16th March 2011, 11:42 PM
Unregistered

Is it beneficial to change board from CBSE to state board? I've studied up to 5th std in Gujarati medium and shifted to CBSE

now i am giving 10th cbse board exams and get confused about what to do next ? as there is two chance, 1) to remain in cbse or , 2) shift to gujarat board ? sometimes it likes as both are same at their places, but for collage level admission in gujarat only i need to take gujarat board only because as , there are limited sheets for cbse students and also we need to score more in order to get admission ! but in cbse it is hard for me to score more . as i studied up to 5th stander in gujarati medium and then shifted to cbse and also in cbse maths problems are too hard to solve at the time of examination for me.

in short i need final , clear decision on what to do after 10th ? is good to shift to state board for me? or to continue with the same ?

thank you !!!!

1st March 2012, 07:13 PM
arpitachouksey

Default Re: Is it beneficial to change board from CBSE to state board? I've studied up to 5th std in Gujarati medium and shifted to CBSE

He,yes it is very beneficial to you,because CBSE is national based board,you through that you have opportunity to get more knowledge.Best of Luck
9th April 2012, 11:48 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Is it beneficial to change board from CBSE to state board? I've studied up to 5th std in Gujarati medium and shifted to CBSE

how much seats for dental addmision in gujarat for cbse students?
17th April 2012, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

if a child changes a board fgrom cbse to state ,will he have to take admission in lower class?eg if he has passed 4 standard in cbse so in he can continue or he will have to again appear for 4standard through state board
31st May 2012, 09:30 AM
Unregistered

I was just studying in 8th in Gujarat Board and passed with 92 %