VIT Pune, Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune

Vishwakarma Institute of Technology (VIT) Pune is one of the famous engineering and research institutes in India which was established in the year 1983. The institute offers various under graduate and post graduate courses to the aspirants and also acts as a research center. The institute is regulated by the Bansilal Ramnath Agarwal Charitable Trust of Pune. The institute is affiliated to the Pune University and is also approved by the Government of Maharashtra.  

Campus:

The Vishwakarma Institute of Technology provides an excellent and ideal environment for the students to study. It is constructed over a sprawling land area of 17 acres which is further divided in two parts. About 7 acres includes all the academic building and 10 acres is for staff quarters, hostel and playgrounds. The institution is well-equipped with 67 laboratories which have all the latest instruments.

Courses Offered:

Undergraduate:

Computer Engineering

Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering

Production Engineering

Industrial Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Electronics Engineering

Instrumentation Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Information Technology

Post Graduate:

Computer Science and Engineering [IT]

Mechanical (Heat Power)

Mechanical (Design)

Industrial Engineering

Instrumentation & Control (Process Instrumentation)

Master in Computer Applications

Doctorate:

Mechanical Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Admission Procedure:

Admission into the Vishwakarma Institute of Technology is taken through the MHT-CET or AIEEE exam. The candidates must have secured at least 50% marks in their 10+2 through Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Education or its relevant examination with math, physics and chemistry. They must have Bachelor’s degree in BE/B.Tech from any relevant field for applying in postgraduate programs.

Placements:

The college provides job facilities in various leading companies, to its students. The alumni of this institution are placed in some of the most reputed organizations of the world. The college provides various training programs to its students in order to face this competitive world. The major recruiters of this college are:

SKF Bearings, Supreme Petrochemicals, Tata Honeywell, Tata Motors ( TELCO), Thermax Limited, Cognizant Technology, Infosys, Cummins (India), IBM, CONNEXANT, Siemens (India) Limited,  Larsen and Toubro, MBT, Motorola, Paxonet, Alfa Laval (India) Limited, ARAI, Bajaj Tempo Limited, Persistent Systems Private Limited, Satyam Computers, Tata Consultancy Services, Tata Technology, WIPRO etc.

Contacts:

VIT Pune

666, Upper Indiranagar, Bibwewadi

Pune - 411 037

Maharashtra

Phone: +91-20-24283001/24202210/24

Fax: +91-20-24280926

Email: [email protected]

164 Responses to “VIT Pune, Vishwakarma Institute of Technology, Pune”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 164
    Mane kumod:

How many percentage required In diploma for open category to get admission in vit.(mechanical engineering)

2. 163
    pratik kocheta:

Can I do the payment online by credit card

3. 162
    emma:

can i get admission in 2nd year i have all ready taken admission for 1st year engineering in pune university i m a non diploma holder and is the 1st year score the criteria

4. 161
    snehal:

I want a stc form of our college. i searched on our website but didn’t get it. can you send it for me?

5. 160
    Sukanya sadanand:

Sir,I am from OBC cast got 128 Marks in MT-CET 2013 I Want to take admission in your college for Mechanical Branch

6. 159
    shreyas shashikant karande:

respected sir can I know last year”s cut off list of mechanical branch????

7. 158
    AMOL:

cut off for direct second year.
    for E&TC DEPARTMENT.

8. 157
    AMOL:

I am try to take admission for direct second year b tech for your college am compare for priviest cut off and am capable for her but am from poor family so my friend suggest abut TFWS.
    so pleas tell mi about that scheme.

and please send me fee for direct second year E&TC branch fee on my mail…please sir..

9. 156
    rajesh:

my gate score is 23 . can i take admission for mechanical engg.

10. 155
    rasika:

plz send me cut off list for instrumentation branch for direct second year of ur collage,,

11. 154
    abhijit:

what is the admission procedure for the ug programme?

12. 153
    lenceriamasculina:

Great beat ! I wish to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a weblog site? The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered shiny transparent idea

13. 152
    Ashish:

I have 23 marks in gate through industrial and produc tion eng,can i take admission for m tech in industrial engg?

14. 151
    jyoti pingat:

I want last year cutoff for addmission in direct second year in computer engineering branch.for catogry including(NT-C)

plz send me details.

15. 150
    Maahi:

Details of MBA in marketing,biotech wd fee structure

16. 149
    salim.f.shaikh:

i am working in a plastic company as devalopment officer , i want to do diploma in plastic engg. with special subject of vaccum forming. pls. inform abouts this .

