MP PMT 2012
Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board conducts an entrance exam, MP PMT for the selection of candidates for the MBBS/BDS/B VSc/AH courses in to various private and Government colleges in Madhya Pradesh. 50% seats in the private medical and dental colleges in Madhya Pradesh are done through this MP PMT exam. The institutes under Madhya Pradesh Professional examination Board offers most excellent education and training facilities for their students. The MP PMT examination provides a chance for the brilliant candidates for getting admission for the undergraduate medical, pharmacy and dental courses.
Structure of MP PMT
The selection of the candidates for the admission of the medical, dental and pharmacy courses in Madhya Pradesh is through the MP PMT exam and the interview. This type of the exam is objective type. It consists of two papers of two hundred questions. The time allotted for each paper will be two hours. The medium of the questions are in English. The first paper contains questions from Physics and Chemistry. The second paper is to evaluate candidates’ knowledge in the subject of Biology. After this written test the selected candidates have to attend a personal Interview. The candidates eligible for joining the courses are selected on the basis of their performance in the written test, interview and their past academic records.
Syllabus for MP PMT
The Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical test is a multiple choice written test consists of 200 questions. The exam consists of two papers. The topics covering each paper are given below.
PAPER 1
PHYSICS & CHEMISTRY: 100 QUESTIONS
Physics
- Bohr model of the atom
- Elementary ideas of conductor
- Electromagnetic induction
- Bar magnet
- Electrostatic potential
- Electric current
- Electric power heating effects of currents
- Wave nature of light
- Reflection, Periodic motion
- Units and dimensions
- Newton’s Laws of motion
- Rigid body rotation and conservation of its momentum
- Universal law of gravitation
- Heat conduction in one dimension
- Work energy and power
- Elastic collisions
- Static and kinetic friction
- Motion in two dimensions
Chemistry
- Surface chemistry
- Solid State
- Chemical analysis
- Thermo chemistry and Thermodynamics
- Solutions
- Electrochemistry
- Chemical Kinetic
- Chemical equilibrium
- Co-ordination compounds
- Transition metals
- Comparative study of elements
- Chemical bond
- Nuclear chemistry
- Structure of Atom
- Calculation of empirical and molecular formulae of organic compounds
- Preparation properties and uses of alkynes
- Nomenclature
- Alcohols and phenols
PAPER 2
Biology (Botany & Zoology):100 questions
Biology (Botany & Zoology)
- Structural Organization Of Cell
- Cell Theory
- Mendel’s Laws Of Inheritance
- Difference Between Prokaryote And Eukaryotes
- Respiration Importance
- Five Kingdom Classification
- Biotechnology
- Enzymes And Growth Hormones With Reference To Their Classification
- Role Of Plants In Human Welfare
- Mineral Nutrition-Essential Elements And Their Function
- Ecosystem
- Classification Binomial and Trinomial Nomenclature
- Pesticides-Uses, Advantages And Hazards
The candidates have to fulfill certain eligibility criteria for applying for the Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical Test (MP PMT). The candidates who have completed their plus two examinations from any recognized board with 50% marks in the Science subjects can apply for the test. For the SC/ST candidates required only 40% marks for the plus two exams to apply the test. The candidate must be a resident of Madhya Pradesh. The candidates have less than 17years of age cannot able to apply for the test. The final year students can also apply for the test.
How to Apply?
There are different methods for availing the application form. The candidates can obtain the application from the office of Professional examination Board in Bhopal by the payment of the application fee. The application fee is Rs.500/- for the general category students and Rs.250/- for the SC/ST candidates. The candidates can send a letter of requisition and the Demand Draft of Rs.550/- in the name of Professional Examination Board and the application form will be required by the candidates by post. The candidate can submit the online application form and online payment of application fee is also possible.
How to fill the Form?
The application form should be filled by the candidate as per the instructions given in the exam prospectus. All the details should be filled correctly by the candidate. Make sure that all columns are filled and no any columns are left blank. Any false information in the application leads to the cancellation of the form. All relevant documents and demand draft of application fee should be sending along with the application form. The details of the fee payment should be filled in the relevant column. The filled application form should reach the Professional Examination Board Controller Office in Bhopal before the last date of receiving the application form.
