25th February 2012, 02:40 AM
ramandeep.2dec

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

You can join army only through CDS and recruitment of non technical officer as you are graduated from commerce trade, after graduation,you are eligible for CDS exam,which is organized by UPSC twice in a year. Check UPSC calender for dates . Recruitment of non technical entries is announce online or through employment newspaper . Read for upcoming notifications
25th February 2012, 03:36 PM

Sir, where requretmennt will be conduct?
Sir,when you conduct exam?
From nagarjuna..
25th February 2012, 10:06 PM
jetkinsnc

sir i have just given 12 board n i want to join army.is there any procedure 4 girls do tell me pls
26th February 2012, 11:36 PM

in 2012 ,which month form will be come.to join army,were(engg.cse)
27th February 2012, 02:39 AM

Gathuku umesh
re:how to join indian army
sir i had just given 10th board exam and i am seeking for admission in army. sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining ......
27th February 2012, 11:09 AM
michael_scofield

After 10th you can join Air Force by Clearing NDA exam .The Process is to be short-listed for Air Force after the initial selection procedure, go through a 3-year training at National Defence Academy, followed by specialised training at the Air Force Academy.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC). This exam is conducted twice a year .

Nationality: Indian

Sex: applicable only to men.

Educational Qualifications: You should have passed/appearing in your 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics.
28th February 2012, 01:16 PM

HOW TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY?
28th February 2012, 01:19 PM
123dolly

if ur the NCC certificate is not mandatory.U can join Indian Army through these entries
National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
28th February 2012, 01:34 PM

sir now i am studying engineering first year of c s e (computer science) branch , so can i join indian army ??
29th February 2012, 09:31 AM

I have 49.4 %marksin12 can i join in army
29th February 2012, 08:21 PM

NCC CADETS HOW TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY
1st March 2012, 09:27 AM
akslampard

plz help this is urgent..the last date to fill form for short service commision for engineer graduates was 1 march that is today..but from yesterday the website is not responding...the website is joinindianarmy.nic.in....what to do guyz?????
1st March 2012, 05:24 PM

Hai sir,
I have complete my 12 th level now iam studying ca 2nd year.is there any chance tp me t take apart in Indian army or ihave to complete full course?
Please infom me
3rd March 2012, 02:29 PM

sir, i m in diploma final yr and i want to join army so could u plz tel me procedure.
4th March 2012, 12:23 AM

agar chot lagne ki vajah se hath mein mamuli sa tirchpan Aa jaye
aur hath apni jagah achchi tarah kam kar raha ho or us hath se hum
weight bhi thikthak utha sakte hein to kya in sab baton ke bad
bhi hum army join kar sakte hein
PLEASE REPLY SIR
4th March 2012, 09:08 PM

Respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce with 48.20 percent. i want to join indian army.. i don’t have NCC certificate… n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army.. can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
4th March 2012, 10:09 PM

i m persuing b.tec(I.T),i m very much interested in joining army,it's my dream. can u help me 2 know wat r the differents way 2 get in army.pls givw me details of all kind of exam.i
5th March 2012, 12:37 AM
tudi.swethna

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army?

hai buddy..
There are basically four divisions

1.Officer ranks
2.Junior Commissioned Officer Ranks
3.Warrant Officer Rank
4.Non Commissioned Rank

the different processes for selection and the related eligibility criteria
Permanent Commission
Eligibility: Men with 10+2/ Intermediate, graduates and engineering graduates as officers

10+2: Through NDA
Eligibility: Boys with age between 16.5 years to 19 years.

Graduates (Direct Entry)
Eligibility: age 19-24 years, University graduate or equivalent

Engineering Graduates (Direct Entry)
Eligibility: Age 20-27 years, engineering graduate

Univeristy Entry Scheme
Eligibility: Age 18-24 years, students in final or pre-final years of engineering degree course
10+2 (PCM Tech)
Eligibility: Age 161/2-191/2 years, 10+2 PCM (Technical)

Other recruitments
Eligibility: Serving JCOS/NCOs/OR in age group of 30-35 years, with an Army Senior School Certificate Pass (Class XI CBSE Pattern) Qualification
6th March 2012, 04:17 PM

sir am a diploma holder in Electrical and Electronic Engineering can i abel to join in indian army now and my age is 22 completed, i am in chennai i visited many army training accedemy for collect information to join in army but no use .its my ambition but how ill achieve it? can any guide me
6th March 2012, 10:03 PM

I WANT TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY BUT HOW CAN ? SIR
7th March 2012, 05:58 PM

sir,i m chaudhari jignesh . from gujarat
i i 12th pass & now i m studying in second year of collage.i have ncc "b" ceartificate & i seat in ncc "c"cearty exam in this year
i m 19 year oid
my high -184c.m
9th March 2012, 09:45 PM

HOW TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY AFTER STD12
10th March 2012, 04:38 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: How to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..

