exam date

145. 142
    Pranav Mishra:

kindlly let me know that will delhi police sub inspector exam is going to be conducted further.else this year was last recruitment.There is huge rumor that no more exams are going to be conducted.

pls let me know ASAP.

146. 141
    MANU:

147. 140
    s kiran kumar reddy:

respected sir/madam
    im kiran!send me some model papaers of previous sub inspecter of police exams,,i hope u will send to my email id……….
    thanking you sir,

148. 139
    nitin kumar:

sir, please tell me exam date delhi si 2010

149. 138
    prateek:

sir tell me qualifaction of si and please tell me pattern of exam

150. 137
    Selvakumar:

Diploma course will be complete so we have apply to sub inspector correct or not

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All