30th June 2010, 11:05 PM
ankushkalra21

Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

hai..........
i have an interest in bio from starting but due to some reasons i have to take non med. but i really want to do something in medical related field and i also have to do b.tech so is btech in biotech help me and what is the scope of it in abroad what may be the roughly expected salary pls tel the salary i know its dificult but pls guess

1. Should I do Mtech in biotechnology after doing btech in biotechnology? what is the scope? India or abroad?
  2. What is the scope of biotechnology in India and Abroad? What is the salary?
  3. What are the career opportunities and future prospects available(In India and abroad) for Biotech students?
  4. Present scope of Biotechnology in India? Where Biotechnology has more scope in India or in Abroad?
  5. Comparison between Biotech and B.Pharma?
  6. How to do Mtech in biotechnology from abroad after btech in biotechnology from India?
  7. Scope of Biotechnology in India? How to study further studies in abroad? -- [New]
  8. Which is best course between M.Sc in Biotechnology and Microbiology in India and Abroad after completing B.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  9. Which are the universities offering M.Tech industrial biotechnology course? What is the scope of industrial biotechnology in India
  10. Is it necessary to be 16 years old for studying abroad?
  11. How good is Biotechnology as a career? Scope in Indian and Abroad?
  12. PhD in Biotechnology Entrance Exams in India and Abroad after M.Sc. in Biotechnology?
  13. How to pursue masters in B.Tech Biotechnology? I am planning to apply abroad
  14. How to get admission in Ph.D. in Biotechnology in foreign universities? How to get scholarship for the same?
  15. Scope and renumeration of nanotechnology in India and Abroad? Which are the colleges offering B.Tech Nanotechnology?
  16. What is the scope of Biotechnology in India? How much is the salary? Is PG in India better?
  17. Which has a better scope in India, MSc Toxicololgy or Biotechnology?
  18. Universities offering PhD(Biotechnology) in Abroad? List of entrance exams for admission?
1st July 2010, 12:28 AM
sherleytwain

Default Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

Scope abroad if fine but in India it is very poor. Most of the people are jobless in my contacts, You should instead go for microbiology if you are interested in Bio.
1st July 2010, 12:34 AM

After completing your B.tech Biotechnology you will get good job with high salary pacakage. In now a days there are very good scope of Biotechnology in India as
well as in foreign. So, after completing this course you will get salary around
15,000 to 20,000 per month and if you will get jobs in foreign, then you will
get more salary in dollars.

So, please dont worry the future of Biotechnology in India as well as in foreign is very bright. So after B.tech Biotechnology you will get jobs in US also because US is the best destination for Biotechnology...........
1st July 2010, 12:35 AM
August

biotechnology is a course which is in very demand now a days.

after doing b.tech in this course u will get good jobs in bio tech companies in India as well in abroad.

it will give u handsome salary,status and a chance to work in different countries.

salary that u will get will be as compared to ur company and ur position.

1st July 2010, 04:48 AM

even i hav d same ques
1st July 2010, 12:21 PM
kryp+ony+

Bio tech is a very good field and has a lot of scope in abroad.
Thought its emerging in India. Its been established in Bangalore.The placements are also decent.
After B.Tech you can do M.tech in Biotechnology and can then do your research in the field of your interest.
1st July 2010, 03:24 PM
Dkiran

hi friend, please dont loose your interest in biotechnology because in these years it has a got a very big demands.as you know that nowadays how these pollutions and many dangerous deseases are increasing,so in order to avoid this many foreign countries are coming to india to recruite people as indians are cheap labers i mean we take less salary as they think but for indians its huge amount.
2nd July 2010, 01:00 PM

what is the minimum salary that we can get after doing Btech Biotechnology in India?
4th July 2010, 08:42 PM

