21st August 2012, 03:44 PM
crazysense

How to become a professor in the university of commerce field? I am a CA final year student

Der sir,
i am a ca final student.and i am keen to become professor in university in commerce field and want to flourish our areas students.
please tell me the complete procedure for pursuing proffesor course..

2nd November 2012, 10:05 AM
sherleytwain
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to become a professor in the university of commerce field? I am a CA final year student

There is no specific course for the college lecturer. You need to have completed post graduation degree to be eligible for National Eligibility Test. In case you don't know, to become college lecturer you will have to appear for the National Eligibility Test by University Grants Commission.

Clearing this test would mean that you can apply for College Lectureship and PhD in government colleges. Minimum qualification to appear for the exam as I mentioned earlier is post graduation degree.

Unfortunately, Chartered Accountancy is not considered as post graduation course, therefore you can not appear for NET entrance exam. If you have completed a graduation course like B.Com which is generally pursued by candidates before applying for CA, then you must pursue M.Com.

After completing M.Com you will be able to apply for NET exam for commerce subject. Please note that your post graduation subject decides whether you can appear for commerce, Maths or any subject in NET Exam.

Eligibility

1. Only Indian nationals can apply.

Education

1. A post graduation degree from UGC recognized university.

2. At least 55 percent marks in post graduation.

3. SC/ST need 50 percent marks.

4. Final year students can also apply.

5. It is mandatory for final year students to submit their PG degree within 2 years of clearing NET exam.

Age Limit

1. The age limit for JRF is 28 years.

2. There is no age limit for lectureship.
28th December 2012, 02:39 AM
Unregistered