Kasturba Medical College, Manipal

Kasturba Medical College is well known by its name as it was India’s first private medical college and taking lead over the other medical institutes of India. The college is build up for the development of the educational society. This institute is holding very excellence faculty’s members and it is consistently increasing its educational field. The institute is providing all sorts of facility to the candidates by providing study materials and extra stuffs related to their syllabus.

Infrastructure or Campus:

The institute is spread in 600 acres of green expanse and distributed in large parts. The institute is having labs with modern instruments, computer and internet facility and also providing hostel facility to the aspiring candidates. The campus is also organized in a  pretty way as it looks from outside.

Courses Offered:

Undergraduate:

MBBS - Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery

Post Graduate Medical Diploma:

Anaesthesiology
Clinical Pathology
Child Health
Dermatology
Venereology & Leprosy
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Opthalmology
Orthopaedics
Otorhinolaryngology
Psychiatry
Radio-diagnosis
M Sc
Clinical Embryology
Yoga Therapy

D M

Cardiology

Neurology

Admission Procedure:

The candidates willing to study under this institute have to appear for an entrance exam. The aspiring candidates appearing in the exam need to follow the rules mentioned in the application form that candidates have to fill first for enroll their names for the examination. Candidates need to very conceptual and theoretically cleared about all the topics that are coming in the examination.

Placements:

The institute is offering job assurance to all the successful candidates in it’s linked up research organization and also in various high profile medical companies of India. They also organize various training programs for the practical knowledge of the candidates. Some of the organization and companies names are listed below that are recruiting most of the candidates.

• Ranbaxy Lab Ltd.
  • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.
  • Mediways Pharmaceuticals Pvt. Ltd.
  • Cezane Remedies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Star Pharmaceuticals (P) Ltd.
  • Biomedicare (I) Pvt. Ltd.
  • Bestochem Formulation (I) Ltd.
  • Stiefel Labs Sales Manager

Kasturba Medical College, Manipal Address

Kasturba MedicalCollege(KMC)

MadhavNagar,Manipal-576104

Phone:+918202571201-2571230.

Fax: +91 820 2571927, 2570061, 2570062

186 Responses to “Kasturba Medical College, Manipal”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 186
    Keerthaneswari:

I want entrance exam application. and model question paper.

2. 185
    Srashti Sharma:

what is the last date to fill forms for MBBS and what are the eligibilities required?

3. 184
    vidya:

where to get application forms in bangalore for m.b.b.s course?
    what are the portions for particular examionation?

4. 183
    sonia:

Can you let me know when the application forms for mbbs 2013 will be available. Can you apply online, will you be having a seperate entrance exam 2013 MBBS & what is your fee structure? thankyou, sonia joshi.

5. 182
    farzeena banu:

sir,will u please tell me the date of entrance exam for mbbs .i will be very thankful to u if u reply me soon

6. 181
    drishti:

i have scored 151 in manipal mbbs what is my rank and which stream will i get

7. 180
    Suvidha:

Sir i am plannin to do my graduation in zoology.can u suggest me about what can i do afterwards?

8. 179
    sakthi:

what is the last date

9. 178
    rana:

hiiii i am here on behalf of dynamic career counselor.we are one of the best education consultancy in bangalore.we are offering mbbs package 30-35lakh.interested people can contact our person n get an appointment n meet us at our bangalore office.contact person Rana-NINE NINE ONE SIX SEVEN ONE ZERO SEVEN ONE TWO.

10. 177
    Dr.T.P.Chowdary:

is there a web site to get into contact batchmates of 1970 Manipal?
    Rgds
    drtpchowdary

11. 176
    Dr.T.P.Chowdary:

Dear sir.

Is there a web site of past medical batches so as to get in touch with past 1970 batch premedical at manipal.
    drtp chowdary.M.S.

12. 175
    Smitha:

plz tell me is there any management seat in kmc for msc medical microbiology

13. 174
    jennifer:

i want to know about the fee pattern for MBBS course and how to get admission , which entrance test the candidate has to appear?

14. 173
    suresh kumar m:

Which is d last date of application for Pharm D course for 2012

15. 172
    Farhan sarwar:

How many seat available in mbbs?

16. 171
    Farhan sarwar:

Please give information about seat available in mbbs course and its fee structure , thanks

17. 170

when will be the entrance exam for MD/MS for 2012 ?

