10th July 2016, 12:48 AM
Unregistered

Can I study Journalism after studying 12th from private open school(APSOS)? Can I get any job after this course?

Hello sir, I am studying 12th from a private open school(APSOS) and I am interested to study Journalism. Can I study Journalism after 12th from private open school? Can I get any job after this course?

11th July 2016, 06:58 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study Journalism after studying 12th from private open school(APSOS)? Can I get any job after this course?

If you have done your class 12th from a recognized open schooling board then surely you will be eligible for admission in journalism courses at bachelor degree level.

Admission will be on the basis of performance in entrance exam conducted by the concerned university or institution. Hence, just apply for admission when notification is out.
12th July 2016, 12:23 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I study Journalism after studying 12th from private open school(APSOS)? Can I get any job after this course?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello sir, I am studying 12th from a private open school(APSOS) and I am interested to study Journalism. Can I study Journalism after 12th from private open school? Can I get any job after this course?
Yes, you can study the B.A Journalism course after 12th from APSOS. The candidates who cleared 10+2 are eligible for the course. The APSOS is a recognized School by Council Board of School Education in India. The course is available in various colleges in India.

The knowledge in the current affairs and politics is helpful to get a job in the journalism field. The candidates should be strong in Telugu or English to pursue his career in journalism field. The personal skill is important in journalism field to get a job than an academic qualification. So improve your skills to get a job in the journalism field.
12th July 2016, 11:04 AM
Khurit
Senior Member+