22nd September 2010, 08:11 PM

Default Re: How to join Indian Army?

I HAVE PASSED 12 IN COMMERCE AND M DREEMING OF A BRIGHT FEATURE IN INDIAN ARMY SO I REQUEST U TO GUIDE ME THE RIGHT WAY
23rd September 2010, 12:36 AM
Sushant Roy

There are following ways to join Indian army :

1. National Defence Academy NDA Exam
2. Indian Military Academy
3. Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
4. Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam

Since you are only commerce graduate hence you can apply only for fourth category which is also known as CDS exam into which a normal graduate is eligible.
You may find info at this link:
http://www.upscexam.com/upsc_examina...igibility.html
23rd September 2010, 02:16 PM

hi sir, i am yogesh dhuke my qustaionis a i am join indian army iam passed B.A-3 pass
23rd September 2010, 09:03 PM

sir,this is praveena.i want to join in Indian to serve our country.i have great opportunity in our college that indian army is conducting the selections in engineering colleges.but the people around me are discouraging me that how can a girl can survive in army, but i i don't care all those things sir,now my problem is that how i have to prepare for the interview what type of questions are asked by the Indian army.its my life sir please respond for my request,please sir.
24th September 2010, 09:02 PM

sir,this is praveena.i want to join in Indian to serve our country.i have great opportunity in our college that indian army is conducting the selections in engineering colleges.but the people around me are discouraging me that how can a girl can survive in army, but i i don't care all those things sir,now my problem is that how i have to prepare for the interview what type of questions are asked by the Indian army.its my life sir please respond for my request,please sir.

Defence services under there "Fast Track Entry scheme" conducts campus recruitment.

I would just advice no to listen to anyone, if you want to pe a part of Army then just go ahead.

Already after the proposal of allowing permanent commission in Defence services has been approved for IAF and for Army and NAvy under process, and also allowing them in combat section is pending at Suprem Court.

So, Luck has given you a glorious oppurtunity because campus recruitment process is easier then SSB etc.

So work hard and just go for it. The main things is Interview there, prepare like a CAT or SSB you will surely able to get there.

~Faiyaz~
24th September 2010, 09:06 PM
subhash1206

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i want to join indian army..
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..
can you please guide me in this matter as i am very eager to join d army..
you can join any of them 1. National Defence Academy NDA Exam
2. Indian Military Academy
3. Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
4. Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
for this you haveto give exam
best of luck dear
25th September 2010, 12:18 AM

I LIKE INDIAN ARMY I'M 100% JOIN ARMY
I'M 12TH WITH VOCETIONL STEEMIN 50.48% 2008 AT
25th September 2010, 09:46 AM
helpmaster

you can join the indian army either 10 or after 10+2.there is no need of NCC.
for more details you can see CARING's guide to career in the indian army.
25th September 2010, 01:29 PM
gauravtp

Sir myself Gaurav Tripathi and i am persuing my graduation with commerce streem and i want to join indian army. Is there any posibility to join with commerce background? Then plz guide me about that as early as possible.

Thanks N regards
Gaurav Tripathi
25th September 2010, 07:39 PM

definately commerce students join indian army.

commerce students join indian army after graduation.

to join in amry, you have to appear an qualify UPSC exam.

through UPSC exam, you can join in Indian army.

the criteria to attain in the UPSC exam is

minimum graduation in qualification with 55% marks.

age limit 21-29 years.

all the best.............
25th September 2010, 08:21 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

not to worry ncc certificate is not always neccesary for it.

