MP PMT 2012
Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board conducts an entrance exam, MP PMT for the selection of candidates for the MBBS/BDS/B VSc/AH courses in to various private and Government colleges in Madhya Pradesh. 50% seats in the private medical and dental colleges in Madhya Pradesh are done through this MP PMT exam. The institutes under Madhya Pradesh Professional examination Board offers most excellent education and training facilities for their students. The MP PMT examination provides a chance for the brilliant candidates for getting admission for the undergraduate medical, pharmacy and dental courses.
Structure of MP PMT
The selection of the candidates for the admission of the medical, dental and pharmacy courses in Madhya Pradesh is through the MP PMT exam and the interview. This type of the exam is objective type. It consists of two papers of two hundred questions. The time allotted for each paper will be two hours. The medium of the questions are in English. The first paper contains questions from Physics and Chemistry. The second paper is to evaluate candidates’ knowledge in the subject of Biology. After this written test the selected candidates have to attend a personal Interview. The candidates eligible for joining the courses are selected on the basis of their performance in the written test, interview and their past academic records.
Syllabus for MP PMT
The Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical test is a multiple choice written test consists of 200 questions. The exam consists of two papers. The topics covering each paper are given below.
PAPER 1
PHYSICS & CHEMISTRY: 100 QUESTIONS
Physics
- Bohr model of the atom
- Elementary ideas of conductor
- Electromagnetic induction
- Bar magnet
- Electrostatic potential
- Electric current
- Electric power heating effects of currents
- Wave nature of light
- Reflection, Periodic motion
- Units and dimensions
- Newton’s Laws of motion
- Rigid body rotation and conservation of its momentum
- Universal law of gravitation
- Heat conduction in one dimension
- Work energy and power
- Elastic collisions
- Static and kinetic friction
- Motion in two dimensions
Chemistry
- Surface chemistry
- Solid State
- Chemical analysis
- Thermo chemistry and Thermodynamics
- Solutions
- Electrochemistry
- Chemical Kinetic
- Chemical equilibrium
- Co-ordination compounds
- Transition metals
- Comparative study of elements
- Chemical bond
- Nuclear chemistry
- Structure of Atom
- Calculation of empirical and molecular formulae of organic compounds
- Preparation properties and uses of alkynes
- Nomenclature
- Alcohols and phenols
PAPER 2
Biology (Botany & Zoology):100 questions
Biology (Botany & Zoology)
- Structural Organization Of Cell
- Cell Theory
- Mendel’s Laws Of Inheritance
- Difference Between Prokaryote And Eukaryotes
- Respiration Importance
- Five Kingdom Classification
- Biotechnology
- Enzymes And Growth Hormones With Reference To Their Classification
- Role Of Plants In Human Welfare
- Mineral Nutrition-Essential Elements And Their Function
- Ecosystem
- Classification Binomial and Trinomial Nomenclature
- Pesticides-Uses, Advantages And Hazards
The candidates have to fulfill certain eligibility criteria for applying for the Madhya Pradesh Pre Medical Test (MP PMT). The candidates who have completed their plus two examinations from any recognized board with 50% marks in the Science subjects can apply for the test. For the SC/ST candidates required only 40% marks for the plus two exams to apply the test. The candidate must be a resident of Madhya Pradesh. The candidates have less than 17years of age cannot able to apply for the test. The final year students can also apply for the test.
How to Apply?
There are different methods for availing the application form. The candidates can obtain the application from the office of Professional examination Board in Bhopal by the payment of the application fee. The application fee is Rs.500/- for the general category students and Rs.250/- for the SC/ST candidates. The candidates can send a letter of requisition and the Demand Draft of Rs.550/- in the name of Professional Examination Board and the application form will be required by the candidates by post. The candidate can submit the online application form and online payment of application fee is also possible.
How to fill the Form?
The application form should be filled by the candidate as per the instructions given in the exam prospectus. All the details should be filled correctly by the candidate. Make sure that all columns are filled and no any columns are left blank. Any false information in the application leads to the cancellation of the form. All relevant documents and demand draft of application fee should be sending along with the application form. The details of the fee payment should be filled in the relevant column. The filled application form should reach the Professional Examination Board Controller Office in Bhopal before the last date of receiving the application form.
