CRPF Inspector - How to become a CRPF Inspector?

The CRPF is the abbreviation of the Central Reserve Police Force. This is a Paramilitary defense force that functions beneath the auspices of the Government of India and the Ministry of Home Affairs. The main function of the CRPF is to help the State as well as Union Territories in times of need and assist in the operations led by the police.  It is also their responsibility to help maintain the law & order as well as restrain mutiny or rebellions. The duties as well as the remuneration of an individual who has been chosen into the CRPF will depend upon their qualification as well as designation.

Qualifying Exam

The Union Public Service commission organizes an entrance exam for the recruitment of candidates into the various posts in the CRPF.

Who is eligible to apply?

Candidates who seek to appear for the CRPF exam must be permanent residents of India. The candidates are also required to be not above 25 years at the time of applying. Age relaxation of five years is there for candidates if the reserved categories. There are chiefly 4 posts available in the CRPF. They are namely inspector, Sub inspector, Head Constable, constable. The qualification required to apply for the inspector and Sub inspector posts is a graduate degree in any stream. The candidates will need to pass in a series of written, physical and medical tests in order to get a place in the CRPF.

How to prepare for exam and interview?

Candidates who seek to join the CRPF must have good typing as well as computer software skills. They can go to computer centres near by and learn the same. They also need to have good skills in communication. A fluency in their mother tongue, Hindi and English is a must. Another important thing a student needs is physical fitness. It is on the basis of the written as well as physical tests that a candidate will get selected. So, the candidates must ensure that they are both physically and mentally fit prior to appearing for the exam. Question papers of the preceding years could be obtained from all leading stationary stores. Practicing on this will enable the candidates to get a clear cut idea about the pattern of the exam. When they are appearing for the interview, the candidates must make sure that they answer without any hesitations.

25 Responses to “CRPF Inspector - How to become a CRPF Inspector?”

1. 25
    Sandeep dagar:

How can i join crpf ct/gd . I am 12 art with 80% marks. My father retirement from crpf

2. 24
    vipulmakwana:

I am in army and I want to joint crpf on the rank of sub inspector and inspector.my qualification is 12th and Bsc IT is running..it complete in year of 2015 .

3. 23
    Ajay:

kya ma crpf head constable ministerial written test hindi me or typing test english me de skta hu

4. 22
    ashwani:

i am going to complete my b.com. in 2014 . my date of birth is 26th april 1990 . am i eligible to write crpf entrance exam in 2014 ?

5. 21
    aqib zaidi:

i want to be a part of crpf and this time i have applied for sub inspector exam sir will you plz kindly suggest what i should study to clear the exam..
    raspect & regards

6. 20
    naman patel:

सर में यह पूछना चाहता था कि अभी जो हैड कंस्‍टेबल ओर स्‍टेनोग्राफर में जो जगह निकली थी । उसमें अन्‍त में साक्षात्‍कार होता है क्‍या कि बस टाईपिग्ं और मेडिकल होता हैं।

7. 19
    agasta pandit:

sir when i will get the joining letter of crpf si. Sir i have finally got slected in crpf si My roll no is 3206501127 name agasta pandit presently i am serving in assam rifles for discharge certificate i need appointmet letter so please tell me when i will get the joining letter.

8. 18
    P.DATHU RAJ GOUD:

i will pass diploma electrical engineering iam intrested in join in C.R.P.F sub inspectar so tell me iam eligbill

9. 17
    bharat kumar:

my dad is working in crpf..i also want to join crpf.. please tel me what post i can get with 12th pass??

10. 16
    Rana das:

How much minium height for scheduled caste category

11. 15
    binay prasad:

i am student of s.y.b.com n m intrested to join crpf,so how can i

12. 14
    ashutosh singh:

i want to know that if some one is week in maths but still wants to become a pilot in iaf then will iaf give coaching to that person…….

13. 13
    jishad.A:

iam graguauted in plus two and i completed iti course sedauftsman civil.please help me sir , how to join crpf india.please help me sir

yours faithfully

14. 12
    i want to s.I. & inspector in crpf........:

sir i want to know qualification of crpf inspector & sub-inspector

15. 11
    BIPLAB KISHORE DAS:

I am complite D.pharma,so now I wnt to job.I dont know how to apply appliy application form,where I am apply?please you help me,I am complite my course corrent year,you give information about D.Pharma course in my mobile NO or email ID,

16. 10
    digvijay singh:

sir,plz tell me latest dates for applying to crpf inspector or s.i.

17. 9
    Raj kumar:

I want jobes in crpf any stream

18. 8
    TUSHAR MORE:

WHAT IS THE MINIMUM EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION REQUIRED TO APPLY FOR ANY RANK BELOW INSPECTOR IN CRPF.

19. 7
    ravi:

sir i have selected for interview in crpf hc ministerial, how do they conduct interview. i mean they ask gk questions or personnel questions.

20. 6
    md azhar:

i have completed B.pharma degee……please tell me how i join army services………

21. 5
    surya:

if a candidate applying for this exam has uses eye glasses then any possibilitiy to get this job.

22. 4
    rohit:

i am parsuing graduate in 3′d year…
    pls help me that i have whiach level rank in crpf

23. 3
    amandeep singh:

please inform me the date of rpf application form

24. 2
    Yogesh Chaudhari:

Please inform me about entrance exams for SSC(10th) passed/appearing students. I am doing B.Tech in Food Science &Technology.So always inform me about jobs/carriers to considering my field.

25. 1
    Rohit:

Plz inform me the dates of exam for the post ofCRPF inspector