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC

beside this you can also enter in this field through UES.

and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMY.
26th September 2010, 07:54 PM

Need mathematics in CDS ?
27th September 2010, 03:25 PM

Ofcourse you can join the Indian Army. There are various openings for people of various qualifications in the army. You can appear for the CDS exam and get admitted to the IMA. Physical fitness is very important for those who aspire to join the army.
28th September 2010, 04:41 PM

SIR NOW IAM IN CLASS 10th I WANTED TO JOIN INDIAN ARMY PLEASE CAN YOU TELL ME HOW TO JOIN &VARIOUS TYPES OF EXAMS
30th September 2010, 01:10 PM

respected sir iam now in 10th iwanted to join army sir culd you please tell me about the procedure of joining &how to learn for different types of exams
30th September 2010, 03:48 PM

jay hind sir, i am suraj kumar my education qulification gaduation. sir could you please tell me about
the procedure of my joining
2nd October 2010, 01:31 PM

sir my self harpreet singh i from chhattishgarh distt- durg my drem to be join indian army plz............................................... ................ sir koi all india base se koi barthi hai to sir plz............. contant me sir
i waiting ur reply sir
NAME:- HARPREET SINGH
QUALIFICATION:- 10 2 PASSED (10TH- 54%) (12TH- 40%)
DATE OF BIRTH:- 15-02-1991
CONTANT NUM:- 7828987551
4th October 2010, 01:25 AM

sir i have passed my diploma in electric but i like to join indian army beacuse i have lotof maind for india not for electric so what can i do
4th October 2010, 06:58 PM

TO........ sir i had just given 12th baord and now i am seeking for admission in army........plz FROM ....Sohail khalique ...........................................place - Bilaspur [ C.G ]
4th October 2010, 07:07 PM

sir i had just given 10th board exam and now i am seeking for admission in army. Sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining......
5th October 2010, 03:06 PM

Jai hin Sir.
My name is Suraj yadav. I want to join Indain Army its not job but it is my dream to join the India Army.
I have one question to you that what is the profit of NCC "B" "C" certificate.
I have NCC "B" certificate with "B" grade and continue "C" certificate.
What will profit to me by certificate. Plaeaseeee tell me adject point that I ask you.
Jai hin Sir.
5th October 2010, 05:13 PM
meeria

you can apply bellow post in INDIAN ARMY

UES: university entry scheme,for male and female candidates
those who have attend there first university degree,that is
Bachelor degree

you can appear for CDS exam conducted by UPSC

and in logistic or educational branch of INDIAN ARMY.

5th October 2010, 09:18 PM

sir, I am studying Diploma in medical lab technician course completed. exp-5 years. sir could you please tell me about the procedure of joining
7th October 2010, 01:08 PM

hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sir my self ajay kumar yadav my drem to be join indian army i from chhattishgarh distt:- durg i want to join in army sir plz............................................... ... sir koi bhi recutment khali ho to plz......................... in form me sir my qualification is 10 2 passed in commarse field
contant num 8085562897
7th October 2010, 10:04 PM

Sir, Im 26 years old and completed my graduation... Can I apply for Indian Army .... ??
8th October 2010, 03:44 PM
sachinsharma

NCC certificate is not mandatory.U can join Indian Army through these entries
National Defence Academy NDA Exam
Indian Military Academy
Indian Army Engineering Graduate Exam
Indian Army Short Service Commission (Non- Technical) Exam
8th October 2010, 08:16 PM

Need mathematics in CDS ?

CDS: Combined Defence Service Examination (CDSE) is conducted by upsc (http://www.upsc.gov.in) twice every year for entry into all three defence services.
Eligibility criteria is different for all three. For ARMY- graduation in any background,with at least 60% aggregate Age Limit- 25 years.For Navy: B.sc(with Physics and Mathematics) or B.tech/B.E Age Limit- 22 years.For Airforce- B.E./B.Tech,graduate in any decipline with Physics or Mathematics at class 12 Age Limit- 23 years.

