4th August 2011, 10:52 PM

Default Re: Should I do Civil Engineering?

how much percent i should score in civil engineering to get job in campus selections

4th August 2011, 10:55 PM

how much percent i should score in civil engineering to get job in campus selections
4th August 2011, 10:57 PM

4th August 2011, 10:58 PM

19th August 2011, 01:43 PM
balafederer

Yes, you can go for Civil Engineering has great scope. It is a four years course. It has big demand. You have many job opportunities. So you can choose civil engineering. You can earn more. You can have a bright future. They are companies which prefers civil as one among the best steam.

Jobs:

1. Transportation
2. Highways
3. Shipping Canals
4. Real Estate
5. Plant Buildings
6. Railroads

Best wishes
25th August 2011, 03:16 PM
amaan khan ak

Originally Posted by r.devi View Post
now a days civil engineering is better or not.After civil enginnering how to get better jobs for this stream
Civil engineering is the best engineering branch in now a days.There are many scope and requirment for a civil engineer.
This called the best ever green branch in todays market.So nothing to worry about civil engineering.
Civil branch is also tough branch as compare to other branches.So if you have the ability and have a very good aptitude then its very good for you to choose this branch.
You can get big project for like building bridge.There is so much requirment for these types of work.
So go for this.

12th December 2011, 12:08 AM
ranjeet250490

Civil Engineering also called CE is a branch of engineering that deals with all the construction of dams, roads, bridges, infrastructure, buildings, railway tracks, and all other related constructions.

So now I must tell you a few facts about the Civil Engineering and Engineers. India being a developing country, the infrastructure is under construction, and would be for the next few decades.

Now in these circumstances, India is the heaven for all the Civil Engineers. You would get so much work that you would not even get time to sleep.
So in order to get these, you have to become a very efficient and well knowledgeable engineer.

Infact India requires more than 4 million Civil Engineers by 2020. To read this article, Please Click Here

So yeah sure you can take up CE. You wouldn't regret it.

#RJ#
17th April 2012, 11:41 AM

which are the core branches of engineering???
4th June 2012, 10:21 PM

does civil engineering suits for girls..? and tell me abt minimum and maximum salaries for civil engineers..
7th June 2012, 04:17 PM

what is better chemical engineering or civil engineering?
7th June 2012, 11:07 PM
tl.com

ofcourse u should do if u have interest in this sector.

s u know india is developing country and our in frastructure is below average.

for this purpose a lot of money will be invested in this regard .

so in the upcoming years there is a lot of scope for this sector.

it is a branch having always demand. u can join international construction company and work in foreign.

dont worry about ur job.study well and definitely u will get a good job if u have merit.

28th March 2013, 06:35 PM

should i do civil engineering after completing my Higher secondary exam with commerce stream ?
24th August 2013, 11:22 AM

after compliting my courses after 4to5 year there is good job
15th September 2013, 12:17 AM

Hai friend

The selection of a branch in B.Tech course totally depends upon your interest.

If you are interested in the Civil Engineering,then you can join in the Civil Engineering without thinking about the opportunities becquse there will be up and don's in every branch,so,at the time of your completion of the B.Tech course there will be good job opportunities with high salary package of about 4-5 lakhs per year in international construction comapnies.

So,don't think about the opportunities and try to choose the right course in which you are interested and work hard to achieve success in your career path.

15th September 2013, 11:06 AM
B.Srikanth Yadav

Thumbs up Re: Should I do Civil Engineering?

Hi Dude,

1.I am Frankly speaking You must do Civil engineer, If you want job immediately after your graduation.

2.Now a days Civil Engineering has more jobs compared to other engineering streams.

3.And you can get government job very easily, if you are a civil Engineer.

4.Finally job security is more.

There are many jobs in GOVERNMENT SECTOR for the candidates who have completed ENGINEERING CIVIL STREAM

1.the candidates can apply for the post of ASSISTANT ENGINEER in WBSETCL
the job location is in Kolkata.

2.the candidates can apply for the post of PROJECTS ENGINEER in ERNET INDIA
the job location is in delhi.

3.the candidates can apply for the TECHNICAL POSTS in ISRO (INDIAN SPACE RESEARCH ORGAMISATION )

* Generally , for the civil engineering candidates , the posts are ,

1. ENGINEER
2. SCIENTIST

*The candidates should have 65% in b.tech to apply of these posts

* the candidates can apply for the TECHNICAL POSTS in ,

1.BHEL
2.BSNL
3. IOCL
4.ONGC
5.SAIL
6.GAIL , etc. . . .

>>the candidates can apply for the post of ASSISTANT EXECUTIVE ENGINEER in ACHARYA N.G.RANGA AGRICULTURAL UNIEVRSITY
THE JOB locatio is in hyderabad.

>>the canddiates can apply for the post of SCIENTIST in IIRS-ISRO

*** THE candidates can also apply for a TECHNICAL POSTS in

1.FOREST DEPARTMENT
2. ARMY
3.NAVY
4. AIRFORCE
5. DRDO
6. RAILWAY DEPARTMENT , etc. . .

15th September 2013, 02:05 PM
rojatangella

now a days civil engineering is better or not.After civil enginnering how to get better jobs for this stream

Job opportunities for civil engineers is very good.

as you know core engg market are always stay in stable situation.

core engg field are not effected in the time of recession period.

core engg holders like civil engg, they can have good chance in govt sectors as well as in private sectors.

they can join in the given below govt sector

1.rail.

2.PWC.

3.NTPC.

4.DVC.

5.ONGC.

6.BHEL.

etc.

all the best..........
15th September 2013, 02:57 PM
rojatangella

ofcourse u should do if u have interest in this sector.

s u know india is developing country and our in frastructure is below average.

for this purpose a lot of money will be invested in this regard .

so in the upcoming years there is a lot of scope for this sector.

it is a branch having always demand. u can join international construction company and work in foreign.

dont worry about ur job.study well and definitely u will get a good job if u have merit.

15th September 2013, 09:20 PM

Thumbs down Re: Should I do Civil Engineering?

QUOTE=r.devi;57014]now a days civil engineering is better or not.After civil enginnering how to get better jobs for this stream[/QUOTE]
15th September 2013, 11:51 PM
Kotesh432

Hi Guest,

These days Civil Engineering is in great demand as there are lots of jobs in government and private sector.

So by taking civil engineering the growth will be good and can have a better future.

Thank You,

All the Best.
17th January 2014, 06:30 PM
jaye99

If you do hav a lot of interest in the fields of construction and their designing.
It is better for you to opt for CIVIL Engineering and you could be a part of growing sector because this is ever green sector with lot of opportunities.