List of Colleges in Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh


Dibrugarh University was established in the year 1965 under Dibrugarh University Act passed by the Legislative Assembly of the state of Assam. This university is the easternmost university in India and it is an affiliating-cum-teaching university with lesser residential facilities. The university is located in a place called Rajabheta, which is about 5 km south from the main town of Dibrugarh.

The university is a member of the Association of Indian Universities and is approved by all universities in India and in foreign countries on reciprocal basis. NAAC has awarded the university with B grade. The campus of the university is spread over 500 acres and its jurisdiction is spread over 7 districts namely Lakhimpur, Dhemaji, Golaghat, Jorhat, Sivasagar, Tinsukia and Dibrugarh. The list of colleges affiliated to the university is given below:

Medical Colleges:

Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh

Dr. J.K. Saikia Homeopathic, Jorhat

Arts, Science & Commerce Colleges:

D.H.S.K. College, Dibrugarh

D.H.S.K. Commerce College, Dibrugarh

Dibru College, Dibrugarh

Duliajan College, Dibrugarh

D.D.R. College, Dibrugarh

Duliajan Girls College, Dibrugarh

Dibrugarh City College, Dibrugarh

MDK Girls College, Dibrugarh

Naharkatiya College, Dibrugarh

Namrup College, Dibrugarh

Tingkhong College, Dibrugarh

Khowang College, Dibrugarh

Moran Commerce College, Dibrugarh

Pithubor Degree Girls College, Dibrugarh

Tengakhat College, Dibrugarh

C.K. Hazarika College, Dibrugarh

Digboi College, Tinsukia

Digboi Mohila Mahavidyalaya, Tinsukia

Doom Dooma College, Tinsukia

Margherita College, Tinsukia

Tinsukia College, Tinsukia

Tinsukia Commerce College, Tinsukia

Women’s College Tinsukia

Kokopathar College, Tinsukia

G.S. Lohia Girlsb Commerce College, Tinsukia

Sadiya College, Tinsukia

Janata Mahavidyalaya, Tinsukia

Ledo College, Tinsukia

Makum College, Tinsukia

D.R. College, Golaghat

D.K.D. College, Golaghat

Furkating College, Golaghat

H.P.B. Girls College, Golaghat

J.D.S.G. College, Golaghat

Kamargaon College, Golaghat

Sarupathar College, Golaghat

Golaghat Commerce College, Golaghat

Joya Gogoi College, Golaghat

Kamarbondha College, Golaghat

Borpathar College, Golaghat

Melamora College, Golaghat

Morongi Mahavidyalaya, Golaghat

CNB College, Golaghat

Golaghat Pubanchalik College, Golaghat

Amguri College, Sibsagar

Demow College, Sibsagar

Gargaon College, Sibsagar

H.C.D.C. College, Sibsagar

J.H.N.S. College, Sibsagar

Moran College, Sibsagar

Nazira College, Sibsagar

Sibsagar College, Sibsagar

Sibsagar Girls College, Sibsagar

S.P.P. College, Sibsagar

B.L.B. College, Sibsagar

S.M.D. Charing, Sibsagar

Sonari College, Sibsagar

Sibsagar Commerce College, Sibsagar

Sonari Commerce College, Sibsagar

Moran Mahila Mahavidhiyalaya, Sibsagar

Sapekhati College, Sibsagar

Geleky College, Sibsagar

Patsaku College, Sibsagar

Dikhowmukh College, Sibsagar

Borhat B.P.B. College, Sibsagar

Dhemaji College, Dhemaji

Dhemaji Commerce College, Dhemaji

Gogamukh College, Dhemaji

Moridhol College, Dhemaji

Murkong Selek College, Dhemaji

Silapathar College, Dhemaji

Maskhowa College, Dhemaji

Silapathar Town College, Dhemaji

Sissiborgaon College, Dhemaji

Jonai Girls College, Dhemaji

Dhemaji Girls College, Dhemaji

Simen Chapori College, Dhemaji

Silapathar Science College, Dhemaji

Silapathar Commerce College, Dhemaji

Jiadhal College, Dhemaji

PGT College Dhemaji, Dhemaji

Pachim Dhemaji College, Dhemaji

Bordoloni Central College, Dhemaji

Kulajan College, Dhemaji

Bahona College, Jorhat

C.K.B. College, Jorhat

