Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh

Assam Medical College & Hospital enjoys a unique position in the North-eastern part of India and it was formerly called as Berry White Medical School. The college was formed in the year 1947 on the 3rd of November and it is affiliated to Dibrugarh University. Even though, the college was formed in the year 1947, it was actually established in the year 1900 in the name of the aforesaid school.

Courses Offered:

The Assam Medical College is offering MBBS in different subjects like Pediatrics, Surgery, Medicine, state & forensic medicine, microbiology, physiology, pharmacology, biochemistry, physiology, anatomy, Obstetrics & Otorninolaryngology and community medicine. In addition to these courses, the college is also offering MD in community medicine, pharmacology, pathology, biochemistry, physiology, psychiatry, dermatology, anesthesiology, radiology, pediatrics and medicine and MS in surgery, ophthalmology, ENT, Orthopedics and anatomy. The college is also offering other courses like ECG Technicians course, Radiographer course, Lab Technicians course, Auxiliary Nurse Midwifery Course, General Nurse Midwifery Course and diploma in pharmacy.

Admission procedure:

Admission to different MBBS courses is made on the basis of the marks secured by the students in the medical entrance examination conducted by all India state level bodies.

Facilities:

Assam Medical College offers separate girls and boys accommodation facilities for both under-graduate and post-graduate students. These hostels are located within the campus of the college imparting a sense of ambience and security of home away. Moreover, the hospital attached with the college offers services like curative, preventive and promotive care, extension & emergency services. The campus also includes a library with separate reading rooms for postgraduate and under graduate students. The library is equipped with journals, reference books and textbooks for easy reference of the students.

Assam Medical College and Hospital,

Borbari,

Dibrugarh,

Assam – 786002

Phone: 0373 – 2300080

84 Responses to “Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh”

1. 84
    RUMON JUGLI:

I want to know information about MBBS admission in Your College.
    Please Give details of Admission and Date of Entrance Test.

2. 83
    Jyotish kardong:

I am from Darrang college.When the MBBS admission form will be given?sir plz reply me in this number 8473865493.

3. 82
    mani kankana:

i am from kendriya vidyalaya .can i apply for the cee or is there any other procedure for k v students.

4. 81
    silpa biswas:

how many sc seats are reserved and what is the minimum mark required for sc students for b.sc nursing

5. 80
    N.K.CHOWDHURY:

how many seat in B.Sc Nursing course in 3 govt. nursing colleges assam?

6. 79
    Longsodar Timung:

At which date DPharm(pharmacies) councelling will be held? Plz sent me the detail as soon as posible.

7. 78
    M MUSTAK:

when the councelling for B.Sc nursing will held ?And how many seat in B.Sc nursing in gen or total seat?

8. 77
    mahbub:

total nos seat of d’pharm in various govt college in assam state.

9. 76
    dhunusmita barman:

what is the number seats available for b.sc nursing in assam 2013?

10. 75
    kaushiki kalita:

what is the cut off mark for MBBS in cee 2013 assam for general quota.

11. 74
    kaushiki kalita:

what is the cut off mark for admission for MBBS in cee 2013 assam for general quota.

12. 73
    atower rahman:

What is the total number of seat available for d.pharm in all assam according to 2013

13. 72
    Apurba Khanikar:

Sir, how many seats of d pharm in Assam ? How many seats in per medical college in Assam ? Plz ans me this address ‘ [email protected]‘. plz plz sir!!!!!!

14. 71
    deepa:

Sir, plz send me the details of d pharm.when the admission form will be given and do i have to give any entrance test.

15. 70
    sukomal:

what are the documents required for the domicile of assam for the purpose of admission to assam govt medical colleges

16. 69
    neehasri:

when will open admission for B.Pharm for the session 2013-2014, please reply me. ph.no 9435275863

17. 68
    Nur Alom:

When shall D.pharm form given for the seassion of 2013-14?

