List of colleges offering M.Tech civil engineering through Distance Education or Correspondence

In India there are many universities and institutions which offer M .Tech distance or correspondence education in civil engineering. M.Tech in Civil Engineering is offered in many different areas of specializations, like structural engineering, geotechnical engineering etc. There are a lot more areas which students can take up specializations like transportation system engineering, remote sensing engineering etc. Water resource engineering is also another specialization which students who are interested in this field can take up. The zone wise lists of various universities which offering M .Tech distance education/ correspondence in Civil engineering courses are given below:

Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in North India

• New Delhi: Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU)
  • New Delhi: Sri Venkateshwar College
  • Himachal Pradesh: International centre for distance education and open learning
  • Noida: Amity school of distance learning
  • Patiala: Thapar University

Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in Central India

• Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University

Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in Eastern India

• Chhattisgarh: C.V. Raman University,
  • Jharkhand: Birla Institute of Technology (BIT), Mesra
  • Kolkata: Jadavpur University
  • Tripura : Tripura University
  • Uttar Pradesh: Saraswati Institute of Technology
  • West Bengal: University of Burdwan

Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in Southern India

• Andhra Pradesh: Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University, JNTU
  • Andhra Pradesh: Nagarjuna University
  • Bangalore: Indian Institute of Science (IISC )
  • Chennai: Anna University
  • Chennai: Sathyabama University
  • Karnataka Open University
  • Karnataka: Manipal University
  • Tamil Nadu: Vinayaka mission Research foundation Deemed University
  • Visakhapatnam: Andhra University

Institutes offering M.Tech in Civil Engineering in West India

• Mumbai: Centre for Distance Education S.N.D.T Women’s University
  • Mumbai: Indian Institute of Technology
  • Mumbai: TATA institute of fundamental research
  • Pune: Bharati Vidyapeeth
  • Pune: Maharashtra Institute of Technology (MIT)
  • Pune: Vishwakarma Institute of Technology
  • Rajasthan: Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
  • Rajasthan: Singhania University
  • Udaipur: Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University

Choosing the best distance learning M.Tech civil engineering Programs

There are many criterions which a candidate must ensure before joining an M.Tech courses through distance learning. While opting for distance learning institute or a university for civil engineering program one should check the strength and syllabus of the program. Scope for research work, interactive sections offered by the university, Placements offered etc. The institution’s certification must be valid and should have value as far as jobs are concerned.

M.Tech courses offered by universities like Indira Gandhi National Open University, Amity school of distance learning, Thapar University etc are few of the top most universities. Some other major Universities which offer M.Tech courses are Madhya Pradesh Bhoj (Open) University, Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University (JNTU), Anna University etc are considered valuable. Candidate with good work experience will be benefited with and M.Tech course from any of these universities.

38 Responses to “List of colleges offering M.Tech civil engineering through Distance Education or Correspondence”

1. 38
    SAIKAT GHOSH:

I am doing AMICE(I) in civil engineering and want to do MTech(civil) in Transportation engineering.I am 29 years old and work in a private construction company.So I like to do mtech in distanse or correspondense mode from a reputeted institute by which the mtech degree will be eligible for state govt jobs and for further research.Please let me know.My cell no:7890846353/9547970395

2. 37
    MO.RIYAZ:

The best of the university (distance education) of the india for M.Tech.civil engineering,i want to do this course…..?

3. 36
    SUJA:

I have passed B tech civil engineering(Anna university Chennai) with 70%, now i want to do part time M tech in environmental.so please send list of colleges which are providing this course in Kerala( near by Ernakulam)

4. 35
    kamar:

I am a Malaysian having a BSc in Civil Engineering. I am very interested in pursuing M.Tech. degree through distance learning.
    Please advise which university I should contact.

5. 34
    shakeel:

sir i am doing b.tech, i have one backlog which result should be after 4 months, i want to do m.tech in architect and design, please send me the best college in which i can take admission in this month, thanks

6. 33
    Dharigoud:

I want to study Distant Education in M Tech in Environmental Engineering in Civil Engineering. Please guide me.

7. 32
    ansha.u:

i have completd my B.tech civil engineering with 69% ,now i want to do M.tech civil in construction technology and project management.so please send the list of colleges which are providing this course through PGECET in hyderabad.

8. 31
    E. C. DOMINIKO.:

How will i sit for my exams?

9. 30
    bhagirathi swain:

i have completed my b.e.civilin AMICE, LUDHINA,further i want to do the m.e/m.tech in (civil) distance learning or correspondence in Jawaharlal Nehru Technical University, JNTU
    Andhra Pradesh: , kindly guide me the eligilbility criteria, collages, fees structure, duration, forms & other etc details in same regard. thank you

10. 29
    sreeharikumar:

I am in final sem of B Tech distance education in civil engg from RVD University. Next I want to do M Tech in civil through distance education. i want list of colleges. Can Andhra university give the admission for M Tech?????