40,000 per month
4th July 2010, 10:42 PM

how can we could go abroad after doing M.Tech in biotechnology
7th July 2010, 08:36 PM

whatis the minimum salary in pune after doing bsc biotechnology
7th July 2010, 09:16 PM

how much salary do i get after doing my 4years in b.tech- biotechnology field in india?
8th July 2010, 07:40 PM

tell me some good colleges in india for b.tech biotechnology
9th July 2010, 08:21 AM
gohan4

HI
you get a great salary scale in USA but in India it is not so good but
you but an get a good job if you have good marks or you have experience.
9th July 2010, 08:22 AM
gohan4

HI
you get a great salary scale in USA but in India it is not so good but
you but an get a good job if you have good marks or you have experience.
9th July 2010, 09:52 PM
sherleytwain

tell me some good colleges in india for b.tech biotechnology
Top 10 government colleges of Biotech

1. School of Life Sciences University of Hyderabad
2. School of Biotechnology JNU New Delhi
3. Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology Trivandrum Kerala
4. Institute of Chemical Technology Mumbai Maharashtra
5. University School of Biotechnology Guru Gobind Singh Indraprasta University New Delhi
6. Animal Biotechnology Research centre National Dairy Research Institute Karnal, Haryana
7. Department of Molecular Biology & Genetic Engineering, GB Panth University of Agriculture and Technology Pantnagar, Uttarakhand
8. Department of Biotechnology University of Kashmir Srinagar, J&K
9. School of Biotechnology Banaras Hindu University Varanasi, UP
10.Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology MS University of Baroda Vadodara, Gujarat

Top 10 private colleges of Biotechnology

1. School of Chemical and Biotechnology Sastra University Thanjavur, Tamilnadu
2. Department of Biotechnology, SRM University, Chennai
3. Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics Jaypee University of Information Technology, Solan, Himachal Pradesh
4. Jaypee Institute of Information Technology, Noida
5. The Amity Institute of Biotechnology Noida
6. The Oxford College of Science Bangalore
7. Department of Biotechnology RV College of Engineering Bangalore
8. Shoolini Institute of Life Sciences and Business Management, Solan, Himachal Pradesh
9. Shri M&N Virani Science College Rajkot, Gujrat
10. PES Institute of Technology Bangalore
11th July 2010, 10:35 PM

does the coollage matters in doin b-tech biotech?
12th July 2010, 01:54 PM
karthu

hai
You can do M.tech in various courses . I would list some of them:
Genetic engg
Immunotechnologies
Stem cell techniques
Drug design
Bioinformatics
Bioremediadtion.
12th July 2010, 04:14 PM
kshitijawadhiya

Smile Re: Salaries after Btech Biotechnology? Scope in India and Abroad?

Originally Posted by ankushkalra21 View Post
hai..........
i have an interest in bio from starting but due to some reasons i have to take non med. but i really want to do something in medical related field and i also have to do b.tech so is btech in biotech help me and what is the scope of it in abroad what may be the roughly expected salary pls tel the salary i know its dificult but pls guess
no dear it has very less scope in India presently. you must have to do MS from foreign university only then only you can get a good salary
biotech people in India are suffering badly
do not take biotech preferably.........
12th July 2010, 07:49 PM
genlight

i have done my BE in Biotechnology but jobless.......i request u ppl to please let me know some companies offering job and the pay scale which u guys have told
12th July 2010, 10:01 PM

doing b.tech in this course u will get good jobs in bio tech companies in India as well in abroad,it has a got a very big demands.as you know that nowadays how these pollutions and many dangerous deceases are increasing,so in order to avoid this many foreign countries are coming to India to recruit people as Indians are cheap labors.
13th July 2010, 08:59 AM

I would be thankful.....if u provide me the links offering jobs in bio tech companies.....cos even after doing BE in Biotechnology from a reputed college in Bangalore myself and my classmates are not able to find job in bio tech field...
13th July 2010, 08:34 PM

i am confused.. takin biotech is preferable or not?? i wanna do btech in biotech and den ms abroad... n den get into management.. is it a good option??
n whats the offered packages usually??
16th July 2010, 03:08 AM

