14th April 2011, 05:42 PM
Unregistered

What should I prefer either write IIT JEE/AIEEE with my 12th or drop for 1 am an average student, having 66% marks in 12th. Currently I am studying in 12th

I am studing in 12th i am an average student got 66% in 10 th and i am totlly confused, competetion exam of aieee/iit with 12th or drop for 1 year??
I am from ujjain......
please reply soon...

30th March 2012, 02:29 PM
venkatragha1

Default Re: What should I prefer either write IIT JEE/AIEEE with my 12th or drop for 1 am an average student, having 66% marks in 12th. Currently I am studying in 12th

Hello dear,
You are an average student so don't try for IIT-JEE better concentrate on +2 and then AIEEE might be affordable for you.Don't get confused set a goal,reach it!!!ALL THE BEST!!!!
8th May 2012, 06:14 PM
rocking_pr

Default Re: What should I prefer either write IIT JEE/AIEEE with my 12th or drop for 1 am an average student, having 66% marks in 12th. Currently I am studying in 12th

I will also suggest you the same for not attempting iit jee, since this exam is not for avg student.....you will rather concentrate for aieee which just need basic knowledge and formulaes and its req. is only 55%..Good luck...
8th June 2012, 10:52 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

Red face Re: What should I prefer either write IIT JEE/AIEEE with my 12th or drop for 1 am an average student, having 66% marks in 12th. Currently I am studying in 12th

Dear Candidate,

As we know, in IIT-JEE only top class brains are selected who are strong in their concepts and formulaes.
About 9000 students are selected from 5 lakh applicants every year in IIT-JEE.
And about 25000 students are selected from 10 lakh applicants every year in AIEEE.