18th June 2013, 10:40 PM
SACHIN KODYIATE

How can I get the forms for NDA entrance exam?

How can i get the form of nda entrance exam 2013 ???

19th June 2013, 09:14 AM

Default Re: How can I get the forms for NDA entrance exam?

NDA stands for National Defence Academy, the entrance exam for which is conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II to join Indian Army, Navy and Air Force.

The eligible candidate being an unmarried Indian Male candidate only having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass in any stream from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental Fitness, can apply for NDA.

NDA can only be applied through on line by paying requisite fee for the exam for General and OBC candidate which is exempted for SC/ST candidate. The Form can be down loaded by logging in official web site of UPSC i.e. http://www.upsconline.com

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th June 2013, 09:25 AM
SK@S

The last date to fill the forms for the NDA 2013 exams are already over

NDA exams are conducted 2 times in a year
In 2013 Exams were conducted in april and will be conducted in august 2013

Now you can only apply for the 2014 exams

Eligibilty to apply for the NDA exams is:

Educational Qualifications:
Army Wing-12th Pass in any stream
Navy & Airforce Wing- 12th Pass with Subject Physics and Maths as subjects.

AGE-
Minimum age 16.5 years
Maximum age- 19 years

For the next NDA exams that will be held in April 2014 Candidates born between 2nd January 1996 to 1st July 1998 can apply

Only Unmarried Male candidates can apply
19th June 2013, 10:10 AM

Originally Posted by SACHIN KODYIATE View Post

NDA stands for National Defence Academy examination .

NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.This exam is conduct twice time in a year. NDA Examination is conducted in 3 wings:-Indian Air Force , Indian Navy and Indian Army .

The minimum required qualification for NDA exam is 12th standard .If your 12th subject is mathematics and Physics then you are applicable for all above wings.NDA exam not require any percentage marks of the candidate.

The candidate age should between 16.5 years to 19 years.Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply. You must have Citizenship of India.

Pattern for NDA exam is given below , so please check the pattern and practice well the topics-

Last date for recept application form of NDAII Exam date already over for this year so you can try for next year .

For more about NDA exam , you can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in .For getting application form of NDA exam , you may log onto http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th June 2013, 07:45 PM
Chirag17

>> Candidate must have completed 12th science stream with at 60% Marks from recognized board.

>> Only Unmarried Male can Apply for NDA.

>> Age should be Between 16.5 to 19 years.

>> Citizen of India.

>> The Online Applications can be filled from 4th may, 2013 to 3rd June 2013.

>> Candidates should apply online only www.upsc.gov.in

20th July 2013, 07:29 PM

Is only Science student what about art student.
17th August 2013, 11:28 PM

plese give me full information to nda my question is when 2014 nda form are released full information
18th August 2013, 11:15 AM
hunter kick

national defense academy form are released every year two times a year.
you can check on updates of its release on www.upsc.gov.in .
then you can purchase it from recommended place by UPSC like it was gov. post offfice last time .
form mainly cost rs 25
a candidate filling form should be a science stream student.
previous years question papers can also be downloaded from same website.
for better practice.
18th August 2013, 12:25 PM
kunal kumar 444

Thumbs up Re: How can I get the forms for NDA entrance exam?

DEAR FRIENDS...................

NDA= National Defence Academy examination .
The minimum required qualification for NDA exam is 12th standard .If your 12th subject is mathematics and Physics then you are applicable for all above wings.NDA exam not require any percentage marks of the candidate.

Candidate must have completed 12th science stream with at 60% Marks from recognized board.

. Only Unmarried Male candidates can apply

NDA exams are conducted 2 times in a year.

In 2013 Exams were conducted in april and will be conducted in august 2013

For more about NDA exam , you can visit to http://www.upsc.gov.in .For getting application form of NDA exam , you may log onto http://www.upsc.gov.in

.All the best .....
18th August 2013, 01:59 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

NDA stands for National Defence Academy this examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e. NDA-I and NDA-II.

For the NDA forms you can visit the official website. Now am giving information about contact details.

Secretary, Union Public Service Commission
Dholpur House, Shahjahan Road
New Delhi - 110069

Phone: 011-23389366, 23385271

www.upsc.gov.in

2.www.nda.nic.in

NDA examination is a way to Join Defence just after completing his Intermediate examination, those who are interested to Join Army, Navy and Air force wings may apply for NDA Examination

NDA Examination is only for Unmarried male candidates only, Girls are not eligible for NDA because girls are not fit as compared to boys at the age of 16.5 to 19 years. Training in NDA is also very tough and girls are not fit for NDA Training, so this is the main reason that girls are not eligible for NDA.

all the best............
18th August 2013, 04:44 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

NDA(National defence Academy) is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission.This exam is taken twice a year to recruit the candidates in Army,Navy and Air-Force wings of National Defence Academy.

Eligibility details for UPSC NDA Exam is given below :

1)Nationality -->> Indian.

2)Age -->> Candidates minimum age should be 16.5 years and should nopt be above 19 years.

3)Sex -->> Only Unmarried male candidates will be eligible to apply for NDA exam.

