Various Posts - National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), Delhi

Profile:

The National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) of India organized the Regional Consultation on Public Health and Human Rights in New Delhi on 10-11 April 2001 in association with the Government of India, the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, and the World Health Organization.  NHRC aims for better protection of Human Rights and for matters connected therewith. The company constitutes a Core Group on Protection and Welfare of Elderly Persons, issues notices to Govt. of NCT and MCD on the issue of collapse of a building in East Delhi, takes suo motu cognizance of a media report on spraying of banned pesticide, Endosulfan in Kerala, recommends India Oil Corporation compensate the minor son of its deceased employee, and organizes a day long Conference on Prenatal Sex Selection in India: Issues, Concerns and Actions. National Human Rights Commission has recommended DRDO to pay compensation of Rs. 24 lakhs for relatives of eight people who died in the Chandipur Range live bomb explosion

Job Profile:

National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) invites application for various posts on Foreign Service basis/ re-employment/ short-term contract basis.

No. of posts – Section Officer- 1; Assistant Accounts Officer - 2; Inspector -13; Assistant -5; Junior Accountant -2; Stenographer Grade-D - 4

P ay Scale - Section Officer: PB-2 Rs.9300-34800 + Rs.4800, Assistant Accounts Officer: PB-2 Rs. 9300-34800 + Rs.4800; Inspector: PB-2 Rs.9300-34800 +Rs.4600;  Assistant: PB-2 Rs.9300-34800 +Rs.4600; Junior Accountant: PB-1   Rs.5200-20200 + Rs.2800; Stenographer Grade-D: PB-1   Rs.5200-20200 + Rs. 2400

Age Criteria – Maximum age limit is 56 yrs

Educational Qualification – Candidates must have specific educational qualification and experience as prescribed by NHRC. For more details refer the company’s website http://nhrc.nic.in/Announcements.htm.

How to apply:

Eligible candidates can download the application form from the company’s website http://nhrc.nic.in/Announcements.htm.  Filled application must reach the following address:

National Human Rights Commission

Faridkot House,

Copernicus Marg

New Delhi –110 001

National Human Rights Commission

Faridkot House,

Copernicus Marg

New Delhi –110 001

Last date to apply: 20.12.2010

For more information visit website http://nhrc.nic.in

11 Responses to “Various Posts - National Human Rights Commission (NHRC), Delhi”

1. 11
    JAHANGIR SN:

Respected sir i am all india human rights council executive member and also i am amnesty inter nation human rights commission member i looking human rights commission india membership of govt : so please help what do next .i expecting with your answer .

2. 10
    JAHANGIR SN:

RESPECTED SIR ,
    MY HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVITES WHOM I APPROCH AT THE LOCAL LEVEL .I AM ALSO ALL INDIA HUMAN RIGHTS COUNCIL EXECUTIVE MEMBER ALSO INTERNATION HUMAN RIGHTS COUNCIL MEMBER .BUT JUST I WAS ASKED IN KERALA STATE AT PALKKAD DT SP OFFICE IN MORAL SUPPORT BUT SP S REPLY VERRY BAD APPROCH SO PLEASE HELP ME .

3. 9
    JAHANGIR SN:

RESPECTED SIR ,

MY NAME IS JAHANGIR SN AND I AM EXECUTIVE MEMBER OF ALL INDIA COUNCIL OF HUMAN RIGHTS,LIBERTIES& SOCIAL JUSTICE .ALSO KERALA LEGEL SERVICE PARA LEGEL VOULANTEER . INOW I AM LOOKING JOB OF HUMAN RIGHTS COMMISSION .HOW CAN APPROCH TAKE AN MEMBERSHIP .

4. 8
    neema:

how much time it will take to declare the nhrc pa exam conducted on 28.10.2012

5. 7
    kiran:

I want to know my resut of nhrc 28.10.2012

6. 6
    ajay kumar:

i want to know my result of nhrc

7. 5
    savita kwatra:

May the last year paper of NHRC for the post of Personal Assistant may please be sent to e-mail id.

8. 4
    komal:

Sir I have passed M.Tech.(Civil) from JRN Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University Udaipur in the year 2006 through distance education. I got admission in2004.
    My question 1.During 2004-2006,Jrn Rajastan vidhyapeeth recognised by UGC as a deemed university ?
    2. Which courcees run by university is approved by UGC-AICTE-DEC during year 2004-2006?

9. 3
    rcgauniyal:

Sir I have passed B.Tech.(Civil) from JRN Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University Udaipur in the year 2010 through distance education.My Enrollment no.is DE-I/08/143293.When I submitted my degree to my deptt.(DDA),but my deptt. refuse to add this higher qualification in my service record with the remarks that “As the degree acquired from J.R.N.Rajasthan Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be)University,Udaipur,Rajasthan through distance mode is not recognized by the AICTE.Then I sought information under RTI ACT 2005 from the University as well as from AICTE,accordingly they have answered me that there is no need of approval of AICTE ,in case of education acquired through distance.Kindly suggest me where I have to go for justice,or the universitys degree is fake or valid.
    kindly advice me accordingly.
    RAMESH CHANDRA GAUNIYAL
    GH-9/85,PASCHIM VIHAR
    NEW DELHI 110087
    MOBILE NO. 9810300674

10. 2
    somya:

what are the steps taken by NHRC for elderly abuses

11. 1
    sabarish:

i want to became a member or high official in the human rights commision what i want to do?