Important Dates (Tentative)
Date of Issuing of Application Form: 3rd week of April, 2012
Last Date of Receipt of Application Form: 2nd week of May, 2012
Date of Madhya Pradesh PMT: 1st week of June, 2012
List of MP PMT Centres
- Balaghat
- Betul
- Bhopal
- Bilaspur
- Chhindwara
- Chhtarpur
- Dhar
- Durg
- Guna
- Gwalior
- Hoshangabad
- Indore
- Indore
- Jabalpur
- Jagdalpur
- Khandwa
- Khargone
- Mandsaur
- Raipur
- Ratlam
- Rewa
- Sagar
- Satna
- Shadol
- Ujjain.
- Vidisha
Contact Address for the MP PMT
- Professional Examination Board M.P, Link Road No.-1, Arera Hills, Chinar Park Extension, Bhopal 462011
Colleges Accepting the MP PMT score
There ere seven Medical and Dental Colleges in Madhya Pradesh accepting the MP PMT Score and conducting admission on the basis of this test. The list of he colleges are given below.
- Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Medical College, Jabalpur
- BDS College of Dentistry, Indore
- MBBS Gajra Raja Medical College, Gwalior
- MGM Medical College, Indore
- Gandhi Medical College, Bhopal
- Pt Jawaharlal Nahru Memorial Medical College, Raipur
- Shyam Shah Medical College, Rewa
Reference Books for MP PMT
- Arihant MP PMT Botany
- Arihant MP PMT Physics
- MP PMT (Combined Guide) At a Glance
- MP PMT Bhotiki Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
- MP PMT Jantoo Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
- MP PMT Rasayan Vigyan Chapter wise Solved papers and Mock Test
- MP PMT Success Package
- MP PMT Success Package in Hindi
- MP PMT Zoology at a Glance
Coaching Centres for MP PMT
- Brain Masters
- Career Point
- AAKASH
- Vidyasagar Classes
- ALLEN, Kota
- Daswani Classes
Study Plan
The students have to develop a study plan to crack the exam. The syllabus of the exam is available in the website. Go through all the topics and it helps the students to get a rough idea about the areas to focus. Study the topics with interest and it helps the students to understand the topics more easily. Keep preparing short notes and important formulas and it will help them at the time of exam. Revise the topics frequently. Conduct mock tests and it increases the writing speed of the candidates. So they can manage the time of exam. Don’t be tensed at the time of the exam. Go through previous question papers and reference books which help them to understand more about the pattern of the exam.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The lists of the selected candidates are published on the Madhya Pradesh Professional Examination Board official website www.vyapam.nic.in. The candidates can use this website for getting all information regarding the further admission process.
Score Validity
The score of the MP PMT exam is valid till the notification of new exam is released. It is generally after one year. So the exam score is valid for one year.
- How to Prepare For the Manipal PMT?
- Haryana PMT Coaching Institutes
- MGIMS PMT 2011
- Takshila 2011
- Banaras Hindu University PMT Eligibility Criteria
- AIPMT Books
- MP PMT Entrance Exam Coaching Institutes
- VITEEE Books
- BHU PMT 2012
- WBJEE (Medical) Books
- How to prepare for the Rajasthan PMT?
- List of Medical Entrance Examinations 2010
- Question Answers #1
- Uttar Pradesh Common Entrance Test Books
- HP CPMT MBBS/BDS 2012
1,409 Responses to “MP PMT 2012”
Pages: « 10 9 [8] 7 6 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All
sir,I want to know correct info about state PMT………
Is it still in existence?
Pls tell me how many sits availble in medical govt college in mp ? which minimum ranked student get medical govt clg in mp after doing mp pmt?
we mppmt held in 2012
Mppmt is under the neet now?
from where we got the books of aipmt ????
when are the forms for MP-PMT PMT available?
There is a rume that MPPMT will not be conducted now,and EXAM of NEET will be there at the place of MPPMT ,is this true,please Answer..
what is the upper age limit for MP PMT? which are the best books for cracking MPPMT 2012? Plz reply……..
what is the chance to ensure a seat for an average student like me. by getting 60-70% marks?????
sir exam ki date kab he or hume pta kese chlega ki hamara form jama ho gya he
whether mp pmt will held in year 2012
my subject was sanskrit in PG can apply platun cmmander officer
CAN A DELHI STUDENT GIVE PMT TEST OF ANY STATE
I am sandeep obc me aata hu to muje mppmt me kitne marks lana hoga
in year 2012 mppmt will be held or not pls give answer
is any age limitation for mppmt?
is really all the exams are going to be one i.e, there will be AIPMT only
My daughter is studying her 9th Class in Andhra Pradesh. Can she appear for MP PMT 2015 ? If so, will she be a general candidate or Non-Local candidate ? What is the % of seats for Non-Local candidates ?
