Scientist, Scientific Officer, National Informatics Centre

Profile:

National Informatics Centre was established as a premiere S&T institution under the Government of India. The centre came into existence in the year 1976 with the objective of providing e-government solutions through the adoption of best practices and global solutions in the government sector. One of the another major objective of the centre is to introduce computer based decision support systems in the government ministeries.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for the posts of Scientist-C, Scientific Officer and Technical Assistant-B in the National Informatics Centre which is a premier IT organization under the Government of India.

1. Recruitment of Scientist-C:
No. of posts: Only 10 posts are available.
Age Limit: Candidates should not be more than 35 years of age.
Pay Scale: Rs. 15600-39100 + Grade Pay of Rs. 6600.

2. Recruitment of Scientific Officer/Engineer (Programmer):
No. of posts: Only 58 posts are available.
Age Limit: Candidates should not be more than 30 years of age.
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs. 4600.

3. Recruitment of Technical Assistant-B:
No. of posts: Only 167 posts are available.
Age Limit: Candidates should not be more than 30 years of age.
Pay Scale: Rs. 9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs. 4200.

Selection Process:

A written test follwed by a personal interview with the selection committee are the selection criteria set for three above specified posts in National Informatics Centre.

How to apply: Interested candidates need to apply online only at NIC website before the last date of the online registartion i.e. 7 September 2010.

Department of Information Technology,
National Informatics Centre,
A-Block, CGO Complex, Lodi Road,
New Delhi - 110003.

Last date to apply: 7 September 2010

For more inforation visit http://recruitment.nic.in/sci-c/index.html

77 Responses to “Scientist, Scientific Officer, National Informatics Centre”

1. 77
    bharati lokare:

Hello sir, Myself Bharati, I am interested to write this exam,so may i know the exma dates and moths of NIC in 2012, and i want to know the criteria… please let me know soon, so tat i can apply…

2. 76
    Ram:

any body attending nic sb 2012
    interview

3. 75
    Christy:

Can u pls let me know the NIC examination dates in 2012

4. 74
    M. Karthik:

Could you please share me the NIC exam 2011 solved question papar.

5. 73
    Deepa:

i request u to please send paper II physics syllabus….

6. 72
    delhi dude:

yeah padma the questions were too tough to attempt as compared to last year !

7. 71
    padma:

Any discussion about nic scientific officer exam

8. 70
    Matheswaran:

Will i get Syllabus for NIC exam and model question paper too?

9. 69
    laharika.g:

sir ,this is laharika

wat is syllabus for NIC,
    sir plz,kindly send me the syllabus to ths exam.

thanking u sir.

10. 68
    muthukumar:

nic model questions and syallbus

11. 67
    piyush:

sir plzsend me the syllabus for nic exam i.e on 20nov 2011

12. 66
    purnima:

lekha , they sent admit cards 2 our mails . i received yesterday..

13. 65
    amala:

Pls give me the syllabus for NIC scientific officers..

14. 64
    Aathi:

I need nic syllabus as well as previous question papers.Plz send it to my mail as soon as possible

15. 63
    suman dey:

please send me the syllabus for Written test for recruitment of Scientific Officer/Engineer-SB (Programmer) conducted by nic to my mail and if it is possible to send some practice set, i will be thank full to you.

16. 62
    lekha krishnan.a:

i wat to know about my exam center datails as i applied for the scientific officer post.how can i get it?

17. 61
    Anvesha:

For the 20/11/11 test, can I change my test center now ?

18. 60
    Ajay:

Dear Sir ,
    Please send me syllabus for this NIC test and how to crack it ……..I have cleared GATE also

19. 59
    santhosh:

please send me the syllabus for Written test for recruitment of Scientific Officer/Engineer-SB (Programmer) conducted by nic to my mail…i’l wait for ur reply sir

20. 58

plz send me slaybus of scientist officer for computer , on that email id .

21. 57
    Kalyan 9052311644:

Pls give me the syllabus for NIC scientific officers..
    Thank you so much

22. 56
    Maria Jesudas:

please tell me the exam date of scientific officers/Engineer-SB in NIC

23. 55
    Aishwarya Jaiswal:

Please tell the steps & the ways to become a scientist and to qualify for it?Also tell that when the exams are held

24. 54
    Sreeja:

plz sent 2011 SO Question Paper

25. 53
    abcd:

20 november 2011 is the date for nic 2011

26. 52
    Purnika yadav:

please tell me the exam date of scientific officers
    please please

27. 51
    vinod kumar ambekar:

please tell me the exam date of scientific officers
    please please

28. 50
    Ritesh Singh:

plz tell me the exam date of scientific officer which is published to be held on 5th september and post poned to which date.

29. 49
    prathap:

please tell me the exam date of nic( national informatic center)……….pls….pls…..

30. 48
    jigar:

please sir , can you able to tell me what is the exam date , insted of “4th Sep ,2011″

31. 47
    namita jain:

sir plz tell the date of nic exam

32. 46
    Manan Gupta:

I want to know about the new date for the written examination, syllabus that will come in an examination and also the complete address of the center of examination in Chandigarh. I hope for your cooperation and will be really thankful to you.

