21st November 2010, 12:47 PM
Suman Dhar

Is domicile certificate required for admission?

Dear Sir,
We Are Living On The Border Of Gujarat Maharashtra. I Am Studying In Maharashtra From My Primary To 10th And Also Studying My 11th And 12th In Maharashtra. I Would Be Going To Appear For AIEEE, MHCET After 12th Board Exams. I Would Be Seeking Admissions For Computer Engineering In Mumbai. So Would there Be The Need Of Domicile Certificate For Admissions. We Are Resident Of Gujarat State From the Last 10 To 15 Years.

Thanks & Regards.
Eagerly Waiting For The Reply.

Related Questions:
  1. What does Domicile mean? How should I get the domicile certificate?
  2. Is it compulsory to have domicile certificate to take admission in Mumbai college?
  3. How to obtain the domicile certificate for MBA CET? How long it takes to obtain? From where to get the application form of domicile certificate?
  4. How could I get the Domicile Certificate?
  5. How Can I get domicile certificate of Maharashtra as I've completing my schooling upto 12th here? Can I get admission in government MBBS college without domicile certificate?
  6. Domiciles of A.P. eligible JIPMER 2010 or not?
  7. Whether UPSC accepts hand made domicile certificate or demands the printed one?
  8. If I have done my schooling in Lucknow can I get the domicile certificate? Is there any agent who can help in making the domicile certificate from Lucknow?
  9. Is domicile certificate demanded by private companies as well?
  10. Will there be any problem for me for IBPS exam, if got domicile from MP and SC caste certificate from Maharashtra? -- [New]
  11. How can I change my son's Domicle by Choice to Domicile by Birth? How may I get the entire procedure for the same?
  12. What documents are needed for domicile certificate of student if his father has expired?
  13. Which court should we apply for Domicile certificate? Which documents do they want?