http://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/ BITS Pilani, Official Website

Birla Institute of Technology and Science, popularaly known as BITS, is situated in Pilani, Rajasthan. It is well known for its excellence in its Engineering and Technology courses, and is a renowned Engineering and Science college in India. The choice of BITS Pilani comes next just after the IITs, and get admission out there is a dream of most of the students of the country. The Institute offers Undergraduate and Post Graduate Degree courses in Engineering, Technology and Science.

The official website of the Institute is a very good one, with simplicity in design process, but has a great look and feel while using it. The links are properly arranged into proper subheads, and also there are various other features like a scrolling photo gallery in the home page, which adds to its beauty. Further menus and links are arranged in an attractive fashion, and since the home page is small in size, hence takes very less time to download, and can be easily loaded in the slowest of the net connections available in the remotest part of the country.

A scrolling marquee of images forms the center of the screen slightly towards the right side of the page. The images are of the college campus, and the various activities that take place in the college. Just above the marquee is the Picture of the college campus taken from outside, and above that lies the banner of the college, along with the college logo. Towards the left of the marquee lies a link bar in the form of a + with five major options highlighted out there. They include academics, research, admission, placements, and alumni. On clicking on the links you are automatically redirected to the pages comprising the above sections. On the top left hand side lies a menu list consisting of options About, Accreditation, Faculty Requirement, Centers, Divisions and Units, Groups and Faculty, and Quick Links. Just below that is another list comprising of the following options, viz, BITS Pilani, Goa, BITS Pilani, Dubai, BITS Pilani, Hyderabad, Work Integrated learning, Media Relations, BITS in press, BITS library, BITS e services, BITS Mail, and Contact us.

46 Responses to “http://www.bits-pilani.ac.in/ BITS Pilani, Official Website”

1. 46

is anyone is eligible for bits if he had passed his 10th exam in 2010 and he is giving his 12th exam in 2014 due to his poor health condition in 2011 and 2012? he had left the 12th exam in 2012 in between.

2. 45
    Ashish:

Sir, i scored 94.8% in CBSE boards n 226 bitsat score, can i get admissn it BITS?

3. 44
    Manisha:

what is the syllabus for M.tech biotechnology entrance test in BITS, Pilani and when will forms for M.tech will be out ??

4. 43
    aditya patil:

I have completed mechanical engg.diploma frm KSOU(karnataka state open university),it’s not AICTE approved.
    shall I Eligible for BITS pilani’s Engg.degree programe?what is the fee & programme structure? Which has more value between BITS pilani’s degree & AMIE ?

5. 42
    Sajan Agarwal:

I have get 327 in BITS Exam can i get CSE in pilani (B.Tech)

6. 41
    rohit:

can you tell me number of seats in pilani campus

7. 40
    sunkari yamini:

i want to change my bits pilani exam date
    will it be possible?

8. 39
    Anupam Badola:

percentage required for direct admission in bits pilani?
    cut off required for qualifying bits enterance exam?

9. 38
    siri:

i got 78% in 12th examination. 74.4444% in mpc 12th examination.Am i eligible for bitsat 2012

10. 37
    R.RAJASUBRAMANIAM:

Sir I need to complete my Project work ,balance completed.

Pls. advise me when to apply /pay fees and submit

My no. 200818TS111

11. 36
    kumari swati:

i want to know how we can apply for part time m.tech?what is a fee structure of it? i have a question to take part time study we get the value of degree.

12. 35
    Himanshu:

what should be the minimum score or percentile one should have in gate to get a addmission call from BITS Pilani ( in ME)
    I GOT 88 % AND 33 MARKS IN GENERAL CATEGORY, IN GATE EXAM .
    M I ELIGIBLE FOR BITS.
    or please guide me to where i can get admission with marks/

Himanshu

13. 34
    Nithin m:

iam diploma in optometri holder from govt medical college thrissur kerala
    so i want to my Bsc optometri degree in bits so please kindly send me course details and some previous papers and model paper for the entrence exam plz replay me nithin m
    muthuvarni[h]
    thenkara p.o
    mannarkkad
    palakkad[dis]
    kerala
    mob 9747649688

14. 33
    PRAKHAR KUMAR:

MY APPLICATION NO.IS 116685 PLEASE TELL ME MY EXAM, DATE & CENTRE & HOW TO GET MY ADMIT CARD FOR EXAM.

15. 32
    sandeep:

is it bits -pilani and bits ranchi are owned by same group?