17. 148
    Anil Gawand:

I want last year cut off list for direct second mechanical engg. for catogry including(NT-C)

18. 147
    vishal:

i got 88% in third tearin electrical.please tell me which colleges in pune i can get admission

19. 146
    shubhangi:

i want last year cutoff for addmission in direct second year in information tech branch.

20. 145
    Sankalp:

Sir, can I get admission in vit for mech eng for second year .and if yes then what will be the criteria for that?

21. 144
    saurav:

what is the minimum rank required in aieee to get admission in vit for mechanical engineering

22. 143
    aditi katalge:

i have got 120 marks in cet. i m from mumbai & in open category.can i get admission in vit & if yes then for which trade?

23. 142
    sumeet:

which colleges in pune i can get admission with 67 percent in mechanical engineering second year?

24. 141
    summet:

which colleges in pune i can get a admission with 67 percent?

25. 140
    Zeba Kazi:

Sir i secured 81% aggregated in diploma in IT.Will i get admission in VIT.

26. 139
    suresh chitale:

what is fee structure for first year be? My daughter category is obc.

27. 138
    rupesh gunjkar:

i have got 87.81% in mechanical engg……… can i get admission in VIT?

28. 137
    madhura:

i have got agg. 75.10% in computer diploma..can i get admission in VIT ???

29. 136
    Pravin:

Sir, kindly view me the cut off list of last year admission for second year BE computer

30. 135
    rahul raj:

fees structure of vit pune for b.tech course

31. 134
    sdhoka:

my aieee score is 123, can I get into swami Vivekanand college,Chembur or Vishwakarma institute of technology, Pune in Mechanical engineering acc. last year cut offs.

32. 133
    sumit:

admission fee for direct second year students for sc candidates & how much scholership.

33. 132
    TANMOY GANGULY:

I got back in physics and math as fourth paper in wb hs.can i sit for the exams for both subjects in the next year.

34. 131
    Nagesh bhagwat:

I want addimission in vit through management quota in fybtec .i want to know the fees.please tell me

35. 130
    Nagesh bhagwat:

I want addimission in vit through management quota.iwant to know the fees.please tell me

36. 129
    Mulaje vikas:

sir,i want admission in your college in mechanical diploma.my 10th percentage is 87.
    I will get admission in ur college na..
    Plz give me info about fees &donation

37. 128
    akshay dalvi:

sir i am studying in 12th science how many marks required in cet to take admission in vit pune.plz tell me i m very intereested to take admisssion in vit.plz sir

38. 127
    chandrakant:

I want to know the cut off list of your college for direct second year admission in computer engineering. I also want to know the fees required per year if any diploma student wants to take admission through CAP in second year.
    Also can you help me 2 know such merit lists of other colleges from pune or any hint for it………?

39. 126
    gautham bageshapur:

DOES VIT-BIBWEWADI CONSIDER AIEEE SCORE?

40. 125
    Sandesh:

Sir,i m passed diploma in petrochemical eng. How many percent i want to take admission for s.y. Chemical ? Send me fee & admission details.plz.

41. 124
    babaso gore:

PLZ TELL ME DIRECT SECOND YEAR B.E CUT OF LIST?

42. 123
    shantanu:

dear sir, i get 79 marks in aieee so i have admission in viit college?

43. 122
    surabhi ravindra wadekar:

what is the cutoff for chemical engineering?

44. 121
    Rhuturaj khot:

How much marks required for computer engineering after 10′th std?

45. 120
    ashish:

sir, please tell me that cut-off list for direct second year of engg. For mech. and also fees of college per year.

46. 119
    phule pallavi:

I want to know the procedure for non gate ME admission.
    I want to take admission for ME in mechanical design or heat power.

47. 118
    sayali:

sir i have just complited my diploma in electronics & tele comm. with 87% i want to take admission for be 2nd year what is the admission process & required documents for open cast & fees details. Please send me detailfor taking amission in VIT college

48. 117
    sunish:

what is the fee structure for vit pune?

49. 116
    PRAVIN:

I SECURED 121 MARKS IN MHT-CET 2011 .SHALL I GET ADMISSION IN VIT COLLEGE PUNE?

50. 115
    ashwini:

what is cut off list

51. 114
    Ajinkya Wankhede:

How many required mark in mht cet or aieee to get admission vit engg collage in pune and fee details

52. 113
    shrikant:

i got 48 marks in aieee 2o11 can i got admision in mit collage, pune.

