12th February 2012, 02:20 AM
skmdarsadali

Minimum GATE score for admission in IITs or NITs?

what is the minimum GATE score to adimission in IIT/NIT ?
please reply on my email id..

16th March 2012, 09:57 AM

Default Re: Minimum GATE score for admission in IITs or NITs?

My gate score is 80. Have any chance to get M.Tech in Civil Engineering.
16th March 2012, 11:24 PM

my score is 39 in mechanical,will i expect nit?
24th March 2012, 06:48 PM

my gate score is 265.plz give me guidelines what i have to do
26th March 2012, 11:00 PM

my mark is 39.67,what college will i get?
27th March 2012, 12:26 PM

mah gate scr is 191 electrical can i get any iit or niit??????????
27th March 2012, 08:42 PM

my gate score is 271 (cs).i am a girl of ST category .are there any chances of me getting IITs or NITs???
30th March 2012, 12:28 AM
neerajkumarsaha23

my gate2012 cse score is 311,AIR is 21681,percentile is 86.17,marks is 31.67 out of 100.i belongs to general category.plz suggests which college i deserve for mtech in cse.should i expect for NITs.if not suggests me which colleges i can get.
31st March 2012, 06:18 PM

my gate 2012 cs score is 289, AIR is 26304, marks is 30 out of 100belongs OBC category . plz suggests which college i deserve for mtech in cs. should i accept for NITs. if not suggests me which colleges i can get?
31st March 2012, 11:33 PM
priyo06

See this is a controversy question. Although it varies year to year.Generally two main factors are fully depend on this which are :

1. Number of students appeared in the stream in which you are appearing in.
2. Maximum marks obtained in a year by a candidate.

According two the factor your GATE score is evaluated. So especially there is no fixed marks to get chance in IITs and NITs.
Although I will tell you about this. According me it is 40 to 50 marks you have to get out of 100.

~regards~
priyo
31st March 2012, 11:35 PM
priyo06

See this is a controversy question. Although it varies year to year.Generally two main factors are fully depend on this which are :

1. Number of students appeared in the stream in which you are appearing in.
2. Maximum marks obtained in a year by a candidate.

According two the factor your GATE score is evaluated. So especially there is no fixed marks to get chance in IITs and NITs.
Although I will tell you about this. According me it is 40 to 50 marks you have to get out of 100.

~regards~
priyo
4th April 2012, 03:06 PM

Name : Joshua Julian,
Gate Score:271,
Marks Obtained:28.67,
Percentile:81.6,
All India Rank:30,500.
Total Rank:1,56,700.........Please Kindly Guide me to Choose The College...Whether i have to get IIT 0r NIT?,,,,,,Other any other colleges ,,,please say good college for me friends....
7th April 2012, 02:36 PM

i got 366 score in instrumentation......which colleges i xpect......
13th April 2012, 03:27 PM

my GATE marks are-36.67, score-386, rank-1897 in lifesciences and category is Sc. is there any chance of getting Postdoctoral fellowship
20th April 2012, 10:08 AM

my gate score is 280 can i get seat in nit or iits my e-mail is [email protected]
21st July 2012, 07:30 PM

can l got admission in any iit for m .tech .my BE percentage is 57%
22nd September 2012, 04:12 PM

kindly reply me , how many times could we able to attempt gate examination??? please do reply me to this mail id:[email protected]
13th March 2013, 08:13 PM

my air is 5477 and i got 45.33 marks in gate 2013. can i get admisssion in nits?
please help me out.
14th March 2013, 11:35 PM

my score in 2013 gate exam....is 381..marks 36.67....i belong to civil dept...is der any chance for me to get into iit or nit
15th March 2013, 12:09 PM

my score is 45.67 and all india rank is 3840.Can i get any iits or nits???plz reply..
15th March 2013, 12:44 PM

My air is 2819 in CE. Can i get Jadavpur?
20th March 2013, 09:47 PM

my 2013 gate score is 327 and mark 31..is there any chance of getting admission to any college
26th March 2013, 12:37 AM

my gate 2013 ece branch marks is 39.67 and score is 439...which college i can get??????
5th April 2013, 12:45 PM

Hi, my gate mark is 19.33
Gate score is 173
Air is 19646
Category- sc

Can I get atleast a nit...???
Plz help me out....
Mail me if possible...
28th March 2014, 11:01 PM

my gate 2014 rank is 1743... my score is 420.. my marks are 40.67.. i am a candidate from sc category.. kindly tell me which colleges i can get with this result.. can i expect a call from psu??
14th April 2014, 01:09 PM

my gate score is 551 and rank 2739 in cse branch .....gen category....can i get nits or any other good college????