18. 67
    Sri Beauty deka:

Sir,i got 75 marks in cee med.can i get any one of thr seat in govt med collage. plz rply. phone-9085325649

19. 66
    ROHAN SINGH:

sir i have got 1075 rank (GEN)in Assam medical may i get mbbs?

20. 65
    KIRAN:

When shall D. Pharm form be given for assam medical college, dibrugarh for 2013-14 session?

21. 64
    SADDAM HUSSAIN:

i have got 146 mark and 1294 rank in cee may i get change in rural quota in mbbs. 9508563329

22. 63
    nithul:

sir, i have got 1400(GEN) rank and 300(obc) rank in assam state quota of neet ug, and all india rank is 105857(gen), can i get admission in any assam govt medical college.

23. 62
    Sheikh Afzalur Rahman:

Sir…i want to take admission in b.pharm course..what is the qualification and when the admission form will release?

24. 61
    Sagar:

When will D.Pharm form be given for the session 2013-14 ?

25. 60
    Rajib:

When will GNM Nurshing form be given for 2013-14 season ?

26. 59
    Joykul Das:

When will open the admission of B.pharm for the session-2013-14?

27. 58
    Nadia:

I have completed my 12 standard,what do i have to do in order to get MBBS admission in this college? do i have to appear for any entrance exam?

28. 57
    buddha prasad:

I want to information about B.Pharm admission in your college..

29. 56
    JAHAN NUR RAHMAN HAZARIKA:

I have appeared HS this year from AHSEC. I want to study B.Pharma. May i get admissions in Dibrughar medical college? what is the procedure for this? is there any entrance test for this department?

30. 55
    rupjoyti barman:

how many percent iN PCB to MBBS admison at assam medical collage’s by NEET 2013

31. 54
    obed:

Is assam include in the NEET-UG mbbs exam 2013

32. 53
    KALPANA:

what a procedure for collect the application form ?

33. 52
    Jennifar:

I want to know that rumours says that the cee exm will not be conducted any more is it true?

34. 51
    nipu phukan:

i want to know last date of from submission in B pharm Under govt assam

35. 50
    Frederick:

My ward had just passed CBSE - XII (Sc) with PCBE aggregate of 85%
    How to get admission into Dibrugarh Medical College for 2012.

36. 49
    Pravin kumar Singh:

When we will get ceemedu application form

37. 48
    Puja pandey:

where & when I will get Assam CET Form ?

38. 47
    vishal dey:

from where i will get the entrance from of Assam medical college.& when the date of entrance examination???

39. 46
    ayush sharma:

from where iwill get admisson form of assam medical collageWhen the date of entrance examination for the MBBS course of assam medical colleges

40. 45
    bani basumatary:

I passed out higher secondary exam(science stream) in 2009 with 63.40%.I have been not studying due to some family problems from last 3 years,can I give any entrance exam in this year,2012?My cast is SC.i want to study in Assam.

41. 44
    g.p.roy:

When the date of entrance examination for the MBBS course of medical colleges of Assam will be announced and the last date of submission of application form.

42. 43
    Arunjyoti Chutia:

I want to know information about MBBS admission in Your College.
    Please Give details of Admission and Date of Entrance Test.

43. 42
    Digesh Raikwar:

i want information about MBBS admission in your college

44. 41
    mridushman:

i want to know how many medical collages in assam and how many seats are available in each of them

45. 40
    Chironjib Bora:

Respected Sir/Medam,
    I want to know from you briefly about for “DIETICIAN” course.Please inform me very shortly.

46. 39
    Dwipen:

When will gnm nursing admisson form will be given season 2011-2012 in amch?

47. 38
    Khirada kanda:

for admission in ANM course

48. 37
    Bhairab Thakur:

When will be the forms available for D.Pharmacy for the session 2011-2012?

49. 36
    Priti:

I am doing bsc nw 3rd yr. can i give cee after 1 yr? My cast is SC. Where i get CEE previous years question papers?

50. 35
    Rintee:

Whn wl d mbbs admsn dtes 4 2011 session gvn?

