31st July 2011, 01:22 AM

Can i give IBPS Exam of this year?

sir , my birth date is 6-7-1991. can i give this ibps exam 2011?. if yes, i want to appear for the exam.

31st July 2011, 11:40 AM
sureshcbe

Default Re: Can i give IBPS Exam of this year?

You cant take exam this year. Your age must be between 20 to 30 on 1/7/2011
Age (As on 01.07.2011): 20 to 30 Years.
31st July 2011, 12:15 PM

Hello dear

you are not eligiable for IBPS exam.

the age criteria is 20-30 years as per the date of notification.

so you can try for the next year.

details is attached.

all the best............
File Type: pdf IBPS.pdf(89.8 KB, 85 views)
31st July 2011, 02:24 PM
venkataprakash.v

sir , my birth date is 6-7-1991. can i give this ibps exam 2011?. if yes, i want to appear for the exam.
IBPS i.e Institute of Banking Personnel Selection.

Eligibility Criteria :-
  • The Graduate degree from any recognized university or equivalent qualification.
  • The candidate age should between 20 years to 30 years as on 01/07/11.
  • Relaxation of Upper age limits,
  • SC/ST for five years,OBC for three years,person with disabilities for ten years and Ex-servicemen for five years.

Important dates :-
  • Start date for Online Registration : 09/07/11
  • Last date for Online Registration : 01/08/11
  • Date of Written Examination : 18/09/11

Objective type of Reasoning,English Language,Quantitative Aptitude,General awareness,Computer Knowledge.

So,According to the eligibility criteria you are eligible.
File Type: pdf IBPS-CWE-2011-Notification.pdf(89.4 KB, 51 views)
4th August 2011, 06:36 PM
frehman

Ibps (institute of banking personal selection) common written exam for PO recruitment has 2 sections, the first one is objective type and the second one is descriptive type. in objective type totally 250 questions are there for 225 marks. And in descriptive type questions will be letter writing and essays for 25 marks with duration of 1HOUR.for 250 objective type questions, you have to complete in 150 minutes.

The IBPS holds Common Exam twice in a year.IBPS Issue of Score Cards for Qualified Cadidates with Written Marks. The Score Card is Valid only for one year from the date of its issue. This Exam will be at two levels i.e.Clerk and Officer Levels.

The topics for objective test:
1.Reasoning-50 questions-50 marks
2.Quantitative aptitude-50 questions-50 marks
3.General awareness-50 questions-50 marks
4.Computer knowledge-50 questions -50 marks
5.English language-50 questions-25 marks

Calculation of marks:
For 1 wrong answer: -0.25(1/4 th of negative marks)
For every right answer: 1 mark
The topics for the descriptive test:
Essays and letter writing-60 minutes

Any degree
Sub topics for quantitative aptitude section
1.real number system
2.percentages
3.profit & loss
4.averages
5.ages
6.ratios and proportions
7.alligation & mixtures
8.partnership
9. Simple interest
10.compound interest
11.time & work
12.works & wages
13.pipes & cisterns
14.time & distance
15.problems on trains
16.boats & streams
17.races & skills
18.probability
19.permutations & combinations
22nd August 2011, 06:49 PM
teeks

sorry dear you can not apply for the ibps because you are out of the age limit of the 20-30 yr
5th September 2011, 08:08 PM

I have done B.B.A. from a recognised University in UK my age is 26 yrs so can I still appear for IBPS Exam ?
6th September 2011, 06:28 PM
teeks

