11th April 2013, 02:40 AM

What is the age limit for NDA entrance exam?

i m 24 can i fill for NDA exams and what is the age limit for NDA exams

11th April 2013, 06:14 AM
sohangoriya

Default Re: What is the age limit for NDA entrance exam?

The age limit for NDA1 exam is 16.5 to 19 years.
Dear friend the eligibility criteria for NDA is:-

The candidate must be in between 16.5-19 years.
The candidate must be an Indian citizen.
The candidate must be an unmarried male.
The candidate must be passed/appeared in 12th Science with a recognized university.
The candidate must be medically fit.

Selection process:-

1.Written test - objective.
2.SSB interview.- vocal .
3.Medical test.

All the best.......
11th April 2013, 08:44 AM
sanj69

NDA stands for National Defence Academy, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC every year as NDA-I and NDA-II for an entray in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The age limit for NDA is from 16.5 to 19 years with no upper age relaxation for any reserved candidate.

Besides, the eligible candidate must be an unmarried Indian Male having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board with good Physical and Mental Fitness, can apply for NDA.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
11th April 2013, 08:49 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..................

I am sorry to say you that you are not eligible for NDA

because, the maximum age limit of NDA is 19 years only.,.

there is no age relaxation for this examination

I can give you more information about NDA Examination

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Required Eligibility Criteria for NDA EXamination

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) subjects from any recognized institution

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

Marital Status

Candidate should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

Written Examination

Medical Test

Personnel Interview
11th April 2013, 09:32 AM

If your age is 24 years old then you are not applicable for NDA exam.The details of NDA exam is given below-

NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.This exam is conduct twice time in a year. NDA Examination is conducted in 3 wings:-Indian Air Force , Indian Navy and Indian Army .

Educational Qualification : -

Those candidate have completed 12th standard are applicable for NDA Exam .

Nationality : -

You must have a citizenship of India .

16.5 to 19 years old .

Citizenship:-

Indian

Martial Status :-

Unmarried

Male

Best Books for NDA Exam

NDA & NA Solved Papers
Author: GKP
Publisher: G. K. Publications Pvt. Ltd

NDA/NA Topic-Wise Solved Papers (2002-2011) (Paperback)
Author: Disha Experts
Publisher: Disha Publication

NDA/NA Chapterwise-Sectionwise Previous Years Question of Mathematics / English / General Ability With
Explanatory Solutions
Author: Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant Publications

NDA I date already over for this year so you can try for NDA II Exam .The notification is given below-

Date of Notification : 04.05.2013
Last date for receipt of application : 03.06.2013
Date of commencement of Exam : 11.08.2013

For more about NDA exam , you can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in
11th April 2013, 09:42 AM
k chanchal

[COLOR="Red"]Hello Aspirant,[/COLOR]
NDA stands for National Defence Academy.The exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year & is conducted in order to slect the suitable candidates for Air force,Army & Navy academy.After completion of NDA,one is required to study for three years & then ecial training is given either in Army or in Air force or in Navy academy for posting as a offer in concerned wings.

Qualification required:-Age in between 16.5 to 19 years.

Should be passed in plus two exam with math & physics.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for NDA exam.

No relaxation of age for reserved category.

Thanks & the best wishes.
11th April 2013, 10:09 AM
sumansin

You have mention you are 24 year so you can not apply for NDA exam because nda exam upper age limit is 19 year.

NDA exam counduct by UPSC twice in year for three wings of nda Airforce,Army,Navy & Navel Academy.

Those candidate are eligible for nda exam who have passed 12th class with 55% marks from a recognized college with following subject Physics, mathematics, and Chemistry.

Only unmarried male candidate whose age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years are eligible for nda exam.

But you can appear in defence through CDS. CDS stands for combind defence academy.

CDS exam conducted by UPSC every year two time for IMA,Navel Academy,
Air force academy,OTA.

Eligibility--

1.For I.M.A. and Officers Training Academy-- Candidate should be graduate
degree from recognized University.

2.For Naval Academy-- Candidate should be B.Sc.(with Physics &
Mathematics) or Bachelor of Engineering.

3.For Air Force Academy-- Candidate should be graduate degree from
Recognized University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.