53. 112
    Morya:

Hello there! i would like to take Admission for bachelor in hardware networking and accounts.If you have that course in your college please let me know its very urgent.in case you want to contact me here is my phone number:8421626051
    i’ll be glad to hear back from you

54. 111
    Sayed naveed:

How many required mark in mht cet or aieee to get admission vit engg collage in pune and fee details? My contact no 9767224739 plzzzzzzzz call me sir

55. 110
    Sayed naveed:

How many required mark in mht cet or aieee to get admission vit engg collage in pune and fee details?

56. 109
    Pradnya:

I just want to know the admission process of mca.
    are you conducting any cet exam for mca?? or it is based on mh-mca-cet?? I have scored 76 marks in that… shall i get admission??

57. 108
    manasi:

sir,kindly view me the cut off of SY electronics & telecommunication engg. of batch 2010.

58. 107
    chirag:

sir, kindly view me the cut off list of FY Computer Engg of 2010 batch.

59. 106
    krishna kant sharma:

i have passed 12th class with 58.77percent mark i want to take admission in vit.pune i also sit in aieee exam. So plz help me
    i can also take admission by management system
    so plzzzzzzzzzzz….. Help me
    my email id is- [email protected]

60. 105
    sameer:

sir i want to know last year cut off for mechanical and chemical branch…..

61. 104
    shivani m:

For a score of 160 in SEEE which stream would i get in VIT

62. 103
    Aditya:

Sir,I want to know the cut off list of your college for direct second year admission in computer engineering. I also want to know the fees required per year if any diploma student wants to take admission in second year without participating in cap-rounds having 75% aggregate in final year.

63. 102
    Abhijit shinde:

Sir what is the cuttof for your college for direct second year in computer engg branch please give me cuttoff list of year 2010 & fees required per year

64. 101
    Rhul:

Please give me merit list for direct second year computer engineering in V.I.T.PUNE

65. 100
    Ajinkya:

Sir, please tell me cut off list of 2010.
    for direct 2nd year in mechanical engg. & tell me in acadmic year
    2011. And collage fees per year

66. 99
    Nikhil barsawade:

Please give me merit list for direct second year mechanical engineering in V.I.T.PUNE

67. 98
    abhijeet borade:

r/s sir tell me direct 2nd year production eng .cut off list in 2010 .&tell me in acadmic year 2011 collage fees

68. 97
    gajanan k khelbhade:

i can apply in vit iit nit after 12th 45% and diploma 80%

69. 96
    Irfan:

i hav got 31.33 in GATE 2011 (Computer). my AIR is 10253 and percentile is 92. Will i get admission with this score?

70. 95
    Chetan:

Hi i want to take admission for m.tech ,as i hav nt given gate, so what is fee structure , how much money should i require for 2 yr. , how can i proceed

71. 94
    Shradha:

i want 2 take admission for M.Tech(comp)
    I have not given Gate
    how 2 proceed

72. 93
    RAVI:

i am final year BE(COMP) student. i want to admission for MTECH. i score 318 marks or 24.33 marks. will u please help me out.

73. 92
    sandeep:

i am a final year BE(comp) student.i want admission for M.Tech(comp).i have a valid gate score.Would you please give me details about admission process?

74. 91
    prachi bhosale:

i complete B.E(I.T).i want non gate admission for M.E(I.T)and for that which entrance is given and which month this entrance is.

75. 90
    prachi:

i have complete B.E(I.T). i want to do M.E(I.T) for that what i do? In ur college what is the procedure for getting admission for M.E(I.T)?

76. 89
    smita:

plz give me details of mca admission process in vit pune

77. 88
    pavan raj:

For admission in MIT,SIT,D Y PATIL,BHARTI VIDYA PEETH PUNE or any other college in pune through management quota,contact-8149395218.
    You can book seats in advance.
    Call for admissions in ENGG,MBBS,MBA,BBA,BCA,BCS.
    Get seats at lowest rate
    E-mail your queries at [email protected]

78. 87
    harshal:

give me the cuttoff list of vit for mha mca cet in 2010

79. 86
    BOBBY:

in your college,seets available for diploma contain student in enginearing.a student complete polytechniqe diploma cource.please give full information

80. 85
    Nilesh:

What is cutoff list of direct second year in prod. Engineerig

81. 84
    SWAPNIL NALAWADE:

sir,i have got 80%in diploma 7th sem with the training marks of 8th sem i will get upto 83% . And i would liketo secure admmision in your college so can you tell whether i will be able to secure a sit in your college what was the cut off of 2010-11 year. i would like to appear for electronics or elec. & telecom

82. 83
    vasundhara:

I am currently a final year diploma student in Information Technology [I.T] and may secure 75+ % in final exam can i get admission in V.I.T engg. college for direct second year of engg? if no suggest me some other popular colleges in pune for admission where i can get easily admission for 75% to second year of engg?