jay hind sir, i am suraj kumar my education qulification gaduation. sir could you please tell me about
the procedure of my joining
sir my self harpreet singh i from chhattishgarh distt- durg my drem to be join indian army plz............................................... ................ sir koi all india base se koi barthi hai to sir plz............. contant me sir
i waiting ur reply sir
NAME:- HARPREET SINGH
QUALIFICATION:- 10 2 PASSED (10TH- 54%) (12TH- 40%)
DATE OF BIRTH:- 15-02-1991
CONTANT NUM:- 7828987551
sir i have passed my diploma in electric but i like to join indian army beacuse i have lotof maind for india not for electric so what can i do
Jai hin Sir.
My name is Suraj yadav. I want to join Indain Army its not job but it is my dream to join the India Army.
I have one question to you that what is the profit of NCC "B" "C" certificate.
I have NCC "B" certificate with "B" grade and continue "C" certificate.
What will profit to me by certificate. Plaeaseeee tell me adject point that I ask you.
Jai hin Sir.
Sir, Im 26 years old and completed my graduation... Can I apply for Indian Army .... ??
hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii sir my self ajay kumar yadav my drem to be join indian army i from chhattishgarh distt:- durg i want to join in army sir plz............................................... ... sir koi bhi recutment khali ho to plz......................... in form me sir my qualification is 10 2 passed in commarse field
contant num 8085562897
It seems that you all doesn't read this Thread nicely, all your questions are al ready answered.

I will request you all to read the whole "Thread" all pages 1,2,3,4 and 5 Nicely.

Valuable Advice:
Keep reading Employment News. All the vacancies, notifications, announcements regarding any Job in Army/ NAvy/ Airforce or any other government job are Published there.

You will find Job ranging from Safaiwala to IAS mean One stop Solution for Government Jobs.

~Faiyaz~
8th October 2010, 09:11 PM

Sir i m B.com graduate in 2010. my age is 27 . how can i ll join .
9th October 2010, 12:43 AM
sharique7860

yes you can join Indian army as it requires only graduation in any discipline,you should go through combined defense service(CDS) examination conducted by upsc,NCC is not necessary if you have a graduation degree.
9th October 2010, 06:07 AM
nillu

sir i have just given 12 board n i want to join army.is there any procedure 4 girls do tell me pls
for you i will suggest to first complete your graduation and then look for joining army.
there are some post for which girls can't apply.
you can join ssc afte graduation for which exams are conducted by upsc each year.
you must be unmarried to appear for the exam
you can visit the following sites for details
indian army http://www.indianarmy.nic.in

indian navy http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

indian airforce http://www.indianairforce.nic.in
these are the details mentined in the employment newspaper for cds exam
Yes, womens can join army for officer’s training academy through ssc which is a non-technical course.
Unmarried women issuelesss widows who have not remarried and issueless divorcees who have not remarried are eligible.
They should have born not earlier than 2 january, 1987 and 1 january 1993.
Educational qualification degree of a recognized university or equivalent.
The exam will be held on 13 february 2011 by UPSC.

For more details contact:
Officers training academy, Chennai 9th ssc women (non-technical) course commencing in april 2012
The number of vacancy is 25.
Question paper will comprise of
• GK and
• English
Last date of receipt of offline application is 25-10-2010
The exam is conducted by UPSC through Combined defence service (CDS)

There are many indians who have dream to join the indian army and of course why not its a respectful occupation indian society but only few dare ti fullfill their dream as its really tough.
For joining indian army there are exmas conducted at different level by upsc and you can join according to your qualification.
You can appear for nda exam after your 12 and your age should be not more than 19 years and should lie between 16-19.you can also appear for cds exam but after completing your graduation.