18. 169
    Rohan:

if you need any information regarding General & NRI Admission Fees Structure for the MBBS & MD courses. Mail me @ [email protected]

19. 168
    Gourav:

Kasturba medical college
    MBBS
    45 lakh donation + fee
    for more details mail me at

20. 167
    Mary Ria:

when will be the entrance exam ?

21. 166
    rajesh bade:

what is the intake date of this college?

22. 165
    mahalakshmi:

i just want 2 know d details of enterance exam

23. 164
    pradeep:

how many students are apply this exam previous year.

24. 163
    Sahdev bror:

Plz tell me exam date for mbbs in kmc

25. 162
    nivi:

iam an tamil student , can i join here

26. 161
    rohini:

when will be the 2012 pg entrance test

27. 160
    pronab:

I would like to know the online entrance details for MBBS and the fee structure of the course

28. 159
    aryan:

i want to know about tha price of medical form of this year(both online and offline)..and which submittion is gud online or offline .

29. 158
    amulya kantimahanthi:

can i know the details and last date for applying medical pg entrance examination??

30. 157
    debkumar:

looking for vacant seats in MD Path MD Radidiagnosis DCP

31. 156
    chinnu:

I would like to know about pg courses offered by your college after MBBS and its fee structure,admission details & procedure ,entrance test for this year. plzz..giv me a reply…
    Thanking you….

32. 155
    mahika jha:

My rank is 2600;what are my chances of admission in manipal medical college?

33. 154
    vaishali acharya:

i want to know fee structure for M.B.B.S direct admission.

34. 153
    Kc:

Please tell me the lowest cutoff marks for mbbs 2011

35. 152
    vinay buddhe:

good morning
    sir/madam,
    I just want to know the information about Manipal entrance exam 2012 formmbs cource.
    Please guide me.
    Its a kind request!!!!!
    thanking you.

36. 151
    shilpa P:

when B.M.L.T. courses are started?

37. 150
    shilpa P:

when B.M.L.T. corses are started?

38. 149
    aibaogun agbonare:

Good, am currently a medical student at a university in Nigeria. I would like
    To start afresh in your medical colledge and do a 41/2yrs program. How would I
    Go about addmission?

39. 148
    dr.chinnanagappa:

I would like to know about pg diploma courses offered by your university after MBBS and its fee structure,addmission details,enterence test for this year.
    Thanking you,
    Dr.Chinnanagappa

40. 147
    vignesh v n:

my mbbs application no 134898 ht no v100049081 inform admission position now?

41. 146
    deepak:

i will be passing ma mbbs this december,when will be kmc pg exam,what will be the fee structure

42. 145
    rajavardhanrayudu:

i want to know my position of rank and my admisson for mbbs.i attended to the exam of kmc[ug medical] on 13-april-2011.my hal tic number;ja00038998 aplication nomber ;121285

43. 144
    Rose Devis:

Sir, i want to know the fee structure and admission criteria for M.B.B.S. in NRI seat.

44. 143
    Mustafa:

I am student studying in Dubai UAE,from my kindergarten itself.My syllabus is CBSE
    I wil be finishing my 12 standard by 2013 march.
    I need to know….
    1-Are there any entrance examinations whatsoever for NRI candidates?
    2-Do you decrease the Fee Structure if the 12th board results are very good? (assume 92%+)
    3-What is the entire admission procedure for NRI`s?
    4-If there is an entrance examination,what is the prescribed syllabus for the examination?

45. 142
    Mustafa:

I am student studying in Dubai UAE,from my kindergarten itself.
    I wil be finishing my 12 standard by 2013 march.
    I need to know….
    1-Are there any entrance examinations whatsoever for NRI candidates?
    2-Do you decrease the Fee Structure if the 12th board results are very good? (assume 92%+)

46. 141
    Santanu Maiti:

How i get admission in M.B.B.S. course in 2011 and what is the fee structure.

47. 140
    hina:

what is last date of sending application for entry tert of MBBS in kmc ?

48. 139
    gargi das:

i m a mbbs n i passed my mbbs degree frm bangladesh frm ctg university.i want to get my pg degree from india.please infrom me about pg certified course n diploma avialable in ur medical college.n also infrom about the fees i required n admisssion procedure for this purpose………..waiting for your reply………warm regards sir dr.gargi das

49. 138
    Latuki narjinary:

How and where may I get application forms for MBBS entrance exam for KMC,Manipal? Which website precisely?