51. 34
    nilufar rahman:

about cee 2012

52. 33
    achyut boruah:

i want result of mbbs entrance exam result. name- bikash kumar sarmah. roll no- 770

53. 32
    Manish kumar singh:

What is the number of total seats in assam medical college?

54. 31
    Ushmita Malakar:

i want to know that how many SC seats are reserved and what is the minimum mark required for SC students.

55. 30
    noorin:

how many seats are there in silchar medical college for mbbs course , general catagory?

56. 29
    Himashree:

Pl can you inform me about the time when dates for applications and entrance exams 2012 will be published on this website.

57. 28
    Reesmi:

What is the cutt off mark for general in Assam CEE 2011(medical).

58. 27
    sanjay:

when will be the application forms of MBBS entrance exam available? please update me in this regards.

59. 26
    Darshanaa Sarma:

Can I get the solved question papers of CEE 2011

60. 25
    apurba bora apualah:

my aissce result math 57 biology 57 physics 61
    chemistry 70
    english 67 .
    Am i eligible if i get a seat in cee

61. 24
    sumit:

HOW MUCH % IS REQUIRED FOR A STUDENT,OF CBSE STUDIED OUTSIDE ASSAM IN KVS, TO GET DIRECT ADMISSION IN MBBS WITHOUT GIVING CEE

62. 23
    Kungthanga Darnei:

May you kindly tell me the detail procedure for MBBS Entrance Test and Admission in Medical Colleges of Assam?

63. 22
    megha:

I have studied my +2 in kv(central school) outside assam and the results will come on the third week of may. how much percent is required to get admission directly without giving the CEE exam.Do please reply.

64. 21
    Ben singha:

I wnt to know the exam dates of cee exams and from which date the forms will be availaible

65. 20
    suman:

kindly provide me all the details and the requirements of all the entrance examination conducted by higher & technical education,assam via email.Thanks!

66. 19
    Deep Ghosh:

i want to know the examination date of assam cee and from when the form will b available?plz mail me the answers of the asked question.

67. 18
    Sumon:

When i will get the application forms for assam medical entrance test 2011?

68. 17
    Sumon:

When i will get application forms for assam medical entrance 20 11

69. 16
    aman saraf:

how can i get question papers of the last cee exam ?

70. 15
    faheem wahid:

how can i download silchar medical collage entrance forms

71. 14
    mowsam saikia:

i want to know the date of issue of form of assam cee

72. 13
    Dadu Borman:

why Doctors can not diagonalize the actual dies es of a person who are qualified from Gibrugarh and Gauhati mdical college? but who are qualified from other medical college they are not like Assam medical college,s Doctor

73. 12
    Sarita Rai:

I appeared my 12th board from sci. stream(PCB) I want to take admission in dental college in Assam. so i want some suggestion. Tel me about some entrance exams which are going on now a days, so i can fil up forms online easily.

74. 11
    payal gupta:

the assam medical form wil b available from?

75. 10
    pratibha:

when will be the forms for CEE 2011 out.

76. 9
    ajoy sarkar:

when the assam medical application form will be available?

77. 8
    shreoshri bhattacharjee:

respected sir; when will the application form of MBBS available?
    pls kindly updates the detailed information in email id

78. 7
    Veronica:

When will be the application forms for AMET exam available???

79. 6
    Veronica:

When will be the forms for AMET exam given???

80. 5
    Bhanu Sahu:

R/Sir

May I please know the tentative dates for availibility and last date for submission of medical entrance 2011 test.Please inform about the date of exam as well.

81. 4
    luchon:

When are you going to hold combined entrance examination?

82. 3
    Pamela Bhattacharjee:

when will be the application forms of MBBS entrance exam available? please update me in this regards.

83. 2
    mayukh banerjee:

when will be the application
    forms of MBBS entrance exam
    available? and pls mail me
    MBBS exams date.

84. 1
    shreshtha:

when will be the application forms of MBBS entrance exam
    available? and pls mail me MBBS exams dates.