The individula having good performance in national and international sports have good oppportunity to be selected there.
Having ncc or nss certioficate alos prooves beneficial

Sir i m B.com graduate in 2010. my age is 27 . how can i ll join .

yES, YOU CAN JOIN THE INDIAN ARMY BY APPEARING FOR CDS EXAM CONDUCTED BY UPSC WHICH ASKS FOR GRADUATION.
tHE LAST DATE FOR APPLICATION IS 25 SEPTEMBER.
THE EXAM WILL CONSISITS OF TWO SEGEMENTS
  • MATHS
  • ENGLISH
YOU HAVE TO QUALIFY BOTH
FOR MORE DETAILS VISIThttp://www.gov.in

yOU CAN ALSO REFRE TO EMPLOYMENT NEWSPAPER DATED 25 SEPTEMBER-1OCTOBER
9th October 2010, 09:01 AM
Sanjiv sharma

You have make a wonderful decision to join indian army .It is an excellent force and provides lot of facilities to the serving perssonels.
You can join indian army in different ways.for 8th standrad -Follower
for 10th standrad -soldier
for 12th standrad-eduction havaldar,telecomunicatio operator etc.
for graduate with good percentage-officer
you can also join indian army through CDS and NDA exams conducted by govt. of india through SSC &UPSC.Remember that army looks only for energetic ,aspiring ,intelligents and young mens at the age of 18 years to 21
best of luck dear
9th October 2010, 09:49 AM
Nucleusdev

You can join indian army after 12th.after eligible age 17 you can apply for nda and facing exam and interview .then you will get a good post with just joined
9th October 2010, 11:03 AM

sir i have just given 12 board n i want to join army.is there any procedure 4 girls do tell me pls
yea girls also can join in indian army.
there are so many post in indian army. visit www.joinindianarmy.nic.in to know everything about recruitment in indian army. you will get your required information from this website.

best wishes.
9th October 2010, 03:25 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Its great opportunity to you to serve for your own country,if you have the caliber you must join the Indian Army. there will be no problem as you have no the NCC certificate.

As you have already completed your graduation level,then you can apply for then you can get chance to take admission in Indian Army.

There are some selection procedure such as:
Combined Defense Services (CDS) Exam is generally conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC) to recruit the
Indian Military Academy(IMA),
Officers Training Academy(OTA),
Naval Academy and
Air Force Academy(AFA)

According to the Eligibility Criteria:

i)For IMA and OTA you must have any degree from any recognized University.

ii)For Naval Academy you should have B.Sc in Physics or Mathematics or Bachelor of Engineering(BE).

iii)For (AFA) you should have the degree of recognized University with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level or Bachelor of Engineering(BE)

Age Limit:

i)For IMA:19-24 Years
ii)For OTA:19-23 Years
iii)For Naval Academy:19-22 Years
iv)For AFA :19-25 Years

They select the students through the
i) Written Test
ii)Intelligence & Personality test
iii)Medical test.

Exam Pattern
i) Written Test

for IMA / Naval Academy / AFA
All the three papers are of objective type containing the
English
General Knowledge
Elementary Mathematics
total 300 marks,each paper 100 marks.

for OTA
All the two papers are of objective type containing the
English
General Knowledge
total 200 marks,each paper of 100 marks.

ii)Intelligence & Personality test :Generally here checks the Personality of the candidate,GD,group planning, physical fitness test, interview, small lectures on general issues & psychological tests. etc...

iii)Medical test.
After getting selected in interview ,the candidates are called for medical examination which is conducted by Military Hospitals.

Pre-Commission training After getting final selected the candidates are called for Training.

Good luck.
9th October 2010, 08:00 PM

dear sir my name is noormohammd i am 10 pass and degeer first year BA i want join army please sir repley your message this my phone number 9676679159 i like indian army please sir repley