4)Educational qualification :

~For Army Wing - You should be passed out in class 12th in any discipline from recognized board/university.
~For Air-Force and Navy Wings - You should be passed out in class 12th with Physics and Mathematics from a recognized board/university.

Candidates who will be in final year of class 12th are eligible to apply for UPSC NDA Preliminary Written exam.

Physical Standards :
~Those candidates who have good Physical and Mental health should only apply for this exam.
~Candidates should have any internal disease and injuries.
~Candidates shpould have good height with its appropriate weight.

Selection Procedure :
1)Written Examination.
2)Interview.

Written Examination details for UPSC NDA Exam

Important Notification details for UPSC NDA Exam 2013-2014

-->>Its Recruitment notification will be issued from 21/12/2013.
-->>Last date to apply and send the application form will be 20/01/2014.
-->>Its Written exam will be taken on 09/02/2014.

Exam Fee :

-->>Rs 50 for SC and ST category candidates.
-->>Rs 100 for General and OBC candidates.

There are two modes through which you can apply for UPSC NDA Exam.These are :-
1)Online Mode.
2)Offline Mode.

You can fill the the Online NDA exam form through ww.upsc.gov.in and you can also get the exam form of NDA from your city Regional Post Office in the month of December till its last date.
File Type: pdf NDA EXAM DETAILS.pdf(101.8 KB, 42 views)
18th August 2013, 05:32 PM
gamble007

NDA - NATIONAL DEFENCE ACADEMY

This examination is conducted by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (UPSC) for two times in a year.
Through this examination, one can apply for the -
-INDIAN AIR FORCE (IAF)
-INDIAN NAVAL ACADEMY (NA)
-INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY (IMA)

The educational requirement for this examination is a 10+2 degree from a recognized board, or its equivalent,.
If you are an IAF or NA aspirant, you must have subjects PHYSICS & MATHS in Intermediate.
Otherwise you can only apply for the IMA .

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years,. Remind that, there is not any kind of age limit relaxation criteria is applicable for any reserved category.

Exam pattern-

Physical requirements-

You must be an INDIAN.

You must be a unmarried male.

For apply online & further information about NDA examination, you can visit the official website of UPSC- www.upsc.gov.in
http://www.upsconline.com/

Thank you!!!!
~gamble~
18th August 2013, 06:08 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

NDA stands for the National Defense Academy.The entrance exam for this academy is conducted twice every year by the UPSC .

Eligibility criteria :

>>You must be 10+2 passed or appearing for the it from a recognized board.

>>Your age must be between 16.5-19 years.

>>You must be unmarried male Indian citizen.

>>Physical fitness along mental is necessary to appear for the exam.

Now coming to your query :

How can we get the NDA entrance exam forms:

Application to NDA entrance exams is done in two ways :

1.Offline mode : It can done by purchasing application form from the nearest Head Post office and after filling the form you can send it to the specified address.

2.Online Mode : You can apply online at the official website that is www.upsconline.nic.in

Notification dates for the NDA I 2014 exams:

Date of notification :21/12/2013

Last date of receiving application:20/01/2014

Date of written exam:20/04/2014.

After clearing the written test ,you will have to go for the service selection board.

For any more details please visit www.upsc.gov.in

Hope the information helps and satisfies you.If have any more query you can leave your message here .We will reply you as soon as possible.

Best of luck for your career.

aashisranjan784
18th August 2013, 06:12 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend NDA stands for National Defence Academy.

NDA exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice time in a year for three wings.

- Army wings

- Navy wings

- Air force Wings

Eligibility criteria for NDA Examination :-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate must have completed 10+2 exam of a recognized School or Board and studying in the final year of 12th examination may also eligible to apply for Army wings.

For Navy / Air force wings:-

Candidate must have completed 10+2 with PCM subjects from a recognized board.

There is no minimum marks required for NDA Examination .

Age limit:-

Age should be between 16.5 years to 19 years.

There is No age relaxation for reserved categories in this exam.

Only unmarried Male candidate are eligible to apply this exam.

So, friend you can apply NDA through online by paying requisite fee for the exam.

For more information visit:- http://www.upsconline.com

Best of luck........
18th August 2013, 07:05 PM
vanisunshine.vani

dear aspirants,

we are aware of the fact if anyone want to join any post he/she has to agree with the rules,regulations and satisfy its eligibility criteria.

NDA EXAM is one of the common entrance exam conduct by upsc (union public service commission) to recruit aspirants into one of its defense field

NDA stands for 'nation defense academy' .

to be a part of NDA ,YOU Must qualify the exam and eligibility criteria which states that:=

1)age limit =16.5-19 years

2)educational qualification=must have completed intermediate or must be 12th standard.

3)gender=male only

4)marital status-=unmarried or single

5)must be mentally and physically fit and fine

6)does not have infection ,disorders,eye vision problem

7)must be indian

the question is from where to avail the NDA application form=friend you get the form either

-online=from upsc official website i.e www.upsc.gov.in

-offline=from your nearest post office via offline way.

All growth depends upon activity. There is no development physically or intellectually without effort, and effort means work.

wish you good luck