21st July 2010, 12:08 AM
gagsp.7

How to make a career in Research Field?

Respected Sir/Mam
I am a student of class XI right now and have taken Non Medical(PCM) with Computer(My SQL , Java) as my additional subject. I am interested in a career in the research field. I am quite confused right now as to what should be my next step. I am taking Coaching Classes for IIT-JEE, AIEEE. But i am not that much interested in doing Engineering. I want to know about IIST and the courses offered by this institute. What should I do for the preparation of this IIST exam for which i will appear after 2 years? I am also quite interested in Genetic Engineering. I recently gave the SAT and scored 1810 on it. I want to know what can be my future options as i do not want to be stuck up in a normal job in a MNC.I also would like to know the best colleges offering courses in Physics or Genetic Engineering. I feel that i am a curious person and would definitely like to work in the research field. Please help me
Thank you and Regards
Gargi

21st July 2010, 01:26 AM
solution
Senior Member++++

Default Re: How to make a career in Research Field?

hello friend

if you are really interest in go for research field then it is better to go with general subjects like physics,chemistry,math,zoology,botany.

in general study there have lots of scope to do research.to go for research,you have to build strong knowledge in your subjects.

after Enginering you are also allow to join research oriented jobs.

you may join

1.ISRO.
2.DRDO.
3.BARC

best of luck.........
21st July 2010, 02:41 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Dear friend
Its really good news that people from new generation are interested in research field and don't want to stuck up in some job or also not attracted towards MNC.