name; shiak noormohammd
height;175 cm
chast;88 cm
Quliction;10 pass and degeer first year BA
phone number;9676679159
10th October 2010, 02:46 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Dear Noormohamad
You can join indian army as an soldier lf you are in the age group of 18 to 21 year.You needs to develop your physical stamina because it is very essential ,complete your running of one mile or 1600 meter in 5.40 seconds.Also practice yourself in beams, push-ups,100meter running(13sec.)etc.You needs to be medically fit in any case.Your height and chest is good.Read employment news and news papers for its recruitment.
10th October 2010, 03:14 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Dear i am very sorry to tell you that you are not eligible to join army now because you are overaged,don't worry friend you are having many more chances to join belt force instead of army.You can join paramilitary i.e CISF,CRPF,BSF,ITBP,SSSB, and in civil police.
But there is one condition that you must falls in any one of catagory like SC,ST,OBC,PERMANANT RESIDENT OF JAMMU AND KASHMIR OR CENTERAL GOVT.EMPLOYES, because govt.provides age relaxation in there catagories and by getting age relaxation you can fill the forms for sub-inspector post in cpo's staff selection commission and for others police exams.
I want to convey you that staff selection commission announced recruitment for sub inspectos and ASI's in cpo yesterday.So don't get late and fill the form for becoming and officer and serving the nation.
14th October 2010, 01:37 PM
ASIFSIDATER

hello sir i have detained in SSC but i want to join INDIAN ARMY. sir do i have chance of joining it plzzzzz reply
14th October 2010, 10:26 PM
Sanjiv sharma

Originally Posted by ASIFSIDATER View Post
hello sir i have detained in SSC but i want to join INDIAN ARMY. sir do i have chance of joining it plzzzzz reply
your question is just complicating because you didn't write the full detail about you like age and qualification etc.when did you got detain and why? let it be
I want to tell you that if ssc detained you it means that can't take ssc exams only but you are eligible for other exams.You can join indian army with any hesitation and fear but for joining army you must be physically,mentally as well as medically fit and free from any defects. You needs to be matric pass atleast and below the age of 21 years for joining indian army. so join the army and serve the nation with proud.
Good luck
15th October 2010, 01:23 AM
vik111

Cool Re: How to join Indian Army?

You need not worry of being a commerce student since there is no entry restriction for commerce students and you need to write the cds exam conducted by the upsc in order to join army.

15th October 2010, 01:26 AM
teeks

dear it is an advantage if you have NCC certificate with you otherwise there is no such rule that you can not get army without NCC certificate you can join army just by giving CDS exam conducted by the upsc then you have ssb an then you wll be selected for that ok all the best
15th October 2010, 11:36 AM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by ASIFSIDATER View Post
For joining Indian army you need to be either graduate or 12 passout.
  • for becoming a soldier you need to appear in the recruitment after 12 which is conduv=cted by indian army.
  • For officer rank need to appear for NDA exam after 12
  • After graduation you can appear for CDS

right now the notification for NDA exam has been released for 2011 jan ecam
15th October 2010, 01:14 PM
kumarjeetesh

hi sir im jitesh kumar im in 12th class please tell how to prepare for enternce exam of army
15th October 2010, 02:59 PM
Rudraprasad

Smile Re: How to join Indian Army?

Originally Posted by poojab View Post
respected sir,i passed my degree in commerce this year.
i don’t have NCC certificate…
n i don’t know whether a commerce graduate can join in army..

you can be a part of indian army.NCC is not necessary for every where,only 'c' certified candidates are avail this opportunity.for more visit:

indianarmy.nic.in

tou can get details notification of posts here.

16th October 2010, 03:17 PM
nillu

Originally Posted by kumarjeetesh View Post
hi sir im jitesh kumar im in 12th class please tell how to prepare for enternce exam of army

As far as preparation of NDA exam is concerned you must have command on basic 10 standard maths along withj english, science, G.K.
You can join any coaching classes for better preparation of the exam.and refer to the books of Upkar and arihant prakashan
17th October 2010, 03:47 PM

hello sir iam sabin iam now in class 10th i wanted to join army sir can you tell me how to study for N D A EXAM
18th October 2010, 06:40 PM

respected sir,i passed my degree in Arts in 2009
i don%u2019t have NCC certificate%u2026

19th October 2010, 08:35 PM

I am only 10th passed.I want to join indian army. please give me answer. How can i join indian army?
20th October 2010, 07:57 PM

can i join army after 23 years
22nd October 2010, 04:08 PM

hello sir my pet name is dilshad i dont have comlete for ssc than i can be joined indian army