Important Dates (Tentative)
Date of Issuing of Application Form: 3rd week of April, 2012
Last Date of Receipt of Application Form: 2nd week of May, 2012
Date of Madhya Pradesh PMT: 1st week of June, 2012
List of MP PMT Centres
- Balaghat
- Betul
- Bhopal
- Bilaspur
- Chhindwara
- Chhtarpur
- Dhar
- Durg
- Guna
- Gwalior
- Hoshangabad
- Indore
- Indore
- Jabalpur
- Jagdalpur
- Khandwa
- Khargone
- Mandsaur
- Raipur
- Ratlam
- Rewa
- Sagar
- Satna
- Shadol
- Ujjain.
- Vidisha
Contact Address for the MP PMT
- Professional Examination Board M.P, Link Road No.-1, Arera Hills, Chinar Park Extension, Bhopal 462011
Colleges Accepting the MP PMT score
There ere seven Medical and Dental Colleges in Madhya Pradesh accepting the MP PMT Score and conducting admission on the basis of this test. The list of he colleges are given below.
- Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College, Jabalpur
- BDS College of Dentistry, Indore
- MBBS Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior
- MGM Medical College, Indore
- Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal
- Pt Jawaharlal Nahru Memorial Medical College, Raipur
- Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa
Reference Books for MP PMT
- Arihant MP PMT Botany
- Arihant MP PMT Physics
- MP PMT (Combined Guide) At a Glance
- MP PMT Bhotiki Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
- MP PMT Jantoo Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
- MP PMT Rasayan Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
- MP PMT Success Package
- MP PMT Success Package in Hindi
- MP PMT Zoology at a Glance
Coaching Centres for MP PMT
- Brain Masters
- Career Point
- AAKASH
- Vidyasagar Classes
- ALLEN, Kota
- Daswani Classes
Study Plan
The students have to develop a study plan to crack the exam. The syllabus of the exam is available in the website. Go through all the topics and it helps the students to get a rough idea about the areas to focus. Study the topics with interest and it helps the students to understand the topics more easily. Keep preparing short notes and important formulas and it will help them at the time of exam. Revise the topics frequently. Conduct mock tests and it increases the writing speed of the candidates. So they can manage the time of exam. Don’t be tensed at the time of the exam. Go through previous question papers and reference books which help them to understand more about the pattern of the exam.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The lists of the selected candidates are published on the Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board official website www.vyapam.nic.in. The candidates can use this website for getting all information regarding the further admission process.
Score Validity
The score of the MP PMT exam is valid till the notification of new exam is released. It is generally after one year. So the exam score is valid for one year.
- How to Prepare For the Manipal PMT?
- Haryana PMT Coaching Institutes
- MGIMS PMT 2011
- Takshila 2011
- Banaras Hindu University PMT Eligibility Criteria
- AIPMT Books
- MP PMT Entrance Exam Coaching Institutes
- VITEEE Books
- BHU PMT 2012
- WBJEE (Medical) Books
- How to prepare for the Rajasthan PMT?
- List of Medical Entrance Examinations 2010
- Question Answers #1
- Uttar Pradesh Common Entrance Test Books
- HP CPMT MBBS/BDS 2012
1,409 Responses to “MP PMT 2012”
Pages: « 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All
I was born in MP but now i m not living in mp .m i eligiabe for MP PMT
i am from u.p,and i want to know whether the seats for mppmt are reserved for other state or not ?????????
last date of mp pmt application form
form last date
what is the human efficiency of the haert
I belong to tamilnadu but i have am doing my 12th in mp am i eligible for mppmt
does the forms of mppmt are available today 11-2-2011
please inform mr if a student appesring in 11th class can appear im mp pmt self evaluation? if yes kindly give details
Are Admission forms for MDS (Madhya Pradesh) available online?
M studying in nagpur,so can i eligible for mp pmt
pls send me mp pet application form
can you please explain me the eligibility criteria deeply?????? i mean the examinee have to secure the 50% marks individually in each subject phy,che.and biology?
Repuested sir/mam.
I m belong to bilaspur(chhattisgarh state) can i attand intrance exam. Please give me detail about avalable seat.