33. 45
    mangaleshwari:

will u plz tel me the exam date which was postponed.
    thank u sir

34. 44
    shilpa:

Plz can u tell me the nic exam date of this month.Thank u

35. 43
    poonguzhali:

what is eligibility for the post of dia or any post in NIC. i m B.Tech (Electronics & communication) and i want to know the exam date in bangalore centre. and send me the syllabus

36. 42
    nikhil gupta:

sir, what is the examination center address in pune for scientific officers exam on august 4th 2011.

37. 41
    rajkumar:

sir, what is the examination center address in hyderabad for scientific officers exam on august 4th 2011.

38. 40
    Mahender:

i want the exam center address for chennai . plz provide the details regarding it.

39. 39
    satish:

Any one give information about NIC (National Informatics Centre) recruiting Scientific Officer/ Engineer-SB
    Exam Date……??
    In that NIC Recruiting Notification, the exam date is given as 4/9/2011 (Sunday) ,, But Still i didn’t get any Call letter/Halltickt…!!!

Reply me…!!!

40. 38
    anju:

When is the exam of NIC conducted and where and which date sir. plz tell me

41. 37
    Manju Kakran:

I Applied for National Informative Center as Scientific Officer.
    Exam Date is 4 September. My Examination Center is Jaipur….
    I want know The Address of Examination Center of Jaipur Rajasthan…..Plz If There is any Information about it please inform me.
    Thank you so much.

42. 36
    ganesh:

please mail me syllabus for nic for btech computer sciene

43. 35
    supriya:

Respected sir, please send me the model paper of NIC exam of 2010. I saw the model papers of 2008 and 2009 there are so much difference is there so please provide me the 2010 question paper so that it will be helpful for me. Thank u in advance….

44. 34
    deepika:

please send me the syllabus for scientific officer/programmer
    and the question papers of the previous papers.

45. 33
    swapna wagh:

please give me previous question paper of nic for post Scientific Officer/Engineer - SB

46. 32
    santanu:

please send me the privious year question paper of nic exam

47. 31
    agalya:

i want details of exam centre and syballus for engineer -SB and model question paper also. pls guide me to relevant information about exam

48. 30
    NANDHINI:

what is the syllabus for Scientific Officer/Engineer-SB (Programmer) exam in NIC

49. 29
    ushanandhini:

what is the syllabus for scientific officer grade in nic?

50. 28
    Preeti:

Hi everybody,

I will be very obliged if anybody send me syllabous and sample question paper of previous year.

Thanks in advance.

51. 27
    INDHUMATHI:

respected sir!

i need previous year question papers,and give me a few guidelines for prepration. ………. [email protected]

52. 26
    vijeta:

plz send me syllabus and exam type of Scientist, Scientific officer,National Informatics Centre.

53. 25
    ramanujayya:

please send to which subjects are conducted in NIC exam.

54. 24
    DIBAKAR BORGOHAIN:

please send me the syllabus for scientific officer/programmer
    and the question papers of the previous papers.

55. 23
    munendra pal singh:

Hi I need PREVIOUS YEAR QUESTION PAPER ..
    Pls send it to my mail ID [email protected]

56. 22
    jogi:

i want nic scientific officer previous papers please send to my mail

57. 21
    Nidhi chawla:

please send me the syllabus for scientific officer/ programmer
    and also send previous question papers

58. 20
    sachin:

Please send the syllabus for Scientific/Technical Assistant-B (Programme Assistant) exam and also previous question papers,date of application.

Thank u sir…..

59. 19
    sumit kumar srivastav:

my question in what is eligibility for the post of dia or any post in NIC. i m B.Tech (Electronics & communication)with first division

60. 18
    shailendra:

i want to know nic exams sylabus…which type of questin will be ask…..is aptitude question also ask…..please suggest me sir………….

thank u sir………..

shailendra dewangan

61. 17
    anju:

Please send the previous question papers..

62. 16
    sandhya:

i want to know the exam date of research scientist grade-1 in nic

63. 15
    pavan:

what is the syllabus for scientific officer grade in nic?

64. 14
    shiva:

plese send the previous question papers……..

65. 13
    Anonymous:

NIC programmer written exam on 14-11-2010

66. 12
    RAJEEV RANJAN:

I wanted to know about the date of examination for Scientific Officer/Engineer-sb-2010 . please give the reply sir.
    thank you sir.

67. 11
    Priti:

PLS tell me the NIC exam date and need previous year question papers

68. 10
    p.Tirumala Rao:

I wanted to know about the date of examination for Scientific Officer/Engineer (Programmer)-2010 . please give the reply sir.
    thank you sir.

69. 9
    Krishna:

Please tell me syllabus & date of Examination for Technical Asst-B???

70. 8
    visheshank tyagi:

written test syllabus for national informatics center

71. 7
    Gomathy:

Please send the previous year question papers/ question pattern. Thanks in advance

72. 6
    saikat:

what will be the question type of NIC Scientific Officer recruitment ?? will it be MCQ or Descriptive type?

73. 5
    saikat:

what is the date of written exam of NIC Scientific Officer recruitment and what is the syllabus for it??

74. 4
    Rinku Kumari:

Examination date of NIC posts please give us reply as soon as possible

75. 3
    Balasubrahmanyam:

Please send the syllabus for Scientific/Technical Assistant-B (Programme Assistant) exam

76. 2
    Neha Bhardawaj:

When is the exam of NIC conducted and what is the exam pattern?

77. 1
    Amarjit:

want to know more information