17th December 2010, 08:37 PM
vineet punia

Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

minimum age limit to apply for CID and qualifications required?

27th December 2010, 10:23 AM

Default Re: Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

The CID exams is conducted by UPSC every year. So, if you are interested to be a CID constable you require only tenth standard qualification.

But, the academics qualification was different for different post And if you are apply for SI Post, then you must be graduate.

So, for all the officers post, you need to pass the civil service examinations, then you are eligible to join CID.

So, if your age is between 18 to 25 year. then you are eligible to apply for CID.
27th December 2010, 11:30 AM

Default Re: Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

you can apply for CID after your graduation course.

as minimum qualification graduation is require to attain in the CID exam.

CID exam is conducted by the UPSC.

and minimum 55% marks in graduation is require to attain in the UPSC exam.

age limit for UPSC exam is 21-29 years.

all the best..............
27th December 2010, 12:24 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Dear friend ,
For getting into CID one must have passed class 10th and 12th with any graduate degree.
This exam is conducted every year(by UPSC).
The age limit is between 17 to 25 years.
ALL THE BEST..................
27th December 2010, 01:55 PM
priyanka_swengg

Smile Re: Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

CID recruit professional under four category
Executive
Technical
Ministral
Prosecution

Executive professional involve in crime investigation
Technical professional will be join in Computerworld and other data related investigation
Ministerial will be involved organisation
and prosecution for law input and output!!

for these post upsc notifies the advertisement for recruitment..
27th March 2011, 08:51 AM

Is there any option for me i m 30 . B.A.
17th April 2011, 01:49 PM
Dolly shukla

me kitne year me apply kar sakti hu???
13th May 2011, 01:06 PM

Howlong should Minimum height
30th May 2011, 10:59 PM

sir,i am twelth,so i join the cid.
23rd September 2011, 01:46 PM

How can i join in CId ???

is b.com graduate with 75 percent eligible for applying cid job???

please tell me

9th October 2011, 12:51 PM

sir,i am twelth Arts,so i join the cid. my mobile number 09950820411 & ID [email protected]
28th October 2011, 09:37 AM

sir, i am 18 year old.
i am very exited to join the CID.
S0,i requst you
my ID is -
3rd November 2011, 04:08 AM

I am doing B.A 2nd year ..i am 21 year old ..can i join cid but how what is the qualufiction they need and any other reuirments thnx ..my id is [email protected]
1st December 2011, 02:59 PM

what is perfect age limit to cid officers
2nd December 2011, 01:59 AM
brijesh2970

Thumbs up Re: Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

Originally Posted by vineet punia View Post
CID:Criminal Investigation Department

The Criminal Investigation Department(CID) is a crime detection agency under the Government of India

Candidates who wish to join the Crime Investigation Department must appear in the Indian Civil Services examination that is held by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC)

Direct recruitment to CID is done through examinations conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.

Age Limit:The age criteria is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 27 years with relaxation of upto 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC.

Minimum qualification

To join as a constable in CID is 10+2 .

To join as sub inspector and officer post is degree .

for the course in criminology one should pass class 10+2 with a milieu in arts or science.

A candidate applying for CID should also posses

excellent communication skills

ability to analyze materials at a glance

should be aware of the current happenings in the society

=> For More Information:http://www.cidap.gov.in/

Good Luck!!!!!
@BRIJESH@
12th March 2012, 04:43 AM
Erriswamy

Default What is the Height And Weight required For join CID constable?

Dear sir i have completed 11th Class.
10th Class70%, 11th Class 54%.
Height 5.7, Weight 51. Age 20.
Can i join to CID?
12th March 2012, 04:47 AM

Can I join To CID With 11th Class Quqlification And Height is 5.7, Weight is 51, Age is 20 Years. Can i join To CID Ant Post?
3rd April 2012, 05:25 PM

sir, i am 24 year old.
i am very exited to join the CID.
S0,i requst you

my id is
12th April 2012, 11:46 PM
monisha_sarabhai

Inorder to become a CID officer,there are two ways.one is direct entry i.e. there is a UPSC exam known as SHORT SERVICE COMMISION(SSC).it is a written exam.if we get qualified in the written exam we will be called for the next stage of selection.This stage consists of pshycological,physical tests and personal interview.this is one way to become a cid officer.the other way is by joining in police department as a sub inspector and becoming a cid officer.ALL THE BEST
16th April 2012, 12:55 AM

For C.I.D You have to qualify the entrance exam conducted by Staff Selection commission(S.S.C).