Age limit-

for IMA - 19 to 24
for Navel Academy- 19 to 22
for Air force academy- 19 to 23
for OTA -19 to 25

Accourding Age criteria you can appear in IMA and OTA exam.
11th April 2013, 11:40 AM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

NDA means National Defense academy .The selection of candidates for this academy is done through the entrance examination conducted twice every year in the month of April and August by the Union Public service commission.

The following requirements for the NDA are as below:

1.Educational qualifications:

>>You must be 10+2 passed or appearing for it from a recognized board.

2.Age limitations:

>>The age limit for the NDA exams for candidates of all category either they are general or obc or sc/st is 16.5 to 19 years and there is no relaxation for anyone also.

So friend ,you are not eligible for the NDA examinations at the age of 24 .

I would like to suggest you one thing that if you have done bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university and more interested in joining defense ,then kindly go for the Combined defense services examinations.

As the age limit for the CDS exam is 19-25 years ,so you have only one year left and otherwise you will not be eligible for the exam.

However if you want to appear for the CDS II 2013 exam ,you can apply online at the www.upsconline.nic.in and the registration for it will start from 25/05/2013 and will end on 24/06/2013.

Hope the information helps you .If you want any more information please leave your message here.

aashisranjan784
11th April 2013, 12:32 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

You are not eligible for NDA exam.

NDA EXAM AGE LIMIT IS 16.5-19 YEARS.

nda exam is best exam to join defence services after 12th class.

Eligibility;-

----12th class from a recognized board

---you must be unmarried Indian citizen

---you must be physically as well as mentally fit.

NDA exam consist Written exam,SSB interview and Medical test.

All the best...............
11th April 2013, 01:09 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: What is the age limit for NDA entrance exam?

NDA stands for National Defense Academy

This exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) twice in Year in Month of June and December called NDA-I and NDA-II......

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:
Indian Army , Indian Navy , Indian Air Force....

sorry , you are not eligible for National Defense Academy exam because max. age limit 19 year so , you can not apply for it....

A candidate must have completed their 12th std from recognized Board are eligible for NDA exam....

Final year of 12th class students also to apply for this NDA Examination....

The minimum required age for NDA is 16.5 years and maximum age is 19 years. There is no upper age relaxation for any type of reserved candidate.....

Only Unmarried Male are eligible for it..

Must be citizen of India...

Medically fit....

Exam Pattern:
Prelim Exam , Main Exam , Physical Test & Personal Interview

Physical Requirement:

All the best.....

11th April 2013, 01:18 PM
jxsab

You are not eligible for applying for the NDA Exam as per the age limit standard needed for the NDA Exam.

You have mentioned that you are 24 years of age,which is too much exceeded age as per the age limit needed for the NDA Exam.

The age limit needed for the NDA Exam is 16.5-19 years of age.

So,you are not eligible for writing the NDA Exam to join in Defence services of India as this exam offers you to.

There are several other entrance exam which offers you to join in Defence forces of India with the age limit which you possess.

It is better that you apply for them for joining

ALL THE BEST
11th April 2013, 02:29 PM
Great Alexander of Macedo

I am sorry but you are not eligible for NDA Exam,Because may you be qualified for qualifications criteria that is 12th Class of 10+2 System of Education with Physics and Maths and also may you be Unmarried but by age or as per the Age Limit you are not eligible,Since the basic or minimum age required for NDA Exam is 16 ½ to 19 yrs but as you mentioned you have reached 24 So you are not.
But don't be upset their is many things in life which we have what happen if we are not selecting for a particular things just try for others.

You can also visit below for more informations on NDA directly to the main sites:
http://www.nda.nic.in
11th April 2013, 03:06 PM

NDA - National Defence Academy, the exam for which is conducted by UPSC two times every year for an entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The minimum age limit for NDA is 16.5 and maximum 19 years and without any uooer age relaxation for any reserved candidate.

The eligible candidate being a Male candidate with Indian Nationality having completed 12th win any stream from a recognised Board with good Physical and Mental health, can apply for NDA.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
11th April 2013, 06:36 PM
subhashrajpurohit

Friend,

Sorry, You can't fill NDA Examination form.

NDA Stands for National Defense Academy. NDA Exam is conduct by UPSC twice in a year.