my age is 25 could I am applicable for Mp PMt
Iam interseted to give pmt entrance examintaion for M.B.B.S Please send me aapplication forms information date of summission and and fee structure for pmt entance examination
Sir, pls send me aipmt’s biologypaper 2011
what is the date pmt
How many marks secured in pmt for genral categary to admisson in best govt. Medical collage?
what is cpmt and in which year it starts
i m 33 years old i have pass 12th 1997 can i attand pmt gujarat this year.
can pmt be cracked without coaching ?? what is thetotal cost for doing MBBS r scolarships awarded
&if so what r the mimimum marks for it
hi all the students, for daily information of mppmt councelling you can contact me on 9981333094
sir mera pmt ka admit card kho gaya hai
mujhe apna application form no yaad nah hai main apna resuly kaise pata karu
mujhe minu name ka admit card lena tha jo nhi mil rha hai
sir hamara application no.and admit card gum ho gaya hai mughe apna roll no. malum karna hai kya karu plz reply
mujhe application form me correction karna hai
I want to paper of last year as you can send in my gmail account
what is the use if we get seat in rewa,jabalpur. they are not recognized by MCI .. they told that the certificate is not valied ….. and do they list the names on NRI students? they told my name is there in the list …for counciling am i selected .how many NRI join every year ..
i want m.p.pmt entrance form
SIR ADMIT CARD KAB MILEGA
hello sir, mere admit card par kisi othar male candidate ka photo laga hai…plzzzzz tell me main kya karu???? plzzzzzzzzzz sir help me . my appli.form no. 145850
when are admit card going to be distributed?
mppmt ka roll no. kab ayega
sir, when will you out the admit card of mppmt-2011-2012.my form no.153159
sir my form no is 140942 i vant know that it acceptet or not
sir my form no is 140942 i vantto know that it acceptet or not
sir, when will u out the admit-cards of “MPPMT-2011″
Navdeep
my admit card not found yet
pmt exam date kab aayegi
sir, my form no. is 984, pls tell me its accepted or not?
sir my forn no is 131397 iwont know that my form is recieved or not
sir, my FORM NO is155566, i want to known that my form is received or not
IF CATAGORY AND GENDER IS WRITE BUT NOT DARKEN THE CI RCLE ‘ WHAT CAN I DO?
SIR MY FORM NO IS 151037 .I WANT TO KNOWTHAT MY FROM IS RECEIVED OR NOT
my form no. Is 148085. I want to know that my form has recieved r no
my form no is 142795 . i want to know that my form is received or not
if photograph is not attested so there is any problem related to admitcard
sir, hame kaise pata caiega ki hamara form pahuca ya nahi. sir pls in my id
PLEASE TELL ME THE EXAM DATE ………. OF PMT…..
ky aj pmt ka from bhopal m a kar bhar sakty h ky????
mp pmt forms availibility as gone so can by any chance can i get form from any book stall or any place in delhi plz reply soon waiting.
Sir ,
Please can you answer my following questions :-
(1) When MP-PMT 2011 application forms are available .
(2) What is the last dates of subbmission of MP-PMT 2011 examintion form ?
(3) What is the examination date of MP-PMT 2011 ?
Mp pmt entrance date
is form date of mp pmt has gone
i am from chhattisgarh want to apply for mp pmt for private college as well as govt college..sir i dont get the form sir can i get the form online……..sir plz guid me so that i can submit the form…….plz inform me at my email add or my ph no 08817837393……thank u sir
Please inform PMT 2011 form statas form No. 134007
can u Inform me on my id
[email protected]
Why not available Mp.pmt2011 Application form Display .
What is the last date of submission of application form
when mp pmt 2011 application form are available
when will be the mpmt exam will become clear to us .pls inform soon what is the elligibilty critrea pls
please inform yhe availibility ofmppmt form
mp pmt online Application form
mjhe pta krna h k kya mai mp pmt ka entrence exam de skta hu qki mai up ka rhne wala hu,so plz inform me.
dont give wrong informations.mp pmt last date of form submission ie 2 july 2011.
all information of mp pmt exams
plz. give information fastly
Can other state candidate is allow for mppmt entrances exam ?
Hii..sir
can u plzzz inform me the date of mppmt..plzz sirr..??
i have passed my 12 class with 73% marks my family wants me to preaper for pmt but i thought that this is though for .si i decided to take admission in b.sc .please suggest me what is better for me .i also want to do pmt but i was worried if i was not selected than my years is going to waste .i will wait for your answer soon.
When would mppmt forms be available & what is the exact date of exam.
SIR,I HAVE 48 MARKs in chemistry plz sugess me CAN I FILL MP PMT FORM?