ELIGIBILITY FOR C.I.D:-
> Pass graduation with any stream from recognized university
> Age should be in between 21-27 year.
For ST/SC candidate 21-30 year
> Candidate must be citizen of India.

For more detail log on to www.sssc.nic.in

GOOD LUCK!
14th May 2012, 12:30 PM

SIR I AM 17 YEAR OLD.
I AM VERY EXITED TO JOIN THE CID.
S0 I REQUST YOU
MY ID IS %[email protected] 8081742302
27th July 2012, 11:31 PM

i am Adarsh kumar singh. i complit my BSc in 2012 and i want join the CID .
so that sir, kindly give me about form date of CID.
thanks,
my id is [email protected]
25th October 2012, 12:24 PM

i am abhishek chaudhary. o compelete my bsc ims in 2011 and i want to join cid. so that sir , kindely give me about form date of cid.
thanks,

my id is [email protected]
25th October 2012, 07:31 PM
SAM14U

HELLO DEAR

CBI - Central Bureau of Investigation

To join as CBI officer you need to appear for Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam conducted by SSC(Staff selection committee).

* Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.
* The age limit must be within 21 to 27 for general category.
* The age limit must be up to 35 years for SC/ST candidates.
* The age limit must be up to 33 years for OBC candidates.

Procedure:

* Written exam
* Interview
* Medical exam

Attempts:

For General category - 4 attempts.
For SC/ST category - No limit
For OBC category - 7 attempts

ALL THE BEST.........
22nd December 2012, 01:38 PM

can girls should join cid tell me age and qualification
13th January 2013, 11:32 PM

How to apply for C.I.D S.I Post? What are the basic qualification required?
14th January 2013, 12:40 AM
sampathkumar29

CIS Stands Criminal Investigation Deportment

CID Eligibility :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Degree in any stream from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 18 to 28 years

Age relaxation as per govt rules

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview
14th January 2013, 11:06 AM
nitishtrifid

Hello Dear,

CID exam is conducted By UPSC

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR C.I.D:-
Candidate should complete graduation with any stream from recognized university
Age of the candidate should be in between 21-27 year.
age relaxation for ST/SC candidate 5 year
Age relaxation for OBC candidate 3 year.
Candidate must be citizen of India.
14th January 2013, 11:43 AM
Narendra k.

The Criminal Investigation Department(CID) is a crime detection agency under the Government of India

Candidates who wish to join the Crime Investigation Department must appear in the Indian Civil Services examination that is held by the Union Public Service Commission(UPSC)

Direct recruitment to CID is done through examinations conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.

Age Limit:The age criteria is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 27 years with relaxation of upto 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC.

Minimum qualification

To join as a constable in CID is 10+2 .

To join as sub inspector and officer post is degree .

for the course in criminology one should pass class 10+2 with a milieu in arts or science.

A candidate applying for CID should also posses

excellent communication skills

ability to analyze materials at a glance

should be aware of the current happenings in the society

=> For More Information:http://www.cidap.gov.in/]

yoir regards
14th January 2013, 03:14 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Eligibility for becoming CID(For Non Technical Post).

Educational qualification :-
  • You must be graduation pass out in any stream from recognized university.
  • Minimum - 18 years.
  • Maximum - 28 years.
You will also able to get the age relaxation facility if you will cross the above age limit,only when you comes under the reserved category.
Its details are:-
  • For SC/ST/Widows - 5 years.
  • For OBC - 3 years.
Marks :-
  • If you are from General/OBC - 60%(Minimum).
  • If you are from SC/ST - 50%(Minimum).
Exam Pattern :-
  • Preliminary Exam.
  • Mains Exam.
  • Physical Fitness Test.
  • Interview.
In order to apply for this exam >> click here .

14th January 2013, 04:34 PM
babanpreet

CID Stands for the ( Criminal Investigating Department ),

This is under the Govt. of India and main aim of this department is crime detection agency,

So, If you interested to join in this department you need qualify the CIVIL service examination

UPSC conducts this exam twice in a year .the exam is for three posts-:
CID constable
Sub Inspector

CID constable-:
- +2 in any stream is required
age must be between 18-21 years

Sub Inspector-:
- graduation in any stream
-age must be between 20-25 years
14th January 2013, 09:59 PM
Narendra k.