Thankyou sir
I pass 10&12 by jnv ( mirzapur u.p.) can i elligible for mppmt &
how many seat available for u.p. students.
my father is domacile of up but i pass 10 and 12 from m.p. also my hole education is from m.p. i also have domesile of mp can i give m.p. pmt 2011
When will MP-pmt2011 held?
date of pect exam
i am from( M.P.) I JUST WANT TO KNOW CAN I GIVE CGPMT TOO
AM I ELIGIBLE FOR GIVING CGPMT
WILL U PLEASE GIVE ME ALL THE ELIGIBILITY DETAILS
pmt releted remark
i am bonafide resident of c.g. but passed 11th &12 from jabalpur(MP) can I elegible for MPPMT
what syllabus is coming in mp pmt 2011
i am a students from jharkhand state can i eligible to set exam taken by you of mbbs course in 2011.
can i eligible to join your collge.
i belong to raipur ( CHATTISGARH STATE) so i want to knw, can i give MP PMT EXAMATION..and if??than plz tell all the details regarding the exam and informatin about seats of sc categories..
hanks..
how will i prepare for mp pmt exam?
last date of fillup the form
CAN YOU LIST OF COLLAGE
who are eligible to seat in mppmt?Is there any restriction for outsiders candidate? what type of domicile certificate is needed? whether govt transferable employee working in MP, their daughter can appear inMPPMT?
from where can i get the sample papers & all information about mp pmt as syllabus & exam pattern
Sir,my birth place is U.P,I studied class 1 to 9 in MP and now completing 12th in rajasthan.Kindly tell me in which state(s) i am eligible to give CPMT/PMT.
can i get syllabus and model test papers of PMT?
i just want to know that how much seats are available for uttar pradesh students. please help…
where is form available in nagpur.for aieee or pmt?
sir, plz send me the mppmt exam form for 2011
I AM RESIDENT OF BHILAI, CHATTISGARH STATE. CAN I ELIGIBLE FOR MP PMT EXAMATION
sir, my native is mp. but i have done my10th and 12th from Gujrat.i want to give mp pmt. so, please tell me will i get any benefit?
how to apply
Sir,Madam, I have one question in am from genral kota how much marks i have to obtain in MPPMT.
HI SIR I WANT TO BE AS A MD
WHY CAN I GET GREAT RESULT OF PMT
PLEASE GIVE ME ANSWER
plz send me the mppmt exam form
sir, i belonges to rajashthan and iam reading in jnv with cbse cource. sir please tell me that can i give the exam of mp pmt? if yes then tell me all detailes related to it and also told, if there any reserve seates for sc categories. please tells me as soon as possible.
sir,i want to ask that what is the last date of MPPMT FORM and where we get form in khandwa mp
how child is produced?
sir i am a student of jnv 10+2medical and sir i want to admission in mbbs in 2011 sir please detail me
sir, i just wanted to know that ki like every year,this year bhi mppmt hoga bcz abhi supreme court se ye order pass hua hai ki pure india level per ek hi exam hoga medical ka,,,so sir please make me clear like every year ,,,mppmt will also be conduct by vyapam this year too?sir please send me any news and any information regarding this matter ……that ‘ll make me to give exam this year please sir/mam….thanks..
sir,plz tell me the expected cut off for mppmt 2010…….
good morning sir, i am from Rewa(MP) and i want to know that when will mp pmt form will be available and where? from which date this form will be available? Except Bhopal is there any place where this form will be available? pls give me all the details related to dates and place?
how much st categery seet in mp
Sir with due respect,from where i can get my pmt form in Tripura ?
From Where will we get forms?
I belong to U.P.. my father was in defence. i have passed tenth class from gwalior but 12th from lucknow. am I eligible for mppmt 2011. pls answer.
i am student of rajasthanboard…. I want to attend the entrance examination of MP PMT …. Will i attend the exam of mp pmt - 2011, give me guidence about this so i may give entrance test.,
my question is that what is the last date of form sumbited.and in which month exam was held.
we are from bihar
my dad is in defence(navy) and i have passed class 12 from army public school bairagarh which is in bhopal. am i eligible for the up coming mppmt test 2011
i have taken admission in B.Pharma but i again want to give PMT
Can Iapply for it
please reply
I am in my 12th n am studying in Bangalore. Can I apply for the MP PMT 2011 exam
i want to know when the forms are avalabile
sir date of exam &form date
sir, please send me cut-off details of mp govt. college for m.b.b.s.
give me information about medical collages of maharashtra
Dear sir, Please tell me that can i sit for MpPmt, as i am from Up. Also tell me wheather i can sit for any other state pmt. ??
