NIT Calicut, National Institute of Technology, Calicut

The National Institute of Technology is come among the top institutes of India providing various engineering courses to the aspiring candidates. The institute is recognized by government of India and also approved by a board of governors. The institute is getting higher attention from the leading industries of India also come among the top training and placement provider institute. The institute is established to push the technical education on the top and the institute is spreading its successful candidates all over the world. The institute provides all sorts of   comforts to the candidates.

Infrastructure or campus:

The NITC institute is having ideal campus and located in 22 kilometers north-east of Calicut city. The site is connected with all ports of the city and having very distributed infrastructure. The institute is having various laboratories, and computer labs and hostel facility to the candidates.

Courses Offered:

Engineering Departments

• Department of Architecture
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Department of Chemical Engineering
  • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering

Allied Departments

• Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Science and Humanities
  • Department of Training & Placement
  • Department of Physics

Admission Procedure:

The candidates need to fulfill all the eligible criteria first for availing the various course and have to fill an application form to enroll their names for the entrance examination taken in all over India. The applicants have to post the application form within the date and at the appropriate address.

Placements:

The institute is having very good records in the field of training and placement departments of the successful candidates. This institute holds direct link with the India’s leading companies recruiting the candidates in regular interval of time. Some of the companies that are visiting the institute are Wipro, Infosys, Cognizant, TCS, Microsoft, Accenture, L&T, Perot, HCL Technologies, IBM and many more.

Formerly Calicut Regional Engineering College (CREC)

Calicut

Kerala

India

Telephone: +91-495-2287201/2286100

Fax: +91-495-2287250

Official Website / Institution home page: nitc.ac.in

12 Responses to “NIT Calicut, National Institute of Technology, Calicut”

1. 12
    Amritha:

TCS and Accenture did not come to NITC for recruitment of the batch 2007-2011. I know, I was there. Amazon package was around 16 lakh. ONGC-14. ONGC took 48 students.

2. 11
    Rafi:

I want to know the educational councelling course

3. 10
    shifla:

can u inform the last rank in OBC in B Tech in previous year

4. 9
    MUHAMMED JAIFER:

I’ve got overall rank of 73395 in AIEEE and 2571 in kerala and 1029 in OBC.Will i get an admission in NIT-C for any course?

5. 8

sir, what is the last rank 4 chemical engineering in calicut nit for obc in state quota?

6. 7
    vaaseem:

last ranks in nit calicut selection in 2010those who selected

7. 6
    nahala:

its my dream to be a part of NIT ,calicut.for that , how marks shud i score in maths,phy,chem? pls inform as soon as possible.
    faithfully
    nahala

8. 5
    Surya:

How i get admission in calicut nit?

9. 4
    Apoorva Mondal:

i want to know that is there any vacancies in any subject in all NITs ? and if there is then how i can apply for them after aieee councelling ( if through councelling i was not alotted any seat in any NIT).
    reply soon.
    Yours sincerely ,
    Apoorva Mondal.

10. 3
    Mujjuzi pidson:

am mujjuzi pidson, a student of kyambogo university kampala uganda am undertaking a project on remote detection of illigal electricity usage via power line communication so am requesting a full report of mr SURENDER AVULA (M060166EE)titled ENERGY METERS BASED ON COMMUNICATION SYSTEMS to guide me. your response will be highly appreciated.
    +256776335389

11. 2
    Aaditya:

Sir the admission through AIEEE is the only way to admission in NITC ? Aren’t there any other exams or any sort of direct exam conducted by NITC

12. 1
    goutam chattopadhyay:

I have passed from REC,Calicut,in the year of 1984 with Mechanical. At present I am working in Haldia patrochemicals Ltd, Haldia as a Chief manager-mechanical. It will be glad to know if I am informed regarding the different programme is conducting by my College.I did not visit after passed out from the college. What is the present procedure for ex. student to avail College Guest Hose if I wanted to visit.
    Warm Regards to all my proffessors, lecturers ,students and staff of college.
    Goutam Chattopadhyay