11. 28
    BOKKASATISH:

i very much interested to studuy in mtech civil in distanceeducation how to join what is the procedure.

12. 27
    siva:

what is the procedure to enter m.tech in civil engg on distance and i want to list of colleges in andrapradesh

13. 26
    Raman kumar:

I want to know that is ther any course which can be done. Through distance education or correspondence and is designated as M. Tech in civil engineering construction managementfrom some good university in north India.

14. 25
    babai manna:

what is the procedure to enter m.tech in civil engineering as i passed b.tech under aicte

15. 24
    Anirban:

Now i am in final sem of B Tech Distance Education in Civil Engg from JRN Rajasthan

Next i want to do MTech/ME in Civil Eng or Urban Development ithrough Distance Education
    I want list of colleges please

16. 23
    Mahantesh:

Now i am in final sem of B Tech Distance Education in Civil Engg from Thapar University Patiala.
    Next i want to do MTech/ME in Civil Eng or Urban Development ithrough Distance Education
    I want list of colleges please

17. 22
    Ram Niranjan Prasad:

i am working as a construction manager in jammu i want to do mtech hyway engg. i have compleated my B.E civil in 1993 plese suggest me that is any courses are offered by ignou and pl. suggest about mtech in construction management also, i have compleated open mat conducted by ignou thish year so pl. suggest that which field will be benifited for me

18. 21
    Ram Pratap Pal:

I want to corresponding cource M.Tech civil engg construction mangment
    so pls suggest the AICTE Aproved college related to me.

19. 20
    Venkata narayana:

Seeking for Distance learning M.Techj Civil from Mumbai.
    Guide me for FEE and date of commencement of course.

Venkat
    Mob: 09967284875
    Mumbai

20. 19
    ANILKUMAR K:

Pleasse inform about AICTE approved M.Tech(Civil) weekend/part time course

21. 18
    R S Gupta:

If there is any distance education / correspondence Ph. D. cources in / Wter resources development / River Mangement

22. 17
    Fardin:

I am already completed my B-Tech in Civil Engineering.Now I want
    to apply M-Tech distance education.I want to know that this will be considerable in academics in Central Universities as Assistant professor. when we apply for government jobs AICTE approved is must or not.please mail me.

23. 16
    sofia:

i m not working last 10 years still house wife,but now i want to take admission in m tech or other masters to continue studies and want to work.i m civil engineer.plz suggest me what should i do for my better career.

24. 15
    Tsegaye bedada:

Registration

25. 14
    saurabh kapdi:

i have completed my b.e.civil,further i want to do the m.e/m.tech in structure (civil) distance learning or correspondence in or arround mumbai, kindly guide/furnish me the eligilbility criteria, collages, fees structure, duration, forms & other etc details in same regard. thank you.

26. 13
    N K Shukla:

I am a post graduate in Geology. I have just retired from govt. service as Hydro geologist. Can I join M.Tech in Water Resource Engineering through distance learning?. Any help regarding the institute(s) would be appreciated.

27. 12
    madhu:

i completed my b.tech in electronics and instrumentation engeneering so now i want to do m.tech in civil it is possible?????????

28. 11
    nitin:

presently i m working in indian railways as section engineer.i want to do M.tech through correspondenc plz guide me.

29. 10
    bhagirathi:

i want to higher study m.tech on hiway engg through correspondence.so pl suggest me name of college

30. 9
    Mathiyas Ganawa:

I AM PRESENTLY WORKING IN NREGS AS A SUB ENGINEER AND WANT TO DO M.TECH IN WATER RESOURSES ENGG.WHICH UNIVERSITIES IS BEST FOR M.TECH ,PLEASE SUGGEST ME.

31. 8
    abbas:

i am working in hydro electrical projectas manager.but i want higher study m.tech in concrete technology through correspondence.so please suggest me name of college

32. 7
    ruth:

i am working in engineering college as a lecturer. so now i have desired to higher study ME environmental engineering and water resources.at distance education or correspondence. so list up the college. thank you

33. 6
    ruth:

i am working in engineering college as a lecturer. so now i have desired to higher study ME environmental engineering and water resources.

34. 5
    rajsekhar:

mtech civil in distance education in karnataka state open unviserity certificate is valid for all government jobs sir plz give suggestion

35. 4
    RAJESH NEMA:

I am B.E.(civil) 1985 passout ,at present working in highway project .I want to do M.Tech in civil Engg. Throught Distance Education. What is the procedure.

36. 3
    ibrahim.c:

Mtech highway engg. distance education in tamilnadu,Karntaka

37. 2
    Devil:

I qualified GATE examination with an all india rank of 2803.where can i get admission?also m still in 3rd year so what will be the admission procedure when i apply for colleges next year

38. 1
    BIRENDRA KUMAR DASH:

i have completed b.e in civil engg. i want to do m.tech in civil engg in ignou. what is the procedure.