Three Academy in NDA :-

Army Academy
Naval Academy
Air Force Academy

Required Eligibility Criteria:-

Educational::-
You should Complete 12th standard in Physics, chemistry, Mathematics from recognized Board.

Age Limit::-
Your age must between 16.5 years to 19 years.

Posts for Each Academy:

Army - 195
Navy - 39
Air Force - 66

Important Dates of 2013:

Last Date of Application receipts: 21, January
Exam date: 14 April

Best of Luck.
11th April 2013, 08:24 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for NDA is National Defence Academy.

UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) conducts NDA examination as NDA-I and NDA-II twice every year in the months of April and August.

NDA examination is conducted for these following wings mentioned as below:-

* Indian Army.

* Indian Navy.

* Indian Air Force.

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.

* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.

* Sex:- Male.

* Marital status:- Unmarried or single.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Physically and mentally fit.
11th April 2013, 10:15 PM
ranu44

HELLO,

The age limit for NDA entrance exam is minimium 16.5 and maximum 19 years.
NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

This should help
12th April 2013, 01:33 AM
josh98

Hi friend.............

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. This exam conducted by the Union Public Service Commission twice in a Year.

NDA-I

NDA-II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Indian Air force

Age Criteria:

The candidate required the minimum age limit is above 16.5 years.

The candidate required the maximum age limit is below 19 years.

There is no upper age relaxation for the other categories.

Educational Qualification:

The candidate should complete the 12th standard from recognized state board of India.

There is no percentage required for this exam.

The candidate required PCM subjects for the Indian Navy & Air force.

Only Unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

Selection Process:

Written Examination

Medical \ Physical Test

Interview

All the best............
12th April 2013, 09:20 AM
aryan5107241

The Acronym "NDA" stands for National Defense Academy. The NDA Examination is conducted every year twice by the Union Public Service Commission.

The NDA-I Exam is conducted in the month of April and the NDA-II Exam is conducted in the month of August every year.

The candidates can join any of the following wings after passing the NDA Exam. These three wings are :

* Indian Army

* Indian Navy

* Indian Air Force

The Examination Schedule For Upcoming NDA Exam 2013 :

NDA-II Exam :

* Date Of Notification : 04-05-2013

* Last Date For Receipt Of Applications : 03-06-2013

* Date Of Examination : 11-08-2013

The Age Limit for NDA Exam is 16.5-19 years
. As well as there is no relaxation given in upper age to candidates belonging to either Reserved Categories.

So , as your age is 24 years now , its impossible for you to give the NDA Exam.

You also cannot give the Combined Defense Services examination as the minimum required qualification for CDS Exam is Graduation in any stream with Maths as one of the Subjects from any recognized college/university.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
12th April 2013, 12:03 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for NDA is National Defence Academy.

The age limit for the NDA examination is 16.5-19 yrs.

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.

* Sex:- Male.

* Marital status:- Unmarried.

* Nationality:- Indian.

* Physical eligibility:-

12th April 2013, 03:16 PM
aryan5107241

The NDA Entrance Exam is conducted twice every year by the Union Public Service Commission.

Through the NDA Examination you can join the following wings :

* Indian Navy

* Indian Army

* Indian Air Force

The Age Limit for the NDA Entrance Exam is 16.5-19 years and is same for candidates belonging to all categories no matter whether they belong to SC/ST/OBC Category or General Category.

The minimum educational qualification required is Higher Secondary (12th) with PCM from any recognized board.

Candidates who haven`t passed 12th with PCM are only eligible to apply for the Indian Army Wing.

The Other Required Qualifications For NDA Examination are :

* The Candidate must be a male and unmarried.

* The candidate must be an Indian Citizen.

* The candidate must be mentally and physically strong.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

12th April 2013, 08:43 PM
SK@S

[B]NO, you cannot apply for the NDA exams anymore[/B
]

Age limit to apply for the NDA exams is:

Minimum -16.5 years
Maximum -19 years

No age relaxations is given to any candidates in the NDA exams.

Since you are 24 years old you cannot even apply for the CDS exams.

Age limit to aply for the CDS exams is:
IMA- Between 19- 24 years
OTA Between 19- 25 years
NAVY - Between 19- 22 years
AIR FORCE - Between 19- 23 years
13th April 2013, 01:53 PM
shrish777

Dear Aspirant,

The abbreviation of NDA is National Defense Academy.