Is it compulsory to be resident of Madhya Pradesh for appearing in MPPMT exam??????????? Plz,reply me……………
main class 12 me padta hun kya main aipmt ka exam de sakta hun
1] WHAT IS THE FEES STRUCTURE FOR PRIVET MEDICAL COLEGE IN MP THROUGH MPPMT?
2] DURATION OF FIRST PAPRE[PHY+CHEM]IN MPPMT?
What is maximum age for pmt ?
Sir, What is pmt exam maximum age ?
information about pmt form of CBSE . Name of bank in which these avaliable and from which date these are avaliable.in district GURDASPUR.
Sir,can i give pmt exam in the age of 30
sir please update me with the documents to be presented for nri quota as my maternal family is a nri
Which entrance exams wil be conducted for national level medical coleges?
I am resident of MP but completed my HSC from UP. pl tell if am i eligible
what is the next date of Pmt entrance exam in next year.
how to give online cpmt exam
how much seats r available for delhi candidates
What is the date of filling up an application for PMT 2010-2011.
nda exam 2010
forget my form no. ..will u tell me the procedure, … plz tell me about how we get admit card without form no. is this another method to get admit card
my merit no. for private colleges is 1613. when will my counselling be held.
please send me previous years questions with solutions
Sir I got 970 rank(open+female) in mp pmt is there any chance of getting mbbs in govt. Orprivate college in 2nd counselling or so later. Also what is the possibility in govt. BDS college of Indore. Plz reply me as soon as possible.
SIR, I FORGET MY FORM NO? WHAT I DO?
i scored 122 marks (OBC) in mppmt. is i am applicable FOR MBBS or BDS course in private medical college
when will 2nd counselling commence and how many seats are so for to fillup please tell me the latest seats position after 01-08-2010 counselling.
Sir I have got 3533 merit no. in govt. college in reserved category for mbbs/bds in mp pmt exam 2010.Can i got admission in any college?
Sir I got 776 rank in mp-pmt is there any chance of getting mbbs in govt. college in second counselling or so. Also what are the possibilities in private college for mbbs in first college. When is the counselling for pvt. college going to start? Please reply as soon as possible…
sir,my mppmt 2010 rank is 918[open+female] will i called for councelling
i am belongs to SC .my mppmt marks is 47.5.is i get seat through councling in Govt. or Pvts. collegs
please tell me how mp pmt counseling occur after the giving the result of pmt .please tell me how can i get my eligibility on the pmt counseling exam. please tell me how i can get phone or mobile no of stuedent of who participate in the pmt counseling . tell me as earler as possible .thank you om
sir, can u please tell me that what is the cutt off marks in mppmt 2010
pleas give me the cutt off marks of mp pmt 2010
I M BAMS PLZ MD REQEARD
sir, what is the cut off of MBBS of 2009
i got 2955 rank in mp pmt in private college. is there
chance to get MBBS in private college and I m the residence of UP.
My Rank is 5161 in Pvt. Colleges for MBBS & BDs.
Where should I apply?
I HAVE GOT 1296 RANK IN MP PMT WILL I GET BDS IN GOVERNMENT COLLEGE
please i can ask for fee ?
sir, i forget my application form number for mppmt
what is the mppmt cutoff in 2010
wht is the monthaly income of a doctor?
What are previous years cutoff of mp PMT?
When will mp pmt result-2010 be declared?
i’m getting 164 marks will i get selected
When will m.p pmt result will out?
sir,plz tell me the expected cut off for mppmt 2010…….
HOW MANY PERSENTAGE WILL RECQUIRED FOR THIS FORM?
