10th February 2011, 08:57 PM

How to get admission to BITS, Pilani for M.Tech?

sir i wanna take the admission 4 m.tech in bits pilani
kindly let me know how can i get the admission in it
tell me steps 2 follow

13th February 2011, 12:36 AM

Default Re: How to get admission to BITS, Pilani for M.Tech?

There are 2 ways for getting an entry into BITS Pilani for M.Tech

Number 1 way is through GATE entrance test.

To get into M.Tech courses you will need to answer GATE entrance exam. Which if you clear you will be able to sit for postgraduate courses.

Another way is through its personalized PG entrance test

If you have scored less in GATE then no problem you can give their personalized entrance test a try. If you pass it with a good score then you can go for their M.TEch courses

Keep checking bits pilani website for latest updates about the form notifications

http://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/
13th February 2011, 03:49 AM
samdneuro

a simple way is to appear for bits pilani m.tech test
dat is required even if you have avarage gate score
wish you luck
13th February 2011, 11:43 AM
gurpreetrodger

For admission to Higher Degree programmes leading to M.E./M.Pharm. candidates have to appear in the Online tests conducted by BITS at designated centers in different cities (See the advertisement and the detailed brochure available at the website while applying online). Shortlisted candidates will be required to come for an interview at Pilani/Goa/Hyderabad at their own cost and the admission is made on the basis of the performance in the online test and interviews.

the online test broucher is attached u can see it for further
File Type: pdf HDbrochure.pdf(270.6 KB, 358 views)
13th February 2011, 12:55 PM
diego

Well BITS pilani Admits students to its M.Tech course through
GATE scores.So if you want to take admission in BITS M.Tech you need to appear for GATE
and then you can apply to BITS by filling up its forms along with your GATE score
Based on that there will PI of the Candidates and final calls will be given.
In addition BITS pilani also conducts Its own Test as well
so if you dont take GATE you can also appear for BITSAT and apply to M.Tech course.
Howerver preference is given to GATE students.
Further you can get scholarship only if you take entry through GATE.
13th February 2011, 03:16 PM
khanddn

sir i wanna take the admission 4 m.tech in bits pilani
kindly let me know how can i get the admission in it
tell me steps 2 follow
Dear Friend;

Greeting for the day;

BITS does not offer M.Tech course. But it does offers M.Sc(Tech) and M.E course. For the Masters course you will need to appear for the entrance exam conducted by the institute itself. There is an interview round thereafter. You need to clear both the rounds to be selected. For applying to this course you have at least 60% in graduation. Also you can pursue a course only in the stream which you pursued for Bachelors course.They considers the GATE score also.

For more details visit the official website of BITS:-

http://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/academics.html

13th February 2011, 10:02 PM

2011 batch m.tech. admission k liye kb apply kare?
23rd February 2011, 08:56 AM

what is the date for BITS m.tech application relase
11th March 2011, 08:11 PM

when will the application forms issue starts for BITSAT ME ? please tell what is the procedure .
11th March 2011, 08:19 PM

when will the application forms issue starts for BITSAT ME ? please tell what is the procedure .
15th March 2011, 05:42 PM

my gate marks is 23.33,i have not qualified gate and i lost just by 0.20 marks can i get admission in bits and when is the last date for application forms.
17th March 2011, 10:23 AM

What is the cutoff score of BITS pilani through GATE for M. Tech...Mechanical.?....is it possible for score of 400?
27th March 2011, 10:04 AM

what is the procedure to take admission in M.tech.. and fee structure and other important related information
18th July 2011, 06:21 PM

my son has passed out B.E.(Biotech) in distinction and has qualified GATE exam with 88% percentile. Can he apply for M.E.(Biotech) externally (distance learning) for the year 2011-12. Pls let me know at the earliest.
5th October 2011, 01:30 PM

what is best way for preparing to face gate exam?
7th October 2011, 06:15 PM
HARDIK GANDHI

What is the cutoff score of BITS pilani through GATE for M. Tech...chemical(with specialization in Petroleum Engineering) in 2011-12.?
13th November 2011, 12:54 PM

does bits goa offer MCA?
4th January 2012, 10:29 PM

when ever the admnission form will be released for admission in bits pilani 2012-13 batch?sir !please reply.
17th February 2012, 04:42 PM

what shud be the minimum percentile in gate to get admission in bits pilani
21st February 2012, 10:09 PM

sir,may u please tell the date of m.e. entrance form(2012)
26th April 2012, 10:54 PM

Check this link

http://www.bitsadmission.com/hd/BITSHDAPPLY/instructions/HD.htm

And for more info visit

http://www.bits-pilani.ac.in
13th April 2013, 06:16 PM

Can you please tell me when will Bits pilani ME Application form will be released and when are they conducting tests for the same/?????
13th April 2013, 06:21 PM

Can you please let me know when are the applications for BITS PILANI ME programme wil be released. And when wil the online exma sbe conducted
8th November 2013, 04:09 PM

please tell the date when the forms will be available??