14th February 2010, 02:38 AM
amit singh

Age-wise eligibility for giving the exams of Indian Military Academy and Officers Training Academy?

Respected sir,
i am a student of 2nd year B.tech(I.T) and my date of birth is 04-05-1987..........
I want to know that whether i am eligible for giving the exams of Indian Military Academy and Officers Training Academy Agewise as i will passout in 2012 and also if i can give the exams in 2011 itself or not....

15th February 2010, 02:10 PM
rrmohantysmile
Senior Member+

Default Re: Age-wise eligibility for giving the exams of Indian Military Academy and Officers Training Academy?

look as far as your age is concerned the rule says thet no candidate can apply in IMA or OTA if he/she has crossed 25 years of age but there are various USE entry where you can get selected from your college itself and yes you can appear for the exams in your 3rd year but by the time of joining you must have passed out your graduation.. so if at all you dont get a chance as age wise then dont worry you can certainly apply for the territorial army wing whose age limit is till 35.. hope you must have got the information.. if still doubt persists then you can write to me again and i will provide you entire eligibility conditions .. bye all the very best and i will say keeep applying for CDS and OTA from your 3rd year itself.. bye good luck...
15th February 2010, 07:09 PM
thakurbaba307

Default Re: Age-wise eligibility for giving the exams of Indian Military Academy and Officers Training Academy?

For IMA 19-24 years
For NA 19-22 years
For AFA 19-23 years
For OTA 19-25 years unmarried candidates/25-28 for married candidates
15th February 2010, 09:02 PM
pradeep.g.u
Senior Member+

age wise you will be eligible for indian millitary academy exams at the time of finishing your b.tech
17th February 2010, 11:16 PM
amit04051988
Senior Member+

hi

yea bro this the same day i was born
well you are eligible for the IMA