83. 82
    HOW MANY MARKS OBTAINED IN LAST YEAR DIPLOMA IN E AND TC GROUP TO GET THE DIRECT SECOND YEAR ADMISTION IN VIT B.E COLLAGE ?:

PLZ TELL ME DIRECT SECOND YEAR B.E CUT OF LIST?

84. 81
    tanu Gupta:

Last date for purchase and submission of application form.
    Also the criteria for admission of students outside maharashtra

85. 80
    Tanu:

Last date to purchase and submit the application form and criteria for admission of students from outside maharashtra

86. 79
    Pratibha Verma:

My sister is studying in Bsc. first year.
    She wants to get admission in engineering in VIT.
    Can she get admission without any entrance exam or not.
    And if yes then how???

87. 78
    vrushali deshmukh:

please tell me what is the cut off of 2010 mca entrance exam for VIT college?

88. 77
    brahmanand mishra:

i have done my diploma in electric & electronic Eng. from Bangalore, India.
    i would like to join be in your collage. so kindly suggest me how can i get admission on second year in same field. and what will be the fee and the process .

89. 76
    Sagar humbe:

Hi sir…i m in 12th science nw..my group is pcm…i wan 2 take admission 2 engineering in VIT…so,i want 2 knw tht how many minimum marks are required in MHT-CET and AIEEE to get in admission in VIT…RPLY SOON…

90. 75
    pushpak:

what is the last year cut off list of automobile engineering in vit(for BE) and mech also..,?

91. 74
    pushpak:

last year cut off list of automobile engineering and mech..,?

92. 73
    Raunak:

Sir , I am now in 12 th STD in Maharashtra and i have a question that is there any special entrance other than MHT-CET for taking admission in VIT Pune for 1st year engineering ?

93. 72
    Sagar:

Sir, please tell the cut off list for direct 2nd year mechanical engg

94. 71
    Raviraj:

i am passed from deemed university, i am BE fresher.cam i apply for the addimission for computer sci n engg in ur collage.

95. 70
    neeraj:

wht is the admission criteria for students currently studying outside india??

96. 69
    KOLI POOJA DEEPAK:

Is their seat to admission in engg inETC field

97. 68
    Sir/mam i nikhil awasthi of kanpur want to proceed my future cming studies from this institute.pls i request u to tel me that whn the forms wil cum. And an approx. Amount require for this.:

A great institute

98. 67
    Please give me list best coaching point of ugc net exam.:

99. 66
    namrata deshmukh:

I want cut off of cet 2010 for electronic engg..of VIT clg…

100. 65
    Abhishek:

What is the cut off list for direct second year engg. of this year? Will you please grant it? I am so curious about it.

101. 64
    vaibhav:

i am a BE fresher in EC i want to know about the admisition process for mtech and exam to get mtech collage

102. 63
    akshay:

get me vacancy of engg.of all branches urgently

103. 62
    virendra:

what is fees struture of reserve category(sc)for vit pune?

104. 61
    prachi deshpande:

i have completed my diploma in i.t. i want to see the cut off for vit and coep colleges

105. 60
    Aparna:

i have completed my BCA this year with 1st class And also have given the CET of MCA secured 77 percentile
    I just want to ask, what is the fees of MCA under management in your college right now.
    Thank You..

106. 59
    prankit:

May i get the cut off list for direct second year of engineering?

107. 58
    anuj:

what’s cut off for 2nd year admission in VIT PUNE, for IT COMP….???

108. 57
    Suhas:

when will the VIT pune college start for 1 st year btech courses

109. 56
    nisha:

want cut off list of direct second year admission after diploma for B.E. in computer engg of 2009-2010

110. 55
    Prashant:

Cut off of production branch(direct 2nd year)

111. 54
    prajyot:

what is fees struture of reserve category(sc)for vit pune?

112. 53
    Abhijeet:

I want the fees structure for mca in academic year 2010 for obc candidate.

113. 52
    megha:

want cut off list of direct second year admission after diploma for B.E. in computer engg of 2009-2010

114. 51
    sonali sarode:

direct second year admission to B. TEC date of form announcement , hostel fees ,

115. 50
    santosh:

I’ve just completed my diploma in computer technology and i secured 80.33%. So,please forward me the cutoff list of last year of direct second year admission of your college.