D.C.B. Girls College, Jorhat

C.K.B. Commerce College, Jorhat

J.B. College, Jorhat

Jorhat College, Jorhat

Jenraimukh College, Jorhat

Jorhat Kendriya Mahavidyalaya, Jorhat

Sarbodhya College, Jorhat

Dr. Nobin Ch. Bordoloi College, Jorhat

Kakojan College, Jorhat

Marioni College, Jorhat

Majuli College, Jorhat

N.N. Saikia College, Jorhat

PG Training College, Jorhat

Science College, Jorhat

U.M.K. College, Jorhat

Rangachachi College, Jorhat

Nakachari College, Jorhat

Borhula College, Jorhat

Chinamora College, Jorhat

Pub Majuli College, Jorhat

GKB College, Jorhat

Bihpuria College, Lakhimpur

Dhakuakhana College, Lakhimpur

Lakhimpur Girls College, Lakhimpur

Lakhimpur Commerce College, Lakhimpur

L.T. K College, Lakhimpur

Lakhimpur Kendriya Mahavidiyalaya, Lakhimpur

Madhavdeb College, Lakhimpur

Nowboicha College, Lakhimpur

North Lakhimpur College, Lakhimpur

North Bank College, Lakhimpur

O.P.D. College, Lakhimpur

Sankardev Mahavidiyalaya, Lakhimpur

Laluk College, Lakhimpur

Brahamaputra Degree College, Lakhimpur

Pub-Dikrong College, Lakhimpur

Kherajkhat College, Lakhimpur

Telahi Tuaram Nath College, Lakhimpur

Harhi College, Lakhimpur

Harmoti Science College, Lakhimpur

Subansiri College, Lakhimpur

Rengam Subansiri College, Lakhimpur

United Tribal Degree College, Lakhimpur

Demow College, Demow

Teacher Education Colleges:

Namrup College of Teacher Education, Dibrugarh

Institute Parijat Academy Teacher Education, Dibrugarh

College of Teacher Education, Tinsukia

Digboi B.Ed. College, Tinsukia

College of Teacher Education, Golaghat

KBM College of Teacher Education, Jorhat

Lakhimpur Post Graduate Training College, Lakhimpur

PGT College, Lakhimpur

Law Colleges:

D.H.S.K. Law College, Dibrugarh

Dr. R.K. Baruah Law College, Dibrugarh

Tinsukia Law College, Tinsukia

Golaghat Law College, Golaghat

Jorhat Law College, Jorhat

North Lakhimpur Law College, Lakhimpur

Engineering College:

Jorhat Engineering College, Jorhat

Other Colleges:

Assam Satriya Sangeet Mahavidhiyalaya, Jorhat

North East Institute of Management Science, Jorhat

North Eastern Regional Institute of Management, Guwahati

Guwahati Academy of Tertiary Education, Guwahati

National College of Paramedical Science and Research Centre, Dibrugarh

North East Paramedical Institute and Research Centre, Dibrugarh

Dibrugarh University is imparting higher education in different branches of learning like management, computer sciences, science and technology, law, pharmaceutical sciences, medical, engineering, commerce, arts and also teachers’ training through the affiliated colleges, different teaching departments and center for studies present at its campus. The campus of the university includes 14 center of studies and 17 teaching departments offering post-graduation and under-graduation courses.

Apart from these, some of the departments are also offering diploma courses and post-graduation diploma courses as well. The university is also offering M. Phil in ten subjects and motivates research activities in each of the departments functioning under its jurisdiction. Recently, from the academic year 2009-2010, the university has introduced integrated Bachelor of Physical Education and M. Sc physics.



Do you have any question? Please ask:

Questions will be answered on our Forum section

One Response to “List of Colleges in Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh”

  1. 1
    Pawan Chakraborty:

    my cousin has completed Master Degree in Geography. now she wants to opt teaching career. so she needs the college names under Dibrugarh University those are offering Geography subject in HS or Degree.