50. 137
    vijaya ajith:

I have done my DMRD at KMC Manipal - 1992-93 I need a student certificate stating that I was a student of that college and that the course is recognised by MCI duly signed by the principal. I had send two requests by E-mail as suggested on phone. I had also send a self addressed cover but has not got any response. I need it to register under KARNATAKA MEDICAL COUNCIL. was abroad before. What should I do

51. 136
    aparna.b.j:

i had sent an application form for the entrance exam on 4-04-2011.but yet i hadnt received any hall ticket or any information regardiding the exam.what should i do nw.?

52. 135
    V.G.Siddappa:

Dear sir, what is the fees for Msc.Medical microbiology admission and yearly expenditure.

53. 134
    abhay singh:

Dear Sir, what is the fees for admission and yearly expenditure.

54. 133
    sahuna:

when are the entrace exam dates for 2011 admissions.

55. 132
    Prateek:

when will be the application forms will be available for admissions in KMC?

56. 131
    hrushi kesh mishra:

what is the procedure to submit application for admission into kmc? what is the last date?

57. 130
    jatheender kumar:

Dear sir/madam,

Please let me know the dates for Medical PG entrance 2011 and application process.

Jatheender

58. 129
    Alisha:

sir,i want to know more details regarding KMC entrance exam its date ,application form ,form available centres,exam centres,how to apply etc.please help me to gather more information regarding it.Hoping from you soon

59. 128
    harvinder:

I need previous years question papers

60. 127
    prashant:

for direct admission in top medical and engineering college in india, call us on 9043865485 or 7208685823

61. 126
    j chaitanya:

what is the minimum rank 4r getting ortho seat in manipal

62. 125
    Methew:

For seeking admission at KMC, do i need to appear saperate exam conducted by KMC or the joint AIPMT?

63. 124
    archana:

I am a Nepali citizen.I have completed B.Sc MLT and now i am doing job. I want to do M.Sc in medical microbiology in Kasturba Medical collefe.For this, when should i apply and how.Do I have to appear entrance test also.If yes then when.

64. 123
    deepak:

i ask for information of gnm

65. 122
    ankit kumar:

what is the last date for sendinf app forms

66. 121
    dipshikha:

my 12th exam results had not come yet……..then what to fill in the space provided for the qualifying exam space

67. 120
    k.poonkothai:

sir I want to know about the fee structure of pg degree and NRI seat…………

68. 119
    purna:

what is the average mark needed in online entrance test for a nri candidate to get a pg medical seat in manipal.ihave doughts in filling application form

69. 118
    bharat:

where can i obtain the forms and brochure of the entrance exam.what is the fee structure.is it MCI recognised institute

70. 117
    arun:

what is the average mark needed in online entrance test for a nri candidate to get a pg medical seat in manipal.

71. 116
    ramya:

what is the last date for the applications and where we can find the application forms ?

72. 115
    sunil kumar:

what is fees structure for pg medical

73. 114
    krishan kumawat:

i want to know fee structure for M.B.B.S direct admission

74. 113
    girish chandra:

I want to know the fee, locations of colleges and procedure form applying for the KMC

75. 112
    Aarcha:

i m in 12 th will pass out in 2011 i want 2 knw wen is d mbbs entrance n wht is the fee for entrance exam

76. 111
    Nikita:

Why will the applicationforms be available and where is it available ?

77. 110
    upma:

i want to kn the fee structure and the about the conditions for st/sc caste

78. 109
    sreeramulu k:

my son has sibmitted application for medical entrance exam on 24-1-11 through speed post . His application No is 121717. But not yet received permission to book time for online testlease advise.

79. 108
    imtiaz karim:

Please let me know the admission process of medical entrance 2011 alongwith fee structure. (PG.MBBS Course)

Is there any seats for NRE .

80. 107
    shahla:

can i know when is mbbs entrance exam 2011 and which site application form is available.

81. 106
    SUNI:

KASTHURBA MEDICAL
    kindly tell me the fee structure of mbbs course for the first year 2011.KASTHURBA MEDICALwKASTHURBA MEDICAL MBBS here are the application forms available in THRISSUR-KERALA FOR
    whats the last date for submission?
    CAN I SUBMIT ONLINE APPLICATION FOR MBBS KASTHURBA MEDICAL

82. 105
    SUMANTH:

SIR,WHERE ARE THE FORMS AVAILABLE IN HYDERABAD

83. 104
    vikas tyagi:

kindly tell me the fee structure of mbbs course for the first year 2011.
    thanking you.