116. 49
    vivek taide:

what are the hostel fees at VIT ,PUNE,hotel ?

117. 48
    sohini:

when will the VIT pune college start for 1 st year btech courses

118. 47
    Kiran dhawade:

Please tell me cut off merit list mca admission and fee structure with hostel fee.

119. 46
    shruti yadav:

sir i hava done MCA in 2006 with 59% marks from your college.
    now a days i m teaching in a college. i want to do ME or MTech in cs from vit. what is the procedure?

120. 45
    Jay:

Please ,Give Me cut off list of cummins, MIT, VIT, D.Y.Patil, & Sihagarh, Pune for direct second year 2009

121. 44
    shweta:

Can I get inf. about the branchwise placement in rescent years?

122. 43

I am interested in NON GATE admission,please tell me the procedure and I want to take admission in this year only.

123. 42
    pradnya:

what is the fee structure for s. y.BE?

124. 41
    Vibhu:

I have got 94 marks in aieee and i have scored 69% from cbse board. Can i get admission to vit. Plz tel me.

125. 40
    sayali:

what is fee structure of vit pune including hostel fee?also is there any facility to pay fees in installment?

126. 39
    pundalik:

I am interested in NON GATE admission,please tell me the procedure and I want to take admission in this year only.

127. 38
    Pratik:

I am diploma studant Let me inform procedure of direct second year admissiom in Btech.

128. 37
    akash:

what is fee structure for f.y.B.Tech.for all branches in vit

129. 36
    seema:

Can I get the cut off merit list of vit,pune for gate qualified

130. 35
    swapnil:

about direct second year admission under cap rule case b for be in mech

131. 34
    Megha:

can I know what can be the cut off of GATE for M.E. computer science and I.T students for admission to 2010-11 academic year

132. 33
    VIVEK:

NON GATE STUDENT CAN APPLY FOR M-TECH POST GRAGUATION ?
    I AM INTERSTTED FOR M -TECH DESIGN

133. 32
    Gaurav:

I want information or list about cutoff for all branches of VIT urgently.

134. 31
    deepak:

i have scored 27 in aieee & i am from cbse boaro from munger state bihar belonging to obc my percentage is 54.33 can i get admission in mechanical engg if no then please tell me in which field can i get admission & please forward me the cut of list of last year’s admission of M.E

135. 30
    sohini:

can anybody help me out to know when will the btech class will start in VIT pune…??

136. 29
    amogh:

i have got 84 markas in MHT-CET. can i get admission in VIT for mechanical engineering/

137. 28
    NIKHIL SHARMA:

IHAVE SCORED 72 MARKS IN AIEEE .WILL I GATE ADMISSION IN VIT

138. 27
    omkar:

Generally what is cut off for Gate 2010 exam for mtech/ME admission? what is fees … is their any private entrance test for your college?

139. 26
    Lisa:

I have scored 58 in AIEEE.Will i get admission in VIT pune?

140. 25
    manadar:

vit college cutoff list of year 2009

141. 24
    SUNITA:

CAN I KNOW THE PROCEDURE FOR BE AFTER COMPLETION OF DIPLOMA IN ENGG

142. 23
    nikita s alekar:

i have scored 89 marks in cetof MBA wii i get the admission in VIT pune

143. 22
    prachi:

my aieee marks r 49 will i get admission

144. 21
    prachi:

my aieee marks is 49. will i get admission.which sites admission forms r available

145. 20
    Saif Ali Khan:

sir please let me know the full fee structure for diploma in Electronics and Telecommunications and also sir is there a centralized system for admission in any diploma courses from 2010? Will I face any problem for admission as i have scored 82% in my I.C.S.E 2010?

146. 19
    ajay:

sir pleas let me know the full fee structure of b.tech (civil) course
    and also is there is any concession for lower income groups or the college itself gives the help for edu.loan

147. 18
    swarna fulzele:

do you have nri admissions
    please let me know about this
    i m from south africa
    and i m very much excited to take the admission in VIT Pune
    so please let me know,,,,fast,,,,

148. 17
    sangita rastogi:

sir, please tell me about the placement of be final year be students batch 2009-2010 branchwise. thankyou.

149. 16
    s.jaya:

can i get admission in vit pune through aieee marks? i scored in aieee marks 111

150. 15
    Kanshette mahesh:

Sir i want to know admission procedure of engginearing through aieee exam.?
    Kindly reply.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All