I am also very confused about this stream..please suggest me what to do..?how is biotechnology in canada..??or in UK..? can i get any scholarship?plz plz give me some idea..
19th July 2010, 07:05 PM

what is the scope of biotechnology in india and what salary can a b tech. biotechnologist get?
20th July 2010, 11:08 AM

can we go for MBA in marketing after B.TECH in biotechnology ?????????????????????????????????
please suggest me guyz.......or my seniors....
21st July 2010, 08:55 PM

would I get good jobs after completing bsc in biotech
22nd July 2010, 01:15 PM

i am getting biotech bits-mesra as well as in rv college bangalore should i take it???
wat abt after btech....i have been told that most of them get jobs in IT sector after there btech!!!
2nd August 2010, 09:35 PM

i am getting biotech in NSIT. But i could have got Instrumentation by my ranking.
But i gave priority of branches incorrectly. :( NO SOLUTION :(
biotch worthy??????
7th August 2010, 12:08 AM

wts d bst field in biotechnology
9th August 2010, 06:18 PM
atanu

it has a got a very big demands.as you know that nowadays how these pollutions and many dangerous deceases are increasing,so in order to avoid this many foreign countries are coming to India to recruit people as Indians are cheap labors.Bio tech is a very good field and has a lot of scope in abroad.
Thought its emerging in India.
12th August 2010, 07:15 PM

pay scale in biotech
13th August 2010, 03:04 PM
ravi k

it is a very demanding course in India as well as in abroad.

u can except a salary of 15000 - 35000 in india . and abroad it will be around 30 thousand more in Indian currency.

all d best.
14th August 2010, 07:50 PM

there have basically fiew scopes with Biotechnology in India.

mainly research oriented jobs are there in Biotechnology.

but in abroad it has a very good demand.

so it will be better for you to go abroad with biotechnology.

all the best........
15th August 2010, 12:51 PM

sir i want to m.tech biotech abroad plz tel me d coast
15th August 2010, 11:52 PM
parhitoshika

they give all good salariies.
you can earn in the range of 25000-30000
16th August 2010, 06:40 PM

Myself kamini,
i am doing b.tech 3rd year and want to know the list of reputed companies which offering job after b.tech.plz help me and suggest
17th August 2010, 06:17 PM

PEOPLE ONLY TELL THERE ARE BIOTECHNOLOGY JOBS , BUT ACTUALLY THERE ISNT ANY , PLEASE DO NOT TAKE BIOTECHNOLOGY ESPECIALLY B.E. IN BIOTECHNOLOGY , PAY SCALE IS TOO LOW , STUDY ELECTRONICS OR COMPUTERS YOU WILL GET GOOD SALARY , "EVERYBODY TELLS BIOTECHNOLOGY IS FUTURE , BUT IT IS NOT , OR ATLESAT SALARY IS NOT GOOD COMPARED TO IT FIELD " , I SCREWED UP MY LIFE AFTER TAKING BIOTECH FOR BE , I HAVE 75% AGGREGATE BUT STILL I AM JOBLESS SINCE ONE YEAR , EVEN FOLKS WHO HAVE SPENT 15 LAKHS AND STUDIED MASTERS IN UK ARE STILL JOBLESS...! , ONLY IF YOU GET INTO USA , YOU MAY EARN SOME MONEY , AGAIN GETTING INTO USA COLLEGE MAY BE EASY BUT GETTING A US VISA IS NOT , ESPECIALLY FOR BIOTECHNOLOGY GRADUATES , YOUR VISA WILL BE REJECTED UNDER 214(B) , IT MEANS YOU WILL SETTLE THERE AFTER YOU FINISH YOUR STUDY , WHICH THE VISA OFFICER WILL NOT ENCOURAGE , THINK OVER FOLKS , I HEARD THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE ON WEBSITES AND NET TELLING BIOTECH HAS GOOD SCOPE IN FUTURE , BUT I DID NOT HEAR ANYTHING FROM A ACTUAL PERSON WORKING IN BIOTECH INDUSTRY AND EARNING WELL , I HAVE STATED MY OPINION , ITS YOUR LIFE , PLEASE DO NOT SCREW UP , ALL THE BEST
30th August 2010, 12:03 PM