YES& NO
pl.inform about PMT entrance application form
i want to know whether i am eligible or not for mp pmt 2011.
because i am not the mp native. i am haryana resident.
I am resident of haryana.
whether i apply this mp pmt forum or not?
age required for pmt
sir piz inform me about which date mppmt form will available?
distribution centers of p.m.t. forms at gwalior.
sir …….% cota of other state in mp pmt ?
please update yourself
respected sir ,
i am residents from jharkhand can i eligible for seat in competitive exam 2011.
i am pass out fom nios noida with 67 percent maerks please tell me.
2010 exam paper
When would mppmt forms be
available & what is the exact
date of exam.
Sir, I want to know whether I can get admissions in MBBS.Also,if there is any form left for MBBS medical entrance exam.Plz confirm.
sir, what is the exact date of mp pmt exam
Sir, plz ask me when information availavle appli. Form of mp pmt
sir,pls inform me about which date mppmt form will available.
When would mppmt forms be
available & what is the exact
date of exam.
sir can u imform me on my yahoo id [email protected]
when was the mp pmt form is available?
When mp pmt 2011 application form are available
please send mp pmt exam date and form enformation
i want to known when mp pmt form will come? Please reply me on my [email protected]
sir,cn u plz tell me the date when mppmt form is available?
sir,may i knw when mppmt form is available??
when will mppmt held?
Re/sir please anounce the date of MPPMT&DMET exams 2011.Application forms and fees notifications.
I want the form of mp-pmt….but the last date is over…..can I get now….as soon as possible
sir, may i know when forms of mppmt are available ?
May I know that when will our epplication form came?.?.?
sir, may i know when mppmt form is available ???
Sir ,
what is adate of pmt and when app.form is available.
what is the MPPMT examinaton date? please update the vyapam site. It is showing the wrong date and making a rumour in students. please reply soon. thank you.
SIR…. MAY I PLZ KNOW WHEN THE EXAM WILL BE CONDUCTED?
sir, may i know when mppmt form is available ???
To; The controller of Examination
MP PMT 2011professional examination
board
Bhopal (MP){vaypan.nic.in}
please let me know the last date of submission of mp pmt form.
Sir ,
Plz tell me the actual entrance date of mp pmt2011. when will the application form will published.
When would mppmt forms be available & what is the exact date of exam.
when mp pmt online form will available..
mo .no. 9806279795
sir mp pmt ke forms kb tk aayenge……….. or exams ki date kya h……. plz tell us.
dear sir please you give me fullinformition of mp pmt appliction from-2011 fee of genral catgrry
up to when the forms of mppmt 2011 is available??????????????
pleae send me on my mo:08002327442,date of MPPMT application form also on my email.id
Sir mppmt ke form kab tak ayenge.
pl. let me know how can I get Admission in BAlance 50% seats of MBBS in MP Private Colleges -2011
date of mp pmt 2011
which date mppmt entrance exam held !please send me immediately……..
I want the form of mp-pmt….but the last date is over…..can I get now….as soon as possible
When will mp pmt forms avilable
i m late to submit form of mca, is there any chance to submit mca form pls
PLEASE TELL ME WHICH DATE ARE COMING MP PMT FORMS 2011
sir.form aane me samay kyu lag rha hai. kab tak ayega pls reply
plz help me how i get my application
I want to application form of MP PMT entrance exam 2011.
why mp pmt form not available?
please mail it on my e-mail address.
send the full information for the admission there should be requird domicile certificate in admission
mppmt exam date ?
Sir, please inform me about official date of pmt 2011 exam & form ditribution
sir,is the mp pmt exam conformed for 24th july
what is the last date of submission of mp pmt application form?
can i submit today the application form?
pl.inform pmt form’s date&exame date
CAN YOU GUIDE ME ABOUT THE DATE WHEN MPPMT WILL OCCUR?
till what date the mppmt form will be available plz inform me as early as possible
why the form of mp pmt is not available on the site??,,please inform the exact important dates of availability of form and exam…there are a lot of question about mp pmt,,,but no answer at this site,,,”WHY”?????
sir plz……tell me when will form of mppmt be available
Please, btaiya ki MPPMT 2011 k form kab tak ayange
for confirm admission in MPPMT for government college.. atleast call me once..
Sir plz. Vew final date of examination form from the test of pri medical test and what’s exam date
sir when will mppmt 2011 held sir pls send all information?
up to when the forms of mppmt 2011 is availabel
HOW TO FILL ONLINE APPLICATION FORM ???????????????????????
When time & date application form of mppmt govt. will came on online