84. 103
    vallabbi:

Dear sir/mdm, I have done my foundation in science and obtained 3.2 last year.I would like to know if I am qualified to apply for MBBS program in your college.
    When is the next intake? I am a Malaysian citizen.

85. 102
    Akshita bhansali:

where are the application forms available in Bangalore ?
    whats the last date for submission?

86. 101
    charandeep:

last date of submission application form for medical

87. 100
    tasfee:

whr can we get the forms in delhi.n what is the fee structure….

88. 99
    snehanshu:

i have problem to go out of gujarat for a entrance test..so plz tell me the exam center in gujarat.

89. 98
    bharath:

please can you tell me how to get application form for 2011 manipal pg medical entrance examination

90. 97
    sarvesh:

i want information about kmc enterance test

91. 96
    rethi pradeep:

iam in 12th will pass out 2011 iam studying in dubai. i want to know mbbs fee structure o f nri seat.

92. 95
    fathima:

respected sir, please b kind enough to advise me about the enternce exam in DM -course anaesthesia/microbiology when and where the application forms are available in hyderabad

93. 94
    cathrine:

when is the last date for form submission

94. 93
    brinda:

When and where are the offline application form available in Thiruvananthapuram ? When is the last date for submitting the application form for mbbs entrance exam 2011?

95. 92
    lekshmipathy:

my daughter wishes to apply for the MBBS entrance exam of the forthcoming 2011 year. kindly direct me or send me online an application form for the same.

96. 91
    malvina d cunha:

Admission forms for mbbs 2011, when and where available, last date for submission of forms

97. 90
    sejal:

When & Where r d offline application forms available in Goa

98. 89
    Sharon:

from where we have to download the form i mean what is the web address or do we need to purchase the form , what is the last date and when is the exam

99. 88
    john varkey:

what is the last date for submitting the application for m b b s entrance exam 2011.How to get the appl. forms

100. 87
    Digambar:

Fees structure for undergoing MBBS course starting from2011 including Hostel fees

101. 86
    juliena:

i m in 12 th will pass out in 2011 i want 2 knw wen is d mbbs entrance n wht is the fee for entrance exam n wht are the no of seats available in kmc college n i wanted 2 knw the procedure for scholarships

102. 85
    Dr M S M FIRDOUS:

please be kind enough to advise me to get admission for dermatology diploma course in your university.( from Sri Lanka )

103. 84
    ashok:

what is the procedure of enterance for MBBS ,when is the test

104. 83
    sailaja kvs:

i need to know the date of medical pg entrance 2011.please give me the regarding information

105. 82
    saubh:

when is the 2011 entrance exam fr kgmc???

106. 81
    sheetal rai:

what is the procedure for getting scholarship in KMC?
    what is the last date for submitting the application form n what is the exact no of seat in this college for mbbs?

107. 80
    Aishwarya:

I want to know wen is the mbbs entrance date,how many merit seats available,coursefees ?

108. 79
    raksha:

sir how to apply for medial entrance test

109. 78
    pratik:

what is the last date of submission of application form for entrance exam mbbs 2011?

110. 77
    karthika:

when is the last date for receiving the application?

111. 76
    prashanth:

how many general medicine seats available totally in kasturba medical college in manipal and mangalore?

112. 75
    irfan:

when is the last date for submission of the form..and from where sould i get the form of kasturba medical college manipal for (MBBS)

113. 74
    ANAMIKA AGARWAL:

hi, i hv completed MBBS from DHaka Medical COllege<Bangladesh.wt is the procedure for applying MD in paediatrics??thx

114. 73
    monisha gopal:

how can i get the application form offline?

115. 72
    Aditi:

HOW CAN I DOWNLOAD ONLINE APPLICATION FORM
    FOR MBBS ADMISSION TO KMC?

116. 71
    Jagruthi atada:

i’m from bangalore studing 2nd puc, may i know the last date to apply for mbbs course, date of issue of the application,date for submission of the application…

117. 70
    Chandra sekhar S:

Kindly let me know the date on which applications are issued for KMC for the academic year 2011-12 for MBBS,

118. 69
    r.yashaswini:

how do i download ug entrace sample and previous question papers of kmc can u pls tell sir

119. 68
    Deepthi:

is the application forms for medical entrance in kmc,manipal
    available offline in kerala.in case of online forms what is the procedure?

120. 67
    Apurva Kadiyala:

please let me know, when will be the last date to aplly for mbbs entrance, and i am from vijayawada, andhra pradesh.
    what are the rules apply to me

121. 66
    sanjay:

can u tell me the exam dates for pg courses.