Dear friend you can join army

2.) after graduation from a recognized university.
You should have a degree from recognized university
you have to apply and crack CDS (Combined Defense Service) examination conducted by UPSC

After you clear out the CDS exam you will be called for SSB/SSC camp which of duration of 8 to 12 days

Here in camp you have to clear some more examinations like
1.) screening test which includes aptitude test
2.)Group test, here a group of candidates are given some task to complete
3.)story writing
4.)Intelligence test
5.)Group discussions
6.)Interview ETC
When clear these you will under go medical test, after clearing medical test you will selected on all India merit

This Entrance Exam will let the candidates to be placed in the following defence services
-Army wing
-Navy wing
-Air Force wing

age limit is 20yrs to 25 yrs

There is no relaxation in upper age limit at all for the candidates of any category.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply for this Exam.

books you can refer for SSB/SSC
Bright's SSB interview
CSR SSB interview

for more details you can log on to
www.joinindianarmy.nic.in
www.upsc.gov.in

10th March 2012, 07:36 AM

sir i am a student of BA GEOGRAPHY this year can i participate in the nda cds exam's after completing the course? is their any restriction?
11th March 2012, 10:08 AM
VISU1996

There was many way 2 join indian army 1 way join though phycial test 2way though NDA BUT I THINK NDA THE BEST WAY TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY .I AM PROUD OF YOU MY FRIEND GO INDIA GO
12th March 2012, 12:34 AM

hey i want to join indian army ,,,, and i am gradute in BCA,, i am woman . Is there in joining entry without any test. ?????
13th March 2012, 06:33 PM

iam vinod chand pand....doing bba ist yr...from graphic era university...iam a commerce backgrond studend....ihave done the ncc holding b crtificate......i also done the ex army traing for 56 days.......my father is ex army from garhwal rifle....i want to join indian army plz suggest me..
13th March 2012, 10:36 PM
123dolly

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC

beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.

and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMY.
13th March 2012, 11:07 PM
SUPROTIV CHATTERJEE

Default Join to Indian Army.

NCC certificate is not mandatory. you can join Indian Army through
National Defence Academy that is NDA Exam
or,
Indian Military Academy (IMA)
or,
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam (IAEG)
or,
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam.
If you select as elligible at that exam, then you get a call for interview and check your body structure e.g.-height,fitness,chest etc. If you selected there also then you should join in Indian Army.
15th March 2012, 01:28 PM
123dolly

15th March 2012, 04:16 PM
uday bhan yadav

Default I am join Indian Army

respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..[/QUOTE]
16th March 2012, 11:13 AM

i like o join in indian army my village is guntur city. when soldier posts are given to a.p
16th March 2012, 05:08 PM
bhagyashrihiremath

what qualification
what documents should i submit. i want the job in Goa or Belguam. i m 11th commerce &12 nios.plz give me ur guidance.
16th March 2012, 09:49 PM

Sir i have done 10th board exam passed with 59%. Now i am Studying in Electrical engineering & i have Completed Some basic computer courses. Sir please reply first on my email ID- [email protected]
16th March 2012, 11:24 PM

SIR, JAI HIND I AM INTERESTED TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY I AM STUDYING FINISH 10TH . MY AGE IS NOW 28 HOW CAN JOIN INDIAN ARMY
17th March 2012, 11:03 PM

[Name=Monoj kumar Basumatary]respected sir,i passed my high secondary this year.
n i don’t know whethera commerc graduate can join i army..
can you please guide me in this matter as.my age 20
17th March 2012, 11:42 PM

i am graduate with arts and my age is 21 and i want join indian army so please help me
18th March 2012, 08:57 PM
123dolly

you can join indian army by giving :-
NDA exam conducted by UPSE every year
you can enter it through technical entry scheme,for this you have to score more than 75% in PCM.
21st March 2012, 11:55 AM

I am a astudent of B.com 1st year . can i join indian army now?
22nd March 2012, 02:52 PM

I want to join air force give me suggestion pls
22nd March 2012, 07:51 PM
123dolly

best of luck.................
22nd March 2012, 09:48 PM

sir,i am studing 9th class .being a girl i wany to join in army.could u please tell about joining in army.....
22nd March 2012, 10:46 PM
123dolly

Before applying for the post, let us first understand the basic structure of armed force, as it will help us in deciding where we stand in terms of our candidature.