CIS Stands Criminal Investigation Deportment

*_CID Eligibility :_*

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must be complete Degree in any stream from a recognized university

Candidates age limit between 18 to 28 years

Age relaxation as per govt rules

*_Selection Process :_*

Written Test

Interview
14th January 2013, 11:20 PM
Narendra k.

Exclamation Re: Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

CID exam is conducted By UPSC

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR C.I.D:-
Candidate should complete graduation with any stream from recognized university
Age of the candidate should be in between 21-27 year.
age relaxation for ST/SC candidate 5 year
Age relaxation for OBC candidate 3 year.
Candidate must be citizen of India.

23rd February 2013, 11:33 PM
infoysis

CID stand for Criminal Investigation Department and this Examination is condcuted by ( UPSC ) Union Public Service Commission for India . CID is divided into three branches namely ,

-State Crime Investigation Bureau ,
-Finger Print Bureau and ,
-Scientific Section.

CID Conducts Examination mainly for two post ( ie :- CID Constable / Sub Inspector )

The Selection Procedure is based on Written Examination and Interview and Physical and Mental Test .

Educational Qualification Needed for CID Examination :-
--------------------------------------------------------

>> To apply for Constable post you should complete 12th standard (or) equivalent Examination in any discipline from recognized Institution.

>> To apply for For Sub Inspector Post you should complete Bachelor degree course from recognized Recognized Institution.

Age limit :-
----------

Your Age should be between 20 years to 27 and relaxation will applicable for sc/st candidates for 5 years and obc candidates for 3 years.

Physical Requirements for CID Examination :-
--------------------------------------------

Physical Standards is Mandatory to apply for CID Examination ,So without proper Physical Fitness your not eligible for CID Examination.

-You Height should be Minimum 165 cms
-Your chest should be Minimum 76 cms

CID Examination Pattern :-
----------------------------

The Examination is divided into two patterns namely ,

The General test Consist of following Pattern ,

-General Intelligence
-Reasoning Ability
-General Awareness
-Numerical Ability etc.....

The English language Consist of Following Pattern ,

-Language Comprehension
-Communication Writing
-Ability Test etc.....
26th February 2013, 01:47 AM
narendra B.

Exclamation Re: Minimum age Limit to apply for CID? Qualifications required for getting into CID?

To apply for Constable post you should complete 12th standard (or) equivalent Examination in any discipline from recognized Institution.

>> To apply for For Sub Inspector Post you should complete Bachelor degree course from recognized Recognized Institution.

*Age limit :- *
----------

Your Age should be between 20 years to 27 and relaxation will applicable for sc/st candidates for 5 years and obc candidates for 3 years.

*Physical Requirements for CID Examination :- *
--------------------------------------------

Physical Standards is Mandatory to apply for CID Examination ,So without proper Physical Fitness your not eligible for CID Examination.

-You Height should be Minimum 165 cms
-Your chest should be Minimum 76 cms

*CID Examination Pattern :- *
----------------------------

The Examination is divided into two patterns namely ,

The General test Consist of following Pattern ,

-General Intelligence
-Reasoning Ability
-General Awareness
-Numerical Ability etc.....

The English language Consist of Following Pattern ,

-Language Comprehension
-Communication Writing
-Ability Test etc.....
14th September 2013, 12:08 AM

hi sir i want to become a cid officer in crime section. now i am appearing student of graduation. can i apply for a cid officer?
14th May 2014, 06:14 PM

Hello sir I completed my BMM degree, n m looking for joint in Cid n m interstate in that please sir guide me how to apply for that.my E-mail id is [email protected]
17th November 2014, 11:10 PM

Hello sir ; i am computer engineer . how i can apply for CID . thank u [email protected]
17th May 2015, 07:09 PM

I am 17 years old,and i passed 2 exam on Arts.I want to be a Cid oficer.so please tell me how i become a CID oficer?
24th December 2016, 09:53 AM

I'm so interested in CID job. I'm graduate from 54% marks in B. Com. I'm 21 years old. May I able for this job?
16th December 2018, 02:55 AM
my name is sharan ali

I am so excited can i join this C.I.D. Please sir please i request you my email id [email protected] and my contract no 6397636682 give me a answer sir i am waiting for it.
24th June 2019, 10:25 AM

My colification is BA i want join CID Team please help me how i join CID My Cell Number is 0302-2310283