if you are eligible for IBPS process then definatly you can give exam this year.the eligibility are like this
B. ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA (as on 01.07.2011)
Please note that the eligibility criteria specified is the basic criteria for applying to
various Public Sector Banks. However merely applying for CWE/ appearing for
the examination does not imply that a candidate will necessarily be eligible for
employment in all or any of the 19 Public Sector Banks as each Bank will stipulate
its own eligibility/ qualifying criteria.
Prospective Candidates should ensure that they fulfill the specified eligibility criteria
before applying for the Common Written Examination (CWE):
I. Nationality / Citizenship:
A candidate must be either -
(i) a Citizen of India or
(ii) a subject of Nepal or
(iii) a subject of Bhutan or
(iv) a Tibetan Refugee who came over to India before 1st January 1962 with the
intention of permanently settling in India or
(v) a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Burma, Sri Lanka,
East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania
(formerly Tanganyika and Zanzibar), Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia and
Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India,
provided that a candidate belonging to categories (ii), (iii), (iv) & (v) above shall be a
person in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of
India.
II Age (As on 01.07.2011):
Minimum: 20 Years Maximum: 30 Years
The maximum age limit specified is applicable to General Category candidates.
Relaxation of Upper age limit
Sr.
No.
Category Age relaxation
1 Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe 5 years
2 Other Backward Classes (Non-Creamy Layer) 3 years
3 Persons With Disabilities 10 years
4 Ex-Servicemen, Commissioned Officers
including Emergency Commissioned Officers
(ECOs)/ Short Service Commissioned Officers
(SSCOs) who have rendered at least 5 years
military service and have been released on
5 years
completion of assignment (including those whose
assignment is due to be completed within the
stipulated time) otherwise than by way of
dismissal or discharge on account of misconduct
or inefficiency or physical disability attributable
to military service or invalidment
5 Persons ordinarily domiciled in the Kashmir
Division of the State of Jammu & Kashmir
during the period 01.01.1980 to 31.12.1989
5 years
6 Persons affected by 1984 riots 5 years
7 Persons who have completed 5 years of service in
RRBs
5 year
s
NOTE: (i) In case of a candidate who is eligible for relaxation under more than one of the
above categories the age relaxation will be available on a cumulative basis with
any one of the remaining categories for which age relaxation is permitted as
mentioned above.
(ii) Candidates seeking age relaxation will be required to submit copies of necessary
certificate(s) at the time of Interview conducted by a particular Bank, if called
by the Bank
(iii) Ex-Servicemen candidates who have already secured employment under the Central
Government in Group ‘C’ & ‘D’ will be permitted the benefit of age relaxation as
prescribed for Ex-Servicemen for securing another employment in a higher grade or
cadre in Group ‘C’/ ‘D’ under the Central Government. However, such candidates
will not be eligible for the benefit of reservation for Ex-Servicemen in Central
Government jobs.
DEFINITION OF PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES
Under Section 33 of the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities, Protection of
Rights and Full Participation) Act 1995 only such persons would be eligible for reservation
who suffer from not less than 40% of relevant disability and are certified by a Medical Board
appointed by the Central/State Govt.
Accordingly, candidates with the following disabilities are eligible to apply. Applicants
claiming such benefits should produce certificate in original in support of their claim at
the time of Interview conducted by a particular Bank, if called by the Bank
Visually Impaired (VI)
Blindness refers to condition where a person suffers from any of the following
conditions namely (1) Total absence of sight, (ii) Visual acuity not exceeding 6/60 or
20/200 (snellen) in the better eye with correcting lenses. (iii) Limitation of the field of
vision subtending in angle of 20 degrees or worse.
Low vision means a person with impairment of visual functioning even after treatment
or standard refractive connection but who uses or is potentially capable of using vision
for the planning of execution of a task with appropriate assistive device.
Deaf & Hearing Impaired (HI)
The deaf are those persons in whom the sense of hearing is non- functional for ordinary
purposes of life i.e. total loss of hearing in both ears. They do not hear, understand
sounds at all even with amplified speech. Hearing impairment means loss of sixty
decibels or more in the better ear in the conversational range of frequencies.
Orthopaedically Challenged (OC)
Locomotor Disability means disability of bones, joints or muscles leading to substantial
restriction of the movement of the limbs or any form of cerebral palsy.
Cerebral Palsy means a group of non-progressive conditions of person characterized by
abnormal motor control posture resulting from brain insult or injuries occurring in the
pre-natal, peri-natal or infant period of development.
All the cases of Orthopaedically Challenged Persons would be covered under the
category of ‘Locomotor disability or cerebral palsy’.
Guidelines for Persons With Disabilities using a Scribe
The visually impaired candidates and candidates whose writing speed is affected by
cerebral palsy can use their own scribe at their cost during the written examination. In all
such cases where a scribe is used, the following rules will apply:
The candidate will have to arrange his own scribe at his/her own cost.
The academic qualification of the scribe should be one grade lower than the stipulated
criteria.
The scribe should posses lesser marks than the candidates and not more than 60% marks
in his/her own academic stream.
The scribe may be from any academic stream.
Both the candidates as well as scribes will have to give a suitable undertaking
confirming that the scribe fulfils all the stipulated eligibility criteria for a scribe
mentioned above. Further in case it later transpires that he/she did not fulfill any laid
down eligibility criteria or suppressed material facts the candidature of the applicant will
stand cancelled, irrespective of the result of the written examination.
Such candidates who use a scribe shall be eligible for extra time of 20 minutes for every
hour of the examination.