plz don't screw me up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm in class 12 bio and I am honestly thinking of choosing biotech !
i just want truth before my dreams of research are turned to ashes ! is biotech really good with scope for salary and research
saurav
30th August 2010, 05:13 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

It doesn't matter from which field you belong.

Your salary depend on your ability to work

and company profit in which you work.
31st August 2010, 02:06 AM
cenaetion

Biotechnology is a very new stream, so it has huge demand in today's world...

not only in India it has a demand in foreign also...

so go for that....

the salary you get after Btech biotechnology is 20,000-25,000....

if you do Mtech in biotechnology then it will help you to get a good job..

all the best..
6th September 2010, 02:20 PM

what is the scope and starting salary after doing B.TECH in FOOD TECHNOLOGY?
3rd October 2010, 11:01 AM

i m amited to jaypee instituite of information technology, noida this year for b.tech mtech(dual) degree
after 5 years would this sector develop in india n what would b the minimum salary that i could get after completing the same.
3rd October 2010, 02:02 PM

i am further looking to take bio tech as my course. should i take it without any misconceptions about jobs and salary
12th October 2010, 01:16 PM

i am working in bioinformatics company as a research ananlyst. i need a job in biotech companies in bangalore
13th October 2010, 01:35 AM

hii friends..am a biotech 3rd yr student...look if u r having interst for ur subject and dream to become biotechnologist n wanna to work in this field then only u choose this field else im damn sure u ll regret of ur decision. i'am telling u guys this field is completely on risk ..u may get job n may not..some get better job soon after b.tech whereas m.tech student fails to get.here is only 1 way to get satisfactory life in this field is only and only yor dedication regarding subject as well yor outstanding confidence dat u ll reach ur destination but way of destination could not be fixed.if u have dare to take yor professional lyf on risk then only u choose this field.i jz say being a life of biotechnologist is amazing but to be an biotechnologist would take almost ur incredible confidence.iits like a journey to the centre of the earth.
18th October 2010, 01:54 PM

If u just want to earn money, biotech may not be conducive. At the other hand it is the best if u r really interested in exploring the deeper aspects of bio sciences as well as if u wish to know lovely facts bout plants and animal genes, recombitant DNA etc....... If u really luv these things and if only u hav good innovation and interpretation skills and if u are ready for decades of study and research, beyond a normal post-graduate degree....... or may be if u r ready for doing research in biotech till u get/ discover something cool in biotech then its a best field 4 u! But if u r looking upon biotech as a blooming industry and if u want to seek money in it no 1 can assure u bout the same........ Biotech is only gud for those people who luv it like anything..... But if u want a stable career and job / salary security then better enter pharmacy / medicin...... At least ur career would be stable. As it is the salaries of top-most guys in biotech is not more than 30000 - 40000 rs per month ......... Even a normal clerk in the government office earns a lot more than that!
2nd December 2010, 02:22 PM

hey guys m 2nd yr student in btech (biotech) nd m very confused wht to do after dng btech plzz help me nd suggest me something dat will help me for earning a good salary
8th December 2010, 09:21 PM

what is the salary after doing m.sc. biotechnology in india please ?
9th December 2010, 10:17 PM
aditya436

what is the salary after doing m.sc. biotechnology in india please ?
M.Sc in bio technology has good scope in research field

but as per my knowledge salaries are comparetively low when with IT field

hmmm roughly the salary will be around 13k to 20k

go for research and

create or discover something new

~all regards~

~aditya~