16. 31
    jithin kumar:

sir what is the exact last date for applying bitsat examination for btech entrance?

17. 30
    pawan:

I HAVE 78 PERCENT MARKS IN PCM IN CLASS12 AND 60PERCENT EACH IN PCM . AM I ELLIGIBLE FOR BITS SAT EXAM 2012

18. 29
    NAMRATA:

do you offer the four year integrated UG level B.Sc course?
    Something like What IISC is offering?

19. 28
    mithlesh kumaryadav:

speedpost required in application form.photo recquired or not.

20. 27
    shital:

I am M.Sc In microbilogy from Pune University. I came to know that there is a vacancy for lecturer through ascent dated28th Dec.
    Am I eligible to apply for the lecturers post? I am also intrested in pursiing my P.hd

21. 26
    sabrina:

I m studying in 12th (CBSE board) with 11 years of CBSE education .But I have a foreign nationality . I wish to give Bitsat 2012. Am i eligible for it?

22. 25
    Janaki:

wat is the fees structure for MS in BITS

23. 24
    SUNIL:

how to download bits pilani application form

24. 23
    revanasiddappa:

I am a diploma holder in Mechanical Engineering passed with 1st class. I have nearly 10 years of experience in manufacturing field. I would like to study B.E from BITS pilani Pl. suggest me how to go about.
    like: when course starts
    can I go directly to 3rd semister
    do you have study.co-ordination centers at bangalore.
    How about practicals

Revanasiddappa

25. 22
    sreebala:

hi sir
    please letme know the dates of ur mpharm entrance exam… would like to apply…i also need the syllabus for the same..
    awaiting response..
    sreebala

26. 21
    Neha Garg:

Can u tell we when d form of bits bilani for M.tech 2012 comes??
    How much time d score card is valid?? And in which site form is available??

27. 20
    koushick:

i’m doing my btech 4th year.
    so i want to do my mtech in bits. so please kindly send me some previous papers and model papers for the entrence exam.

please kindly take it into consideration

28. 19
    Papori Borgohain:

I would like to know when the notification of M.tech 2012 will be out?

29. 18
    Payal khandelwal:

Do bits pillani offer b.arch course?
    How to apply for it?

30. 17
    SAGAR JAIN:

how to download bits pilani application form

31. 16
    ramya:

sir does bits provide barch course ?
    if so how to get seat in bits campus

32. 15
    Deepesh Thakur:

Hello.
    please tell me about the question pattern in BITSAT. For the
    MPH(master of public health) Entrance test.

33. 14
    Faizy:

I persuing my INTEGRATED M.C.A 5yrs course .
    My question is can I peruse my further study from bits in stream like MS or Mca after completing my bca only from this university
    Becoz I’m not at all comfortable with this ….

34. 13
    amey:

how do i get my bits exams dates

35. 12
    sunita:

i want to know the date for issue of application form for m-tech and last date of submission

36. 11
    sunita:

i want to know the application form for m-tech 2011 will be available from which date and what is the date for respective entrance exam?

37. 10
    sandhya kathram:

Does bits offer m tech program like IITs ? if so will there be any entrence exam? when will it be conducted? how to apply for that?

38. 9
    s.aswin kumar:

i have applied for bitsat 2011 by on line.
    i have not yet received information about date and time of entrance exam.

39. 8
    vaishali sharma:

respected
    sir/mam
    i would like to know when and which entrance test will be conducted by bits pilani for admission to MPH?

40. 7
    srihari:

i wanted to do aeronautical engineering or mechanical engg…
    as correspondance… wat is the procedure and fees

41. 6
    kushal:

what is the procedure for gating admission in m.pharma in your college?

42. 5
    V.GOPINAATH:

My son is studying BE ECE . Would like to do pG further.
    what are the best carrier oriented courses related to telecommunication available .
    Is there any PG courses on the above field in BITS Pilani.
    Name them with duration, rating, carrier growth, placement,

academic starts from,sndit should be full time courses.

43. 4
    omkar n shikare:

please send the date & in formation about pg exam of pharmacy what shoud be require qualification .

44. 3
    vishal kasambe:

sir, i want to know about the enterence exam for M-TECH.

45. 2
    sumanth R D:

what is the minimum marks required for enterance exam of BITS Pilani engg & technology? please inform me about here can i get solved papers of minimum five years enterance exams

46. 1
    keshav mishra:

what is the process and eligibility criteria for B.Tech from BITS Pilani????