HOW MANY PERSENTAGE WILL RECQUIRED FOR THIS FORM
when the answer sheet of pmt 2010 exam will be avialable and on which site?
i have taken many entrance test….how can be apeare in the mppmt
when will mp pmt result be declared
what are previous years
cutoff of mp pre m
edical test?
mera naam rahul kushwah hai. Mera roll no. Nahin aya.
sir i forget the application form number sir plz tell the me how i get my roll number without admit card only two days left to exam sir plz.
sir i am divya i didnt get my test admit card till now and 2 days are left for pls sir and i dont have copy of application form so how will i get my admit card pls sir inform me soon. . . .
please tell me about my admit card of mppmt 2010
confirmation this roll no. 415544
sir ,i forget my form no. ..will u tell me the procedure, how to get roll number without form no….sir plz tell me about how we get admit card without form no. is this another method to get admit card ..?
where is MP PMT 2010 examination centers in INDORE {M.P}?
archana form no;432725,only five days left 4 the exam, till date i hv’nt received my admit card
Please tell me when will be the admit card be available for the MP PMT test to be held on sunday 20th june 2010. I just can’t remember my Applicatin form no.
sir ,i forget my form no. ..will u tell me the procedure, how to get roll number without form no….sir plz tell me about how we get admit card without form no. is this another method to get admit card ..????
can u give my gf’s admit card as soon as possible….
My mppmt form no is 402364. Only 8 days left for mppmt exam the great mp govt office ie “vyapam bhopal ” has neither dispatched admit card nor provided any information on its website. How i can appear in exam .pl give detailed info
only 6 days are left for examination& i didn’t got my admit card yet, my form no is 407880 plz provide me all the info atleast on net.
my mppmt form no. is 423348 but till date i.e. 14th june i have not received admit card please tell me what can i do?
Kindly convey the issuance of admit cards for MPPMT entrance exam 2010.
my application form no. is 407429.i’ve not yet recieved the test admit card for mp-pmt 2010.kindly give information about the matter.
till date I’ve not received my test admit card ?when will I get it?
Ref. Query no 523, 524 on 12 jun 10. Whether great vyapam will reply above query before 20 jun 10 or ultimately they will destroy my career and valuable efforts and money of my parent.
what shall we do, when have we lost our all document for finding addmit card of mp pmt,how can we find it without documents
find
when will i received my mppmt admit card 2010
roll no of mp pmt still not recieved
roll no of mp pmt
My mppmt form no is 407179. Only 8 days left for mppmt exam the great mp govt office ie “vyapam bhopal ” has neither dispatched admit card nor provided any information on its website. How i can appear in exam .pl give detailed info
Only 8 days left for mppmt exam vyapam bhopal has neither dispatched admit card nor any information on its website. How i can appear in exam
Sir, When will you send admit card of MPPMT 2010? application form no423119;
sir…..till date i havn’t receivd my admit card of MP PMT 2010…….my application no. is 407431……i only wanted to knw dat when i will be gettin my admit card…..???
i shall be highly obilized…….thanx
sir,till date i have not received my admit card of m.p. pmt 2010
my application no 417921,kindly send my admit card
plz in for me admit card.
sir when u will send my admit card of mp pmt 2010
Sir, my appliction form no. is 430197
I will not get my test admit card yet pls send it imidiatly….
Respected sir/mam,
i have NOT recieved my MP PMT ADMMIT CARD yrt…
till when will i get it? n how can i get it online?
pls reply me as soon as possible…
w8ing 4 a quick & an urgent reply…
thanking u..
urs sincerly
GUNJAN PANDEY
when will d admit card be sent to us?
i have not recieved my admit card till 11th june,kindly inform when i will recieve admit card my form no is 420234,kindly inform on my email id
Sir please conform me that my form no.425933 has been accepted by you or not.Also sir i have not recived my admit card yet please kindly provide me the information on my id.
when admit card of mppmt aer come
please give me the date of mppmt and its application form
good morning
When will you send admit card of MPPMT 2010?
Sir, When will you send admit card of MPPMT 2010?
i have nt recv my mp pmt 2010admit card whn i wil get plz sir rle me my email [email protected]
i have not received my admit card
Sir, When will you send admit card of MPPMT 2010?