File Type: pdf COMMON BANK EXAM.pdf(90.2 KB, 53 views)
6th September 2011, 07:48 PM
saugata2008

The exam date of IBPS = 18th September.

Tips for preparation -

1.You gave to prepare according to the syllabus .
2.There is a essential English portion in the exam , so you have to prepare for it .
3.Try to solve the model question sets .
4.Manage the time properly in solving .
5.Read news paper daily .

Book reference -

1.For reasoning in R.S. Agarwal
2.For quantitative aptitude = Abjit Guptas Bank Quantative Aptitude , R.S.Agarwal's
3.For computer = Arihant's objective computer awareness
4.General awareness = Encyclopedia of R.P.Verma
5.General knowledge =R.P.Verma's general knowledge .
6.For English= read news papers daily and some magazines also .

6th September 2011, 11:42 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Eligibility to appear in IBPS exam for the Provisioner officer:-

*The candidate must have complete the graduation in any field..
*The candidate must have 60% aggregate through out the career..

Age criteria:-

*The candidates age should be in between 21-30 years..
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years, and For OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years..

As your date of birth is 6-7-1991 , then you are eligible for the IBPS exam..
So, go for it..
All the best..
9th September 2011, 12:46 PM

sir,my birth date 10-1-1991 hi.can i given ibps exam on 18 sep.2011
25th September 2011, 01:40 AM
peterpan10

IBPS is conducting PO and CLERICAL examination in this year.
You did not tell your academic details but if your D.O.B. is 10.01.1991 then now you must be doing your graduation right now.
Then you can only apply for CLERK.

CLERICAL ELIGIBILITY :

1.You must pass your 12th standard with minimum 60%.
2.Your age should be within 18 to 28 years.

PO ELIGIBILITY :

1.You should be a graduate with minimum 60% marks.
2.Your age must be within 21 to 30 years.

Procedure :

Total 5 section will be in your written examination.
>General awarness.
>Computer
>Numerical
>Reasoning
>Marketing
You must score minimum 40% in each section to crack this examination.
25th September 2011, 11:43 AM

ya u can give the exam if you passed graduation in any stream and your age is 20 or more......
25th September 2011, 11:44 AM

ye batao bhaeyo ki jan 2012 me exam hoga ibpd ka usame final year aapearing student eligible hai ki nahi...?
26th September 2011, 03:55 PM

i want to know the ibps exam when it should be held from tody
26th September 2011, 10:19 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: Can i give IBPS Exam of this year?

Eligibility Criteria :-
1. Graduation from recognized university
2. Age between 20 to 30 years as on 01/07/11
3. Relaxation of Upper age limits,
->SC/ST for five years
->OBC for three years
->Person with disabilities for ten years
->Ex-servicemen for five years.
26th September 2011, 11:54 PM
saurabh abhijeet

in india total number of public sector bank is 19 which are
going to recruit for their post through a common written
exam which is conducting by Institute of banking personal
selection(IBPS).....in this procedure IBPS will conduct two
exam in a year for bank PO and two for bank clarical....

eligibility for bank PO

-a candidate should be graduate from any recognized
university....

-a candidate's age should be between 21-30

eligibility for clerk

-a candidate should be 10th with minimum 60% marks
or 12th with 50% marks or graduate

- a candidate's age should be between 18-28

for further details you can visit the official website of IBPS;

www.ibps.in
9th December 2011, 06:18 PM

dear sir ,
i want to ask that i passed inter this year so can i give ibps exam and what education should be to give this exam
9th December 2011, 08:26 PM
the gladiator

for the clerk exam in IBPS the following requirements must be completed-
qualification is graduation in any stream with at least 50% marks.
age - 18 years to 25 years
for the PO post -
age - 21 years to 30 years
qualification - graduation in any stream with at least 50% marks.
9th December 2011, 08:28 PM
surekha_katreddy

Can anyone appear for IBPS BANK PO in the final year of graduation?????????
10th June 2012, 02:13 AM

i have done 12th comerrce from entrance exam i want to do IBPS exam this year pls
16th October 2012, 10:21 AM

i have passed inter in 52% i want to ibps exam can i do sir