Checklist

Permanent Commission

10+2 through NDA
Graduates (Direct Entry)
University Entry Scheme
10+2 PCM Tech
Other Recruitments
Short Service Commission

There are basically four divisions

Officer ranks
Junior Commissioned Officer Ranks
Warrant Officer Rank
Non Commissioned Rank

For details on all these ranks please visit the respective links.

Once we are clear about the Indian army and its ranks, let us have a look at the different processes for selection and the related eligibility criteria.
Permanent Commission

Eligibility: Men with 10+2/ Intermediate, graduates and engineering graduates as officers

Recruitment of Commissioned Officers in the Armed Forces is mainly through the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
10+2: Through NDA

Eligibility: Boys with age between 16.5 years to 19 years.

Conducted by UPSC, twice a year in all major cities. There is an interview process with the State Selection Board after clearing the exam. The notification for the exams appears in all major newspapers and publication in addition to the official website.
Graduates (Direct Entry)

Eligibility: age 19-24 years, University graduate or equivalent

Combined Defense Services Examination (CDSE), an all-India competitive examination is conducted by UPSC twice a year. After the interview conducted by Service Selection Board, successful candidates can join Indian Military Academy for their pre- commission training. If finally selected, depending on their merit list ranking, they are sent to Indian Military Academy.

Eligibility: Age 20-27 years, engineering graduate

An interview is conducted by Service Selection Board and engineering graduate can directly joint the Indian Military Academy.
Univeristy Entry Scheme

Eligibility: Age 18-24 years, students in final or pre-final years of engineering degree course

They are eligible for induction into technical branches/services of the army.
10+2 (PCM Tech)

Eligibility: Age 161/2-191/2 years, 10+2 PCM (Technical)

One has to apply directly to the Recruitment Directorate in May and November
23rd March 2012, 12:54 AM
gurmit.pgi

The various entry and exams to join Indian Army are :-

1.SSC non tech
2.SSC tech
3.NCC spl Entry
4.10+2 Tech entry
5.University entry scheme(UES)
6.NDA
7.CDS
8.TGC

If you have a NCC certificate with B+ or higher grade than you may apply From NCC spl entry scheme. if you are 10+2 then you can apply from NDA,

If you have more than 70% marks in 10+2 with PCM than you may apply for option num

If you are a pre final or final year engineering student than you may apply for UES,TGC,SSC entry scheme. if you are a non engineering student but graduate than you may apply for CDS.
25th March 2012, 01:53 AM

Indian army exam is conducted by the UPSC twice in a year.
Eligibility criteria:

You should be a citizen of india.

You should complete your 12 th standard from any recognised state board of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to appear.

For more details visit the website:

http://www.upsc.gov.in

25th March 2012, 02:52 PM

I HAVE PASSED MY 12TH CLASS SIR.........NOW I WANT TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY........WHAT WILL I DO
25th March 2012, 05:45 PM
Dilbag86

Recruitment of Commissioned Officers in the Armed Forces is mainly through the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) under Permanent Commission. For Technical Branches, Women special entry scheme and NCC special entry scheme and service, recruitment is made directly through the respective Recruiting Directorates for the Army under Short Service Commission.

The permanent commission provides opportunities for men with 10+2 /Intermediate, graduates and engineering graduates as officers.

10+2 (Through NDA)

One has to take an entry level exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) to join NDA (National Defence Academy). This exam is conducted twice a year in all major cities throughout India. It is restricted to boys between the ages of 16 1/2 and 19. The months of commencement of the course each year is January and July. Applications are to be sent in response to the advertisement which will be published in leading newspapers during March /April. NDA exam conducted by UPSC is based on the CBSE syllabus. Those who clear the written exam go through a five-day interview process with the State Selection Board. On completion of the NDA course, candidates are sent to the respective service academies for their pre- commission training. The IMA (Indian Military Academy) trains Gentlemen Cadets (GCs) for commission into the Army. More details of NDA exam

Graduates (Direct Entry)

The UPSC holds an all-India competitive examination, known as the Combined Defence Services Examination (CDSE), twice a year for University graduates or equivalent. Successful candidates can join Indian Military Academy for their pre- commission training after the interview conducted by the Service Selection Board and if finally selected, depending on their merit list ranking, are sent to Indian Military Academy. Candidate should be in the age of 19-24. The course commences each year in the month of January and July.
25th March 2012, 06:00 PM

No need to worry about the subjects as commerce or any other, any stream students can apply for the indian army.

After your graduation you can apply for the exam CDS exam which is conducted by the UPSC.

For more details visit
www.upsc.gov.in

25th March 2012, 07:18 PM

i am Tribhuvan prasad. i am graduate in 2009 with English & Sociology.please tell me. how i join the Indian army.
25th March 2012, 07:23 PM

sir.i have passed 12 class.how can i join the army.