Union Public Service Commission organizes every year for two times National Defense Academy exam.

National Defense Academy exam is organized in these two months:-

# April.

# August.

National Defense Academy exam is organized for Indian Army, Indian Navy and Indian Air Force posts.

The educational qualifications regarding with National Defense academy exam are below mentioned:-

# Opponents must have finished their 12th class from any approved institution.

# Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics curricula are assumed for Indian Air Force and Indian Navy.

# Commerce and Arts curricula are assumed for Indian Army.

The age criteria regarding with National Defense Academy exam is below mentioned:-

# 16.5-19 years.

# Age relaxation is not assumed in this exam.

# Opponents must be unmarried male.

# Citizenship:- Opponents must be Indian.

The physical standards regarding with National Defense Academy exam is below mentioned:-

14th April 2013, 12:18 AM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: What is the age limit for NDA entrance exam?

hai friend,

The examination of the NDA (National defence academy) is conducted by union public service commission-upsc twice in a year.

It recruits the candidates in Army, Navy & Air Force wings of National Defence Academy.

The eligibility Criteria is:

Nationality: A candidate must be a citizen of India.

Age as per 2013 : born not earlier than 2nd January,1995 and not later than 1st July ,1997 are eligible.

Sex: only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Educational Qualifications:

(i)For Army wing of NDA: 12th Class pass.

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of NDA: A candidate must have passed 10+2 educational level with physics and mathematics subjects.

Physical Standards: Candidates must be physically fit and medically according to physical standards for admission to National Defence Academy and Naval Academy Examination.

*A candidate who has resigned or withdrawn on disciplinary grounds from any of the training academies of Armed Forces is not eligible to apply.

18th April 2013, 02:25 PM

Sorry to say that you can’t apply for NDA. Upper age limit for NDA is 19 years. But you are eligible for CDS exam. Graduates with a maximum age limit of 24 years can apply for CDS. Both the exams are conducted by UPSC and detailed information can be collected from their web portal.
18th April 2013, 02:28 PM

Sorry to say that you can’t apply for NDA. Upper age limit for NDA is 19 years. But you are eligible for CDS exam. Graduates with a maximum age limit of 24 years can apply for CDS. Both the exams are conducted by UPSC and detailed information can be collected from their web portal.
20th April 2013, 11:37 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

NDA Stands for National Defence Academy and this Examination is Conducted by Union Public Service Commission . This Examination is held every twice in a year .

NDA has three wings:

1.Indian army
2.Indian Navy
3.Indian Airforce.

Age Limits /Sex /Marital Status :- Applicant should be unmarried male candidate and the age should be Minimum 16.5 years and Maximum 19 years .

Eligibility for NDA exam:

**Candidates should be a citizen of India

**Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) from any recognized institution

**Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years, There is no age relaxation for this examination

**Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this examination

Selection process:-

Written examination

SSB interview

Medical test

all the best............
31st May 2013, 11:13 PM

my birth date is 4th sept 1994...am i eligible?
3rd June 2013, 12:29 PM

sir my birth date is 21/06/1994 and i my age is under 19 but I am still not eligible for nda 2013 because the least age for applying is 2 nd jan 1995 and due to this I can not give the nda 1 in 2013 so how can you say that the eligibility age for nda is 19 years ???
6th June 2013, 12:54 AM
amit89itbhu

Following is the eligibility for appearing for NDA

Applicant must be Indian citizen.
Applicant's date of birth should fall between 02 July 1995 and 01 January 1998 both dates are included.
For date of birth proof, UPSC will consider matriculation certificate only.

so you are not eligible for NDA as your date of birth doesn't fall in the range given by the exam conducting authority.

8th December 2013, 01:45 PM

my date of birth is 20-01-1996.How many attempts i have for n.d.a. exam?
11th December 2013, 06:34 PM
a k 47

Smile Re: What is the age limit for NDA entrance exam?

Education Qualification:-

Only 12th standard candidate .

You are from 12th standard in commerce stream so you are applicable for NDA Exam.

Age Limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

Citizenship:-

Indian

Martial Status :-

Unmarried

Male

ALL THE BEST