27th September 2015, 08:42 PM
Unregistered

Which group should I take in intermediate to become an IAS officer?

Sir,I am rakshitha. I am studying 10th now. I want to become an IAS officer. Which group should I take in intermediate to become an IAS officer? Please reply me sir.

1st October 2015, 12:22 AM
sarita46
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Which group should I take in intermediate to become an IAS officer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir,I am rakshitha. I am studying 10th now. I want to become an IAS officer. Which group should I take in intermediate to become an IAS officer? Please reply me sir.
- Its good to see that you are interested in IAS exam. To apply for IAS exam all you need to have is your graduation degree in any discipline from recognized university.

- Your age should not be more than 30 years if you belong to general category. For SC/ST candidate age should be within 35 years not more than that and for OBC 32 years is the maximum age limit.

- Number of attempts for IAS exam: For general candidates : 6 attempts, for OBC 9 attempts, and for SC/ST there is no such limitation.

Selection process:

1. Preliminary exam
2. Written Exam
3. Personal Interview and physical fitness test.

Clearing all the stages will lead you to become an IAS officer in a State.

AS you have mentioned that you are 10th standard so I would advice you to opt for that stream which you are interested in learning. I have already cleared your doubt that there is no such restriction regarding the subject that one has to have in higher studies. You can easily apply for IAS exam once you complete your graduation or when you are in final year of graduation. So no need to worry about the stream to opt in +2 level. Choose that stream which you are interested in as by chance if you don't qualify in IAS exam you have other option left for your future to continue.
15th April 2017, 02:24 PM
Unregistered