122. 65
    nissi:

HOW CAN I DOWNLOAD ONLINE APPLICATION FORM
    FOR MBBS ADMISSION TO KMC?

123. 64
    Dr Trivikram:

please let me know the details about no of seats in open and nri category. and the fee structure for the two. and the last date for applying for pg entrance

124. 63
    rohit:

sir,,i m intrested for MBBS under KMC
    cam you please tell me the rite procedure..,,fees etc and also the date of examination 2011.
    thanku

125. 62
    prasanta:

How to get application form for MBBBS and the dates of submitting it and the exam dates

126. 61
    harshith:

sir,i want to know when will be the pg medical entrance exam conducted for 2011 admissions

127. 60
    nikhila:

I WISH TO ADMIT MYSELF TO THIS INSTITUTION SO PLEASE CAN I KNOW WHEN AND HOW TO GET THE APPLICATION FORM AND LAST DATE OF SUBMISSION

128. 59
    mohit bajaj:

sir i wanted to know bout pg selection procedure n fees structure

129. 58
    nissi:

when will be the pre medical entrance test application forms released in online

130. 57
    Augustine Joseph:

Kindly inform the procedure for admission for MBBS, last date of application, forms availability, entrance exam center where in Kerala, the fee structure, number of seats.

thanks and regards
    augustine

131. 56
    K.T.MOHD.KUNHI:

I WANT TO GET ADMISSION IN KMC.MEDICAL COLLEGE ,MBBS SEAT IN 2011 MY DAUGHTRT ,SHE GET 12TH.STD. CBSC EXAM ON 2010 -85.4% MARK . PLEASE ADVICE ADMISSION PROCEDURE.

TKS.

132. 55
    Anshika:

Just give me information about post graduate seats in MS/MD ,availabilty of forms and exam dates for Manipal pg entrance 2011 and other information related to it.Thanks

133. 54
    preksha:

sir, i am a nepali citizen. i want to study md radiodiagnosis in kmc manipal. please let me know the procedure

134. 53
    sima:

entrance test dates for pg(md/ms)entrance exams

135. 52
    s.s chaudhary:

from where to get MMBS Entrance exams forms . what is last date of submission

136. 51
    raghu:

sir i wish to join in md paediatrics in nri cader plese let me know the procedure

137. 50
    Ankur:

Sir, Just give me information about post graduate seats in MS/MD ,availabilty of forms and exam dates for Manipal pg entrance 2011 and other information related to it.Thanks

138. 49
    Kruti, S:

Iwant to admit my daughter for MBBS IN KMC,Manipal DURING 2011. give me the procesure of selection, Exams ,fees, ETC.,

139. 48
    NAGARJUNA.KEDARI:

LAST DATE FOR APPLYING PG COURSES
    DATE OF EXAM

140. 47
    ankur rajvanshi:

when will be forms available for md/ms postgraduate medical enterance exam. ,2011,kindly reply

141. 46
    sujan debnath:

Sir, i want to admit in ms general surgery at KMC.please let me know the admission procedure

142. 45
    priti jain:

exam date of MD/MS 2011.

143. 44
    Samir Das:

Sir, i want to admit my daughter in MBBS course at KMC in 2011. Please let me know the admission procedure.

144. 43
    Kushagra Agrawal:

when is the manipal medical pg entrance exam 2011. what is the last date for submission of form. at which site is the form available.

145. 42
    rajul:

i wantto know the fees structure for postgraduate medical courses in manipal…preclinical,clinical n paraclinical for the year 2011

146. 41
    BISHNU SHARMA:

want to know admission pocedure and course fee for MD in general medicine?

147. 40
    abheri biswas:

I am willing to admission ( MBBS ) in your collage .

148. 39
    Dr.Leena Gajare:

Sir, I am graduate in medicine from the AIM-U university at St.Lucia (U.S.A)I have appeared for MCI screening test for FMGE. The result is withheld. I wish to take addmission for your M.D or PG diploma in medicine. Please inform whether I am elligible as NRI .

149. 38
    aswini.v:

sir,how to apply under nri quota in manipal medical college,karnataka for MD(medicine,paed)/MS(surgery/gynaec&obs).when wil b the exam conducted&exam details.pls do reply.

150. 37
    deepti:

wat is the last date of submission of pg entrace exam form n tell me fee structure for dis course also.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All